Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 64

Jaydev Haldar
from Hāora, West Bengal
Jun 25, 2020

Address: Kolkata

I had recharged on line for rs 49 on 23.06 2020 vide ref no. Inb/[protected]/paytm mob. Sol. Amount deducted from my a/c. But no sms has been received and credit has not been given. Please check and give credit.
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mahendrasinh Vala
    Jun 25, 2020

Caller tune note active
    Jun 25, 2020
    Updated by Mahendrasinh Vala
    Caller tune not active

Pagadala Shiny
      Jun 25, 2020

Address: Gurramguda,rangareddy dist,Hyderabad,telangana

- voice of incoming call breaking badly..
      - sometimes incoming calls are not even reaching...
      -troubling to hear the other person speaking
      Resolve quickly need quick attention and solution
      Our total family is using idea

Allauddin Allu
        Jun 25, 2020

Thanks for activating games portal. Now you can play unlimited games, click http://carbun8.in/mobgames/ and enjoy the service.

21rs getting deducted every month by this service without my consent. Please take strict action and refund me the amount.

Sachinkarthik
          Jun 25, 2020

I have paid a sum of 3000 rs when i wanted to turn on international roaming on my idea post paid number.

I have already deactivated the international roaming facility on my postpaid connection and then i contacted idea to return my money.

They are not willing to refund the money back. They told that i need to visit the idea cellular office and submit a requested and then after 50+ days they will send a cheque to my address.

The problem is they never send a cheque.
          In the year 2018 september

I have paid a sum of 3000 rs when i wanted to turn on international roaming on my idea post paid number. [protected]

I have already deactivated the international roaming facility on my postpaid connection and then i contacted idea to return my money.

They are not willing to refund the money back. They told that i need to visit the idea cellular office and submit a requested and then after 50+ days they will send a cheque to my address.

The problem is they never send a cheque and you are just stuck in a loop.

bulbul maken
            Jun 24, 2020

Address: Jagdalpur.

From somedays back, i have been noticing that there is some mismanagement in call management services from idea network. The cell phone even though switched on tells the dialer as switched off, or on waiting even if the phone is not in use. It creates an issue between the dialer and the customer itself. I request to kindly handle over such issues it is creating a hell lot of problems on a daily basis now.

Martin90842465
              Jun 24, 2020

I had recharge my idea sim with 50rupees. But unable to get incoming and outgoing calls.

AmmyGirhe
                Jun 23, 2020

Address: Pune

I tried many time to send poet message but message not get dilivered. I called to customer care and they told me to try after some time. But issue is not resolved yet. Please help.

Sumel Rattan
                  Jun 23, 2020

I have an active plan of 4gb data per day with unlimited calls for 28 days and it falsly shows that i have consumed all of my data, which is not possible. Moreover the customer care support is not at all responding. You don't know how to treat your customers idea. Must be changing the service provider soon. 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎

Dining Table
                    from Hāora, West Bengal
                    Jun 22, 2020

Two weeks ago, a call came and i took it up, some song was playing. But after the call i got an sms states Rs 3 deducted from my idea sim. Again today i got an sms Husband: Raja Dasrath ki 3 Raniya thi. Wife: "To kya hua? Husband: To main 2 Shadiya aur kar sakta hu. Wife: Dropdi ka naam suna hai? Husband: Tu bhi na pagli DIL pe le leti hai."
                    After that i goy another sms saying Rs 3 deducted from my account.
                    I called customer care. They say they don't have anything to do with it.
                    Who is taking my money without my consent. I tried to complain, but they are not even listening. I want my money back.

planethamee bilgi
                      Jun 22, 2020

Address: vijayata nagar jail darga road

1. I have tried to register a complaint against idea cellular service, but the customer care is not registering it.
                      2.From last two month(March and june, 2020), Idea cellular service is deducting money for the sms packs which I never activeted. When I tried to complaint, customer care is not registering it.
                      3. When I told the person from customer care, I would like to talk to senior executive, that person has dropped the call.
                      4. Please help me to refund the deducted money.

nidhitewari1802
                        Jun 22, 2020

My number is [protected]. I stay in vardhaman dreams phase 2, kaspatevasti, wakad, pune mh-411057.. This area is pethatic when it comes to idea network range. It is very hard to answer incoming calls and even to make any outgoing calls. Almost all the time, it shows no coverage. Please help. Or, tell me if we need to switch to some other providers.

gauravsrow
                          Jun 22, 2020

My sim is from kerala, and i shifted to mohali (Punjab) in 2018 and it was working fine till[protected] but suddenly it showing no service.
                          I tried all these things
                          1. Manual select network
                          2. Two to three times restart the phone
                          3. Pull sim out and place it again
                          4. Air plain mode enable and disabled
                          But same result is there.
                          Even i tried to call idea customer care center but there executives are not reachable who can help me. And i must say customer care of idea is worst

Please help me to sort out this.
                          As i have only one sim working so i couldn't call to anyone.

Please reach me at [protected]@gmail.com

Ravi Nimbalkar
                            Jun 21, 2020

Address: Indore

Complain was initiated on 26th of may when recharge was tried to be done. But recharge was failed and amount is credited by idea application. Idea customer care was told me to refund the amount in 7 working days but still no amount is credited.

Also network is worsted than ever cellular company. I feel now this is my worst mistake to use idea cellular network.. After doing many complaint against 4g network still no resolution has been provided. Only the fooled to be do history delete of browser and run the surfing again...

I am using jio network but never felt any network problem in jio... Only idea is the worst company i experienced in my life...

I have shared 3 times statement of my account to prove amount is not credited in my account but still they are not providing any resolution

My idea number is [protected]
                            My name is ravi nimbalkar.

Kindly take this complaints on top most priority otherwise i'll can also go with a legal procedure.

Gulshan soni
                            Jun 30, 2020
                            Updated by Ravi Nimbalkar
                            30 June Till Date No refund recive.

One Sms send by idea 24.06.20 For payment process but right now no payment refund till date.

If idea not take seriously to my Complainte. i will take legal action

I also in loss of 699 due to wrong number Recharge.i have recharge through amazon pay, and they say idea company can refund for your recharge but they didn't.because they want only money

RISHIGU86899130
                              from Hāora, West Bengal
                              Jun 21, 2020

Wrong mobile number recharge

Address: JABALPUR

I have recharged for rs. 249/- on 21/06/2020 through paytm app with below reference number.

Ref no: [mp[protected] ]
                              Wrong mobile number : [[protected]]
                              Correct mobile number : [[protected]]
                              Date & time of transaction: 21/06/2020 @ 10:54 am.

I have called the customer care to reverse the recharge and transfer the recharge to the correct number. No one is ready...
                              abheenavsingh
                              Jun 21, 2020

Residing in sector 27 panchkula, haryana.
                              Not able to communicate and talk properly while using mobile phone.
                              Signal strength of idea tower is poor.
                              Service provider: idea
                              Phone no.. [protected]

dhruv9713@
                                Jun 21, 2020

Address: Chhatarpur m.p

I have accidentally recharge a wrong number
                                ([protected]) instead of ([protected]) on 20-jun-2020 from amazon recharge service.

I am looking forward to receive halp regarding reversal of the recharge

Reference no: mp[protected]
                                I have attached the screenshot of the recharge details and provides the reference number.
                                Aug 13, 2021
                                Jul 02, 2020
                                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

As per our recent communication, We would like to inform you that once recharge done we can not refund or transfer the same. Let us know if we can help with anything else.

Sandeep

dollyjack
                                  Jun 20, 2020

I have recharged the mobile number [protected] today morning that is[protected]. My mobile has not been recharged and the customer care says that no recent recharges are done. My online bank transaction ref id[protected]

The recharge was done from the website www.ideacellular.com

Rucha Bodas
                                    Jun 20, 2020

My idea prepaid sim is not working since 29 april 2020. I reached to store after opeing of lockdown. They issued me new sim but problem still persist. I again visited to idea store, they told me that my aadhar is not linked with my mobile. But we have done aadhar linking in stipulated time. They have asked to visit us as they have no staff due to lockdown. So we again visited store today 20/06/2020. Now they are saying, they need 2/3 months. As my mobile number is registered to various banks for net banking. I am getting problem in net banking. I am not receiving any messeges.

Bsnrcks
                                      Jun 20, 2020

Address: Mahad, Raigad

Hi, i want to port my aunt's idea number to jio, as there is no range/network in her area, so i trying to send the post sms as per the guidlines [trai], but the message sending fails everytime, inspite of having balance of in the phone. So please check the same and provide the upc for the number asap.