Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 784

vijay.idea
Apr 26, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

We have taken a idea pco connection two months ago. At that time we have paid the sum of Rs 3000/- to the dealer who had given us a coin box with Rs 900/- balance and told that the balance of Rs 2000/- will be added to our credit after one month. But the amount was not credited to our account till now and whenever we ask the dealer about balance he his making up some story and asking for sometime. We are unable to understand what the problem is kindly help us... our pco connections no is [protected] and is in the name of K.Padma, H.No. 19-1-623, Doodh bowli, hyderabad. Andhra pradesh-500064. Contact no is [protected] and [protected].

idea pco — refund not received after close the connection

My Name is Rahul Sharma and I m brother of Surender Sharma. Surender had purchased a STD PCO Connection of Idea from the authorised dealer of Idea PCO M/s Protons Communication, Shalimar Bagh, Delhi. The Idea no. of the connection is [protected].At the time of purchasing he gave me Rs. 1000 refundable connection, when i surrender the FCT of Pepteller, but now he ignore the statement.

when i went to him he said Idea is not refund the money and he ignore the statement.

We are requested to released my refund.

Rahul Sharma
[protected],[protected]

cooljuzi
    Apr 26, 2010

I am the customer of idea cellular and my mobile no is [protected].on my mobile one internet link was sent by the company and i have just open that link for 10 second and just surf internet of 27kb and they have charged me 30rs for the downloading of wallpaper though i have not downloaded the wallpaper.and when i have a conversation with one of the executive of idea then the supervisor did not response properly and they have not given me a satisfactory answer and the supervisor name is rajiv parmar.And they didn't credited my balance back.so i request you for getting me justice for this unappropriate service.so the other customers could not sugger this kind of problem.

sekhar.vbvd
      Apr 26, 2010

Address: Andhra Pradesh

my mobile no. [protected], i want the address proof details on this number. so please kindly to give the address proof details on this number.
      Sep 25, 2014
      ravsaheb more's response
      colle details [protected]
      please give the address proof details on [protected], pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
      please give me detail address of the sim no [protected]
      give me th address of [protected]
      please send me this SIM card adders no [protected] my email id [protected]@gmail.com
      Please give me a details and address [protected] my g mail address is [protected]@gmail.com
      Please send me details and address of [protected]...My email id [protected]@gmail.com
      Plz give me the details of [protected]...my mail id iz spandana93.[protected]@gmail.com
      please give details of this mobile no.
      please give details of the mobile no i have lose my phone
      please give details of this mobile no.
      Please give details of [protected].. my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
      Plz give me the details of [protected]...my mail id iz [protected]@gmail.com
      please give the details of number [protected]
      Please give details of [protected].. my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
      3G

sim address details - Comment #2173094 - Image #0
      hi give me address details of [protected] & send to ram.[protected]@gmail.com. pls respond & tell me total details
      my mobile no. [protected], i want the address proof details on this number. so please kindly to give the address proof details on this is my email [protected]@gmail.com
      Plz give me d id proof of[protected] to hkrishna.[protected]@gmail.com
      Id and Address this numer [protected] my email [protected]@gmail.com
      Please give me address details about [protected] to [protected]@gmail.com
      Plz sir [protected] this number name and proof and address my email address [protected]@gmail.com
      Plz sir
      I lost my mob so provide me proof id and details my sim number [protected] my gmail id is [protected]@gmail.com
      I want to know detail about sim card as it has been use from last 2 years
      Plz tell me
      I used mobile no [protected] from last 2 years but lost all my information used to get this sim card
      But idea demand I'd proof
      I face many inconvenient that my no is block
      So plz tell me information about this sim
      my mobile no. [protected], i want the address proof details on this number. so please kindly to give the address proof details on this is my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
      Plz tell the id proofs of this no [protected]
      To [protected] no
      give me the address no [protected]
      Please give me details of idea Number [protected] ...plz... plz...plz..
      please give me detail idea number [protected]
      hi give me address details of [protected] & send to [protected]@gmail.com. pls respond & tell me total details
      Please sir information to that number [protected] l am hearly request you
      Please send details sim id [protected] I am hardly request you sir
      plz give me the address for the mobile number it is my frd mobile number
      sent the detail on Email:
      please send the address of this number [protected]. my email id : [protected]@gmail.com
      Please send me this idea num...[protected] adress or locetion adress or his name please...my contact num...[protected] and email [protected]@gamil.com
      Could you please provide the details of ID proof for the phone number [protected]. It is to link with as I am unsure of whose proof I had given while purchasing the sim card. My mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com
      my mobile no. [protected], i want the address proof details on this number. so please kindly to give the address proof details on this number
      fd df d
      fd
      Please give name and address [protected] this number lose it
      Please give me my sim card proof .my mobile no.[protected], please send my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2017

We established call to you, due to improper interaction we unable to provide you the resolution.You may write us at [email protected] for assistance. Please contact 198/12345 for services and complaints if any.

Lakshmi.
      please my mobile no [protected] idea i want the address proof details on this number so please kindly to give the address proof details on this is my email [protected]@gmail.com
      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 30, 2017
      We request you to visit nearest Idea store to get your above mentioned details.Refer this link: http://www.ideacellular.com/idea/select-circle?PlanType=StoreLoc to find your nearest location.
      Lakshmi.
      This Number. [protected] online shopping my money no Give so this Sim card Address sent please
      Sir pls send me this number owner addres, [protected]
      please send the address details of this number [protected]
      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jul 31, 2018

We are sorry to inform you, that mobile operators are unable to provide any personal information for security reasons.

Neha
      50 Comments

Nizam Husain
        Apr 26, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am user of Idea Cellular postpaid connection: [protected]. I have received my invoice of 15 Apr of an amount of Rs 275.75, in which i have been charged Rs 100.00 for usage charge as mentioned in my invoice.
        To know more details about my extra charge of Rs 100.00 I spoke to the Customer Service, in which he mentioned me that I have been charged for downloading wallpapers. As per my knowledge i haven't downloaded any wallpaper. As to know more details about it the executive Mr Deepak put me on hold for 15 minutes twice and disconnected the calls without giving any satisfactory answers.

Please look into the matter and do the needful.

With Thanks and regards,
        Nizam Husain
        My alternate no. [protected]

PRATIK
          Apr 26, 2010

This is to bring to your kind notice that i am the idea customer for last one & half year.My idea mob no. is [protected] On 22nd april 2010 at around 0700 hrs outgoing as well as incoming calls were STOPPED from the above said number without any prior information. On enquiry with customer care, i learned that it was due to failure in documents verification which were submitted by me on 16th of April as i have lost my Sim card and obtained a new one .When i submittted my documents at the MY IDEA STORE in SAI KHUSHI SAWAND ,Shop No 3, Dattrey Maharaj CHS, Sector 7, Near Thane Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd, Airoli - 400708.Navi Mumbai,Maharashtra i was told that your no. will be re-activated in 5-6 hrs,but still after making repeated visits and request at the MY idea store.the no is still not activated.Today when i called back to customer care no complaints were taken about the inconvenience caused and about the IDEA STORE.I was asked to call on 198 which is also not possible as all otugoing calls are stopped.Yesterday (Sunday) the my idea store was closed and the no. is still not activated.Today(26TH APRIL) when inquired about it in the same idea store, they said we cannot do anything about this as the person in-charge(JAYESH THAKUR) of the store is not available.
          When contacted to customer care,they say we cannot do anything from our side as your documents has not yet been received by us, and you plz contact to the my idea store where you have submitted your documents.

Regards.

Pratik.M.Rane

E-mail:[protected]@gmail.com
          Ph no:[protected],[protected]

Idea — outgoing stop

i summit my document on 15Mar in hadapser Idea office
          but not start out going on time
          idea office wrong commitetd to me

i kindly requst to u plz start my outgong

Idea — Repeated request for documents submission.

I have submitted all required documents including photocopies of voter Identity card & passport size photos to the Idea services. But my sim is no more valid. Kindly help. I have rushed to the custemer care several times for assistance.

abhinav_purwar
            Apr 25, 2010

Hi ,

My complaint against the Idea Cellular network, They usually activated the services Ex Crick(as in my case) Pack(Something) in number without any knowledge of customer.
            According to them.
            Service Activation date : 6th Apr 2010 (When i inquired and complaint about they replied :Service had been activated my me(I never did that))
            18th Apr 2010-- I had lodged the complaint :1-[protected] :They told service deactivated on your cell.

on 25th Apr 2010 --- I got the messages of cricket(Crick Pack) and when I again inquired I got to know service never deactivated from my account and they told i never lodged any complain(How is it possible if am having the complaint number).

Now come to customer care : I called 198 (Where complaint registered )They told me to call 12345 when i called there they told me to call on 198 .They just pass the buck from each other and now the height was i had a talk with 3 customers representative and all gave different answer to my question.even they dont know what is going on there .

its really disgusting such big brand is doing like this. all my believe and faith regarding the Idea is no more and definitely I am going to change the provider.

This time i came to know so i raise the request may it can be there trick to earn .

How many people in today's world having the time to check this service activation in cell.

I dont know whether this complaint is going to listen or not but I just want to raise it.
            Hope it will be...

allykhans
              Apr 25, 2010

Hello Sir/Madam,

I am Alimuddin Khan, I am using Idea prepaid service. However, earlier I was Postpaid customer. I used this service almost three month and I clear my All dues, before coverting from Postpaid to Prepaid. Please know that I have very disappointed with the cusomer service. Becouse I have 35 Rs credit balance after clearing my all dues. I have visited many time to the Idea Gallary as well as called many times to the customer service about the refund of the credit balance. It has been nearly 5 month to get excess money that I have paid to the Idea cellular ltd. I have waisted lotss of time to visit their Gallary but no result.

My numbre is : [protected]
              My email address: [protected]@gmail.com

Please assist with the difficulty, what I had in the past.

Alimuddin Khan

kanishka
                Apr 24, 2010

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Iam using idea network,for my mobile .Iam facing problam such as call drop ,network congetion .Iam given complaint to custmor care much more rime but they do nothing,in our city much more idea user facing such problem.
                We are SINHGAD TECHNICAL EDUCATION SOCIETY Gat no 309/310 Kusgaon(bk) Lonavala Tal. Maval, Dist. Pune Pin410401. Facing no mobile network in our SIBACA college bldg. we are nearly about 5000 idea mobile user. You are requested to make provision of indoor mobile antenna in above said bldg.
                Pramod Alegaokar
                Electrical Engineer
                STES, Lonavala.
                Mob [protected]
                Email: [protected]@sinhgad.edu
                varun.[protected]@gmail.com

jyotirmoy
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Apr 24, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Sir/Mam,
                  In july, 2009 I took idea postpaid connection from an Idea Celular agent at my office capus (Infosys Technology Ltd), who took Rs.450/- advance and passport xerox from me. After few months I contacted the Idea agent for discontinuing with Idea connection.Then he (the agent) told me that he cant stop my connection and I have to visit Idea office (but strangely he can provide connection without any visit to their office from our side).
                  Now when I visited the Idea office with due payment , I was told that this discontinuation process has to be initiated by calling Idea customer care and they also insisted that 450/- of advance has been compensated with the bill. But as usual when I called the Idea customer care they told me to visit the Idea office.
                  After that I mailed Idea customer care in september 2009.But they did not stopped my connection.
                  In 2010 after january I have stopped paying bill and whwn asked by idea customer care I told them to stop my connection and adjust my advance payment of Rs :450/-.But they did not do it and after march they stopped my connection.Now they are telling me that they will adjust my 450/- advance but I have to pay april month's bill also.
                  I always wanted to pay the bill, but a proper and justified one. Please help me.
                  Thanks and reagards,
                  jyotirmoy

Yogesh__Sj
                    Apr 23, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Yesterday on[protected] i bought a idea prepaid connection my no, is [protected] , and tonight at 01:04 am on[protected] i call on a ISD mobile number in Macedonia , i was just give a misscall on my frnds number and the idea company has deduct Rs.15 from my account balance .

its not happen first time with me , before this i hv another Idea connection from which i had giving miscall on ISD number , and i was always just giving only ring on my frnds ISD numbers , but company always deduct my account balance for givring misscall , and when i call to customercare , they told me that the call was connected to that number from idea server , but if my call was connected then why i was still hearing ringing voice ? and why my frnd told me that he never receive my calls , but idea company always deduct my balance , i am very disappointed from idea for this , but now its start happening with me on my new number also , i was that tey will repay my money to me , so plz help me. I HATE IDEA CELLULAR NOW. i will buy a new number of other company soon :(
                    hi...this mail from the person who cheated BY idea

hi this my mobile number ::9940xxxxxx, my name is pavan
                    previously i used to use AIRTEL with same number,
                    by attracting your advertisements especially by your brand ambaseder (mahesh babu) i have came to IDEA with number portability,

BUT
                    from day one onwards i am facing problems by using idea
                    every time you are debiting by balance that's around 40 or 50 for knowing the reason if i called to your customer care they are disconnecting the calls
                    and last two months your customer care people told me that the balance deductions is for the MMS i sure i didn't send any mms so i asked your people give me the proof you people don't have any proof because your doing FRAUD and ILLEGAL business . By your bad luck when i didn't use my mobile at that time your taking money . that's i can able to catch you very easly .this thing was happend to me in the feb and march month,

and current month in APRIAL,
                    you came with new way to take my balance for VAS you debited my balance 50 rs in 23/04/2012, i noticed that in 24 but i didn't find a time to call you so i called to customer care(198) on 25 first two times your executives disconnected my call, i don't know why i asked them whats my balance at present for that two times one lady attend my call she disconnected my call with in a seconds, third time can able to speak with your representative .

I asked whats the reason for my balance deduction he said that VAS i asked him why and he is saying i activted i asked him when no idea because that's your activated from your side ILLEGAL and your representatives told me that i downloaded some thing i asked him for the details no details and i checked in my mobile there is no downloads ...

SO FINALLY I WANT MY MONEY BACK AND I DON'T WANT THESE TYPE OF PROBLEMS

IF I FIND SAME PROBLEMS ONCE AGAIN I WILL POST SAME THING IN ALL THE WEBSITES WHO ARE ALL TAKING FEEDBACK IN ONLINE AND AS WELL AS IN SOCIAL NETWORK WEBSITES AND I SEE YOU ON THE COURT...AND THEN I WILL CHANGE MY OPERATER BECAUSE I AM USING SAME NUMBER FROM LAST 6 YEARS...

for this i got reply from idea ...without any proofs i will full contents as soon as possible

Dear Mr. Pavan,

Greetings from Idea Cellular!

This is with reference to your email regarding the deduction for the Idea mobile number [protected].

We would like to inform you that, the VAS pack against the mobile number has been downloaded from your end.

Hence, we express our inability to post the credit for the same.

Should there be any further clarification, You may also contact us by dialing 12345 (nominal charges of 50 paisa / 3 minutes ) from your Idea mobile number or [protected] from numbers other than Idea for all queries & requests & in the event of any complaints dial 198(Toll free).

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Vishnu Priya .S

Customer Service Desk

+
                      +919822252295
                      Apr 23, 2010

i have receieved a mms today from idea mob.no.[protected],but instead of photo I am asked to open www.ideacellar.com/webmms &asked to enter my mob. no.[protected] with supplied password.where i came to complaint forum.Pl.give correct mob.settings &help to open my mms msg.-T.M..Unecha Pl.reply on my cell or e-mail add.
                      your gprs is not working corectly and customercare agents are did not response for problems please take action

tolisha_v
                        from Angamali, Kerala
                        Apr 23, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I got one sms saying to send free birthday greetings dial *999*20# . unknowingly my request went to that number and rs.15 was deducted from my balance. Now i dont want to continue with that offer. i called up the custormer service also.. but didnt receive any valuable response. I wana know what must i do to deactivate that offer. If its not deactivated rs 15 will b deducted every month. So plzzzz help me out .
                        whose is this number i want to know from idea service people [protected] as i m getting vulgar messages from this number.plz reply me earlier or i hav to go to police.reply as quick as possible.
                        how can i get my sms balance in idea sim

prajapatirs
                          from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                          Apr 23, 2010

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

I am R S PRAJAPATI and purchased a SIM after proper submission of KYC from at singrauli distt dealer of idea .

after every 3 and 4 months services are kept on hold without assigning any reason and without giving prior information with this hold my idea no [protected] has been suspended thrice from initial activation of the service.

I am Branch Manager in State Bank Of India Amlori Branch ,and every KYC document with photo graph has been given three times ,I am astonished to know that Idea company has become so lethargic for important customer like me. I have deposited photograph , Pan card and Address proof .

My above connection is dormant since last 20 days , This number is communicated to all my seniors and official fellos , other wise I would have thrown away the said blocked SIm and purchased another from other company as now a day aquiring new SIM has become very easy.

My final request to customer care incharge is to please activate the service and initiate suitable action against local distributer for his unjustified behavior.

with regards

R S Prajapati
                          Branch Manager SBI Amlori MP

IDEA Cellular Services — Service Disconnected

I am an Idea Prepaid Subscriber since 2004. My Prepaid Number is [protected], which i took from KERALA. every year i am recharging before getting expired. And as per my last recharge on Augest 2008, it will expire on 2009 August. Currently I am residing in Maharashtra. Before 2 days i reached kerala and trying to use the connection. but it was disconnected. I check with one of Idea showroom, the response which I get from the show room is, which is disconnected because you are not used the connection for last 3 months.
                          However the validity is till Augest. No matter whatever, why they are providing 1 Year, Life Long Sim, if they will disconnect the connection if the customer not using the sim for 2-3 motnhs. If they are providing SIM for 1year or life long then what is the benefit for peoples like us. We are coming to kerala once or twice in a year. We given this number to all of our relatives, friends etc. It is not possible to take new connection, whenever we coming to KERALA. So Please do the needfull. Please React against this.
                          i have idea sim card but my service is disconected by com but iam not recharge my card
                          about my mobile card which was disconected
                          I take a new Life long connection in August 2009 but now it is not working. when i inserting to the mobiles it shows insert sim cards. how can ireactivate my connection

Idea Cellular Ltd — Disconnection without prior notice

IDEA cellular persons keep on calling me that ur bill is pending should we sent some one for collection but no one comes for collection at my place after wards they charge additional charges.
                          This month worst happen these people disconneted my number despite of my security deposit with them

my no. is [protected] loacated at jhansi
                          Holder name : Gaurav gupta

Vipin kumar
                            Apr 23, 2010

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

Respected Sir

This is in regard to the fraud done by the Idea Cellular Dealer to me. My self Vipin Kumar purchased the idea net setter data card for internet surfing from BALAJI CHIT CHAT (N-8/A-5, DILSHAD GARDEN, DELHI-110095).
                            The person was Chandan Singh ([protected]). While purchasing he to;d me that there will be surfing speed of 237 kbps. It worked properly for few days but I had problem for speed since 3 APRIL 2010. I lodged complaint at the dealer as well as to the customer care but didnt got any response from their side.

The dealer told me to recharge the data card for RS 2000/- then i will be getting the right speed.I did the same but there was no solution to the problem.I have not used the data card and asking for the refund of my money but the dealer said that the money will not be refunded.

My Rs 4000/- has been wasted.The dealer has infact done the fraud with me by giving wrong information and wasted my Rs 2000/- more.

I am hereby requesting you to please help me out of the situation and take necessary action against the company and the dealer.

VIPIN KUMAR
                            B 46/ UG 2, DILSHAD COLONY
                            DELHI 110095
                            [protected],[protected],[protected]
                            Respected Sir/ madam,
                            I converted from prepaid to post paid recently. My number is [protected]. The idea agent promised me that, I can get 1500 local calls and 3000sms with 9rs recharge every month.And after this limit, just 30ps for local and STD calls. Now, I am in rs 225-post paid plan with group calling facility. I have now only 500 call free, that too idea to idea only! STD calls are charged at 75ps. Please let me know if such plan exists...

I think, your agent has cheated me!

His name is Mahender, lives in R T Nagar, Bangalore. His contact details are [protected] and [protected].

I want serious actions to be taken against your BAD AGENTS. They are misleading us and also bringing BAD NAME to idea-cellular company.
                            I am not going to pay the bill unless you people are going to take some actions and settle down this issue.

Raman Nepalia
                              Apr 23, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I, Raman Nepalia, am a post paid customer of Idea cellular services, No [protected]. After activation of my post paid services, I found that STD facility was not working on my number and I was suggested to contact customer care, and after contacting costomer care executive, I was leaved with no solution but with frustration and misbehaviour. I again contacted cusomer care and wanted to get registered complaint against Mr. Anuj, the customer care executive. I tried and discussed a lot with Mr. Dushiyant, a supervisor and Mr. Dixit, a team leader to get my complaint registered. After a long discussion I was told that they have registered a complaint and I was given a complaint ID 47440821. After two days a phone came from IDEA and told me that that against my above complaint they have arranged a call back. With this I felt that actually they have not registered any complaint but instead they had arranged only call back to furnish me information. With this forum I want to complaint the whole thing and wants some sort of solution. The whole episode started happends on 17 th of April 2010.
                              I would like to complaint against Idea customer Care Executives, They are very rude and arrogant. Just do not know how to provide proper information. I had called them 4 times today but they disconnected my phone all the time. I was even told to hold as they would tranfer my call to some senior personnel. I waited for 15 minutes but even after that they disconnected.
                              I had enquired about Blackberry services on prepaid card, which they failed to provide proper information and gave me wrong notifications. Their BB services have been put on hold since last 3 months and they did not convey this to me and rather asked to me to get those services activated. I had got them activated on 23 June 2011 and after that when the services did not start I enquired about it. Later I was told that this was a wrong info given by the Customer care and that they would refund the money by 28 June. Till date I have not received the refund and now suddenly today morning they have told me to visit idea showroom for refund.
                              I have never seen such customer care services anywhere, the executives do not behave well. They have been given a script to read on and that is why they do not attend you properly and instead go on with their scripts. I have using Idea since last 5 to 6 years, and now today I feel that its one of the worst networks to continue with.

I have to change my connection in 2 days, as the balance can not be forwarded to other networks I would want to use the refund money before shifting. But I think they do not understand.

Akansha

sudhanshu23
                                Apr 22, 2010

I am holding an Idea Cellular Number i.e. [protected], the problem that i am facing is this that these people barred my services without any prior intimation every month. I have been a loyal customer and generating a revenue of at least a Rs. 1,000 /- per month to the company. This time also they had generated the Bill on 20th of April and on 21st of April my services were barred without any intimation. Upon calling the customer care number i was disappointed as the response was very unfriendly and i was asked to deposit the bill amount in a rude manner.
                                I have a point to be noticed. How can a customer deposit the bill without even having a look at the Hard/Soft copy of it that too when he is having a suspicion that the invoice generated has exceeded the amount customer was expecting. If in case i am stucked into some sort of emergency and i am unable to make calls, who will be responsible for any mishaps ???

Please resolve my query ASAP.

Sudhanshu Tyagi

nitinjenwal
                                  Apr 22, 2010

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I had purchased two prepaid cards from Idea.:
                                  1) [protected]
                                  2)[protected]

I hve submitted my required documents twice, but still my service is not started, and worst is 1st number is assinged to some customer in pune, and 2nd one is not active. I have submitted documents for both numbers same time and that to twice.

2nd number is temporaily blocked , I am not getting if I have purchased two numbers at same time and submitted documents same time twice, why one is tranfed two other customer, and one is temporaily out of service.

And they are asking to recharge both nubers to get activation.....???????

No response from customer care, niether from Idea care franchise..

What should I do?

Thank You
                                  Nitin
                                  NUMBER ACTIVATION
                                  hai im savithramma i receently got my idea connection from bangalore city kr puram and my number is mob- [protected] sim no[protected] i submited all reqared doccements with photo signature proof . right now im in andra pradesh roaming .my number was diconed ple activeate number

Madhav Mane
                                    Apr 22, 2010

deduction of money without customers knowledge

1. I have tried to register a complaint against idea cellular service, but the customer care is not registering it.
                                    2.From last two month(March and April, 2010), Idea cellular service is deducting money for the sms packs which I never activeted. When I tried to complaint, customer care is not registering it.
                                    3. When I told the person from customer care, I would like to talk to senior executive, that...
                                    464 Comments
                                    sudhirarora
                                    Apr 22, 2010

Address: Patiala, Punjab

I have taken idea cellular mobile postpaid connection in oct, 2009 with 500 Rs. security because I need mobile bill as my address proof . I have received only one mobile bill after that no bill is received at my home address . I have complaint to customer care many times they replied me that you are leaving at outskirts of patiala city that why our executive are enable to send mobile bill at your home address & you apply for E Bill at your email address . But they did not said this word when i apply for mobile connection. After that I applied for E bill as compromising stage But still I have not get any E bill at my E mail address sudhir.[protected]@yahoo.com . Then I make my mind to denied their service & said to customer care that please disconnect my mobile connection and adjust my bill of ten days with 500 Rs. security. after that I did not use they mobile services . Now they call on my another phone [protected] and give me threat to suit a case on me. I am innocent customer. Please hell me in this regard .

Er. Sudhir Arora
                                    #91 , Phase 3
                                    Urban Estate
                                    Patiala

Idea Cellular — mentally harassment

dear sir I got a call from idea office he told me that you have a special offer on your prepaid number [protected] that if you will pay 500 Rs. then you will got 1000min local call, 1000 local sms, 100min std (all are all network) I paid Rs. 1000/- for my two prepaid numbers [protected] & [protected] on 17/12/2008 but I did not get any changes in my account I talk to 4444 for this query but they told me that we have no information about this .
                                    The details is
                                    sumit sharma T.C.
                                    Subhash Sharma (. manager)
                                    mob number [protected]

my contect numer [protected]
                                    Dont believe them i myself am thinking of changing my connection

Idea — Mental harresment

I am receiving calls from number [protected], saying that they are calling from Nagpur from ICICI Bank. But when we traced the number it is belongs to Mumbai area. they mentally toucharing us. where should i do the complaint about them.

Dr.N.Murugesa Thanu
                                      Apr 21, 2010

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

21st April 2010
                                      From
                                      Prof. N M Thanu, FIE., [protected]
                                      Mahakavi Bharathiyar College of Engineering & Technolgy,
                                      Vasudevanallur 627755, Tirunelveli Dt.

Idea Cellular Ltd., ccare.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

SUB: feed back from your value added customer:- reg.

Greetings from Principal desk. I convey my sincere thanks and congratulations to Idea Cellular Ltd., Tamil Nadu branch, who considered & took care about my (a customer request) and gave positive solution within minimum possible time. We appreciate your valuable service and salute your dedicated officers in Idea Cellular Ltd.
                                      Yours sincerely
                                      (Dr NM Thanu)
                                      Copy to
                                      Appellate authority [protected] appellate.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                                      Nodal Officer [protected] grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                                      Plz this number block plz [protected]