[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — portability rejection

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Idea cellular

Dear sir/mam,

My self pradeep kumar and my idea postapid no is [protected]. I had provided number portablity request twice to idea cellular for my number [protected] on 25th of september 2017 but they have rejected stating that outstanding dues. The payment was made in complete on 23rd september 2017 successfully but still rejected. I had lodged a complaint to idea appellate authority but in vain no response. I have made repeated calls but your executives always giving the stupid excuses nobody is ready to answer me and no body responds to mails. Complainted about that too but bluntly idea executives told they cannot resolve the issue. So i put a portability request that to is rejected. This is the kind of harassment done by idea cellular to the customer.

Idea cellular is tha worst service provider in the world

Please take action against them and resolve my issue of portability.

Pradeep kumar
Oct 28, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 27, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Sorry for trouble caused to you, We want to infrom you that, as per your recent ref.no C1-[protected] for MNP has been cancelled from your end.
Still you want to generate the UPC code, type PORT <> your number and send it to 1900 from your Idea number.

Nehanka
Oct 02, 2017
Updated by onlythesunny
M kya apko pagal dikhta hu jo m khud apni request cancel karunga ye request apki side se cancel hui h apke executive ne mujhe force kiya idea na chodne ke liye maine mana kiya to un logo ne cancel kardi meri request jisse mujhe prob ho aur m bhatakta rahu ap apni ye policy band karna kab chodenge.

Response from IdeaCellular in response to escalation via TRAI:

With the reference to your DoT complaint number DOTEL/E/2017/34181 we would like to inform you that we have tried to reach on your mobile number [protected] on dated 23-Sep -17 but contact could not be established.

We would like to inform you that we have waived amount of Rs.59/- off all outstanding against your account as a goodwill gesture.

You are requested to kindly coordinate with your recipient operator to re-push your request.

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information