Idea Cellular — Recharge benefit not received as per displayed in my idea app

Address:380015

I am sending this complaint in response to vague answers provided by Idea customer care for not providing the actual recharge benefits as shown in their My Idea App as well as shown on their website www.ideacellular.com.

My details are as under:
Name: Priti Jignesh Gandhi
Mobile No.: [protected]

I had recharged Mobile No. [protected] via My Idea app for Rs. 400/ on 27th March 2016.

In the app it was showing under Full Talk Time option and on the web as Extra Talk Time option where on recharge of Rs. 400 I can get talk time of Rs. 410.

Though it was showing above information on recharging with the said amount Rs. 54 were deducted and the above number was recharged for Rs. 346 only.

I called 12345 and talked to a customer care executive and he very rudely answered me that it is not updated online and you cannot get more than what you have got.

So I raised the concern using the My Idea app whose number is SR 1-[protected].

I received an SMS on 29th that my concern for recharge benefit cannot be resolved and kindly contact customer care.

So I sent email to customer care email address.

They asked screen snaps for the data shown in My Idea app. So I sent screen snaps of My Idea App as well as their website showing the above details.

They are just responding to visit a nearby My Idea store. On visiting the My Idea store they reply that as you have recharged online via app or website you have to call the customer care number and get the issue resolved.

As per their answer If my mobile number is not eligible for Rs. 400 recharge then why they allow the customer to recharge for that amount showing they will provide full talk time or extra talk time.

I am attaching the screen snaps for your perusal.

Please look into the matter as soon as possible and provide a positive resolution for the above issue.
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I have booked plot of 125 sq. yard in ‘Smart city Developers’ Tijara distt. Alwar around 3-years back.
Against that we have made 40% payment. Also developer has issued us BUILDER BUYER AGREEMENTS.

Since last two year we are following with Mr. Satbir Yadav, one of promoter, Kiran Pal and also with Mr. Sanjeet Yadav- Jeet property, Bhiwadi, but we did not get any positive reply from his side. Even from since last one year he is not picking our phone calls to clear our queries or doubts.

Around one year back Mr. Satbeer Yadav told us all stories cursing, not getting approval from state govt. authorities etc. etc…. sorry for delay of project and assured to give possession of our plots soon.

Sir but now we are clueless, every time he is coming with lame excuse and now he stopped taking the calls. We fear that we have lost our hard earned money. It is more frustrating to me. Sir we applied looking at Satbeer Yadav as one of the promoter and thinking this man is GOD believing and will deliver the project as per the promise made.
We are seeking your help to intervene in the matter and bail us out from the position. It seem from the action that he has no fear of law and his only motive how to make the money at cost of public or by fraudulent behavior.
If you are not in position to help us please guide to whom should we contact.

Best Regards

Rajit Chakravarty (Plot No. B-3)

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 15th April 2016, we wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and your complaint for recharge has been initiated by us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information