IDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2025
Complaints 1226

File a complaint to IDFC Bank

Having problems with IDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 40

magician lalraj
Jan 24, 2021
May 30, 2023
This thread was updated on May 30, 2023

Ur company call me for personal loan many times. I don't need any type of loan from your bank. So I request plzz stop calling me and plzz don't send sms. I request plzz do not disturb me. Plzz active dnd service . Thanks
IDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have told many of your representatives to put my number in not to disturb list. I don't know whether you have culture not to listen to customers and irritate them by calling regularly for loan etc. Please give highest authority number for making complaint.
IDFC bank is idiotic bank, never listen. I stopped loan EMI for sending midnight SMS after warning with unconditional legal liability notice if continue.
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful

abdullah aliking
    Jan 24, 2021

I want use online site easy emi card but Idfc bank semi card link not show online side
    But instacred is best option thorw online shopping but my register mobil nuber is not eligible for online intacred ...so plz update my mobil number unstaffed online side [protected]
    Jan 24, 2021
    Updated by abdullah aliking
    [protected] plz register instacred side

mj82
      Jan 23, 2021

Abuse by recovery agent

Address: shinde ,nashik maharashtra

I take a personal loan from IDFC bank but due to bank change issue i was unable to make payment so recovery agent call me from number [protected] and use abusive language worst ever customer service of bank.So dont take loan from this kind of bank which have no value of customers.recovery agent name is ajit patil....
      sujatha901
      Jan 22, 2021

Loan emi

Respected sir/ madam

This is Sujatha Reakwar, I am taking loan(agreement no:[protected] from IDFC bank. I and family facing crisis of pandemic, every time ask I need times to pay EMI, no one help me. Two months before I received a call from IDFC bank regards loan restructuring option, she told that if you take restructuring then you will get six month times for loan emi, after six months you will continue the loan emi but...
      Parth Sadatia
      Jan 21, 2021

Address: Morbi

I have registered fastag with IDFC bank provided by VW distributor in Rajkot, Gujarat. I had balance of 1864 INR in fastag account. At the time of registering fastag, I have recharged it with 2000 INR in Feb 2020. Still it has balance of 1864 INR. Yet Toll personnel told that it was blacklisted. There is no reply from IDFC customer care. IDFC fastag website shows inadequate fund as reason of blacklisting. As there is no case of inadequate fund, then why i had supposed pay twice amount of cash when I faced Blacklisting issue.

For removing blacklisting website suggest to recharge some amount, but IDFC fastag website dont show vehicle number.

I want to remove blacklisting and change fastag company.

IDFC customer care for fastag is good for nothing.

Registration Number- GJ36R3425
      Mail Id- [protected]@gmail.com
      Tag Id- 34161FA820328EE806BB8DE0
      Aug 5, 2021
      Jan 22, 2021
      IDFC Bank Customer Care's response
      We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to write to us at [protected]@idfcfirstbank.com or you may reach us at[protected]. Our team will get in touch with you at the earliest to assist you.
      Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

ArunCharyNagula
        Jan 20, 2021

Unable to login

Address: Hyderabad

I want to buy a laptop using IDFC easy buy card but it not displaying in any of the ecommerce websites. And whenever I'm trying to login in to the My First Loans App, it showing an error message, I'll attach the screenshot. Please look into it as soon as possible. Mention If there is any reason behind this. Not only me many others out there are facing the same issue.

Regards...
        anupam27
        from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
        Jan 20, 2021

Not giving NOC even after loan closure

I had taken two wheeler loan. Later on i closed the loan paying cash at their branch in kolhapur. While closing when i asked for reciept they said that i will recieve it on mail. Till date i havent recieved the reciept. Recently i went to their branch for NOC, they said that u've to download the app and submit request. The first day some error msg was coming. Worst part is the customer care no. They've provided on app is invalid. The next...
        hm86
        Jan 19, 2021

I have bonds for an infrastructure development finance company limited which will get mature by next month.
        Kindly let me know how I can redeem it.
        I tried all customer care numbers available over internet, but hard luck
        Please address my query at earliest.
        Name : Chander Bala
        Account number : IDB0403522
        Cont No : [protected]
        Aug 13, 2021
        Jan 21, 2021
        Thank you for reaching out to us, we have a dedicated experts available on a toll-free line for bonds related queries. Request to call on the Toll Free number[protected] between Monday to Sat 9:30 AM till 6:00 PM excluding Sundays and Bank Holidays. Alternatively you can send an email on [protected]@idfcfirstbank.com
        Team IDFC FIRST Bank

Sweta Chakraborty
          Jan 14, 2021

Address: Salt lake kolkata

This is regarding the only savings bank account with IDFC bank in Salt Lake branch Sector V (Kolkata) that is facing issues regarding money credit from others. The amount of Re 1 to Rupees 20 are getting transferred in my account but not more than 50. However, one of the customer care executive named Kirti assured that with the online KYC update the account will perform as before, but the online KYC executive after successfully taking my KYC details was not able to update the KYC and one of the banker named Mandira Ganguly told that the account is a salary account and the KYC update should be done physically. Having this said, as per the promises of the executives, they told me that the problem will be solved today on 14.01.2021 but now they are telling it will take time and my savings account is a salary account and they need to do another physical KYC with employment details. As per m concern and IDFC banking application it shows that my IDFC account is savings account. Now as I need to get money amounting to less than 5000 in my account before 15.01.2021 12 p.m. due to emergency medical condition in my home, I am highly depressed with this situation and how am i going to solve my medical issue? I need to get it solved as soon as possible.
          Jan 15, 2021
          Updated by Sweta Chakraborty
          My account is named under Arjama Ghosh and mobile number [protected]

shahdhwanil
            Jan 14, 2021

Address: E-104 New Hill View Building

I have never applied for a loan from IDFC BANK, also I have never received any disbursement from your bank, still you are hitting my cibil report by outstanding of Rs. 4000/- and Rs 708/- and as an active loan.
            Request you to please close this on top most priority and remove this account from my cibil report.

Adv. Dhwanil Shah[protected]

SumitBhandari
              from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
              Jan 14, 2021

I get calls from IDFC Bank atleast 10 times a day with loan offers. I never subscribed for any calls or offers from IDFC. How can I stop receiving these calls?
              Aug 9, 2021
              Dear Sir/ Madam,
              We request you to write to us from your registered email ID with your contact details at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com. Our customer service team will get in touch with you at the earliest.
              Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

Mspatel1973
                Jan 14, 2021

Address: Al-Hashmi, Nair Hospital, Motibai Street, Agripada, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India, 401

There has been double charge on the toll gate on my fastag issues by Idfc.

The support team has confirmed this is double charged and amount needs to be credited .But even after reminders to IDFC support team there has been no action and refund till date .
                Amount 203/-

Issue happned on 27 Dec 2020, Complain logged on 28th Dec 2020, Complan acceped on 3 Jan 2021. to refund by highway delite to idfc bank email id [protected]@idfcfirstbank.com.No responce

reminder sent on 7th Jan 2021 - no response

second reminder sent on 13 Jan 2021.

Kindly help in getting the refund of 203 in my account back .

Photos attached for all the above proofs
                Jan 17, 2021
                We are looking into this, our customer service team will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve your concerns.
                Team IDFC FIRST Bank
                Jan 22, 2021
                Updated by Mspatel1973
                Refund is still not done checked as on today 22 JAN 2021 - 2.30 pm.

Its almost a month now - kindly expedite

attached statement picture for ref.

vipulgarg20
                  Jan 13, 2021

IDFC Fastag Not Delivered

I purchased fastag for car hr26av2719, from idfc online and paid Rs 200/- on 17th Dec 2020, but Fastag still Not delivered, Did not receive any email/message about delivery. Also customer care people have no idea about the fastag delivery, it is pathetic. I request all o not buy anything from IDFC...
                  Babbu Cheema
                  from Bharmasagara, Karnataka
                  Jan 12, 2021

Address: Navi Mumbai

PB05AB7843 num Account deatail

My num [protected]

Santosh Nikam147
                    Jan 12, 2021

Address: 537 mangalvar peth satara

Receipt no.2728893
                    L7 khedshivapur toll plaza incorrectly deducted from my fastag
                    Please revert back my 95/- as soon as possible
                    Jan 12, 2021
                    Updated by Santosh Nikam147
                    Waiting for ur kind reply

praveen ninan
                      Jan 4, 2021

The customer support at idfcfirstbank FASTag is the worst. After long waiting time the person doesn't have the courtesy to explain. And the worst is they drop the call in between conversation.

skavitahk
                        Jan 3, 2021

SERIES : 2
                        FOLIO NUMBERS: IDB0272676
                        CERTIFICATE NUMBER 272676
                        NO. OF BONDS: 2
                        BOND NO.[protected]

The above bonds are getting due for maturity in Feb 2021. Please advise us the process of the following

Submission of Redemption request

Vellathurai
                          Jan 3, 2021

Wrong report in my cibil

I haven't taken any personal loan in IDFC First Bank but my CIBIL report from Transunion shows a personal loan with IDFC First Bank with account no. 29614757and active status.

I request IDFC to correct the information with CIBIL.
                          Also would like to know why such wrong details are being reported to CIBIL which would damage my CIBIL score....
                          Shradha Koul
                          Jan 2, 2021

I would like to know the procedure of redeeming my IDFC Bond- Tranche 2 with the registered Folio no: IDBO226981, My Pan Detail is : AFBPK9362D.

I would really appreciate your help on this.

Karthik A N
                            Dec 31, 2020

Tn09bt6282
                            payment transfered 1000/- to my fastag account.

Detucted from my account transfered to ccavenue account idfc payment but not credited in fastag account.
                            [protected] an.Karthik