Independent TV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2023
Complaints 1024

File a complaint to Independent TV

Having problems with Independent TV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Independent TV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Independent TV reviews & complaints page 7

Lalitkumar1405
Jul 12, 2019

Address: 110032

Complaint against INDEPENDENT TV for organised economic crime of fraudlence, racketeering, cheating, unfair and illegal practice under protection of Govt. Officials.

Sir / Madam,

With due respect it is submitted that since the broadcasting company Independent TV has started It has never given any satisfactory broadcasting services to any single customer till date.

That the Independent TV deliberately and intentionally from starting continuously violating the Regulations, 2017 of telecommunication (Broadcasting and cable) services standards of quality of service and consumer protection (Addressable Systems) with its amendments as upto till date.

That firstly company has installed the connection after one year long harassment period of booking in the fake name of Reliance Big TV and given false commitments again and again.

That the Independent TV has deposited in advance all the money in the name of Freedom Plan of five year package and when the Hon'ble TRAI has regulates new tariff policy the company has also vioteted the rules.

That the Independent TV has also intentionally and deliberately violated the directions of Hon'ble TRAI vide dated 01.05.2019 to M/s Independent TV Ltd under section 13, read with sub-clause (v) of clause (b) of sub section (1) of section 11, of the Telecom Regulatory Authority of India Act, 1997 to ensure compliance of various provisions of the New Regulatory Framework for Broadcasting and Cable TV Services.

That the company has blocked the mostly paid channels without any consent of the customer despite it all that channels was the part of package before the new tariff policy.

That at now Independent TV has switched off all the networks and signals in June 2019 without giving any notice to the customers and now no channel has been broadcast at the company's platform.

That there is No helpline number is working of the Independent TV and despite several emails of the customers has send to the customer care, nodel officer, compliance officer of Independent TV but no any reply has given by the company.

That despite several requests of refund of the balance money in preposition to the balance validity company has never returned it to any of the customers.

And at present when the company has completely stopped all the broadcasting and customer services in June 2019 so therefore please strictly direct the Independent TV to refund the balance money in preposition to balanced validity with immediate effect and also take legal action to punish the company for organised economic crime of fraudulence, racketeering, cheating, unfair, illegal practice and violation of rules and regulations.

It is also submitted that this complaint is also lodged before the officials concerned but no any official has taken any action against Independent TV despite several complaints. It seems that Govt. Officials are to provide illegal protection to Independent TV rather than to take strict action against said company reason best known to them.

Thanks and regard for your immediate action in the matter in the interest of general public.

LALIT KUMAR
My TV with consumer I'd no [protected] is not working since the last one month.i had tried to contact many times through the contact number [protected] which printed on set up box, unfortunately it's unable to contact yet. I haven't any options with out consumer Court unless I get restored early as possible.
Contact me at -[protected]
Signal not proper working problem bad signal strength please check my setup box Please solve the bad signal problems Thank you
dines9285's reply, Jul 8, 2019
Signal bad problem working please check setup box Thanks you
dines9285's reply, Jul 8, 2019
Check setup box
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 31, 2019
Dear Dines,

DishTV can offer you uninterrupted service with customized packs at no extra cost. To know more, kindly share your contact details with us at [email protected].

Online Team
DishTV

aparajit2k5
    Jul 11, 2019

Address: Smile care Dental Clinic Sulenga forest Naka, 494661

Independent tv is not broad casting channels as per package... They charge us 2500 for transmission all required channels for 1 year... But they close their broadcast on april... My subscription is s/n [protected]. Please look into this matter and take some action against it and ask them to refund all money they take at time of subscription. I call the customer care lot off time but they didn't pick any call. I go to the shop from where i purchased the independent tv setup. But they are also facing same problem... Then i asked them to refund my money they told me that they deposit it all to independent tv providers account.. How they can they are still in huge loss..
    Dear Aparajit,

DishTV can offer you uninterrupted service with customized packs at no extra cost. To know more, kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV
    1month se upper ho Gaya kya fanda hai refund dalo hai paytm main [protected] hai
    Independent TV stopped working few days back. Before it was stopped most of channels were blocked, they promised all channels free for 1yr.
    Its big cheat company!
    DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 18, 2019
    Dear Sunil,

We are sad to hear about the experience you had. You can get this channel along with all your other favorite channels as per your wish with DishTV. Kindly share your contact details with us at [email protected].

Online Team
    DishTV

nasir123
      Jul 11, 2019

Address: D-9 Sector 8 Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have purchased the independent dth vide set top box no.[protected], [protected] in the month of 23 oct 2018, amounting to rs.4000/- for 2 connection, and they assured at the thinner of purchasing they told that they will give hd channels and other sd channels free for one year. But to the shock they cutting down. It is very difficult to connect with customer care. I tried to contact customer care no provided by the company but the no is frequently busy from last 1 week. Very poor service from independent tv. I want all the money back which i have paid to independent tv. I am going to file a case against the independent tv in consumer court.
      Dear Nasir,

We are sad to hear about the experience you had. You can get this channel along with all your other favorite channels as per your wish with DishTV. Kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Halo sir
      Mera set bot nahi chal rha ha or pahle channel nahi clear. Hal rhey they ab bilkul band ho gya ha yaha complaint mane dusri bar kri es complaint par koe work na hoya next complaint cm window par dal di jaye nhi chltey channel tu my money refund kr do
      DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 12, 2019
      Dear Customer ([email protected]),

DishTV can offer you uninterrupted service with customized packs at no extra cost. To know more, kindly share your contact details with us at [email protected].

Online Team
      DishTV

Jagadish Sanj
        Jul 9, 2019

Address: 560072

My name is m jagadish rao, i have purshased independent tv dish on 07/03/2019 saying 1year free service which ther charged 2500. But from 2 months service as been closed i have called so many times customer care and put so many mails no one is responding, the company as loated customer money please help me to get my refund back

My customer id ;- [protected],

S/n :- [protected],
        Jul 09, 2019
        Updated by Jagadish Sanj
        Indepentdent refund for no service
        Please return my 3000 amount mobile no [protected]
        soniankit kumar's reply, Jul 6, 2019
        Dear sir/Maidam my independent TV signal not come last June months. I have already reachable one year pack but no signal in this DTH Box so please refund my 3000 amount. Name Ankit Kumar mob. 6386070982
        Dear Jagadish,

DishTV can offer you uninterrupted service with customized packs at no extra cost. To know more, kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
        DishTV
        30 din se independent tv band he. Ab kab chalu hogi. Pura world cup nikal gya..
        Sabhi milkar is company pe case karte he.
        Company ne pese le liye aur ab servise nhi de rahi he..
        Ye frout company he..
        Is pe case kardo sabhi users..
        nareshsharma8388's reply, Jul 9, 2019
        Frout he ye..
        Company pe case kardo sabhi users
        nareshsharma8388's reply, Jul 9, 2019
        Tv kab chalegi.
        Pura world cup nikal gya
        My independent tv is not working properly within 1 month. so plzzz resolving this problem.
        My dish TV is block from one month . customer care number is not reachable. I[censored] don't start my dish TV. Please tell me when will my dish be start of no so please inform to me . I will connect any dish TV.
        Dear Naresh,

Online Team
        DishTV

balianand
          Jul 8, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

The service provider independent TV is unable to deliver it's services which have been promised while the installation
          All the channels having blacked out and there is one common error which is shown on the screen as error 400 the customer care numbers are also not reachable and if it is connected the call is kept on hold for hours together there is no clear idea which is either been delivered by independent TV in connection with this particular error kindly help us in this particular issue and make sure the independent TV is to be penalized for or keeping the customers under wrong belief promises which have been made are not fulfilled and there is always a misguiding then with the customers
          Dear Customer (balianand),

Online Team
          DishTV
          With 1 year full plan package we installed independent tv in our home but from January onwards the no of channels started cutting, now since last 3 months no single channel can be viewed. Please tell the problem why independent tv is not working.
          Dear Chitransh,

We are sad to hear about the experience you had. You can get this channel along with all your other favorite channels as per your wish with DishTV. Kindly share your contact details with us at [email protected].

Online Team
          DishTV

Yashwant Chinchanekar
            Jul 8, 2019

Address: 1/10 Suleman chal gavdevi road bhandup, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am purchase the new independent set box from broker. Independent tv pvt ltd co is not providing service. I want full refund amt due to independent tv pvt company is not providing servicess. Kindly take action agins the company and provide full refund. Service provider co is not provide the service. So you take strick action aginst the company and give me full refund.
            Mine too not working, they must refund us all.
            Dear Yashwant,

Online Team
            DishTV
            I have taken independent tv connection in 2018 October and I was said I will get all HD and SD channels for free for one year but I am not able to view any now from 45 days how do I take an action on independent tv. I live in nagole Hyderabad Telangana. I don’t even see any card.
            My contact number is [protected]

non providing service last 30 days - Comment #3484830 - Image #0
            Dear Sandeep,

Online Team
            DishTV

ajeet201065
              Jul 8, 2019

Address: ANDHERI DEOEI BEAWAR AJMER, Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

Independent tv cust id & connection no :[protected] issue-as per consumer said he have independent tv. He took for 1 year subscriber plan but now company deactivate all channels and not provide service. And company not activate service. And consumer also contact for company but company not replied satisfactory response and consumer want solution as soon as possible
              I am facing a connection problem from the last few days. Please look into this issue as soon as possible and resolve this.
              ShubhiRoy's reply, Jul 1, 2019
              I want a refund of my money as soon as possible. The company is a fraud.
              DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2019
              Dear Shubhi,

Online Team
              DishTV
              Dear Ajeet,

Online Team
              DishTV

shirin1981
                from Palam, Delhi
                Jul 6, 2019

Address: 110077

My problem is related to the same which others are facing, independent tv has cheated lots of people, from last 2 month my independent tv is not working whenever call to the customer care, always they reply your issue will be resolve with in 24 hours, and now it become 3 months i don't know when that 24 hours will come and my cable will start working,

Also i called to the relationship manager but their response is very poor and giving reply in negative attitude,

I want to complain it in the consumer court,
                Last 3 months not working my digital setup box pls resolved my problem
                Name Vijay Parmar
                Contact no [protected]
                Dear Vijay,

Online Team
                DishTV
                SuspendedDth Mera channel June month see and pada hai roj date par date aa raha hai par chalu nahi ho raha hai agar chalane ki takat nahi hai to hamara 2600 RS wapas kar do or market se bhag jao dubara ana nahi.tumhare chakkar me pura world cup barbad ho gaya.
                Dear Nayeem,

Online Team
                DishTV
                Dear Shirin,

Online Team
                DishTV
                shirin1981's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 12, 2019
                Hello team

Please find my details
                Shirin Kumar
                I have sent the email to you, I am waiting for the positive response and hoping that the issue will get resolve soon

Lalitkumar1405
                  Jul 6, 2019

Complaint against independent tv for organised economic crime of fraudlence, racketeering, cheating, unfair and illegal practice.

Sir / madam,

With due respect it is submitted that since the broadcasting company independent tv has started it has never given any satisfactory broadcasting services to any single customer till date.

That the independent tv deliberately and intentionally from starting continuously violating the regulations, 2017 of telecommunication (Broadcasting and cable) services standards of quality of service and consumer protection (Addressable systems) with its amendments as upto till date.

That firstly company has installed the connection after one year long harassment period of booking in the fake name of reliance big tv and given false commitments again and again.

That the independent tv has deposited in advance all the money in the name of freedom plan of five year package and when the hon'ble trai has regulates new tariff policy the company has vioteted the rules.

That the independent tv has also intentionally and deliberately violated the directions of hon'ble trai vide dated 01.05.2019 to m/s independent tv ltd under section 13, read with sub-clause (V) of clause (B) of sub section (1) of section 11, of the telecom regulatory authority of india act, 1997 to ensure compliance of various provisions of the new regulatory framework for broadcasting and cable tv services.

That the company has blocked the mostly paid channels without any consent of the customer despite it all that channels was the part of package before the new tariff policy.

That at now independent tv has switched off all the networks and signals in june 2019 without giving any notice to the customers and now no channel has been broadcast at the company's platform.

That there is no helpline number is working of the independent tv and despite several emails of the customers has send to the customer care, nodel officer, compliance officer of independent tv but no any reply has given by the company.

That despite several requests of refund of the balance money in preposition to the balance validity company has never returned it to any of the customers.

And at present when the company has completely stopped all the broadcasting and customer services in june 2019 so therefore please strictly direct the independent tv to refund the balance money in preposition to balanced validity with immediate effect and also take legal action to punish the company for organised economic crime of fraudulence, racketeering, cheating, unfair, illegal practice and violation of rules and regulations.

Thanks and regard for your immediate action in the matter in the interest of general public.

Lalit kumar

Mobile no. [protected]
                  20 din se sewa de paya raha refund kis main aayega hai independent tv ka use nahi karna google pay [protected]
                  Rahul866's reply, Jul 3, 2019
                  Fake company independent tv
                  Refund credited my bank account main transfer haj
                  Fruad company hai independent tv
                  Dear Rahul,

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Dear Lalit,

Online Team
                  DishTV

Jaymal Goraniya
                    Jul 5, 2019

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

I have subscribed Independent TV from the last 2 months. Earlier there was lot of problem in their live feed but after 12th June 2019 all of the channels stopped working without any notice. I have contacted their customer care but they were of no knowledge what to say to customer. I have mailed them to refund the amount on pro rata for their worst services. It has been 15 days but I have not got any reply from them till date.
                    Dear Jaymal,

We are sad to hear about the experience you had. You can get this channel along with all your other favorite channels as per your wish with DishTV. Kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                    DishTV

Amit8052
                      from Maler Kotla, Punjab
                      Jul 5, 2019

Address: 1902/F Adarsh Nagar Naya Gaon, 160103

My independent tv dish had been stopped working from 05 june 2019 and i have called customer service many times but no actions had been taken from their side and now their numbers are also not working. I have given 3000 rs to independent tv for 1 year free subscription to all channels and at starting some star channels are stopped working and now not even singal channel works. I want my money back
                      Dear Amit,

Online Team
                      DishTV

onkar suman
                        Jul 5, 2019

Address: RZ F 35 DEV KUNJ RAJ NAGAR PART 2 PALAM, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

It's been more than a month now all channel are stop.

They stopped all the channel and now also the set up box isn't working

As per there pack they supposed to provide hd channel along with all non hd channel. First they stopped hd channel within a 15 days then they stopped star channel and when they activated the star channels they stopped zee channel. Now customer care not reachable i trying form last month but no one can pick the call and most of time can't connect the call also i had mailed on their customer care mail id but till date no action taken on the matter.

So i really want that either they fix the problem or refund the amount as i paid them at the time registration & installation.
                        Dear onkar,

Online Team
                        DishTV

anubhav1994
                          Jul 5, 2019

Address: Sugar mill Mansoorpur, Muzaffarnagar, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251203

It's been more than a month now all channel stops. They stopped all the channel. As per there pack, they supposed to provide hd channel along with all non-hd channel. First, they stopped hd channel within 15 days then they stopped star channel and when they activated the star channels they stopped zee channel. I contacted customer care they said they will activate channel till 22 june but still, there is no activation as yet. Now customer cares not reachable i trying form last week but no one can pick the call and most of the time can't connect the call they totally making fool of customer i want to refund all money form them such a bad company.
                          Dear Anubhav,

Online Team
                          DishTV

Lalitkumar1405
                            Jul 5, 2019

Complaint against independent tv for organised economic crime of fraudlence, racketeering, cheating, unfair and illegal practice.

Sir / madam,

With due respect it is submitted that since the broadcasting company independent tv has started it has never given any satisfactory broadcasting services to any single customer till date.

That the independent tv deliberately and intentionally from starting continuously violating the regulations, 2017 of telecommunication (Broadcasting and cable) services standards of quality of service and consumer protection (Addressable systems) with its amendments as upto till date.

That firstly company has installed the connection after one year long harassment period of booking in the fake name of reliance big tv and given false commitments again and again.

That the independent tv has deposited in advance all the money in the name of freedom plan of five year package and when the hon'ble trai has regulates new tariff policy the company has vioteted the rules.

That the independent tv has also intentionally and deliberately violated the directions of hon'ble trai vide dated 01.05.2019 to m/s independent tv ltd under section 13, read with sub-clause (V) of clause (B) of sub section (1) of section 11, of the telecom regulatory authority of india act, 1997 to ensure compliance of various provisions of the new regulatory framework for broadcasting and cable tv services.

That at now independent tv has switched off all the networks and signals in june 2019 without giving any notice to the customers and now no channel has been broadcast at the company's platform.

That there is no helpline number is working of the independent tv and despite several emails of the customers has send to the customer care, nodel officer, compliance officer of independent tv but no any reply has given by the company.

And at present when the company has completely stopped all the broadcasting and customer services in june 2019 so therefore please strictly direct the independent tv to refund the balance money in preposition to balanced validity with immediate effect and also take legal action to punish the company for organised economic crime of fraudulence, racketeering, cheating, unfair, illegal practice and violation of rules and regulations.

Lalit kumar

425/9, bhola nath nagar,

Shahdara delhi - 110032

Mobile no. [protected]

Punit Doshi
                              Jul 4, 2019

Address: B-108 Ajnata appartment, Rayanwadi society, Bamroli Road, Godhra, Panchmahal, 389001

It's clearly a case of fraud. Independent TV commited me that all chanel will work free for one year but my Chanel's are not working properly since last two months almost all Chanel's are invisible for me and make fool to consumer
                              Independent tv nodel officer did not give proper answer
                              INDEPENDENT TV CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER DIDN'T PICK UP PHONE /ALWAYS BUSY
                              I totally missed icc world cup game
                              I also complain to PMO but no answer
                              Dear Punit,

Online Team
                              DishTV

ashokpd
                                Jul 4, 2019

Address: House no. 196 E/1, 1st floor, Savitri Nagar, new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

My name is ashok prasad. I purchase independent tv set top box by pay rs. 1799 with 1 year plan but now 6 months letter independent tv stop my chennals. And all costumer numbers out of reached.
                                Please give me justice for this.
                                I want play my all chennals without pay any extra amount or refund my amount with penalty.
                                I pay rs. 499 for booking st top box and rest 1500 rs pay to installation set top box...

Ashok prasad
                                Dear Ashok,

Online Team
                                DishTV

shammysaini
                                  Jul 4, 2019

Address: 121004

It's been more than a month now all channel are stop. They stopped all the channel. As per there pack they supposed to provide hd channel along with all non hd channel. First they stopped hd channel within a 15 days then they stopped star channel and when they activated the star channels they stopped zee channel. I contacted customer care they said they will activate channel till 22 june but still there is no activation as yet. Now customer care not reachable i trying form last week but no one can pick the call and most of time can't connect the call they totally making fool of customer i want to refund all money form them such an bad company

My contact no = [protected]
                                  Name= shammy saini
                                  Jul 8, 2019
                                  i want my refund
                                  Nov 29, 2019
                                  Updated by shammysaini
                                  no update
                                  Dear Shammy,

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  Shammy saini

Mob no ; [protected]

chandreshmodi88
                                    Jul 4, 2019

Address: Patan, Gujarat, 384265

I have use independent tv last 07 month and i m also paid one year subscription pack amount. But last one month all channel not working.in which show error 400.. What can i do for this solution.. When i call customer care then they not give me proper response... When i ask for refund my money then they say me not possible to refund money... This is so big cheating company. Because they not provide channel and not give refund to me. Please take action this company
                                    Dear Chandresh,

Online Team
                                    DishTV

Pawan Kumar Dahiya
                                      Jul 3, 2019

Address: Kharkhoda, Sonipat, Haryana, 131402

I am independent tv customer, my independent tv customer id is [protected]. I tried to contact independent tv company helpline no.[protected] &[protected] many times but its always busy or mobile calls disconnect automatically. Its service create deliberately for mentally torture. I want to refund only. Because according to the promises given by the seller of Independent Tv i can see the all channel with HD channel with one year freedom pack. But this service unavailable after 5-6 months.
                                      Dear Pawan,

Online Team
                                      DishTV
                                      Pawan Kumar Dahiya's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 25, 2019
                                      i agreed with you, but your plan and plan price should be in my budget, then take your service.
                                      my mob. no. 9868582007 or [email protected]
                                      i agreed with you, but your plan and plan price should be in my budget, then take your service.
                                      my mob. no. [protected] or [protected]@yahoo.in

Riya Shrivastri
                                        Jul 3, 2019

Address: Bg-6 house no 33/A, Paschim vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I have independent TV, which not working since 12 June, calling customer care several times but no response.
                                        I want my money back 3000 rs it more than five every time they have with channels i am fedup with this independent tv and there excused. Now again its more than a monthno cable if i call service center most of the time no not working if they pick they have dont when it ll start and from last two days there customer numbers are not even working. They are harassing people.
                                        Dear Riya,

Online Team
                                        DishTV