India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9031

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 168

Dr. Sharafat Ali
Sep 11, 2020

Address: Dr. Sharafat Ali Vill- Dhunela, Post office Garhi-Bazidpur,Gurugram pincode- 122103

Respected sir/Madam,
I Dr. Sharafat Ali, wants to notify you that the postman of our area is very irresponsible to his work. I missed many of posts due to delay. Some of those posts returned due to no response or other reason he knows well. Sir kindly do the needful. I don't know his name or other information about him as I never visited at post office.
Dr. Sharafat Ali
Vill- Dhunela, Post office Garhi-Bazidpur, Gurugram
pincode- 122103
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aftar Uddin
    Sep 11, 2020

Address: Post office: Jaynagar... Pin: 782445

My item has been dispatched on 31st august from air lgbi ap tmo but still i didn't get my item (Pan card)
    Consignment no.

Rt[protected]in

ashutoshmeher
      Sep 11, 2020

Inland speed post, booked from delhi to balangir on dt. 29 july. It's nearly 2 months, i am not getting my consignment.

Consignment number - ed[protected]in
      Kindly help me to get, as i require it urgently.

Rayyan Arif
        Sep 11, 2020

I ordered an item from ebay uk on 13th august. The seller dispatched the item on the same day with tracking# ru[protected]gb.
        The item reached india on 25th august and then forwarded to kolkata on 2nd september. The custom released the item on 3rd september and since then the item is lying in kolkata.
        I live in howrah, just few kilometers away from kolkata and i know 1 day is enough to get the item delivered.
        Please help to get the item delivered.

toton 5
          Sep 11, 2020

Address: BC 139, sector 1, Salt Lake, Kol-700064

I sent two speed post on 9.9.2020 from the cc post in salt lake. Consignment numbers: ew[protected]in and ew[protected]in, both are lying with tmo cal ap as below:

Event details for : ew[protected]in current status : item dispatched
          Date time office event
          10/09/2020 11:46:39 kol ap tmo item dispatched
          09/09/2020 21:43:38 kol ap nsh item bagged
          09/09/2020 19:51:46 kol ap nsh item received
          09/09/2020 15:37:06 bidhannagr cc block so item dispatched
          09/09/2020 15:34:51 bidhannagr cc block so item bagged
          09/09/2020 10:39:57 bidhannagr cc block so item booked

Same is the case with the other consignment above,

Abineshtj
            Sep 10, 2020

Sir i didn’t get otp to my phone number after gds registration.. Please help me solve this problem..

K.charan Sahu
              Sep 10, 2020

Address: Kolkata

Hello my consignment nom is et[protected]in its been more than 3 days is in hold at kol ap tmo i need that documents at very very urgent basis as those are some medical documents which will be required for further treatment so please do something to get the parcel at the earliest.

Baniprasad Mohapatra
                Sep 10, 2020

Address: Adityapur-1, Purbi singhbhum

I am not getting my consignment which was booked from 4/08/2020 from rasulgarh so, odisha to adityapur so, jharkhand.

Consignment number - eo[protected]in

Rukmini Bhaskaran
                  Sep 10, 2020

Speed post parcel was sent from rt nagar post office, bangalore to koyilandy, kerala vide article no. Ek[protected]in on 02.09.2020. However, till date the parcel has not been delivered and the same has also not been updated in the speed post tracking.

An early action in this regard will be high appreciated, as the purpose of sending an article through speed post has not been served.

I Craft Wow : Shuba Reddy
                    Sep 10, 2020

Sir/mam,
                    No tracking for all my couriers to kerala for more than 10days
                    Speed post booking id's
                    En[protected]in - dt aug 26, 2020
                    En[protected]in - dt aug 31, 2020
                    En[protected]in - dt sept 4, 2020
                    I do all my business couriers in india post
                    My customers are asking refund
                    They are getting deliveries from other courier service.
                    Plz help.

sayantantells
                      Sep 9, 2020

My parcel (Track id - el[protected]in) is showing dispatched yesterday evening from kharagpur, which is just half an hour away from my home. Now till today, the item is not received by my city post office! It was speed post sir and the content is needed very urgent!
                      Sep 11, 2020

BALA MS
                        Sep 9, 2020

Booked online orders in m/s aliexpress and the order tracking consignment no. S are lp[protected] (Ua[protected]sb) & lp[protected] (Ua[protected]sb). Also understand that the consignments booked through m/s aliexpress are delivered by indian postal services in india. When i tracked the consignment details the information shows that the material with consignment no. S mentioned above reached india on 28/08/20 & 29/08/20 respectively.
                        After that there is no tracking information of the consignment using either india post tracking or aliexpress tracking.
                        Let me know the status of the consignment.

Nabanita-_5
                          Sep 9, 2020

I booked my speed post with consignment number- EW[protected]IN on[protected] and it the latest status shows item dispatched from kol tmo ap on[protected]. After that there have been no further movement of the parcel. It contains important medicines and essentials. Please try to deliver it as soon as possible.

mcsnipe97
                            Sep 8, 2020

My registered post with tracking number rd[protected]hk is stuck at jaipur crc l1r with current status as "item bagged". The status has not changed in last week. Other services of the post office are working smoothly, then why was this registered post not forward to destination?

CA Anindita Roy
                              Sep 8, 2020

Please deliver my speed post letter as there is important and original certificate inside. I need to submit to the university at an urgent basis. Why is india post taking such a long time to deliver. The speed post tracking system still shows dispatched from guwahati nsh and no updates till now
                              My consignment no is: et[protected]in

Subash Koni
                                Sep 7, 2020

Greetings for the day

This is to inform you that i have booked the tickets from amritsar to katra 0n 23 apr 2020 for six members in north india travels from redbus but due to nation wise lock down has started from 23 mar 2020 and due to that our trip was cancelled then i have applied for cancellation but after cancellation i received only 1100 rs as refund and 2133 rs they have cancel as per cancel policy.
                                I agree with your policy sir but if they were no lock down in the nation and i have canceled the ticket then no issue. But due to nation wise full lockdown was there so i cannot start from home town (Belgaum karnataka) so sharing you the details of the ticket
                                Amritsar - katra (Jammu and kashmir) thursday, april 23, 2020
                                Ticket no: tp3x47916720

Pnr no: 35aa9k2y

Forwarding this mail for your favourable action and requesting you to please give the refund
                                As a ex indian navy retired person i fully depend on my pension that is hard earned money

So do the needful

Subash koni
                                Ex indian navy
                                I think this issue is concerned with REDBUS and the concerned fleet operator NOT CONCERNED WITH INDIA POST CUSTOMER SUPPORT.

Arunangshu Mukherjee
                                  Sep 7, 2020

Cw[protected]in was booked at kolkata gpo on 26.08.2020 for allahabad ho. Since 28.08.2020 there is no update and it has been 11 days. The last status is kolkata rms mails tmo item despatched. Please look into this

Birjit Saha
                                    Sep 7, 2020

Address: Delhi G.P.O Pin-110006

I received my medicine parcel today, 7th september 2020 from agartala head post office (799001) after 21 days in broken condition. I send it from delhi g. P. O 110006 on 18th august 2020. Medicine worth of rs.97394.8 [4 boxes of lenvatinib capsules 4mg with 9 (8+1) strips worth of rs.96480 (Rs.10720/strip), 1 strip of dynapres 0.4 worth of rs.349.80 and 1 pack of tolvaptan tablets natrise worth of rs.565] is missing from my parcel. I already registered an online complain with complain number [protected] on 31st august for the delay in delivery. How can i get compensation? My parcel's tracking id is ed[protected]in, weight was 670gms, postage was rs.141.60, content was medicine (Including cancer medicine), value of missing content is rs.97394.8.

We need to purchase these missing medicines immediately because my father is a cancer patient, last stage. I have attached aiims prescription photo also. How can i get compensation? Kindly help me please.

Birjit saha ([protected])
                                    +13 photos

ashu222333
                                      Sep 7, 2020

Address: General Post Office(GPO) - Guwahati, Meghdoot Bhavan,Pan Bazaar, Guwahati, Assam 781030

My item was dispatched on 24th aug 2020 at air lgbi ap tmo assam. After that it was updated till 24th aug 2020 at 12:51:19 pm at air lgbi ap tmo where it was shown as dispatched but till now its been 14 days and no update is there in the india post portal.. It is really very important article for me, my aadhar card.
                                      I even went to the head office in assam at general post office (Gpo) - guwahati, meghdoot bhavan on 2 sept 2020 and went to customer care department. I asked them if they can help me with finding he department my speed post is currently in, so i can collect it manually from there. Instead of trying to find where my speed post they simply said there are 100s of boxes and you cant find them, and they don't know where my post would be. I need to sit and wait.
                                      I called the phone numbers on the website of speed post multiple times but no one responds or picks up calls.
                                      This is really frustrating and i even logged a complaint on the portal on 4 sept. Today it is 7 sept and there is no update there as well.

Please resolve this issue as soon as possible. It is very important document for me.

My consignment no:- eu[protected]in

My complaint number - [protected]
                                      Sep 16, 2020
                                      I got the courier after 1 month. It got delayed but i got it now.

I Craft Wow : Shuba Reddy
                                        Sep 7, 2020

Dear sir mam,
                                        Booking no: en[protected]in
                                        Booking date:aug 26
                                        Parcel last update on aug 28 in shamshabad air port tmo. No tracking since aug 28 - for last 10 days.
                                        Plz help on where is the parcel. The delivery was to kerala, malapuram. Customer is asking refund as there is no tracking itself.

I'm am following up for this on twitter also now, but no response at all. There is no lock down in that area but still not delivering.

I do all my business deliveries with india post and i'm getting bad name and customer is shouting and asking for refund and is giving bad reviews on me in social media and my business is getting spoiled.