India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9031

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 217

anand414
Jul 8, 2019

Address: 812001

I ordered a 12 volt charger from alibaba.com on china website.
A parcel was shipped from china seller to india at my town in bhagalpur. Tracking id is rp[protected]cn.
As per tracking data on indiapost.gov.in the courier reached kolkata on 25 may and it got cleared in customs. But after that it was sent to delhi international mail centre.
Since 4 june 2019 it has been lying with delhi mail centre. I request to kindly release my parcel.
Kindly release my parcel asap.
Kindly let me know if any further information is required.
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Speed post article - RR[protected]IN

I sent a registered mail parcel of 150 gms from speed post from ajmer to Spain Tenerife South. But it's stuck in Delhi international mail centre since 26-june-2019.

Attached image. It says item bagged.

Can you tell why it's stuck there?

non delivery on international parcel containing a 12 volt charger. - Comment #3481078 - Image #0

Yash Acoustica
    Jul 8, 2019

I have ordered a pair of earphones from china and they reached india on 27/06/2019 at kolkata airport. After custom clearance the product was send to guwahati rms. The tracking was showing-' receive item at sorting center - guwahati rms' on 02/07/2019.

The item was stuck at guwahati rms till 07/07/2019 and then the tracking showed -' receive item at sorting center - shillong stg. I live in jabalpur, madhya pradesh and do not know why they are sending my parcel to shillong. It's too long now and the india post's complaint system is worst so i am not able to put a complaint.

Please help me out and ask india post to deliver my parcel as soon as possible to my location.

Tracking number-rv[protected]cn
    Contact - [protected]@gmail.com

Yash teckchandani
    i am Poushali Das, from india, currently staying in UAE. My mother send me parcel from Howrah on 24.06.19. it is been more than 10days now. i wanted to know the status. here am attaching the consignment number with this email. just let me know the update as fast as possible.
    consignment no.- EW[protected]IN

my parcel is stuck at guwahati rms and now it has been sent to shillong - Comment #3480985 - Image #0
    Did you got your item?

jose2564
      Jul 8, 2019

Address: NH35, DANDI REWA Rd,NAINI BAZAR NAINI PRAYAGRAJ UP- 211008, 91

For kind information that my pan card was issued from nsdl on dated
      4/06/2019 and was booked by speed post air way bill no ea[protected]in and was expected delivery by 14th june 2019. As inquired by post - office, their showing delivery on 19/6/2019 at 13:57 but i have not received the said document. After complaining they are showing no interest..

Ak Maity
        Jul 8, 2019

Address: Danda Belboni -Purba Medinipur (WB-721433)

I had purchased 07 nos KVP of Rs 10000 each from Suratgarh SO-335804(Rajasthan) on 07/12/2010(Cert No-98CD551944 to 98CD551950, Reg No-18720)whenever I was posted(Army personal) there in 2010.Hence I have retired from my service in last year as I applied again n again for it's transfaretion from /to my home PO(Contai HO, West Bengal -721402)since last 1 year. But till date no positive reply has been given to me from both of the PO though I contacted with Suratgarh SO by telephone many times.
        My said KVP has been maturod on 7/7/19 but I am failiure tpo receive those money till date, you can imagine Suratgarh is so so far from my home destination and I can't appear there physically.
        Please help me for it's transfaretion to Contai HO as soon as possible.
        Jul 08, 2019
        Updated by Ak Maity
        Wrong submission of pin code No against Contai HO-721402.
        Correct one is 721401

NIMA JISHNU
          Jul 7, 2019

didn't received my delivery yet

Address: Pulimoottil Ameda Udayamperoor.P.O, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682307

I haven't received my cheque yet. It was booked on 05.07.2019 by sbi but still on 07.07.2019 it is showing as item booked itself. The post office of BNPL hub Anna road counter is not processing it or dispatching it further. It is one of the important document for my visa application and is really urgent for me to pay my fees on 08.07.2019. So I have to get it by tomorrow (08.07.2019) itself. I don't understand why this...
          Gen Regd
          Jul 6, 2019

Address: Ludhiana Punjab, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

This is about indian speed post. An article bearing EP[protected]IN has been dispatch to me since 24th of june. I see that there is no movement while i checked through website if indian post. It was important was needed as soon as i receive the article. As a reason we use speed post. But till now i didnt received the article. Speed post is meaningless if we could not receive the items in time. Please do a need full thing. This is not only once but it is repeating again and again. Indian post is never reforming for their customers.
          HI,

Speed post not delivered,
          while I track in online speed post it showing as delivered.

Below are the details

Article no: AW[protected]IN
          ULLAS V KARA (Beat no : B59)
          0n 07/02/2022 09:46:30-INDPOST

Please take necessary action

Manasa

Pradip Dutta
            from Bahula, West Bengal
            Jul 6, 2019

Address: Vill:-Moyna,P.O:-Moyna,P.S:-Gazole,Dist :-Malda, Malda, 732124

My parcel through wrong address,,, my tracking number is:-rg[protected]cn, my address is:- vill:-moyna, p. O:-moyna, p. O:-gazole, dist:-malda, state:-west bengal, pin:-732124. But my parcel going through:- perambalur (H. O) on 31.05.2019. India tiruchirapalli, rms, chennai (Madars) air. How west bengals addresses parcel go through chennai how is it possible... Kolkata's rlo buildings air foreign officees all staff are care less,,,, all staff are drunked, & all staff are blind they all have bad behave. We call them but they do not receive the call. They all are don't work alaways doing facebook & bad gathering. Whenever i beg to state that my product parcel wrightly send me on my address. Please very soon.

Shongvah S Claude
              Jul 6, 2019

Sir i am claudia shongvah and my consignment no is aw[protected]in. I order item from amazon website on 19 june 2019, and the item is about to reach destination place by 29 june 2019, when i track with my cconsignment no. It show "item disbatched from nsh kolkata airport on 27 june 2019. But still i didn't my item yet. Please help me
              Enclosed : track consignment screen shot photo.

Ravi Priyadarshi
                Jul 6, 2019

Main Ravi Priyadarshi,
                At - Raniganj Post - Maryganj PS - Raniganj Distt. Araria
                Pin 854334,
                Mera Parcel sahi samay par delivery nhi kiya jata h. Niche diya gaya documents detail abhi tak prapt nhi hua hai .Jabki 10 din bitne wala h . Yah abhi bhi post office mein hi rakha hua hai . Puchhne par postman ka kahna hota hai ki Abhi nhi aaya hai. Hamare post man ka nam Anshu Kumar Mahto hai. Isliye Main request karta hun ki meri bat par dhyan dene ki kripa karenge.

aasmohd khan
                  Jul 5, 2019

Address: HNO. 250 block 18 trilokpuri Delhi-110091, 110091

Dear sir/mam
                  I would like to inform you that my wife's aadhar card delivered on wrong address by post man today 5 july 2019 at kalyanpuri location.

It must be send at trilokpuri correct address.

I thank to god that someone called me who received the courier from other location.

Request you to please take the strictly action against that post man who did the very blunder.

Ashu

Sudhan KS
                    from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                    Jul 5, 2019

fraud in speed post asking money

Address: 2373/A, Mandir Lane, West Patel Nagar, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I had registered new private ltd company, i got a fraud books through speed post and asked to pay 2500/- rupees.

Initially i thought this was from govt. Of india, as i had registered new company and paid money and took the parcel in speed post.

Later when i opened the parcel i got to know it's a fraud and this has been going around with anyone who registers new company.

In internet when i searched...
                    sagar_mishra11
                    Jul 5, 2019

My parcel having tracking id - ek[protected]in is undelivered to me because i am out of town and my local postoffice (Sarkarpool so (700143).) told me that he returned back the parcel on 28th june to the origin postoffice (Museum road s. O-560025). But while tracking it i can see there is no update after 28th june. I am trying to make contacts with indian post service but i am disappointed. I have also lodge the complaint to indian post (Complaint no - [protected]) and it is in pending status.
                    Please help me to get the parcel asap as it is very urgent to me.

Ram Chandra Chauhan
                      Jul 5, 2019

Address: Husenabad Anandnagar, Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, 277219

I have saving account at husenabad (Sub-post office), kheosar po (277219). A few days ago i heard that the post-man has committed suicide. It seems that the post-man has illegally withdrawn money from my account as well as from the accounts of hundreds of others and committed suicide. I went to kheosar post office and inquired about my balance where they confirmed that indeed money has been withdrawn from my account, my wife's account and my daughter's account. Who is accountable for this? How will my money be recovered?

Rohit2078
                        Jul 4, 2019

Address: Kali babu street , upper bazar , Ranchi, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I want to deliver my product to CBSE patna region office but currently am tracking its delivered to B.V college SO Patna ...kindly deliver it to original ...Its very important for me otherwise i will be in trouble ...just check it out and let me know . Its for my re issuing my 10 th marksheet and its very important kindly do it fast ...as if i need urgently
                        Jul 04, 2019
                        Updated by Rohit2078
                        Consignment number -RJJ[protected]IN...just delivet it original place ...delivered to wrong address ...deliver it to Patna CBSE region not in B.V. college SO

rahulSlash
                          Jul 4, 2019

My package is stuck at Delhi Foreign Post from last 16 days. I tried contacting the toll-free number but got no response.

I have bought authentic moon dust from https://aerolite.org/ which are a distinguished international meteorite company providing a wide selection of authentic meteorites, meteorite rings, jewelry, and merchandise for sale.

Tracking #: CJ[protected]US

Event Details For : CJ[protected]US Current Status : Transfer from office of exchange (Inb)
                          Date Time Country Location Event Type Mail Category Next Office Extra Information
                          19/06/2019 12:20:13 India DELHI FOREIGN POST OFFICE Transfer from office of exchange (Inb) Air BANGALORE SUB FGN POST
                          18/06/2019 14:38:19 India DELHI FOREIGN POST OFFICE Receive item at office of exchange (Inb) Air DELHI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
                          12/06/2019 16:40:00 United States of America (the) ISC LOS ANGELES CA (USPS) Send item abroad (EDI-received) Air DELHI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
                          11/06/2019 10:21:00 United States of America (the) ISC LOS ANGELES CA (USPS) Insert item into bag (Otb) Air DELHI FOREIGN POST OFFICE
                          11/06/2019 10:20:00 United States of America (the) ISC LOS ANGELES CA (USPS) Receive item at office of exchange (Otb) Air
                          06/06/2019 11:28:00 United States of America (the) 85754 Receive item from customer (Otb) Air

Fyroz Ahmed Fs
                            Jul 4, 2019

Address: #15, WARD 192, 1ST MAIN ROAD 5TH CROSS,, YELLANHALLI MAIN ROAD, BEGUR, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Consignment : PP[protected]IN,

Date Time Office Event
                            18/06/2019 17:12:59 Bommanahalli S.O (Bengaluru) Not Delivered INSUFFICIENT ADDRESS

i have a valid address and earlier two other post were delivered properly. Now suddenly how can you say "INSUFFICIENT ADDRESS". At least call the recipient mobile number([protected]) once and confirm the address. This is just negligence of the delivery person.

nayanr
                              from Khandwa, Madhya Pradesh
                              Jul 4, 2019

I am Nayan Roy and i oredered "Graphics Drawing Tablet" from amazon site and my consignment number is RV[protected]CN . The parcel is hold by custom of "MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE"

The parcle contains Graphics Drawing Tablet and price of this is under 6000 rs but still retained by customs for unspecified reason.

Feel free to contact me on [protected]@gmail.com

shivi88
                                Jul 4, 2019

item on hold

Address: neeladri nagar ,e-city phase-1, 191, 3rd cross, 560100

I sent a parcel from e city, bangalore to kannamangala bangalore through speed post... It usually takes 1 or maximum 2 days to deliver. I have sent the parcels on the same address in the past as well... They were delivered on time. This time they have kept my parcel on hold for 2 days. When i called to customer care they say its because of insufficient address they can not deliver the parcel. They are not willing to call to the receiver as...
                                31 other people found this review helpful
                                31 found this helpful
                                shyamali saikia
                                from Tezpur, Assam
                                Jul 4, 2019

Address: 781102

Post a persal from pin code 784176 (Biswanath chariali) to 781102 (Hajo) on 29-06-19by speed post with consignment no-es[protected]in
                                My persal is not deliverd till now bt when i track with the consignment no it shows deliverd. And i got sms yesterday that your item is delivert bt still i didnot received the item.. How it is possible to get sms before delivert and i am not found the item at hajo post office
                                Please look after the matter as soon as possible
                                My letter post is struck in Mumbai Sorting Office for all most 10 days and still didnt receive any update. The reference number is LA[protected]FR. Kindly consider as priority and deliver ASAP.

did not received but update as delivery - Comment #3477611 - Image #0

Ramakrishnan M R
                                  Jul 3, 2019

Address: Plot No 76 Inside The Banjara Hills Gated Community Next to The CBM College Kovaipudur Coimbatore, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641042

Sub:- maturity proceeds of national savings certificates - request for issue of cheque for maturity value in favour of the holder of the nsc certificates mrs m r saraswathi.

The above 5 nsc certificates issued by iit chennai adyar post office on 27/03/2010 bearing numbers 92ee 177073 to 177077 have been transferred to your sub post office at kovaipudur coimbatore 641042.

I have duly submitted a covering letter, duly discharged nsc certificates, self attested copies of aadhar and pan card from the holder of the nsc certificates my daughter mrs m r saraswathi.

The officials at kovaipudur sub post office say that they cannot give cheque and that they would give cash only and that too at the rate of one nsc per day and that the holder of the nsc certificates has to come in person.

My daughter mrs m r saraswathi is presently at boise idaho united states of america and she has a savings account with andhra bank alwal branch secunderabad telangana state india.

I humbly request you to kindly arrange to get a crossed account payee cheque in favour of the holder mrs m r saraswathi and oblige.

Hoping for issue of suitable directions to sub post office kovaipudur coimbatore to do the needful as soon as possible and help this old man senior citizen aged 67 years.

I will duly submit attested copies of my aadhar card and pan card also and also a duly signed acknowledgement for receipt of the account payee cheque.

M r ramakrishnan

Email

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

And