India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 9064

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 220

Tilopa
from Jogindarnagar, Himachal Pradesh
Jun 29, 2019

Address: 3 TV, 145001

Hello.
I had sent highly important official letters on 13jun 2019 to specific addresses in delhi and pune, but none of them have been received at their addresses. While some of them do not even have any delivery ststus after the 14th of june, others show items bagged etc. The registration number of those letters are as follows :
Re[protected]in

You are requested to kindly deliver the letters at the earliest for further processing.
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jun 29, 2019

Address: 506004

Hi sir/madam,

I had purchased my bike in july 2018, and still yet to receive my rc. As i was not receiving any updates about my rc i had visited nearby postal office but they asked me to check with rto warangal. I had visited rto office a couple of times and found out at last that my rc had been printed and dispatched to post-office and it is not in rto office. So, i had visited local post office near my home and requested them for rc status, they checked rc with ems number and confirmed that they are unclear as there is no proper update as delivered/returned and they, in turn, asked me to go check with kazipet head-post office. I had visited kazipet railway mail service upon a suggestion from kazipet post-office, they checked online and confirmed no proper confirmation about my rc status and without even bothering to check asked me to apply for a new duplicate one. I had worked around 5 months on my rc to only find out that it is missing. Please help me to get my rc back. Please find attachmnet for details
    We have book two parcle from cyprus. Reciepts no. Ca[protected]cy & ca[protected]cy dated 22.01.2019. The first one reciept no. Ca[protected]cy is received. But second one is still pending.
    No one help me what i can do.

rc - Comment #3474625 - Image #0

Ayan Basak
      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
      Jun 29, 2019

Address: 29,BISWAS NURSERY LANE, MEGNA ENCLAVE, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700085

I have provided correct delivery address for delivery of both these items, at kolkata. However, the items were on hold at my local post office and now it is showing that it has been delivered to kolkata gpo. I also received a message that my item was delivered, but i actually did not receive my item. Please look into the matter at the earliest and ensure my delivery.
      My delivery address is: 29, biswas nursery lane, block b, ground floor, kolkata-700085
      Opp dr. Bc roy child hospital

Tarun1965
        Jun 27, 2019

Address: Khel Gaon Complex, Hotwar, Ranchi, Pin - 834009, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

Consignment no. Ev39285696in was booked from kashipur, udham sing nagar on 21.06.2019.
        On 25.06.2019, the consignment was received in ranchi nsh.
        However, in stead of delivery of the consignment to the address i. E
        Iim ranchi hostel, khel gaon complex, hotwar, ranchi, pin - 834009, the letter is being despatched to other so's.

Kindly ensure delivery of the consignment at iim ranchi hostel, khel gaon complex, hotwar, ranchi, pin - 834009.
        I sent a parcel on 29 may via speed post.its number is EH[protected]IN.its showing delivered but amazon is asking for a proof of delivery .i ve been visited your office many times but nobody helped.
        Name:mannat bhardwaj

request for delivery of speed post at iim, ranchi hostel - Comment #3471400 - Image #0

keviv03
          from Lawar Khas, Uttar Pradesh
          Jun 27, 2019

Speed post consignment no ed[protected]in in which my wife's voter's card has been sent by election commission of india. But it is not received by me till date. Online speed post tracking system is showing that it was delivered.
          I had also contacted postman of my area (D. K. Mohan garden s. O) but he has no idea where it is. He bluntly says that it will be delivered after the election. Now i am in full doubt they have misplaced my document.
          It is a very important and crucial document. I want it anyhow.

Kirtin
            Jun 27, 2019

Address: Saraswati Road, Karol bagh, Central Delhi, Delhi, 110005

My speedpost no ew[protected]in was dispatched on 12th june 19 and was supposed to be delivered on 14th june but it has not been delivered yet. But as per the tracking details it is showing as delivered but the concern person has not received the consignment yet.
            I tried to contact to the concern postoffice but they told me to lodge complain with asking any information. The address it was supposed to be deliver is
            318, 3rd floor, network plaza,
            Saraswati road, karol bagh,
            New delhi 110005
            Ph. [protected]

Therefore kindly look into the matter and take necessary action.
            Thankyou
            Kirti pradhan

Tenzin Dolkar
              from Mysore, Karnataka
              Jun 27, 2019

Address: Camp 5 house 5. P/o tibetan colony mundgod. District karawar, north karnataka. India, Dharwad, Karnataka, 581411

I would like to raised a complaint that the parcel has been dispatched from mundgod bank sbi through speed post on 12 june 2019 but we haven't received yet. I was told that parcel will be receive at home on given address in 7 working days but it is been completing three weeks now. I need to u look forward to it to receive my parcel immedairly. It is an important and urgent

Tenzin

Adv Mayank Gupta
                Jun 27, 2019

Address: 1161/2bada bagad near bada Jain Mandir sonipat, Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Sir mera ek parcel speed post number ed[protected]in hai jo aj tk mje nhi mila hai or yha bht din se postman bi nhi aa rha hai. Yha pr pas me ek chota post office bi hai jise ganz bazar branch kha jata hai unse pucha to khte hai hme nhi pta kon hai postman or hme uskka name or phone number kuch nhi pta. Sir meri mother is area ki municipal councillor or asa bi nhi hai ki address asani se na mile pr se postman kam nhi krte plzz inke against koi action liya jaye jisse janta preshan na hoye

Tejashwini Gowda
                  Jun 26, 2019

Address: No.25, New No.21, 2nd floor, 15th cross, Vyalikaval, Malleshwaram, 560003

My parcel from AliExpress Tracking# RV[protected]CN has reached the Kolkata India post office by 10/06/19 and stuck there from then, the tracking also shows the same from the time it was received in that place it has not been sent for me this is very bad service shame to see the major post service of our country to be having these many complaints. I want my parcel to be delivered to me, stop looting the public.

MansiBadal
                    Jun 25, 2019

Hi i had sent one parcel from delhi to canada on 12th june 2019. This was sent from post office of ggs ip university of dwarka. I paid all postal charges as well. The parcel is stuck in custom hold since 19th june 2019 and there has been no update and movement at all. What could be the possible reason for it. Why is it stuck. They are just some documents and nothing else.

Please look into it
                    Dear sir is here on person the name of Manoj Kaharu Pawara postman of satrasen village he is demanding money from resident for delevering parcel and he is a delever letter very late becouse i am resident of this village and he also warning me you can not done any action against me

Yograj3773
                      Jun 25, 2019

consignment delivered to the wrong address

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Sir/mam,
                      Sir had a consignment coming from the passport office and his message was received on 21th of june and in that message i have also received a number to track that package when i was trying to track that package then a pop-up message was shown says that unable to track consignment. But today when i had tried to track this consignment it says that item has been delivered on 24th june but i have not received it. I haven't expected...
                      Zulekha Ebrahim
                      Jun 25, 2019

The registered post was sent to canada on 24th may 2019 and the online tracking status says that the item was bagged in chennai post sorting on 27th may 2019. However, world educational service has confirmed that they haven’t received the registered post yet. Can you kindly help me with the status as it’s over a month now that the item was booked. The tracking number is rt[protected]in. Please help me with an update asap.
                      I ordered a item from aliexpress in April and as per status I should reach me by may 25th.seller asking me to contact India post as it already reached India. I waited till now but I have not received any information from India post. I have a copy which authorize that it reached destiny country.

registered post not delivered to canada - Comment #3468228 - Image #0
                      My parcel hasn't been delivered .From 2 weeks it is in banglore sub foreign office, i have tried to call them but they are not attending the call

Divyahari1416
                        Jun 24, 2019

I have send some clothes and covering jewels to my native (Delhi to tamil nadu), actually i have sent 16.17 kgs but they received only 4 kgs. Someone has teared my box and stolen most of the items. The items cost was around around 20, 000. The govt should take necessary actions. Hereafter i won't send anything to post office. They all cheaters, should close the department. U know it's my 2 month hardworking. I can't digest this. I lost all my strength, patience. Pls do something.

My booking no ch[protected]in

Is it possible to get any refund.

zala harpal singh
                          Jun 24, 2019

bnpl ampc speed post delivered to wrong address

My sbi bank cheque book speed post parcel no-at[protected]in was delivered at wrong address i, e 1650fpo. But my actual address in speed post parcel as given by sbi bank is zala harpal singh jorubha, hoj street, jin plot, dhrangadhra, surendranagar, gujarat, 363310 so please send my speed post at above mention address as soon as possible. Thank you....
                          7 other people found this review helpful
                          7 found this helpful
                          Bikram Baro
                          Jun 24, 2019

Address: Central Institute of Technology, Kokrajhar BTAD ASSAM-783370, Kokrajhar, Assam

I send a document of amount rs41.30 and weight 94gms on 15/06/2019, at 11:33 am at sp mushalpur, 781372. The destination or location of the item was cit, kokrajhar, pin 783370. But while i track this item i found that the item didn't received till today. So what's the problem that till today the item didn't delivered? The last date of this item as mentioned by the institute (Location) is 27 june, 2019. So if the item delivered after the last date then it will meaningless. So i kindly request to take necessary action about the matter.

tarunthecse
                            Jun 22, 2019

item returned by stating insufficient address

Address: H:NO:18, ARORA GENERAL STORE KOTI COLONY , Koti Village, Tehri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 249001

My item was re routed to different address, contains my pan card. I need it urgently. Item is still lying at nearby ich. Please look into it.

Complete address is mentioned in the address

Consignment number : ea[protected]in

Item reached to my nearby ho by was shipped to different city stating insufficient address, i am attaching the screenshot of tracking deatils as well. Please check...
                            Zoravar Singh
                            Jun 22, 2019

Address: CHOUDHARY COLONi, Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, 333026

Our post master never deliver any post to our residents. He always just give a call saying 'ur post is here and come and collect it'. Incidence happened with me 3-4 times. Not only mine but he never delivers delivers any post to the address.

Kindly take appropriate action.

Post office - chirawa, 333026
                            Postman - subhash saini ([protected])

deepa39
                              from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                              Jun 21, 2019

Address: Vill-tapsi tola kathautiya, Po-bhore, police station-muffassil, District-gaya(823003)Bihar India, Gaya, Bihar, 823003

My address: Deepak Kumar S/O Arjun Yadav Village- Tapsi tola kathautiya Post-bhore Police station-muffassil District-gaya(823003) Bihar, India Contact-[protected] Hello sir, I applied for my pan card before 3 months ago and my pan card was dispatched by respective authority on 25/03/2019 with registered post of India post consignment number RM[protected]IN. But my pan card is not delivered till writing this complaint. Actually post man of my area does not deliver any product in my village. Instead they called the people to collect their product at his residence and also demand money. I gave money to that person many times. I don't know his name but you can ask the respective department for his details. And on the India post website it is showing delivered but actually I don't received yet. I made complaint to customer care of India post but no any action has been taken. So please sir take the appropriate action against the officers in default of my area. I have provided my full detail above.

shweta117
                                Jun 21, 2019

received an empty registered parcel

Address: National Defence Academy, Khadakwasla, Pune, 411023

I had sent a registered parcel of 705 gms on 14/06/2019 CM[protected]N from NDA KHADAKWASLA PUNE-411023 TO MALVIYA NAGAR DELHI -110017.
                                The receiver received an empty parcel box. The item was Two Shirts costs 1498Rs. It was a Father's Day Gift for my Dad. Requesting you to give back my item cost soon. I have totally confirmed your cheap employees opened the parcel box smartly and repacked not clearly as originally...
                                Deepak.1994
                                Jun 21, 2019

regarding parcel delivery rb764625839sg

Address: Intellimech systems no 1 ckm road Sanjay Nagar RMV 2nd stage banglore, 560094

From 5 days it's been stuck in Chennai. When enquired with Chennai indian post, they said item has been dispatched on 17th June, only and may be held at Bangalore customs.

Kindly confirm where my order and when I get item at place pls..

17 Jun 2019
                                12:31
                                Transfer from office of exchange (Inb). Next stop Bangalore Sub Fgn Post
                                India, CHENNAI (MADARS) AIR
                                INDIA POST