India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 232

Rony Andrews
Mar 25, 2019

Address: BELTOLA POST OFFICE, HATIGAON POST OFFICE AND GPO GUWAHATI, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

This bears reference to docket number eb[protected]in which contains my newly issued state bank of india debit card on 1st of march 2019 which has not been delivered to my residence address quoting "insufficient address".
Let me state very clearly here that my post office is beltola post office which has never ever delivered any dockets to my residence address in the past smoothly.
I have raised a complaint regarding this matter to the gpo meghdoot bhawan guwahati but i have not recieved any response in this regard let alone resolution of my complaint.
I am a govt. Employee and am having to run to the bank two times a week and everytime they are maintaining the same thing that its post officr fault who has not bothered to even call on your number if theres any issue regarding the postal address.
I request you to take strict action against the beltola s. O. Post office and also hatigaon post office for failing to deliver such an important docket and just uploading false status as insufficent address which has seem to become a daily excuse for the incompetent postman unable or not finding hard enough or contacting the person to deliver the docket.
Very very poor service by india post.

I will escalate this matter if not resolved within two working days and failure to deliver my above specified docket.

Expect your urgent action in this case.

Rony r. Andrews
Beltola tiniali
Guwahati
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

diff_2013
    Mar 25, 2019

I would like users to avoid india mail service even if it's free. The website is 90% of the times down.

There's no helpdesk support and no one to look into the issue.
    This is a free mail service but poorly managed.

Kindly avoid this mail service. You will notice that the site is down when most required and / or you are expecting some otp thru email.
    May 08, 2019
    Updated by diff_2013
    Well it was not India post but Indiamail website. mail.india.com. Due to poor performance, lack of support the site has finally closed. It had to shut down its business now.

Balram Shah
      Mar 25, 2019

I registered my complain on Indian speed post as I had returned the faulty amazon product back to amazon via speed post service, it din't show any status of being successfully delivered or no. So I cant clam any refund from amazon.

My sending Consignment No:EK[protected]IN with IVR No:[protected]

So I had complaint to speed post on 30/12/2018 to give me some proof of that successful delivery and yet that complain is still pending
      Mar 25, 2019
      Updated by Balram Shah
      Speed post Complaint Number : [protected]

Balram Shah
        Mar 25, 2019

I registered my complain on indian speed post as i had returned back the product to them via speed post service, it dint show any status of being successfully delivered of no. So i cant clam any refund.

My sending consignment no:ek[protected]in with ivr no:[protected]

So i had complaint to speed post on 30/12/2018 to give me some proof of that successful delivery and yet that complain is still pending
        Mar 25, 2019
        i had some not written that complain properly

rahul kumar prajapati
          Mar 24, 2019

Address: Rampur, Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, 244922

Sir ji
          Dear. Kindly request for you
          Sir mera joining letter jo ki gaziabad district court se speed post dwara bheja gaya tha.
          But abhi tak deliver nahi hua h.
          Dispatch date 13/03/2019
          Consignment no..

Ru[protected]in
          Sir please send this letter.
          Date:- 24/03/2019

Shivudmsmanasa
            Mar 24, 2019

Address: No. 555, Near masjid, Dommasandra post, sarjapur hobli, Anekal TQ, 562125

This is shiva kumar from bangalore.
            I ordered a item in banggood & they sent parcel via post. The tracking number is ry[protected]sg.
            While delivery nobody is called me / there was no communication done. They sent back my parcel. After this parcel as to reach banggood. But this is not happened. From 4 months it's lying in bombay sorting office..
            Plz send back the parcel to me or send to where it came from (Banggood). Plz do something sir.

Vinod Watson
              from Tral, Jammu and Kashmir
              Mar 24, 2019

Address: SAMADHANA BHAVAN, VALLIYAKANDAM, Idukki, Kerala, 685509

Consumer complaints logo
              Menusubmit complaintsearch
              Home iconhome
              Question iconquestions
              Faqfaq

Search
              Search
              Sign insign in
              © 2019 consumer complaints forum
              If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Consumercomplaints. Inindia post non delivery of speed post parcel
              India post speed post — non delivery of speed post parcel

78 reviews
              Do dorothy colney
              Submit a complaint

I have posted a very valuable personal belongings by speed post from uri srinagar. Armypost office on the 20th of february, 2019. The receipt no. Is cf[[protected]]in. Ufortunately the parcel hasnot yet reached its destination ie kumily idukki till today, 24thof march, 2019. I've tried tracking from the internet but is not traceable. It is a shame that this kind of things happened such a trustworthy department. Immediate action is neccessary in order to avoid this kind of mishap in the future.

I kindly request the concerned department to look into the matter and let me know the status immediately

Fmj
                Mar 23, 2019

Address: 106 Surabhi mohini Homes berkheda bhel, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

Sir i have posted my parcel on 14th march 2019 from bhopal post office to new york broadway dance center. Its very urgent to deliever to broadway dance center. No. Is R[protected]IN. Please do something from new york they will deliver me with new form which is to be shown at mumbai embassy on 3rd april 2019. Please help me out it sir/mam. Its very urgent i want that form in this month. So please deliever it to broadway dance center as soon as possible.

Virendra Kumar856
                  Mar 22, 2019

Address: HAINSAR HARDO, HAINSAR BAZAR ,SANT KABIR NAGAR UP 272165, 272165

Dear sir i am virendra kumar i have applied for pan card, when it arrived at given address the postman of my area on 20 march at 11:37 am call to me to receive my pan card at this time i am away from my home so i send someone of my family to receive it but the postman refused to give him and the next day was holi it means official holiday...
                  Again 22 march near about 11:30 am he call me and said you not receive your pan ` i said my problems why i am not receive it and i request him to just he has my pan two days more, but he said that this is goverment letter if you not come today then i will return it.. And he rudely behaves with me and cut the call...
                  Sir this is all.
                  If i am not home then why he not give whom i told to give
                  And if he has any problem then why he not go to my home and confirm my details and after confirm detailed why he not give to my family.
                  And this things not happen just with me it happen with all people of my areas..
                  Postman just call you to come to his home he never come to any people home.
                  He forget that why he recruit and what is his duty.
                  I am rising this complaint because i do not want that this things happen with all people which is happen with me...
                  I hope you will take a right decision against him
                  Thanks you

kowsalya kabi
                    Mar 20, 2019

Hello everyone... I have registered for india post office recruitment 2019. I got registration number but, i didn't receive the otp after registration process. I need to otp to complete the registration process. Does anyone faced the same issue??? I have tried many times to receive the otp. But i didnt get yet. Please help me to resolve the issue to proceed further.
                    Thanks in advance
                    Mar 20, 2019
                    Updated by kowsalya kabi
                    what is the solution for that??
                    Mombay sbi has posted Atm on dt- 19/02/2019 by no- EB[protected]IN to sbi mehsana .Gujarat branch.but till today they have not received .so pl. Tell me that at last who has received by name.

honey3008
                      Mar 20, 2019

Address: 12/A vijaydeep soc, 394107

Hello, i was going amroli area indian post office for challan but they are not accepting and the reason is they have not working password of ojas admin side. Is this a illegal reason? If they did not able to start a system they have to contact system admin and that not big deal to get a new password from system admin. But no they told me the process take a time. I m a computer engg. I know which process take a time or not.
                      Post math I mardada na paish 105000 mike LA hats the apta nathi 1 varsh pehla Ame arji kar hatl pan koi jawab apyou nathi sar

challan not accepting - Comment #3382248 - Image #0
                      Post man not deliverymy persle and no information me

dutta sharma
                        from Guwahati, Assam
                        Mar 19, 2019

Address: Icici Bank Ltd, kamuripiya sanathan dharma, c. K Das Road, Tezpur, Assam -784001, 784001

Dear sir /ma'am,
                        I(Dutta Sharma) from Tezpur, Soniptur Assam -784001 want to state that my brother-in-law sent the Importance Documents from MAHUWA POST OFFICE, last 9/3/2019 ( RF[][protected]IN) but till date I didn't receive the documents.
                        So i want to know why It take lots of days to get my documents, and why it is delayed.
                        Please see the matter, and I think it was very valueless service from the postal department.
                        Dutta Sharma,
                        Tezpur
                        Late me know first working hours of Newasa Post office. We Union bank staff going to post office for 73 notices speed post but your staff said working hours is closed now, we are at 2.30 PM in the premises.

Unnidivya1985
                          Mar 19, 2019

My certificates was sent from Delhi nursing council to Australian health practitioner regulation agency from Delhi nursing council with their own envelop with address. The tracking details is ED[protected]IN and from that I can confirm that it was reached there. The address which they sent is the chief executive, Australian health practitioner regulation agency, level 1, 541 hay street, WA-6008.i contacted Australian post and they told me it was reached and signed by the colleague named varanavas.but I got a mail from Australian health practitioner regulation agency that they didn't receive the certificates. As per Australian post I need to lodge a complaint to Indian postal service for enquiry to check who received my certificates.
                          I want to say that, the postman is very bad because when to reach our adress they are not press the bell and they go back without delivry so i want to say that sir plzz action about the post master and their staff sir my parceil was urgent plzz send my parcel in 1 days sir either i dont recive this

Speed post tracking system shows consignment delivered, however I did not received the consignment.

Consignment no : ED[protected]IN
                          My provided consigment number is 'RM[protected]IN'

When i search with tracking its showing 2018 status.
                          This is the info from UTIITSL.com
                          YOUR APPLICATION IS PROCESSED SUCCESSFULLY
                          PAN CARD DISPATCHED THROUGH REGISTERED POST VIDE CONSIGNMENT NO RM[protected]IN ON 11/03/2019 .

Please check it and resolve asap.

Ganapathi

Sudhir3030
                            Mar 19, 2019

Address: 411047

This sudhir khandekar, from lohagaon, pune this is 10th timein last 2 months my letters of pune university and bank documents
                            Has returned without attaining,
                            Kindly let us knw whether lohagaon post offce dont hav postman to deliver the items
                            All the 10 times i went to lohagaon post office to inform them my letters are coming kindly keep it or send postman

Kindly look into the matter,
                            If not solve by u then also let me know
                            My passport is received to a wrong address. Can you please return to regional passport office Vishakapatnam or give any contact details. Its very much urgent.

not receiving letters returned - Comment #3382230 - Image #0

Suresh Krishnan K
                              Mar 19, 2019

I am suresh krishnan k, my registration no cr7da1e99854f4. Yesterday[protected] i applied gds online for tamilnadu circle by filling details. And today[protected] i again tried login to upload document for that otp is not received to my registered mobile number. I tried it many time still i am not getting otp. So help me to upload document and complete application.

Alarmelvalli
                                Mar 19, 2019

I've registered for gds bpm exam under tamil nadu circle on 17.03.2019. My register number is cr79e46d53eb48. Yesterday i've finished registration. Today in the process of application, i'm not receiving otp. My registered mobile number is [protected]. It'll be so helpful, if you resolve this issue as soon as possible. My residence is tanjore-tamilnadu
                                I have sucessfully registered and paid fee 100Rs on (http://www.appost.in/gdsonline/Home.aspx) on[protected], i have tried to apply further but i dont get an otp for apply online on same site, informations i have provided are all correct as per my knowledge, can you help me out ? i have score 81% in ssc ...please help me out,

not receiving otp from gds exam page - Comment #3382200 - Image #0
                                not receiving otp from gds exam page - Comment #3382200 - Image #1

Drx Irshad Siddiqui
                                  Mar 18, 2019

Address: Mo neechi bhoor, House no. 167, Ward no. 24, 262802

Myself irshad ali siddiqui s/o mushtaq ali
                                  My post consignment no.JA[protected]IN is not delevered to my address on date 18/03/2019
                                  My address is
                                  Mo.neechi bhoor house no.167 ward no.25 behind shahnayi guest house
                                  Gola gokaran nath
                                  District kheri
                                  Pin code 262802. (Uttar pradesh)
                                  My mobile no.[protected], [protected]

Ashwathi Praveena
                                    from Idukki, Kerala
                                    Mar 18, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600129

I'm not recieve otp for my job.. I tried more than ten times while applying website is hanged up. Now i didn't got otp also. So please help me i can't submit my form for my gds job.. My name is praveena l and my mobile number is [protected] please sir anybody please help me what can i do... I can't understand sir my ssc percentage is 80 %... I really need a job so please help me

dutta sharma
                                      from Guwahati, Assam
                                      Mar 18, 2019

Address: Tezpur, 784001

Dear sir /ma'am,
                                      I (Dutta sharma) from tezpur, soniptur assam -784001 want to state that my brother-in-law sent the importance documents from mahuwa post office, last 9/3/2019 (Rf[protected]in) but till date i didn't receive the documents.
                                      So i want to know why it take lots of days to get my documents, and why it is delayed.
                                      Please see the matter

Surendra pratap sen
                                        Mar 18, 2019

Address: Behind head Post office, Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh, 472001

I have posted a very valuable personal belongings by speed post from tikamgarh head speed post office on the 28th of february, 2019. The receipt no. Is ei[[protected]]in. Ufortunately the parcel has not yet reached its destination. I've tried tracking from the internet but is not traceable. It is a shame that this kind of things happened such a trustworthy department. Immediate action is neccessary in order to avoid this kind of mishap in the future.

I kindly request the concerned department to look into the matter and let me know the status immediately
                                        Hello Surendra pratap sen,

I have faced the same problem and i'd like you to know that you are not alone.

Go to India post's website and enter the postal address to which the parcel must reach.

The India-post office would surely have your parcel in their warehouse/garage (Receivers warehouse)

You can ask the person you have sent to collect it from there.

i also advice you not to use India post services, instead go for the private courier/speed post ones like FedX, Bluedart etc.

Good luck!