India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 267

Anubha1998
Aug 21, 2018

I am complaining a speed post delay

My carrier is at stake. I have sent documents through speed post 6 days ago for verification for the admission in university. And all my original documents are stuck at new delhi rs from last 3 days. Tomorrow is the last date. What is the meaning of speed post if it takes 6 days to be posted and there is nothing updated online. Please look into the matter as soon as possible if not possible please return my documents it’s urgent....
Shubhangi Agrawal
from Gangapur, Rajasthan
Aug 21, 2018

It has been more than 2 days since the bag was despatched from palam tmo to new delhi rs tmo. But there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Does this mean that the article has not reached the next hub or has lost in transition? Please look into the matter and update the tracking system so that the article can be tracked
Consignment no. Is: — er[protected]in
Aug 26, 2018
My post has reached the destination.thanks!:)
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 21, 2018
Updated by Shubhangi Agrawal
*speed Post
I've opened a Savings Bank A/c on[protected] in Sreekariyam (695017) Post Office.

A/c No:[protected]

But they didn't give me the debit card till now.

Please do the needful ASAP

shahanshah alam khan
    from Anand, Gujarat
    Aug 21, 2018

Address: Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh, 232330

There is no internet connection available in usia post office pin no 232330 dist. Ghazipur up.
    Bsnl has provided airtel dongal, but that is also not working from last one month.
    So many time people has raised concern about internet connection but no steps taken from the post office authority. People are waiting for their salery and pension. They are not able to withdraw their pension for their medical issues.
    Current post master was working from some other post office internet connection but now they also denied to give there connection for use o[censored]sia post office.
    Please do the needful to solve this issue permanently. Kindly provide bsnl land line broadband for work in post office. Bsnl lines are already their for telephone, i don't know why bsnl has given airtel dongal to post office for internet connection.

Aug 21, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 393002

I have tracked the consignment and it's already been in my city on 8th of august at my nearest post office. Its been more than 10 days i still not get my consignment. The postman is not doing his duty properly and by asking him about the consignment he is not giving a proper detail or answer about the consignment. Please do something and take legal action. The detail are attached in photo below.

I had Applied for a Pan Card In May month and I got a message
      from Pan Card department that my Pan card is ready to dispatch & it will be delivered soon but till today I have not received my Pan Card.

Here is my detail :

Name : Sindori Devi

Pan Card no.: AVUPD2039F

Add.: D-5/153, SultanPuri, Delhi -110086.

sonurana
        from Amritsar, Punjab
        Aug 21, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab

My article booked on 3 aug 2018 from post office in phase - 1 mohali and its tracking no is rp[protected]in, till date it is not delivered and its consignment details also not found. Speed post carrying a passport that was very important to us. Post has not reached to respective destination. Please took a strict action on that, why post have not reached to their destinatio yet

Order Here
          Aug 21, 2018

It has been more than 3 days since the bag was dispatched from gokal puri s. O to delhi g. P. O.. But there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Does this mean that the article has not reached the next hub or has lost in transition? Please look into the matter and update the tracking system so that the article can be tracked. Item no is em[protected]in.
          Hi All, I have the problem: Retained by customs for unspecified reason! It would be greatly appreciated, if some could assist me on this issue!!

Consignment Number : RU[protected]NL
          Date: 20/08/2018
          [protected]@hotmail.com

bag despatched from gokal puri s. o to delhi g. p. o. but has not been received/updated in tracking system - Comment #3189097 - Image #0

Tulasi Rao
            Aug 21, 2018

Respected sir i am one of the customer of pli. My policy number is ap-590589-cs, i paid my monthly premium through online payment with my customer id[protected] on 12/08/2018 with andhra bank debit card, transaction id-or[protected] but i have not get receipt no, when i enquire in near by post office they says that your payment wasn't success, what can i do? How can i get my money back?
            Speed Post that was sent from Pusa, Bihar to Ambala on 1st August has still not arrived (Aug 16th). According to tracking the package was sent from Palam TMO to New Delhi RS TMO on the 2nd and nothing further has updated since then.

We understand your concern. In order to investigate, kindly share your contact details, along with your account details. The status will be reverted to you shortly.

Andhra Bank Customer Service

shreygo
              Aug 21, 2018

I have posted rakhis to canada on 8th of aug. According to speed post it should teach there in not more than 10days its been nearly 11days still they are laying at tmo. If they not reach on time then what is the use. Of posting it by speed post i would have opted for amazon or any other site which give proper service on time if not delivered on time in that case i need my refund. My parcel number is eh[protected]in. I humbly request you to please do necessary developments so that my rakhis reach there before 26th of aug.
              Aug 21, 2018
              Updated by shreygo
              ID:2053770

bhumi rajiv
                Aug 21, 2018

On 25july, 2018 my item had been bagged for nsh karnalat 05:33:39 and after that on the same date it had been despatched to new delhi rs tmo from bnpl sp hub noida at 06:24:03. And, also it on 26 july, 2018 bag received at new delhi rs tmo at 01:17:29. But after that there is no information regarding that item. There is no destination pin, booked at, booked on, tariff, article type etc. Mentioned on the site. The consignment no. Is eb[protected]in. I hope you will understand my problem, it's been around one month. Kindly check the status of the item and tell me the all necessary information regarding the item.
                Aug 22, 2018
                Updated by bhumi rajiv
                The item for which I had filed a complaint against despatched to NSH MUMBAI instead of PANIPAT, HARYANA.The destination of the item is PANIPAT, HARYANA.It had taken a lot of time around 1 month.Please tell me when it will be reaching to its destination.Kindly help me in this regard.
                Aug 22, 2018
                Updated by bhumi rajiv
                And one thing I also want to tell you that the amount of Rs.354 had been debited from my account.Please tell me when it will be reaching to its destination i.e. PANIPAT, HARYANA.

cmghims
                  Aug 20, 2018

Address: 737111

The post office of geyzing, west sikkim pin 737111, don't reach the parcels to the proper address specified. It has become 4 years that i am using the services of this post office. The postal personnel directly says they will not reach the parcels but we have to go to the post office itself or else they will return the item. I have been visiting post office since 13.08.2018 as i am expecting a consignment. But they asked me to come the next day so i did the same and the same thing continued till today when they told they are unable to open the bags (Daak) due to lack of staff. Hence i am compelled to complain.

Anubuti Khazanchi
                    from Jaurian, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Aug 20, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I had posted rakhis on 8th august as a ordinary post, to delhi, mumbai and zirakpur, punjab.. From head post office near big bazaar jammu coincide 180001
                    The rakhis envelopes has not reached to their respective destinations.. Ordinary post is taken as granted.. Ordinary post must reach in between 3-5 days, but it took a long time to reach.. Please take a strict action.. On that why these ordinary posts have not reached to their destinations yet..
                    Your thankful
                    Anubuti khazanchi
                    Aug 20, 2018
                    Problem has not been resolved yet

RAHBAR KHAN
                      from Kota, Rajasthan
                      Aug 20, 2018

I had applied for ATM card and checkbook in our SBI branch chainpur bhabua bihar as on date 24/07/2018. our consignment on. is EB[protected]IN and AT[protected]IN . my parcel is not received till date. I seen the track consignment The parcel is deleverd to syscom corporation ltd

so I kindly request resend my parcel on below the address please. or my SBI branch chainpur bhabua bihar

DIWAN ISTIYAQUE KHAN
                      VILL- MANPUR
                      POST- BIUR
                      P.S.- CHAINPUR
                      DISTT- BHABUA (KAIMUR)
                      BIHAR-821103
                      MOB-[protected], [protected]

manu79chauhan
                        Aug 20, 2018

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Speed post carrying a passport of my son is lost. It's tracking status is not complete. Its yracking no is pp[protected]in. I have to apply for visa. It has not reached the destination post office. I have no clue what to do next. I have raised the issue on the tweeter handle of indian postal service. But all seems a futile effort as my request is still pending. Please help

Om Prakash Chouhan
                          Aug 20, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

My article booked on 21st july with tracking number ej[protected]in till date it is not delivered and they said that it is lost, i need compensation of my article as it contain a mobile phone of costing rs.13900/-. I book complain on 28th july but till date no response on same, i walk to dhanbad rms office more than 10 times but their staff is not willing to help me, one day costing of walking to rms is rupees 60/- pls help me to get my compensation

vairamuthuabi
                            Aug 19, 2018

Address: Sivaganga, Tamil Nadu

From

V. Vairamuthu
                            Pottappacheri - village
                            Sourth street
                            Kattanoor-post
                            Thiruzuli-tk
                            Virudhunager - district
                            Tamilnadu

The chief postmaster general
                            Tamilnadu circle
                            Chennai.

Subject:- [speed post and register post not delivery ].

I am living in above address. Now i am working in tirupur. Even if i send any letters or parcel send to our village
                            Not delivery at home. Some times it will delay 10 days to 12 days. Our postmaster informed my village any one person. After that they some time they well inform to my mother. After that my mother go and collect his home[postmaster house]. Every time he doing like this. So that it will too delay. I too informed many times his senior post master mr. Sundaram in kattanoor post office. Till now any action don't take.

Our delivery post master name is : mr. Boominathan.
                            In kattanoor post offfice.

I requested that you have to take action on him.

V. Vairamuthu
                            Mobileno:[protected].
                            Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

sunilkondekar1
                              Aug 19, 2018

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431708

India post office employee without visit and without contact refused my letter tracking id eb[protected]in i wait 10 days for my letter and india post give very bad experience to me and there is loha s/o employee is very bad take action and if possible transfer some employee from loha to other place and there is no available india revenue stamp and every time if we visit loha post office just one letter sent by speed post wait 10 to 15 minute than one employee come and work done and talk bad language not respect to costmars if possible close loha post office this is very time waste place and very bad people leave here and much time use mobile on office and without permission refused some letters that's it.
                              Delivery nhi huyi h abhee tk
                              Mera Mob. [protected]

S.I Mann
                                Aug 19, 2018

India post has not deliver my parcel which was suppose to be delivered to me around a month back. My parcel is missing which was not even expensive. But the service is so bad. I am waiting from so long. Plz help me receive my parcel which was coming from china. It was a yanwen parcel. The tracking number is lp[protected]

The parcel has already reached india but it is with india post for so long now. I really need help on this and i would really appreciate your support. Thanks and regards.

Vismon
                                  from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                  Aug 19, 2018

A speed post letter [eb[protected]in] was dispatched from noida to guwahati on 3rd august, 2018. The last date o[censored]pdated tracking status is 4th august, 2018 and the last updated place is plan tmo. The letter is yet to be delivered at the destination. The letter is o[censored]rgent nature and was expected to be delivered within seven working days. The delay will be having a serious complications. Hence, it is requested that the issue be resolved at the earliest possible timeframe. Hope the issue will be given due priority.
                                  Aug 19, 2018
                                  Updated by Vismon
                                  "Plan TMO" to be read as Palam TMO

Dharmendra kumar pal
                                    Aug 18, 2018

Address: Kaushambi, Uttar Pradesh, 212201

Respected sir/madam

Sir/madam

My name is dharmendra kumar son of balanath vill-[censored]alpur andawan post bamrauli 212201 dist-kaushambi up me rehta hu humare yaha letter time pe nahi pahuchte a gar pahuchte hai to postman paise mangta hai mere ghar me sandesh pahuchata hai ki mere ghar par aake mil le to waha par paise ka dimand karta hai.2 adami ko apne kam karne wale ko rakha hai please sir agar aap koi action le toh hume khushi hogi nahi toh ye complaint rti me dalunga…. Mera mobile number [protected], [protected]

Tanya.123
                                      Aug 18, 2018

Address: 700055

Dear sir/ ma'am

I am tanya purwar, a resident of bangur avenue, kolkata and a former student of iiest shibpur, and heading for higher studies in a month.

I had received an inae scholarship last year and have been trying to avail the speed post facility of my resident post office for sending some documents. But the ignorance and non-working culture of the po is alarming. The officers are rude and all that seems is that it is an 'adda' for their time pass. I have been visiting the po past five days, everyday in the given time hours for speed post. But they are always up with some excuse, specially "link failure".

I do not understand that in an era of high speed internet, and fast computers, what keeps our po in such a shabby and technically lacked state. One of the officers was trying to teach me the meaning of link failure and whether i know how to use internet, because i really really do not understand how everyday past five days the link has not worked for two hours straight.
                                      It just makes me sad as a young citizen and i wonder what kind of hassle do old people have to face in regard to their pension and other facilities.

It is a kind request if you can please look into the matter with the bangur avenue post office and see what kind of changes can be brought about, specially with the behavior of the officers.

Thanks you
                                      Tanya
                                      Citizen of india