Complaints 8953

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

India Post

India Post Phone Numbers

1800 112 011
+91 77 1223 3400
+91 61 2222 5051
Mobile
+91 12 0232 1176
+91 61 2222 5011
+91 77 1223 3194

India Post Website

India Post Head Office Address

Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road
New Delhi District

India Post reviews & complaints page 269

Atul Budhiraja

article (digital bp)replaced by waste paper

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I Send digital bp machines qt 14 by india speed post ED[protected]IN on 26/6/18 and expected delivery was after 5 days but after 12 days customer received the parcel with waste paper and magazine all bp machine was stolen pls look in to the matter. otherwise we loose our hope in these govt sites.

if this matter is not solved then we will confirm this to everyone that the govt india post is not safe for people to sending items...
Ar.Subramanian
from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

non delivery of register letter reg

I could not fill up postal complaint form because in that form service post office&received post office columns are not responding.All consumer nos not responding.Land line nos nobody picks up in ashok nagar post office chennai-83 &south zone /regional offices.No accountability in postal services.It is question for democracy because indian post office should have been more sensitive .No where cell nos &email address could be seen .Today i...
Cherry Nalwa
from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh

speed post delay in reaching the location

Consignment number EE[protected]IN
Sir, on[protected] I had posted important documents from Solan to New Delhi through speed post. And I thought it has reached its final location. But the tracking address shows that it's received in nsh new Delhi on[protected] but it's not moved further.
Please do the needful. It's really very urgent. Thanking you...
Dsambasivarao
from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh

non payment of quarterly interest on senior citizen deposit account

Sr.ctz.a/c[protected].Interest for quarter ending September 2017 not paid till date.Freequenting post office for last 9 monts.Several representationsweremade to the postmaster visalakshinagar, Visakhapatnam(pincode530043)orally and written but of no avail.I alsomadearepresentation to the superintendent visakhapatnam postal division.I am 74 years old retiree and living on income on investments.Nonreciept of such income causes lot of inconvenience.Irequest...
Dhiren Sheth

lic policy scheme via mobile call

Address:380060

Some one is calling since 5 days about take loan again insurance for reliance capital mobile number is [protected]
she is saying to pay 1 time 100000 rs and get 1000000 loan instant and pay rest 9 emi in year but she refuse to say detail about policy she saying about bharti policy not saying more than that plz follow up this number may be they are searching for people who pay once 100000rs
my name is dhiren sheth from ahmedabad...
raj1011
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

nsc certificate and sukanya

Address:Changlang, Arunachal Pradesh, 792121

Sir i have purchased nsc certificate at amount 2000 in jairampur (Arunachal pradesh) post office and maturity date of that certificate was 19/01/2018 and like to withdrawal in maharashtra but it is not show online and so no any post office receive that concrete. Second i have open sukannya account in jairampur post office but this account is also not show online and so i have not possible to deposit money in that account. No any post office...
Ludovico

speed post tracking

Dear postmaster,

I had applied for a new pan card, which was dispatched vide consignment number rm[protected]in on my address on 27th june 2018.
I couldn’t receive the pan card as the address was not locatable. The status of the pan card consignment tracking shows that it was returned to konkan bhavan maharashtra.

Please resend the consignment to address - 610, 6th floor dempo towers, patto centre, panjim...
Raavankumar
from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh

no employees working in working hours

Address:West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Went to deposit money in savings account of post office but there were no employees and telling us to come tommorow morning to provide any services. One single person is in office and telling that others are not here and it is not possible to provide services like providing atm application for post office savings bank account ;depositing money in post office savings bank account...
Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

Indian post tracking id: rx[protected]de.

The same is pending with the customs for more than 10 days and i am not able to receive the parcel. No communication is provided by the customs or the indian post. Request to help me in receiving the same at the earliest. The dhl e commerce is delivery agent till bom traking id : [protected]. Request you to provide the information of the parcel so that i can collect the same....
Address:534215

As currency is not available through a t ms make alternative arrangement of allowing cheques, transfer of money for deposits by swiping machines in all post offices including villages without any escape. Small kirana shops are making money transfer by swiping machines, it is very bad by central govt organisations. Telephone bills are also to be included for payment by swiping machines or cheques...
Vanshika Hello

postman misleading statement

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I am amazed why a postman stated my neighbour wrong words of communicatipn which leaded it to humilation and conflict between two.
His personal intrepretation and words for his incability to deliver may be forced him to say wrong.
I want an action to be taken against him so that he may know wrong or misleading words are nt good for health.
Seeking for reply.
After all he is postman....
Nandini Botique
from Udaipur, Rajasthan

indian speed post service

Address:305008

I am not able to track my customers speed post tracking from last one month.
It’s getting very hectic, i own a botique and speed post parcels go daily all over india.
Customers rcving in 15-20 days one single parcel done by speed post.
Paying extra to the indian post making speed, still not getting fast service since last month and so much of bad not able to track.
Consignment tracking is not showing.
Kindly...
Manisha ....

speed post not received after 6 days.

It has been more than 6 days since the article was despatched from New Delhi TMO to Ambala RS TMO. But there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Does this mean that the article has not reached the next hub or has lost in transition? Please look into the matter and update the tracking system so that the article can be tracked. Item No is ED[protected]IN....
Prasun97
from Daulatpur, West Bengal

misbehaviour and threatening by post office staff

Address:North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743271

On 30th june 2018, i went to hijalpukuria sub post office, habra, north 24 parganas, west bengal (Pin - 743271). I reached there before 12 pm to do a speed post. When i went there the staff was not at the counter. When he came back he refused to do my work saying that - i did not attend there before 12 pm. I requested him to do the speed-post. But he said - ' do anything, go anywhere, i will not do your work.' but...
harish301276

complaint against post office branch, sector-29 faridabad

Address:Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Staff of the post office are not doing work since 1-month at post office branch, sector-29 Faridabad. They always said that system is not working and all some of the staff enjoying in the office. Also, their attitude are so reluctance like they are they are owner and public are salve.
How and when such kind of system will change and accept that such kind of govt office is only for public work.

Hope someone...
oumaya

complaining for mumbai airport sorting office

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380028

My name is mit patel. My wife sent me some important documents from france tracking number lr[protected]fr.
Now it sruck at mumbai airport sorting office and my courier status on 21 june was in mumbai sorting office. It still at there. And i have to submit those documents at embassy and i have no enough time. So please concern it and reply me soon. I am in big trouble....
Vennela kasireddy

passport issue

Hi i have a issue like, i have got the message from psk about my passport dispatch on 22nd june 2018 with tracking no “pp*in”.

So i have tracked with the given so and so id number.. But india post is showing that “consignment details not found” from the date to till the date and time.

I want to know where my passport is and tracking details also....
Ankita Chirania
from Kendraparha, Odisha

india post emo non payment of emo

Address:West Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 833201

I sent two emo Rs.5000/-from Viveknagar PO (PIN:560047) to Chaibasa PO (PIN:833201) on[protected]. The web portal provided by Indiapost to track the eMO gave the following details: (eMO PNR:[protected] &[protected]
28/05/2010 13:38:01 Viveknagar Booked
28/05/2010 18:47:00 Data Center Maysore Received
28/05/2010 20:29:29 Chaibasa po 833201 Transmitted PO
I tried to talk the Postmaster concerned (PIN:833201)...
Rajesh.Sharma302

passport delivery man asked bribe ph no 8059216586

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

My passport beaing no dl[protected] my speed post tracking no pp[protected]in has been despatched from passport office on 27/6/2018 which was supposed to deliver at my address h-11 dlf new town heights sector-86 gurgaon-122004, my mother was at hone she collected the passport and the speed post man asked me some sewa pani, my mother tole him to get the sewa pani from my son. Then this man called me on my phone whose phone no shared above...
Sumit45589
from Imphal, Manipur

not receive check book of sbi

Address:Churachandpur, Manipur

I have requested a check book my sbi account on 18 jun 2018 and they dispatched it on 20 jun 2018 by post but it not receive on my registered address till. The consignment number is -
(At[protected]in). I checked it on post info application and found that it dispatch by palam tmo on 21 jun 2018 for nsh guwahati. So i request you if you have any information about it so information me.
It's my humble request.
Thank you....