India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 294

ramana1968
from Hubli, Karnataka
Jan 4, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501
Website: aptransport.in/APCFSTONLINE/reports/applicationstatussearch.aspx

My son by name k bhaavan has appeared for driving test and his licence was delivered by post by going through the web. By checking the particulars if ems number it is found that consignment details not found. The particulars are furnished below
Llr number: llrap[protected]
Card despatched date: 24/12/2017
Ems numberen[protected]in
Kindly go through the particulars and deliver the same to my address.
Mobile no.[protected]
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I got my airway bill number on 21May 2018 when I track my DL on speed Post tracking always says consignment details not found my number is ed[protected]IN in most of cases postman ask for chai Pani.

tinkutajinder
    from Bathinda, Punjab
    Jan 4, 2018

Address: 143001

Respected sir/madam,

Your amritsar nodel office s. O is not deliver my letter in that time.
    I have already a call in your office but not response any my complain your postman have not answer my traking no. Ea[protected]in status on this day.
    My letter already reached in nodal delivery office amritsar s. O-bag opened as on 27/12/2017-08:16:26 but not deliver last 12 days. Pls send me my letter status. Kindly thankful to you for this act of kindness & acknowledge.

Tajinder singh
    My parcel number LB[protected]GB never reached me . Inspite of contacting india post i never got my letter.

shripalpushpa
      Jan 3, 2018

I have sent the registered post no. Rr[protected]in from india post jalore, rajasthan-343001 on 30th nov 2017 to be delivered to an address in bangalore.
      The post was returned to me siting the reason that the mentioned address was not found. The address was of iti limited which is a government limited entity and the address was taken from the iti website itself.
      Request you to please look into the matter.
      It says item delivery attempted missent they haven't even tried to call me and it is send back what is going on with indian post
      Shipping number is EQ[protected]IN

post no: rr901130409in ; registered post returned without delivering. - Comment #2965293 - Image #0

anshulsingh
        Jan 3, 2018

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh, 206244

Dear sir, i ordered a product from aliexpress, china. The product was shipped and was handed over to indiapost for delivery in india. This happened on 1st dec 2017 and since then there is no tracking information available on the indiapost website. It has been more than a month without any information of the whereabouts of my shipment.
        The tracking number is ry[protected]cn. Please look into the issue.

ashish580839
          Jan 3, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

I am waiting for my 3 parcels from china.
          It has been 30 days since parcels reached to india but still not delivered to me. Parcels are not traceable so i can't track on website.

Tracking number of parcels

1)

Tracking number: [protected]
          Logistics company: china post ordinary small packet plus
          Shipment time:[protected]:38:49

2)

Tracking number: [protected]
          Logistics company: china post ordinary small packet plus
          Shipment time:[protected]:06:50

3)
          Tracking number: id[protected]cn
          Logistics company: winit
          Shipment time:[protected]:29:42
          My products 9.12.17 hot despatchin my place realise my parcel tracking.RB[protected]SG

sudip gope
            from Duliagaon, Assam
            Jan 3, 2018

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799130

In june 2017 india post opened a requirment in the post gds.in the northeastern circle there was 748 post published. I had pay 100 rupees and submit my application and they said to published the result very soon as possible. But few months later the asked for a reinterview and there are seen 0 post in the northeastern circle. So now i want my money back or they should published the result.
            My parcel with tracking id -RG[protected]CN is stuck in kolkatta from 13th december, may be it was left unattended or missed somewhere, help me get my parcel .

manvir Garcha
              from Basi, Punjab
              Jan 3, 2018

postman always ask for money

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141112

Hello i am manu resident of kohara, ludhiana 141112 (Punjab). I am complaining about the local postman (Kohara post office), he is very greedy person and always seek and asks for money when he deliver any important documents like passport, adhar card. And he also come on special occasions (Diwali, lohri, holi, new year etc) my whole town has got sick of him. He always asks for money for the services he delivers. Please we want to get rid...
              parth2179
              from Kathor, Gujarat
              Jan 1, 2018

Address: 394105

I initiated and completed all the procedures on 11th of december 2017 to send my documents for the admission application purpose. They said that it 'll take a max of 15 days to reach the destination. It has been more than 20 days now and documents have not yet received by the university. On the online portal, it was updated on the 13th december that documents were inserted into bags and the next office in chicago. But nothing is updated after that.
              Jan 02, 2018
              Updated by parth2179
              FYI.
              sender post office UTRAN, Surat.
              destination Dearborn, Michigan.
              Jan 02, 2018
              Updated by parth2179
              there is a tracking ID in a 13 letter alfa-numeric code. you can check if you need

Please send my speed post at the following address _

NAME - MADHUSUDAN BANIK,
              CMPDI RI-5, GEOMATICS DEPARTMENT, 1ST FLOOR, SECL COMPLEX, SEEPAT ROAD, SARKANDA, BILASPUR, STATE-CHHATTISGARH, MOB-[protected]

CONSIGNMENT NO - EW[protected]IN

documents not yet reached - Comment #2962975 - Image #0

Wasimakram.1994
                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                Jan 1, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121013

I am from faridabad,
                This complain is for the postman.
                The postman here everytime asks for money when delivering any letter/courier, if we deny, they never deliver your letter/courier next time.
                It is causing serious problem as sometime they never delivers very important letters as they know we will not pay them for letter delivery.
                It is a very serious issue of corruption please look into it urgently.
                We have done speed post with ad from GPO BHOPAL to Mr. Dinesh kumar Bafna and mrs. Sharmila bafna on 13.12.2017 at 4.30 pm approx.
                Address-ward no. 2 adarsh colony shajapur 465001.
                But still ad not recieved till now.
                From- Bank of baroda shajapur
                A B ROAD SHAJAPUR
                MOB. [protected].
                KINDLY DO NEEDFUL.

diginext
                  Dec 29, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

For the last 2 months, content of all of my foreign post registered parcels were damaged by rodents in bhopal rms or in between bhopal rms to arear hills po to bhel ho post office, bhopal. There was always big holes made by rat on parcel. Brown colour adhesive tape was put on the hole by some post office. The parcels are use to in good condition during custom clearance in mumbai foreign post office. But when it delivered through bhel ho post office via bhopal rms, the parcel content are destroyed from inside. Some content are also regularly missing from inside.

This is happening every time for the last 2 months.

I am kindly requesting to take necessary action for safe custody of foreign post parcels.

Nurul Azim Rahman
                    Dec 28, 2017

I send a parcel to my brother which contain a phone but when it received by me brother phone is missing (#) india post stole my new phone plzzz dont use india post for sending valuable items instead of it use some private company. Now i have lost a brand new phone which i have just pursed only 5 days old. It is stole by a labor who cut the side of the box and take out my phone and again repacked it
                    Dec 23, 2017
                    rahul kalita's response
                    sir plz give me a my parcels plz sir
                    my parcels congsigment no -(RM[protected]IN) MY PO-Puthimari.
                    PIN-781380.vill-kendukona.my name is abinash kalita.mobil no-[protected]
                    sir plz give a my pan card of post office puthimari plz plz
                    Package:RG[protected]CN is not moving from Kolkata lca since 10 days
                    .. it took 7 days from Beijing to Kolkata but taking much more from Kolkata to Ahmedabad.
                    please send it asap. thanks

Nitish G
                      Dec 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

My shipments from taiwan is stuck in kolkata foreign lcao since[protected]. No update whatsoever after that. No movement. No response from india post on emails or any officials of west bengal postal department. I know they have immense workload as this being a festive season and there will be huge parcels load but a official online response would have been a great placebo effect at-least.

No update since 9 working days is too much. What kind of service is this.

Tracking number: rr[protected]tw

Arpita25
                        Dec 28, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 7000001

Patna university sent my transcript document to canada and it is stuck in kolkata custom and the last update is of 15th december, 2017. Till now there is no further update.
                        It is very urgent for me to reach the document on time to canada.

It is highly unprofessional from indian post pet to not update anything about the post from last 15 days. You should understand the problem of customers and send them on time. Atleast update about the status can help us track properly and get to know what the issue is. Help to update as soon as possible and get it cleared from custom so that it can reach canada on time.

Tracking id:- rf[protected]in
                        Speed post no.EX[protected]IN is not received .please trace it and inform me.
                        parth2179's reply, Jan 2, 2018
                        I am having the similar issue. Can you help me??

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/india-post-documents-not-yet-reached-c1823343

Sunny Daktari
                          Dec 28, 2017

Address: 411037

Cx[protected]us. First i would like to thank india post for at least making it reach pune india. Long story short. On 11th dec from usa i sent a parcel to pune. It reached delhi on december 20th. Then the india post people sent it to zurich switzerland. The swiss realized that the parcel did not belong to switzerland and re sent it to delhi for the second time on the 21st december. Then delhi sent it to mumbai and mumbai sent it to pune. Job competed. But that does not answer the funny question. Why did the parcel go to zurich switzerland for 24 hours? That is a puzzle. Thanks.
                          Mr santosh kolekar from new panvel post office has denied me to give COD service. Also he didnt cooperate for one month
                          Following Address Postman cant give letter and all posted documents after paying Diwali money in cash, so please help in this matter :
                          Hari Vaman Musale/Anand Hari Musale/Swati Anand Musale/Shravani Anand Musale
                          14/A, Twin House Colony, Park Site, Vikhroli (west), Mumbai-400079
                          I sent registerd courier in 13 Dec 2017.and track Id is RD[protected]IN. I search track from this Id many times.but no details found. Further solve this issue.there is no details found from this tracking no.

girirajgupta
                            from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
                            Dec 27, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382021

Please make compulsory use of hindi language for all official communication, govt. Department, institution, public sector organisations, medical and health service providers, tax and revenue department, as it is national language and most of people know it. It has been observed that people specially showing educated are using english language for there communication and most of the common people don't understand it and they take its advantage and cheat the people by any way. Specially medical and health service sector are using it for their own advantage and cheat the people

Kumardevesh
                              Dec 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Our residential address is a-298, street number 9, mahavir enclave part 2, new delhi - 110059.

We frequently order stuff online which gets delivered through indian post.

Since last few days postman is behaving very rudely and not delivering our stuff and takes it back along with him.

He says - "aap roz roz saaman manga lete ho aur mera kya yeh hee kaam hai ki maine apke packet deliver karta rahun".

He shows us the packet which is being sent by supplier and takes it back.

He never tells his name.

Can you please take action against this postman.

Himanshi / vineeta
                              Himanshi. [protected]@gmail.com
                              My parcel with tracking number RX[protected]DE is showing to be delivered on 19th Dec, 2017 at Rohini SO yesterday, but the parcel was supposed to be delivered at Dwarka, New Delhi. Repeated calls to the customer care number have gone unanswered. Please help as the parcel contains very important items.

Jayrajsinh Vaghela
                                from Veraval, Gujarat
                                Dec 26, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

Whome whome it may concern,

As per subject line, Recently i have purchased cellphone from international merchant online, i have paid Amount in advance and they sent me Parcel via Belgium Postal service and last update i got from their parcel tracking service was "Parcel has been handedover to india post and will be delivered to coming days." via untraceable category. as per attached photo merchant sent me Parcel on 6th NOv 2017 and now its 50 days of transit.

so how do i get my this important parcel ?

Jayrajsinh Vaghela

Satyanarayan Rout
                                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                  Dec 26, 2017

The following is myconsignment number with booking and transit details. Please help me in releasing my article as it is stalked with delhi office from 4/12/2017.
                                  Booking officebooking datesource countryarticle typeth1050124/11/2017thailand
                                  Letterevent details for : rr[protected]th
                                  Current status : transfer from office of exchange (Inb) datetimecountrylocationevent typemail categorynext officeextra information04/12/201712:05:33indiadimc new delhi 110002transfer from office of exchange (Inb) airkolkata foreign lcao 04/12/201710:12:06indiadimc new delhi 110002receive item at office of exchange (Inb) air 26/11/201711:05:00thailandsuvarnabhumi mail centre (Smc) send item abroad (Edi-received) airdelhi international mail centre 25/11/201711:50:00thailandsuvarnabhumi mail centre (Smc) insert item into bag (Otb) airdelhi international mail centre 24/11/201714:13:00thailandth10501receive item from customer (Otb) airdelhi international mail centre

adit.forces
                                    Dec 26, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700021

I have booked a regd parcel on 24 oct 2017 with consignment no cw[protected]in.

Even after around 2 months, the parcel has not been delivered till now.
                                    I had tried to contact the post offices and other related postal departments in kolkata and amritsar but still no one has been able to resolve the issue.

I have also filed a complaint with no [protected] & [protected] but still any postitive resolution is awaited.

Boopathi PattanMuthuraja
                                      Dec 25, 2017

Address: 639106

We are residing in kudi stree, kammanallur, mahadhanapuram post office, krishnarapuram taluk, karur district in tamilnadu.in the beginning when pin code system started, pin code of 639106 and all the residents have their id proofs like, pass port, voter card, pan card, adhara card etc with this postal code. This postal code had been used by 2 village panchayats (Mahadhanapuram and kammanallur). Last few years ago, it was changed to 639102.. Our post office has depromoted to branch post office under krishnarayapuram so 639102. Now we have to go through a long difficult process of getting this new pin code changed in all our id proofs. There should be some online procedure by postal department to intimate all other govt. Departments, like pass port office, adhaar card scheme, pan card etc to get it done automatically. What is the fault of public in this method used by postal department of changing the pin code. There are 2 branch post offices in mahadhanapuram panchayat (Mahadhanapuram-639106 and mettu mahadhanapuram-639105 within less than 2 km distance). So, kindly change those two branch post office as single post office under 639106 postal code with promoted as po. You are also requested to intimate this issue to pmo office in public interest.