India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 333

anshu shandilya
Feb 24, 2017

Dear sir, my had been dispached at 17/2/2017 from tambaram, anna road.for delhi rohini sec-3.but till now i did not recieve my post on my this adress. my name is anshu shandilya.contact no-[protected].on my post, my current address was delhi, rohini sec-3, gate-no-29, house no-201, pin code-110085, and parmanent adress was, -village-kumhaila, post sikati, distt-saran, pin-code-841421, bihar.
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

neharajat
    Feb 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

This is to inform you that i am rajat sharma tracking no ew[protected]in. Speed post was delivered from simplex infrastucture calcutta 15/2/17 to delhi h. No 188/9 roshan vihar east sadat pur karawal nagar delhi 94. But it has not recieved at home till now. But in tracking it is showing recieved in gokul pur s. O delhi. I went directly in gokul pur s. O. They are saying i have not recieved. They are not coperative me.

Rajat sharma

acharya shankar
      from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
      Feb 23, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221110

Sb, 11 vastu vihar colony
      Basant nagar,
      Gopalpur
      Chandauli, u. P.

February 23,, 2016

The post master
      General post office
      Varanasi (U. P.)

Subject: regarding complaint against postman.

I would like to draw your kind attention on the fact that the postman of our area is very irregular in his duties. He does not deliver the letters regularly and properly. He throws the letters carelessly. Sometimes he misbehaves the people.

People faces many difficulties because of his misbehavior. My bank has cancelled my cheque book and atm card because they have sent three times and postman never delivered on my address.

Hence i request you to take necessary actions against the postman so that people may get proper and good services.

Thanking you in anticipation

Shiva shankar kumar mishra

samalkotccpp
        Feb 23, 2017

Letter not received till date

My letter was booked from Birmingham, U.K. on 01.02.2017 but till date not reached at Hyderabad. My Docket Number is RU[protected]GB it is showing as Delhi Foreign Post Office on 03.02.2017. It should come within one week. It is already 22 days passed. I could not trace the document. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful. Very very important documents are there. Please treat the matter as MOST URGENT....
        Smita Bhandari
        Feb 23, 2017

Address: 400053

Above subject Redemption-Request was submitted at Azad-Nagar Post Office, Andheri-West, Mumbai-400053 Post Office on 11.11.2016. Ever since, this Post Office Branch has been visited 10 times, but the Final proceeds of this MIS A/C has NOT been received by me. This Post Office is informing of some Error in their work-channel every time this Branch is visited and as per them they are not receiving the necessary clearance for Redemption of the concerned Proceeds, from their higher ups.
        Exact functional problem is best known to the concerned Staff of this Post Office Branch, dealing with above subject MIS A/C.
        The fact remains, even after more than 100 Days after the Redemption- Request Date [11.11.16], this money is NOT received by me. This experience is pathetic, as I am made to suffer due to their inability to release the Amount to me for no fault of mine.

rajat1111
          Feb 21, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I sent some very important documents from UK to Faridabad(Haryana), India on 1st Feb 2017. The UK Post office has confirmed that it has left the UK on 3rd Feb 2017 and it should have reached India in a maximum of 5 to 7 working days i.e. by 10th Feb 2017. The tracking status shows that it is headed towards Delhi Foreign Post Office. The tracking number is RU[protected]GB and I have also registered a complaint with Indian Post Office with Complaint Number - [protected]. I would really appreciate if this can be looked in Urgently as I have very crucial documents in the package.
          Parcel Despatched for Ghaziabad from Palam TMO and after that no further updates about it. It has been stuck since 16th of feb if it would not reached it's place my admission form would be rejected by the university so please help my consignment no:-EJ[protected]IN
          And :-EJ47938506IN. To contact my email:[protected]@gmail.com

Delivery of international post - Comment #2665711 - Image #0
          Rajnandagaon post office not taking any action in my NSC to transfer to my place Bhuta, Bareilly, UP. Bhuta post master send a registered post to rajnandagaon.
          RU[protected]IN.But they didn't reply anything.
          Please try to transfer the NSC to Bhuta.
          Dr.Satish Kumar Panda. M.D.
          Dr.Surabhi Mishra.

riki hastings
            Feb 20, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474009

I had booked a speed post parcel on the 8th of february 2017 from the gwalior lashkar India post office with the consignment no. EI[protected]IN. It contains very crucial documents pertaining to my career. I had also lodged a complaint under the no. [protected].
            Very disappointed with this entire fiasco. It's been more than a week.no status update either.
            Feb 20, 2017
            Updated by riki hastings
            Complaint no. [protected]##
            My federal bank debit card sent through speed post but not yet i received i track my post but they said it wrongly delivered to some other person post no is AQ[protected]IN. I try to speak with the post man but he not response to me .
            my debit card was missed. how they wrongly delivered to some other person they not delivered to my address.

ankit97094
              from Jamui, Bihar
              Feb 19, 2017

Address: Jamui, Bihar, 811307

I sent my item from jamui 811307 on 3rd February from jamui post office to dankuni 712310 at snapdeal ware house kolkata.It is now 19 February today and I'm seeing the online status of india post website that my product is in kolkata airport.
              But my item is not delivered yet.
              Please help me to deliver my item.
              For this I kindly thankful to you.
              Please do fast sir.
              It's very urgent.
              Feb 20, 2017
              Phone number is 1924.
              I booked a mobile from snapdeal on 28/11/2016 but I did't receved my product.
              My tracking no. AJ[protected]IN. please solved my problem.
              Dear Rasel kaizer,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
              Dear Rasel kaizer,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

Om Chatterjee
                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                Feb 18, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

The article (Tracking No. EW[protected]IN) was booked from Hastings SO on Feb 07 2017. The same was received at NSH Kolkata Airport on 09 Feb 2017 and dispatched for NSH Raipur on the same day. The information available from NSH Raipur is that the bag has been received but the article was not received & the article is still with NSH Kolkata Airport.
                Kindly look into the matter and make the delivery ASAP
                My tracking ID ED[protected]IN, has been shipped on 11 Feb from Dr.RML Hospital New delhi and to be delivered to FDA Bhawan, New Delhi, Today is day 5, still not yet delivered as the minimum period of delivery is 3 days also the status is not yet updated, customer care never receive calls.
                I have parcel from banglore sending on 6 feb to manipur when i track parcel has been holding in kolkata airport
                Consignment no ek[protected]in
                Sender name rita
                Reciever name rk jeebon singh
                Imphal 795001
                So pls dispatch as soon as possible
                Sir naam kamlesh kumar hai. Mera article number ECO[protected]N hai jo bikaner ke address par bheja hai magar 1CBPO se wah galat delivery hokar shrinagar pahuch gaya. Us article me bahut hi important docus the. Sir check kare aur bikaner pin 334001 par bheje. My email id [protected]@gmail.com mob no [protected]
                Dear Sir, Madam,

India Post SPA ES[protected]IN not Dispatch from NSH Guwahati

The subject SPA (ES[protected]IN) was booked from Hengabari SP, Assam on 30/05/2018 and on 31/05/18 the parcel was received at NSH Guwahati at 1837 Hrs, but till today the parcel was not delivered. The online tracking status showing "Event Details For : ES[protected]IN Current Status : Item Received at NSH GUWAHATI"

Kindly help me to have delivered ASAP, as the parcel is a Govt issued documents, and need to be urgently delivered.

SPA EW355916917IN not dispatched. - Comment #3117890 - Image #0

biswajit_sahu7
                  Feb 17, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700015

An item was sent from Jaipur (SBBJ, Jawahar Nagar branch) from Jaipur GPO via EB[protected]IN and it reached Kolkata Tangra PO on the 23rd January 2017. Instead of attempting the delivery the filthy post office returned it back to the source office @ Jaipur on the 30th January 2017. We have been staying at the address (6 Mathur Babu Lane Kolkata 700015) from the last 35 years and have never encountered such an issue.
                  When we went to inquire, we didn't see any responsible person present at the office well past 12 PM.
                  How can you be so lackadaisical in your approach?
                  Please check your data and let me know the reason behind this lapse.
                  Feb 16, 2017
                  Sbi328185's response
                  Please immediately status
                  Feb 17, 2017
                  Updated by biswajit_sahu7
                  Dear Madam,

An important banking item was sent from Jaipur (SBBJ, Jawahar Nagar branch) from Jaipur GPO via EB[protected]IN and it reached Kolkata Beleghata HO on the 25th
                  January 2017. Instead of attempting the delivery the filthy post office returned it back to the source office @ Jaipur on the 27th January 2017 saying "Item delivery attempted Insufficient Address".

We have been staying at the address (6 Mathur Babu Lane Kolkata 700015) from the last 35 years and have never encountered such an issue.

It is not auguring well and giving me real distress considering the fact that important items are going to be delivered in near future too.

How can you be so lackadaisical in your approach?
                  I have raised a complaint [protected] for the non-delivery.
                  Please check your data and let me know the reason behind this lapse.

FYI, spc.[protected]@indiapost.gov.in is not reachable.

Biswajit Sahu.
                  Item not delivery for me contact India post item boked or me question india post staf. Or staf answer item is delivery for me sender call not delivery please sir my tracking no for immediately status.

Non-delivery of items - Comment #2662651 - Image #0
                  I am a respected citizen of this nation. the public servents of post office are mistreating and not behaving properly to the customers are they not taking the currencies running all over the nation . Kindly plese take some action early and thanks you.

anusha khatiwara
                    from Jorhat, Assam
                    Feb 17, 2017

Address: 781022

My package with the tracking number ES[protected]IN is supposed the reach the required person within today but it hasn't even reached Siliguri. It was dispatched to Siliguri on 15/02/2017 but hasn't reached till now. By train it takes around 6hrs to Siliguri and by flight it's just 45 mins. So why hasn't it reached? I chose speed Post because it's supposed to be delivered faster than the normal mail. It contains important items, I want it to get delivered as soon as possible.
                    EH[protected]IN
                    I have not yet received my package and the worst thing is no one is picking up the phone even. I regret that my family used INDIAN POST office for Post .
                    Even the package is delayed at least have courtesy to pick up the phones .So much careless attitude It's showing since two days that package is at NSH ggn .

Paramjit_U
                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                      Feb 16, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144026

Sir, I am Paramjit Singh from Jalandhar, Punjab. I lost my ATM in December 2016. So, I applied for a new one on 5 or 6th of January (Not confirmed). The ATM had to deliver via India Post, Tracking no. Ex[protected]. My pincode is 144026 which lies under Sub-Office, Lambra and the branch is in Sammipur Village. I didn't get any call from the branch and my ATM has returned without informing me. I visited my Bank Today and I was told that the bank is going to charge me more than 100 rupees for the delivery that I missed. There wasn't any my fault because we have received other ATMs in my family at same address few years ago. One of my friend, Balbir Singh, faced the same problem as his tracking no. is Ex[protected]IN. His ATM was also returned without informing him. His mobile no. is [protected]. I request you to immidietly take some serious steps against the irresponsible person who is responsible for all that so he can never repeat these kind of mistakes in the future as well.
                      Your's Faithfully
                      Paramjit Singh
                      Ph:[protected]

Anoop kumar Ramna
                        Feb 16, 2017

Sir my friend Naresh coach booked a consignment of ayurvedic medicine was cost 4000/- RS. By speed post at Bhiwani post office pincode no. 127021 on 13/02/2017 time 14:12 counter no. 01, op code 04 consignment weight 70 grams and speed post charged 69/- rs.speed post no. EH[protected]IN to Mumbai pincode no. 400008 when above consignment delivered at Mumbai central with me (Anoop Kumar )on 16/02/2017 time 11/30 that time I found that the quantity of consignment is short from 120 tablets to only 17 tablets left so I launched a complaint about above matter please do necessary action and do the needful I also want to a claim of it.
                        I sent a item in speed post to Kohima from Bangalore on 28 Jan'17. But still doesn't get the item. Postal token number is EK[protected]IN.

Niranjan Taye

Nikita Sharan
                          Feb 16, 2017

Address: Katihar, Bihar, 854105

I have booked my Parcel tracking number EF[protected] IN at Rajendra Prasad Path Post office, Katihar(Bihar) on 08th Feb 2017 but today is 16th feb there is not any update during online tracking, it is showing same thing Item bagged to Barauni from past 5 days. I don't know where is my parcel. Requesting you to please send me the details of my parcel where it is, Is it delivered or not. Requesting you to send me its update...
                          Sir mera naam kamlesh kumar. Article no EC[protected]IN jo balod se bikaner ke liye bheja. 11 feb ko ye 1Cbpo me pahucha fir 81 Sbpo ko bagged ho gaya. 11 feb ke baad mera article trace nahi ho raha.sir pl check kare aur article sahi jagah par bheje

Parcel yet not received - Comment #2661591 - Image #0

shraddhasngh
                            Feb 16, 2017

Address: 122002

My family sends me a courier on 10feb. Today is 16feb and I am still not received my courier. Before it was updated that courier person attempted the delivery but the door was closed. No one was there.I made a complaint as well on Tuesday. Now it says there is no updation.we are awaiting tracking info from the carrier. What the hell is this? Why Indian post never delivers their courier at the time. It's my very important courier. I need my courier asap.My courier No is EU[protected]IN. Item received at Gurgaon sec 56 S.O

V Amarender Rao
                              from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                              Feb 16, 2017

Letter was send from director of medical education, Sultan bazar koti, Hyderabad to
                              Divisional forest dept
                              Social forestry division
                              Sangareddy, Medak dist Telangana
                              On[protected], it is not known where it is delivered ot contains original sanctioned bills (medical bills).the medical bills pertaintans to smt Murali devi service pensioner to be encahed at treasery office sanga refdy

ikhan8180
                                from Riasi, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Feb 15, 2017

Address: 400007

I have booked my Parcel tracking number CM[protected]IN at Grant Road Post office, Mumbai 400007 on 11th Feb 2017 but today is 16th feb there is not any update during online tracking, it is showing same thing Item bagged to Mumbai GPO from past 5 days. I don't know where is my parcel. Requesting you to please send me the details of my parcel where it is, Is it delivered or not. Requesting you to send me its update.
                                May 6, 2017
                                Feb 15, 2017
                                Updated by ikhan8180
                                Delivery location of this parcel is Kashmir University
                                i recieved the parcel on 24th Feb.

milindDB
                                  Feb 15, 2017

Address: 411033

My SBI debit card toolkit is dispatched at 31/01/2017 by Speedpost no.EB[protected]IN and reached at Chinchwadgaon office at 03/02/2017 as per online status. But parcel still not received even after 12 days.
                                  I Went to office 5 times they replied postman is on leave and only he can handover the parcel we cant.
                                  Rude behavior by the officer said do whatever you want, register complaint if you want.
                                  My pincode is 389260 santrampur and india post ragistrad my pincod is thanthare 625018 is not my pincode sir i am a live in gujarat sir my pincode register at mumbai concan bhavan pancard artical and rong deliverd sir please solw problem no is ( rm[protected]in)

Tupai Mandal
                                    Feb 14, 2017

Address: 741155

The consignment number of the same is 'rp[protected]in"book on 07.02.2017. The current status of the consignment number"rp[protected]in"is showing as"bag open"to 'kolkata rms" on 11.02.2017. But even after this the article did not get delivered till 14.02.2017.
                                    7 days have already gone but still it is not delivered.
                                    Since there was no response from the department,...
                                    May 23, 2017

scmohan1987
                                      Feb 14, 2017

Address: 500058

Hi sir my name mohan i have work in brahmos .My ungle letter send in 08/02/2017 in colachel tamil nadu .Post person is not com in my area. Area in hydera bad 500058 i asked post office but person is you go in your near post office you ask them .I will ask post office you tell other post office but not currect answer in post office persons .Leteer not deliverd.