India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 344

Gaurav@14
Oct 28, 2016

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851101

I booked a mail with article number ef[protected]in from begusarai h.o. to ahmadabad on 17/10/2016. this mail is reached to nsh barauni on 17/10/2016, and now toady on 18/10/2016, it is still in nsh barauni. this is a very very important mail. please do something asap.
When track my consignment there is no any update and it is still undelivered. this is what there shows on track your consignment at this time 28/10/2016 11:55am
Date time office event
17/10/2016 21:03:28 nsh barauni bag opened
17/10/2016 20:37:06 nsh barauni bag received
17/10/2016 17:18:51 begusarai h.o bag despatched to nsh barauni
17/10/2016 16:26:51 begusarai h.o item bagged for nsh barauni
17/10/2016 14:49:01 begusarai h.o item booked
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
A sbi bank debit card dispatched to my addres on 18/10/2016 vide speed Post no EB[protected]IN. it's delivered & receive on 22/10/2016 showing on speed Post tracking but no receive my important parcel.The parcel is very important for me. thanks& regards
Shyamal Banerjee

Candy Wahlang
    from Ranchi, Jharkhand
    Oct 28, 2016

Address: 793001

Sir i have ordered a pair of shoe for my personal use and the Registered No is RO[protected]CN. It has reached guwahati RMS on the 20.10.2016. Instead of sending the parcel to me, they have sent it back to kolkata Airport sorting Office on the 27.10.2016. I would like to know why they have returned back the product nad what right have they got to delay my product so long
    Oct 28, 2016
    Updated by Candy Wahlang
    Sir i have ordered a pair of shoe for my personal use and the Registered No is RO[protected]CN. It has reached guwahati RMS on the 20.10.2016. Instead of sending the parcel to me, they have sent it back to kolkata Airport sorting Office on the 27.10.2016. I would like to know why they have returned back the product and what right have they got to delay my product for so long. I would also like to put forth a complaint regarding another parcel which has been withheld at Kolkata Airport Sorting Office since the 30.9.2016. Parcel No is RL[protected]CN. I request the Airport Sorting Office to deliver me immediately both my parcel numbering above. They are 2 shoes only, for my personal use and not listed amongst the banned items.
    I sent a speed post letter on 17 Oct 16 vide EE[protected]IN. Letter not yet delivered. Kindly trace out that letter and arrange to deliver at the earliest please.
    EB[protected]IN my traik id
    sir indian post office me bataa raha hai ki door locked thaa ghar me locked nahi tha post nen aaya hi nahi

udaipur 313004
    Two important documents are not delievered to the receiver..it is really important that they should get it by 1st november otherwise we will be in big trouble...EG[protected]IN... .EG[protected]IN...
    i request you to do the needful please

Sunil @ Singh
      Oct 28, 2016

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar, 841438

I send the articles by sped post from post office kundli Sonepat on dated 20.10.2016. My article tracking number is EH[protected]IN
      But still date articles not received by our relative.i also detaial is given above tracking. Today or tomorrow positively delivery the articles.
      please look this mater
      please resolve the matter in urgent base.
      Oct 25, 2016
      nanhe.'s response
      please take action quickely
      I send a letter from shravan kumar, state bank of india ekeshwar, teh- satpuli, dist-pauri garhwal uttarakhand-246131 but not delivry stil now i request to you pleasa take proper action because my railway ticket inside and my jaurny date is 30/10 /2016 so please take action quickly
      The passbook printer is out of order since last sept 2016. The postmaster is not taking any initiative for repairing. A notice hasbeen hung which shows "the printer is out of order". Whether it can be allowed in a Bank? Not at all. But you are also govt organisation and not taking any action.

niyu95
        Oct 27, 2016

I have not received my order which was shipped by a seller from ebay.
        The seller had shipped the item on 14-oct-16 with the following shipping details:
        Courier name: india post (registered / ordinary post)
        Airway bill number: cl[protected]in
        Remarks: user edited

Seller details are:
        Name - karingattil rajendran
        Tel - [protected]
        Email - [protected]@gmail.com

It has not reached the destination till now. kindly check and let me know when is it supposed to be delivered at my address.

Aashima Baliya
          Oct 27, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

I am staying in mumbai, andheri east. Am facing a serious issue from our area's post office that's andheri east near station road. The postman always comes when am not at home and then drops in intimation letter. Then he calls me and says that i should collect the parcel. I told him that we are at home. If he can deliver as i will not be able to come to their office. On this every time they deny to resend the postman. Legally it's a postman duty to make sure that we consumers receive it and for that he need to revisit the place. But many of my parcels had gone back to the place where it came from. Instead of telling my problem of me not be able to visit post office. I found the staff and the officials too creating all fuss for we consumers.

Sheetal Hari
            Oct 27, 2016

Untrained staff in kazhakuttom post office

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695581

I would like to bring to your kind notice that employees of post office at kazhakuttom, trivandrum are not trained in their day to day duties so lot of delay in post office work. Renewal of mis and term deposits takes almost a month to happen so now we are reluctant to do any deposits with the post office. Request to recruit efficient employees. Hoping to get a solution for this...
            S U Khan
            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Oct 26, 2016

Address: 831003

Myself salahauddin khan is from, 81, gf-1, golmuri, jamshedpur, jharkhand. My postal pin code is : 831003. Sbi had sent me an atm card through speed post on 09/10/2016 which was received at golmuri post office 14/10/2016. I was in regular touch with the postman whether any speed post has come to my address, he always said we have sent to bank on 14/10/2016. I went to golmuri post office physically and one of the employee of post office told me that we have sent the atm card to your bank on 14/10/2016. But i could not understand if my address - 81, gf-1, golmuri, jamshedpur – pin – 831003 was already written on the envelope then there is no issue to send it to the bank. It must be reached to my residence.

After having inquiry at the bank, they said that till date we have not received the same.

Oct 27, 2016
            Speed Post Ref. No. EB291368362IN My email address is : [email protected] Mobile No. 8102243664 Myself SALAHAUDDIN KHAN is from, 81, GF-1, Golmuri, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand. My postal Pin code is : 831003. SBI had sent me an ATM Card through speed post on 09/10/2016 which was received at Golmuri post office 14/10/2016. I was in regular touch with the Postman whether any speed post has come to my address, he always said we have sent to Bank on 14/10/2016. I went to Golmuri post office physically and one of the employee of post office told me that we have sent the ATM Card to your bank on 14/10/2016. But I could not understand if my address - 81, GF-1, Golmuri, Jamshedpur – Pin – 831003 was already written on the envelope then there is no issue to send it to the Bank. It must be reached to my residence. After having enquiry at the bank, they said that till date we have not received the same. Please do the needful.

surinder kumsr
              Oct 26, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

The post office in marripalam, visakhapatnam, andra pradesh is taking more then 10 days for merely opening a saving account in post office. This has happened with me. I had written my complaint in the compliant book (Totally rotten) and the copy of the same is enclosed here with. Today 29 nov 16 i visited the post office at 0830 hrs but till 0900 hrs post master had not arrived, there was a good que of peoples for depositing /withdrawal and i was refused when asked for complaint book and phone no of the higher authority. Which intend compel me to lodge the above complaint since i am a defense person and cannot bear indiscipline and unpunctuality.
              In view of the above please take the necessary actions and same may be informed to me.
              Surinder kumar
              Mob no [protected]
              I booked Envelope as Speed Post from DAMAN to NEW DELHI on 15/10/2016 NO. EG[protected] IN. But the same yet not delivered in 6 days.
              The Post was urgent addressed to My Advocate.
              Pls. look into & revert.

Regards : Sudesh Sharma [protected] / [protected]

Sabeer ahmed
                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                Oct 25, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682006

I am sabeer.p.basheer from cochin kerala.my postal pincode is 682006.sbi bank had sent me an atm card through speed post on 01/10/2016.and this recieved in my post office 03/10/2016 (palluruthy post office pin 682006).I keep asking to the postman whether any speed post has come to my address, he always said no.since I got my tracking number I found that the post had been delivered in 15/10/2016 to a wrong person.and they are bluffing now.please do the necessary action to retain my atm card.hopefully

Gudoos
                  Oct 25, 2016

My consignment number is EN[protected]IN. It is from Hyderabad. The status has not changed since last six days. On 19/10/2016, it showed that the consignment is despatched to Patna but till 25/10/2016, it has not reached to Patna. Also it was dispatched from Hyderabad on 8/10/2016 to Kolkata and was received there on 18/10/2016 which is reasonably very late.
                  Please solve this issue as soon as possible.
                  Anchal Vidyarthi

Mudasar Malik
                    Oct 25, 2016

Address: Doda, Jammu and Kashmir, 182221

The post office bearing pin code no 182221 located at seri in bhaderwah area of doda district j&k, he/she don't delive any one of my university or any other document to my adress...i dont received any post from this post office. Some times my examination form last date is gone but he/she don't deliver marks sheet of my university.
                    Dear sir please do needfull

Mudasar Hussain
                    Pin code 182221

Jyoti P.
                      Oct 25, 2016

Address: 175126

I ordered an article (order no. [protected]) through snapdeal online shopping on september 15, 2016 and it was sent to me (jyoti mahant c/o cambridge international school, vpo mohal, distt - kullu, hp, 17526) throgh india post on 29th september (dispatch doc. no. aj[protected]in). i received a phone call from the p. o. on 4th october to collect the item from po instead of delivering to addressee. on 6th october, 2016 i visited po but no one was available there. po employees neglected their duty and did not deliver the parcel to me and they didin't even return the parcel to sender. they sent a report to snapdeal that parcel was delivered on 7th october, 2016. i am still waiting for the delivery of parcel. i don't know to whom was it delivered. is not it harassment of the customers.
                      I complained to snapdeal too but didnt get any reply except "looking into the matter and get back to you."
                      I want refund of my amount i. e. rs. 499 or earliest delivery of the item.
                      My oreder's invoice no. is s2917a/16-17/131 and invoice date is 28-sep-2016.
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Dear Jyoti P,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal
                      Dear Jyoti P,
                      We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.
                      Team Snapdeal

prem poddar
                        Oct 25, 2016

Address: 110059

Hlo sir,
                        My name is prem, and i m from uttam nagar, delhi. I have lodged a complain about the post and also on worker who worked in d. K. Mohan garden, west delhi pincode 110059. The post man never deliver the any document on my address. When i call him then he said to me i don't have any idea. Today i had gone to post office regarding my speed post who didn't deliver on my address on time. When i reached there, and asking about my speed post. They told me, i don't knw whr is ur post it may be happen it will be returned. And when i asked the senior they also replied me like i don't knw anything catch the postman, only who told you where is your speed post nd also talking with me in wrong way. They told me firstly back to your home and wear full paint and then come here ad then ask where is your post. I do humble request you to please take some necessary action.
                        I hope the system will be change. Thanx

..manish
                          Oct 25, 2016

I am very unsatisfied your service.
                          My post received showing in po office online. But not deliver at my address.
                          Ir i am meany time call doing but not receive my call.
                          Ir vary urgent work is holding. Kindly my product send me my address.
                          Peed post sanding no.-em[protected]in
                          My address.
                          Manish singh
                          D-197 noida sec. (63)
                          Pin no.201301
                          Mo.[protected], [protected]

Manish singh

Tiaso
                            Oct 25, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411016

Sir, i have sent through speed post on 3rd oct from pune, shivaji housing society pin code 411016 to dimapur, dhobinala police point (Nagaland) pin code 797112, but my item is yet to deliver. I have track down and it shows in kolkata which reached on 11th oct and did not dispatch still. Kindly check what went wrong and try to deliver it at the earliest.
                            The consignment no - em[protected]in

ajit sinha
                              Oct 24, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800020

My above mentioned speed post booked on 21.10.16 at local address, which is not delivered due to in collusion with recepient. Delay only to time barred. Same day i had booked 4 item at 4 address in connecting same matter.in which 3 is local and 1 is at delhi. 2 local post delivered on 22.10.16 and 1 is delivered on 24.10.16 but 1 post which is local not delivered till date. It is very clear that recepient in cpllusion with postman delay to receive it. Kindly take necessary action in accordance with law.

conaumer
                                from Mandleshwar, Madhya Pradesh
                                Oct 24, 2016

Address: Barwani, Madhya Pradesh, 451770

This theft is commeted many times. The delivery boy open my parcel and some item is theft form it. I m facing problem many times for a year they theft my parcel and say that there is no fault in there service. And they also say to me that next time they not deliver any parcel. This is not a right thing, india post is a goverment service not a private service in which any person take there own decision. Please help me.

Yoginath
                                  Oct 24, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

My consignment number is EI[protected]IN. It is from Madhya Pradesh. Since 4 days it is showing same address from where i posted it . There is no update after 20th oct 2016 .i am not able to verifying details about status of post ..
                                  Solve this issue as soon as possible . This is not only the problem of one state but also getting same issue from everywhere... if there is a technical issue or any other solve it otherwise i am gonna Complaint to ministry of india post

Yogendra kumar Dubey
                                  Oct 19, 2016
                                  Sunil Nitnaware's response
                                  Sir meri registry no ARE[protected]IN hain nahi mili
                                  Sir maine 27 Sep ko Guwahati se registry Kiya the jiska no ARE[protected]IN hain wah abhi tak nahi mila na trak ho rahi please conform it sir please check kare
                                  Consignment -EW[protected]IN
                                  COMPLAINT -[protected]
                                  after 25 days I didn't get my parcel
                                  the status not update &complaint status not update. really hopeless india post for very poor services.
                                  Speed post article booked for Ranchi stuck and track showing at Palma Tom
                                  Number is ER[protected]IN
                                  It is very important form for job.last date to apply for job is also near
                                  Please do needful urgently
                                  It is question of my future
                                  My register post was despatched from jhansi (UP) on 29 Aug 2016 and it has to reach BABINA jus 50 KM far from jhansi. The consignment is DRV[protected]IN. I have also traced this consignment on Internet but it shows details not found. So you are requested to take necessary and early action to find out my corrie. My phn No [protected]

Mrkantravi
                                    Oct 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I have a concern about the non receipt of the parcel sent by IGNOU. Did go to post office for the non receipt of 3 books set but got 2 only after waiting for more than 8 days. I have yet to get a parcel whose details have been mentioned below. Apart from this I have made online complaint for the same, but they have mentioned in answer that books have already been delivered to my address, but in reality I am yet to get that parcel at my address. Please assist me in this regarding.

Online complaint number: [protected]
                                    Parcel no: CY[protected]IN
                                    Dispatch date from IGNOU: 1/8/16

Contact number: [protected]
                                    My Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Nov 20, 2016
                                    Updated by Mrkantravi
                                    Please let me know know the exact status of the complaint made by me.
                                    Complaint number: [protected]
                                    Please reply when the action will be taken or when will my books given to my address.
                                    9 other people found this review helpful
                                    9 found this helpful

kunwarcool
                                      Oct 23, 2016

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134109
                                      Website: www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=www.indiapost.gov.in/VAS/Pages/tr

My speed post tracking no. EH[protected]IN containing transcripts from cbse which is scheduled to arrive in surrey Canada was booked at sec8 panchkula on 21 oct 2016.i have tracked this but its still showing the status as RECEIVED FROM CUSTOMER. Please request them to deliver it fastly and show the exact status so that i dont have to come time to time at post office .My admission deadline has already been closed. So pls help me to deleiver my package fastly and securely as it has already been 3 days as the system is showing the same status each and every time.