India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 353

from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Aug 30, 2016

Address: 517501

I am dr. A. Srihari, ophthalmologist from tirupati. I have sent letters by speedpost from tirupati to hyderabad i. E with a distance of about 650 km with the following consignment numbers to the following addresses.

To dme, govt. Of ap, dm&hs campus, koti, sultan bazaar, hyderabad - 500 095
1) en[protected]in
2) en[protected]in
3) en[protected]in
4) en[protected]in
5) en[protected]in
6) en[protected]in

To the principal health secretary, ap secretariat, hyderabad-500 022
1) en[protected]in
2) en[protected]in
3) en[protected]in
4) en$74582984in
5) en[protected]in

The delivery period of all the above speed post letters was about 7 (Seven) days, just like an ordinary letter.
At the same time the delivery period by private couriers e. G dtdc, professional courier etc. Is 48 to 72 hrs from tirupati to hyderabad.

So, i want to know
1) how can you call it as a speed post when the delivery period is about 7 days just
Like an ordinary letter
2) why there is a delay in delivery of speed post
3) how can expect improvement for govt. Organizations, though the public want to
Upport the govt. Organizations
4) when the private couriers are able to delivery the letters very fast, cann't you
Improve the speed post letters delivery
5) what are the difficulties you have in delivery of the speed post letters
6) the amount for speed post letter is rs. 40/, which is more compared to rs. 30/ of the private couriers for same weight of the letter

If, you can not improve and shorten the speed post delivery period, very soon the public may forget the speed post letters.

The above words about the speed post letters are not only from me but also from the majority of the people.

Dr. A. Srihari
E mail.: [protected]@gmail.com
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
EM[protected] IN
sp Thne- 400601

harshi4pari
    Aug 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Respected Sir/Mam,

It is brought in your kind notice that there are two counters but only one counter is opened due to which a long queue is there people are waiting for more then 2 hours when asked to open the counter they are saying we are working and don't shout on them we will work like this only

Need to be take action on the proficiency of the staff why we as a common man suffer

Harshita
    My name is Jawaharlal Loya..
    Postman misplaced my post... And arguing badly with me and not help me out.. In that post I have my very important documents.. Please look at this situation as already its too late... Speed post Tracking no. EG[protected]IN. Post office did not responding to my issue.
    My postal pincode 444607.

Swami Atmalokananda
      Aug 29, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

Please release the EMS Speed Post (EP[protected]RU) from Russia, posted on 11 Aug. 2016.
      Found no further update in the website since 19.08.16.
      Kindly arrange to deliver the DOCUMENT with TOP MOST PRIORITY..
      Swami Atmalokananda
      C/o Ramakrishna Mission Institute of Culture, Golpark, Kolkata - 700029
      I’ve been expecting this delivery from last 10 days but still haven’t received the parcel. Can some body help?
      THIS IS VERY URGENT. I need to know the status of this.
      ORDER NUMBER : . EH[protected]IN Dtd 12th August 2016..
      I have submitted a parcel on[protected] to deliver at Amarkantak via speed from the safdarganj speed post office. My speed post number is ED[protected]In .. In status it is showing it is at NEW DELHI RS TMO. No updates is showing. Please help me to resolve this. The parcel is very urgent to deliver.
      Sir, i did speed post from meerut cantt. On 23 Aug 16 EMS Speed post no. is EE[protected]IN .but sir till now i did not receive my documents. Sir please solve the issue where the problem.Status of tracking is not showing after Ghaziabad. Docus are very important and required urgent. So pl solve the problem as soon as. Posible.

Non-delivery - Comment #2536959 - Image #0
      I have sent a Rakhi via speed post on 05.08.2016 to Kuwait, so that it could be reached on Rakshabandhan that was on 18th august. But on tracking it still shows 'In transit', after 21 days.
      the speed post no. is EO[protected]IN.

nitr.prakash
        Aug 29, 2016

Address: 829149

Sir I belong to Lalpania Bokaro-829149
        Here I went to post a document but post office person said that there is no work they can carry out after 14:00 haurs.
        When I asked that what is your daily duty haur they replied that 10:00 to 14:00 hrs
        Sir what is their duty time is it 10 to 14 hrs.
        And if not then there must be action for my inconvenience...
        And not only mine sufference of so many sir.
        Kindly help to solve this problem of our area...
        Aug 24, 2016
        Tilu Panigrahi's response
        Sir, On[protected] booked speed post no.-EO[protected]IN & EO[protected]IN But till[protected] it shall not received in delivery address. I inquiry the status report of this, every time it show the pending.
        So, , I kindly request you if it undelivered Plz. returned me in this address:
        P-PANIGRAHI, QR-NO-A/168, KOELNAGAR, ROURKELA, ODISHA-769042
        Aug 27, 2016
        alokmishra111's response
        Mera name alok kumar Mishra hai.
        I live karuwapara intiyathoke gonda
        Pink ode 271202
        My complain is
        Maine_ sambida safari karamchari me
        Dakghar Intiyathoke se speed lucknow .ke liye speed post karaya that. Mera form refused karaya diva gaya hai. Please help me...

About duty of employee - Comment #2534971 - Image #0
        Sbi atm not delivered by the postman so it is return.what i do then my atm card delivered to my address .

About duty of employee - Comment #2534980 - Image #0
        Sir, On[protected] booked speed post no.-EO[protected]IN & EO[protected]IN But till[protected] it shall not received in delivery address. I inquiry the status report of this, every time it show the pending.
        So, , I kindly request you if it undelivered Plz. returned me in this address:
        P-PANIGRAHI, QR-NO-A/168, KOELNAGAR, ROURKELA, ODISHA-769042
        Tamilnadu State, Dharmapuri Dist, Pennagaram Taluk, Noolahalli Post Man (Cell : [protected]) is not working properly and not give any postal cover on time, he is delaying, he is not give money order Rs to public peoples and pan card also not deliver properly. he is very bad and not fit to post man job,
        I have booked the parcel from gomtinagar lucknow but its not still reached ...and the website of indian post is not working since last one month please do me the favor

About duty of employee - Comment #2535948 - Image #0

arvind 036
          Aug 29, 2016

Address: 847401

मेरा m. I. S खता नो.[protected] है.अप्रैल २०१६ से पहले पोस्ट ऑफिस से ४००० रूपये प्रति माह मेरे अकाउंट में मिल जाता था.अप्रैल २०१६ के बाद अकाउंट ऑनलाइन हो गया.अप्रैल २०१६ के बाद मेरे अकाउंट में हर माह ४००० रूपया नहीं मिल रहा है.मै ७० बरस का सीनियर सिटीजन हूँ मेरा परिवार इसी ब्याज के पैसे से चलता है. जल्द से जल्द मेरे अकाउंट में ब्याज का पैसा हर माह भेजने की कृपा की जाय.बैद्यनाथ झा.ग्राम+पोस्ट-ठाढ़ी, पोस्ट ऑफिस -अंधरा ठाढ़ी, जिला -मधुबनी, राज्य -बिहार, पिन no847401, mis account no-[protected]
          Aug 24, 2016
          sithara99's response
          The parcel is neither been delivered nor been updated. Please help.
          Aug 29, 2016
          Updated by arvind 036
          phone no [protected]
          Aug 29, 2016
          SALAMU DEEN's response
          Please help me india post
          Sir Mera tracking no EH[protected]IN hai isse me India post web pe track karta hu to tracking not found batata hai
          Please help me

Monthly investment scheme (M i s) - Comment #2535015 - Image #0
          The Pacakge under ET13410766IN sent through Speed Post on 04/08/2016. Tracking shows no report of the parcel, there is no status updated even after 20 days.
          Sir/madam,
          Registered post dispatched to my address at visakhapatnam from Hyderabad on 09 Aug 16, but the article not delivered to me till date. In this regard I have registered a complain on http://www.indiapost.gov.in/ with complain no. [protected]. Now they have replied that article returned to the sender.

On Dated 07/08/2016 one parcel send through by consignment no. CD[protected]IN to Hisar, but still now dated 23/08/2016 no any information about this parcel.So please request to you that please arrange to hand over my parcel as earlier as possible.

R Dixit
            from Siwana, Rajasthan
            Aug 29, 2016

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Sir, my consignment, numbered ee[protected] in sent on 16 aug 16 to maneja (51 subh bunglows near st. Basil school, maneja, vadodara, gujarat pin-390013) was returned back. My stated address is right and followed standard procedure to sent the same but it failed. My request is to take a deep search and take necessary action to the defaulter.

Postman of VPO- Shyamnagar, Tehsil-kosli, District -Rewari, Haryana is not working properly and give the important document to anyone . Due to this many important recruitment letter and documents are delivered to concern person.
            Aditya Yadav

Brajbhushan prasad srivastava
              Aug 29, 2016

Address: 312622

Speedpost receipt no. Er[protected]in.
              Despatched on dated 12.08.2016 but still delivery at destination pending. No status in online tracking system. Kindly expedite delivery soon. Sender's address - bbp srivastava d-14/1 staff colony, po adityapuram, dist chittorgarh-312622 destination address : — suanka srivastava, epip area - bangalore pin 560066 — consignment wt. 140 gms.
              Aug 22, 2016
              raj89jha's response
              Post office people are very slow and causes inconvenience to citizens of Tavarekere - 560029.
              I visited post office, workplace people didn't replied any satisfactory answer to me.
              Aug 29, 2016
              Updated by Brajbhushan prasad srivastava
              Requested to concern authoritykindly arrange to enquire and expedite delivery at the earliest. It's shame for Our Indian postal Department.
              BBP Srivastava
              Mob: [protected]
              The Pacakge under ET13410766IN sent through Speed Post on 04/08/2016. Tracking shows no report of the parcel, there is no status updated even after 20 days.
              I sent a parcel from Saudi Arabia to India through Saudi post on 10th July 2016. Still now not received in India for the last 43 days. Please need action and solution to get my parcel as soon as possible. Need help. Thank you.

Parcel article No:
              CU[protected]SA.
              Tracking No: RI[protected]IN booked on Aug 08, 2016, not delivered, yet. Enquiried for post but no one replied properly in Post office of Tavarekere -
              RS[protected]Nl
              I am checked online and the package is sent from Delhi to karnal post office at[protected] but this package is not received me. My mobile [protected]

saurabh1988
                Aug 29, 2016

Address: Ramabai Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 209111

Dear sir!
                Mera naam saurabh gupta s/o arun gupta, address - vivekanand nagar, ahrauli sekh, pukhrayan.
                Mera koi bhi parcel ghar nhi ata kyuki postman somendra ji ko kabhi milta hi nhi btane par bhi kahte h ki office aakar le jao nhi to vapisi bna denge. Matalab main ek bar parcel fees pay kar chuka hu ab dobara manwane dobara de. Sir isbar jabki maine btaya bhi ki mere ko fever aa rha h please aap hi de jayiye. To bolte ki thik h jab ghar mil jayega tab de jaunga. Matlab charges paid krne k bad bhi parcel khud costumers ko hi collect krne hoge.
                Kripya is metter ko dekhe.
                Aug 29, 2016
                Updated by saurabh1988
                Post your update to complaint here.

Yõgéysh Kûmãr
                  from Budhana, Uttar Pradesh
                  Aug 29, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302040

My address pin code is 302040.
                  Postman at this pin coad is not deliver anu documents or post at my address.
                  Postman is very irresponsible about delivery of any post and not informed to me for my post.
                  If i will go to post office, he is not available.
                  Most
                  When i call him for my post, he does not give satisfaction answer and most of time he doesn't pick up the calls.
                  Postman name - mr. Banwari
                  Contact no. Of postman[protected]
                  And this postman give my personal documents such as pan card, aadhar card, atm etc to other address.
                  One time he deliver my permission letter of government job after 10 days of exam
                  So, please take necessary action on this postman as soon as possible.

mChemist
                    Aug 29, 2016

Address: 110024

We are a online chemist shop by the name mchemist.com situated in lajpat nagar new delhi.We are a registered dealer with india post we regularly send aryuvedic medicines and prescription medicenes to different places all over india through india post. There are no of parcels which are not dilivered and returned back with a note wrong pin code, some times it says wrong address, where as the pin codes and adresses are correct. Also most of the parcels which are dilivered takes long time for dilivery which is causing problem for our customers most of the customers are patients.This shows the incompetience of postal staff. I am attching the photos herewith for your reference.

Prem kishor saini
                      Aug 29, 2016

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

This is to inform you that i sent my parsal via speed post from the post office rampur up (244901) to hyderabad at this pin code (500034) in 19-aug-2016. but still it is not delivered at the address which was in mention on the envelops.& when i am tracking it so it is showing in nsh moradabad.

So please do the needful i am sending you tracking details.

Docket no. :- eu[protected]in, eu[protected]in

Afee Ahmed
                        Aug 28, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

The post man leaves the items at the doorstep from ali express and doesnt ring the bell nor call the contact number given. We have suffered so much loss from this behaviour from the post man. Take some action and look into this when we asked why he doesntcall the contact number given he said he doesnt put money in his phone to call people. We have given a contact number to contact incase we were out of the country and yet they leave the items at the doorstep as a result all those items have been lost.
                        After our last postman Gaurav left in June 2017, we have stopped getting normal mail and post.
                        I have been to our post office 122009 Galleria Gurgaon and met the new postman Subhash but still no mail has arrived last 2 months.
                        It includes Letters and Vibhuthi from our family temple, Readers Digest magazines, my pension papers,
                        bank statements etc.
                        Kindly help me in getting my mail.

kind regards.
                        Chandrasekhar
                        email [protected]@gmail.com

PANKAJ9452615851
                          from Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
                          Aug 28, 2016

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh, 276001

I send a document related to scooty through speed post of no ED[protected] from Delhi gpo 110006 to azamgarh on 6-8-16 at 8:18pm. It received on 16-8-16 at 7.18 pm. Due to delay I have to pay rs 1900 to railway department as penalty.
                          So pls punish the responsible officer and direct him to refund my penalty as soon as possible.
                          Pankaj tripathi
                          Vill purkhipur, po koilasa, Thana-Atrauliya, tehsil-budhanpur, distt-azamgarh up, 276142

bijoy rio
                            Aug 28, 2016

Address: 781037

I have ordered a parcel through registered mail from germany... All is fine but now the status is showing that article
                            Is retained by customs for unspecified reason... Please help me
                            Consignment number-rx[protected]de

Details

8/10/2016 12:46:00 pm germany frankfurt/flughafen insert item into bag (Otb) air delhi international mail centre
                            8/11/2016 7:00:00 am germany frankfurt/flughafen send item abroad (Edi-received) air delhi international mail centre
                            8/17/2016 11:01:21 am india dimc new delhi 110002 receive item at office of exchange (Inb) air delhi international mail centre
                            8/17/2016 4:01:17 pm india dimc new delhi 110002 transfer from office of exchange (Inb) air ced kolkata
                            8/24/2016 12:05:38 pm india kolkata foreign lcao record item customs information (Inb) air ced kolkata
                            Retention reason : awaiting presentation to customs commissioner
                            8/26/2016 6:00:32 pm india kolkata foreign lcao record item customs information (Inb) air ced kolkata
                            Retention reason : retained by customs for unspecified reason
                            Aug 30, 2016
                            Updated by bijoy rio
                            Please update the issue
                            Hello Sir, I ordered an toy helicopter via Ali express but my item is retained by custom for unspacified reason . in KOLKATA Since.09/09/2016 .so please clear my item ..tracking number. .RF[protected]SG..Via Singapore post ..I requested to you please send my item in my domestic a dress. .My contact number :[protected]..my email address. .[protected]@gmail.com ..please contact to me

Parcel/delivery international - Comment #2567790 - Image #0
                            Hey Kid, have you lost it ?
                            You shouldn't upload your ID's on any online forums publicly, you risk your identity being mis used !
                            RR[protected]IN is my tracking. The status has read
                            Insert item into bag (Otb)India Post International
                            DIMC NEW DELHI 110002, India

For the past several days. Ive got ten pendents in there for jewelry making which is supposed to arrive by this Saturday. Can you please tell me where it is. I live in USA in pa.

My email is [protected]@aol.com please let me know whats going on

Ravi Kant Mehta
                              Aug 28, 2016

Address: Champawat, Uttarakhand, 262524

We have registered complained [protected] in india post but not received any reply or communication
                              This complaint is regarding non delivery of article as article was sent to Pune but after few days it was returned back to me without showing any reason and when I check status on website it was shown delivered to Me .
                              How it can be possible that the sender and receiver will be same .

Vgoel20
                                from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                Aug 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

My speed post no. - ED[protected]IN has to be delived latest ny 15 july 2016, but i have not got it yet. Your tracking sysytem is sowing its delivery on my addresss i don't know where it has delivered and to whom. I had complaint against it in my area post office, speed pist department and even compalint online to concerned authority but yet now no action had been taken against this. Do let me know by what date i can get my voter id card because i need it urgently for my exams.

Give me quick response on this as this is very important document.
                                Mobile no.- [protected]
                                Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                6 other people found this review helpful
                                6 found this helpful

Harisankar R
                                  from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Aug 28, 2016

Address: 695141

I have posted a express parcel with tracking no (EL[protected]IN) from VARKALA(695141) to ARUNACHAL PRADESH(792104) on 2/08/2016 and if i track last update on 07/02/2016 at 10:14:02(time) TMO TINSUKIA RMS(office) Bag dispatched to TMO TINSUKIA RMS (Event) after that no update till 28/08/2016 .And post officers are taking nothing series about it .The parcel contain a valuable of RS:-1750 which i had to
                                  get from amazon .Also amazon is denied to refund the amount also they are saying they can give the refund only after they revived the product .I registered a complaint on Indian post on 17/08/2016 with tracking no ([protected]) but they daily update what i seeing that i track with the given tracking no and they are doing nothing. Indian post do not bother about their customer . so i kindly request to take a good resolution for the problem

Rgupt
                                    Aug 27, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

We have registered complained [protected] in india post but not received any reply or communication and i am helpless to track complaint status because status track id is expired. So we are unable to see the status.
                                    Please do the needful, we are still awaited reply from Post office. We have already submit 10-12 mails but not sending the status is failed.

Kavya Ramanathan
                                      Aug 27, 2016

I sent a package to India from the US. I was promised that it will be delivered in 5 days.. It's been 15 days. The people in USPS say it's not in their control once it reaches India.it has been sitting in Mumbai for the last 1 week without any movement. What do people even do at work? These are not just packages we send. These are more than just parcels. I don't even know if there is someone even reading these complaints. I regret my decision of trusting the Indian government's post to deliver my package. I should have gone with fedex. No wonder no one is happy with anything there.
                                      Shame on indian postal service...what the hell is going on there. ...

msujith282
                                        Aug 27, 2016

India post speed post — non delivery of speed post parcel
                                        Ujith m
                                        Karuna boys hostel
                                        Hyderabad

I have posted a very valuable speed post from tirur head speed post office on the 23rd of augest 2016. The receipt no. Is el[protected]in. Ufortunately the speed post hasnot yet reached its destination i. E kalimandir, hyderabad, telangana till today, 27th of augest 2016. I've tried tracking from the internet but its shows that it travelling from mumbai to hyderabad 25th onwards. It is a shame that this kind of things happened such a trustworthy department. Immediate action is neccessary in order to avoid this kind of mishap in the future. This is too urgent... Please be concern this...

I kindly request the concerned department to look into the matter and let me know the status immediately
                                        Aug 27, 2016
                                        I want to get this in 29th August 2016..! In my local post office. Don bosco(po) Kalimandir Bandlaguda Hyderabad, Rangareddy (Dist) Telangana (state) 500086
                                        Aug 27, 2016
                                        Updated by msujith282
                                        Can u plz deliver on monday 29th augest 2016
                                        Aug 27, 2016
                                        Updated by msujith282
                                        Usually the speedpost delivery time is 3 days...but now 5days are gone away...kindly inform me any information about this...its tooo urgent...!
                                        We have not received article no. PP[protected]IN till date but traking showing passport is delivered date 19.08.2016 . till date not received above traking no.and i have gone to four time in NHPC faridabad post office no response form post master side neither post man side . So you are requested to kindly delivered the above traking no. as soon as possible.

Ankit Rana
                                        Sheeshpal Rana's reply, Aug 29, 2016
                                        I Am waiting for your prompt responce