India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 354

Manoj kumar katyal
Aug 27, 2016

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

Dear sir, my mis a/c no.-358526. Non delivery branch sangaria m date[protected] ko khola gaya tha.[protected]se december 2015 take ka interest ka pay branch davara kr diya gya that. Lakin[protected] se august 2016 take ka interest branch davara nahi kiya gya h branch iske bare me baat krne pr koi satisfied answer nahi diya gya h iske karn muje economically & mentally nukshan ho raha h. Aapse request h ki muje mera interest ka payment krvaane ki kirpa kre. Thanks
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mlajmera
    Aug 27, 2016

I have sent a registered letter carrying important documents at the following address through your post office vide receipt No. A RH[protected]IN, dated 8.8.2016:

Shri Ashim Bhatt, Advocate,
    Chamber No. 137, Civil Wing,
    Eastern Side, Tiz Hazari Courts,
    Delhi – 110 088.

We have been informed by the addressee that he has not received the envelope even after elapsing almost 20 days.

The website of the “India Post Track Consignment” shows that the Envelope has been delivered at a wrong address somewhere in Civil Lines.

You are requested to kindly deliver our registered post at the correct address at earliest. Thanks in anticipation.

ARUP KUMAR BARAT
      from Veraval, Gujarat
      Aug 27, 2016

I beg to state that i have send a speed post letter to the e-filing
      Web manager, it department, electronic city, bangalore, pin code -
      560100 on dated 11.08.2016, receipt no. - eg[protected]in.
      But, the speed post letter has not delivery by the nsh bangalore, post office to the e-filing web manager, it department, electronic
      City, bangalore till date showing track consignment of post office
      . the speed post letter has receive by the nsh bangalore, post office
      On dated 13.08.2016.
      Kindly, inform me, the date and time of delivery of the speed post
      Letter to the e-filing web manager, it department, electronic city,
      Bangalore.
      I have complained this matter and complained no. is [protected].
      But, there is no solution till date.
      Kindly, take necessary action from your end.

Arup kumar barat.
      Sender address :- flat no. - f1, first floor, dev-ashish park (
      Appartment), near 80 feet road, p. o. :- veraval, dist. :- junagarh, (gujarat), pin code :- 362265.
      Phone no. :- [protected].
      Sep 16, 2016
      The India Post informed me the speed post letter has delivered .

3010sk
        Aug 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

Mera naam suresh kumar hai. Me D147 Sanjay colony okhla phase 2 me rehta hu. Or mere area me rajpal ji postmen hai Jo ki okhal phase 3 me work karte hai.
        Sir meri ignou ki 2nd year ki books aai thi 28/1/2016 ko ignou we post kar di gai thi. Jo ki mujhe aaj tak nahi mili. Rajpal ji se pucha to WO bahut gandi language me bolte hai. Gaali se bat karte hai. Sir Rajpal ji books dene ke liye 100 Rs mangte hai.mene mana kar diya to unhone meri books abhi tak nahi di hai. Or Rajpal ji sanjay colony me kisi ke ghar kuch time se post nahi karte inhone satbeer naam ke veykti ke ghar par dal dete hai or bolte hai ki waha se lelo or satbeer ji har post ke 10 Rs ya 20Rs lete hai
        Please meri books mujhe dilwa do jaldi.
        Jaldi reply ki jiye please

Thanks & regard
        Suresh kumar [protected]

vaibhov
          Aug 27, 2016

Address: 274149

I send a speed post registry form mundra kutch 370421 as per below address.
          Registry no: eg[protected]in
          Arjun kumar singh
          S/o ram ashish singh
          Vill - lehani
          Post - chilua
          Dist-kushnagar
          Pin no-274149
          Post man delivered speed post registry on dated 26/08/2016 my family member & taking signature forcefully.
          Envelop tearing & inside paper was missing.
          My family asking regarding tearing & missing of paper post man told this is not my responsibility & misbehave with my family member.
          So please take action against this violation & misbehavior
          Awadhesh singh
          Mundra kutch gujarat
          Aug 27, 2016
          Updated by vaibhov
          Mobile No:[protected]

prabhatsharma4u
            Aug 27, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

My consignment (Ed[protected]in) shipped on 23rd aug.16 from new delhi to gr. Noida. Item is lying at i. A. Surajpur since 24th aug.16. Today (27th aug.16) online status shows item delivered on 26aug.16. Still not delivered. Wrong information shown. Poor service by india post. Office phone no. Continuously busy (Someone misusing govt. Phone). No email id for complaint. No customer customer care no. Works. Worst experience with india post.

Raju346
              Aug 27, 2016

Address: 500039

I Raju from Hyderabad from 2 days i was went to your Post Office at Uppal branch in Hyderabad Regarding Sunayasam scheme for pay fee but no one is not responding properly, and in that office they doesn't know how to operate the system but this is the minimum responsibility, but here no one is suite for that position so kindly replace that peoples, it is very shame.

Note: Our Indian Postal Government was recruited uneducated peoples pls remove all old employees and here the employees are came to office daily around 11am so pls take serious action on that employees.
              Aug 27, 2016
              Updated by Raju346

I Raju from Hyderabad from 2 days i was went to your Post Office at Uppal branch in Hyderabad Regarding Sunayasam scheme for pay fee but no one is not responding properly, and in that office they doesn't know how to operate the system but this is the minimum responsibility, but here no one is suite for that position so kindly replace that peoples, it is very shame.

Note: Our Indian Postal Government was recruited uneducated peoples pls remove all old employees,

Raju.O.

Mythesh
                Aug 27, 2016

Address: Banswara, Rajasthan, 327024

We sent parcel from Tirupur, Tamilnadu on10.08.16 to Banswara, Rajasthan 327024. We tracked our parcel through online but status showing upto 17.08.16 after there is no status about parcel. We have registered online complaint number [protected] but there also no response from post office customer care.

Tracking number: CT[protected] IN

Please help

mayankloya1
                  from AMRAVATI, Maharashtra
                  Aug 26, 2016

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444607

My speed post was posted from ahemdabad post office (pincode- 382415) by bajarnglal g loya on 30 july 2016 with tracking numbereg[protected]in on the name of my father jawahar g loya, is not recived to me.

I asked to the amravati post office for my speed post, they said that the speed post did not come. But when i track the speed post i come to know that it came in amravati post office (pincode-444607) on 4 august 2016. Then i asked in amravati post office for my post they said that, by the mistake of india post it gets delivered to the wrong person.

The speed post contains my very important college documents and when i am asking for help to india post, they are neglecting to my request and are not helping me out.

Due to the neglegence of india post i am in a very big problem on which india post behaviour with my problem is worst.

sakaldeep3985
                    Aug 26, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751019

CJ[protected]IN
                    My family have sent 4 books to me on 6 but the courier havn't gave me the book and the book has returned to my home.
                    Now again they send the book for the second time. When I went to dumduma HQ they told me to go to some other post office nearby to my address. I searched all 3 post office but I couldnot found my bag.
                    Then I started calling the dumduma HQ, Bhubaneswar HQ and customer care number but they gave me some other number which doesn't work. I got frustated and contacted the dumduma HQ to know where they have sent my parcel but they told me come to the office but I was busy today(26/08/2016) and tommorrow i have my class from morning to evening.
                    I can't go to dumduma and i think it would return on monday .
                    So i request you to help me in providing me my bag as it contains book which is essential for me. As i am preparing for entrance exam

Simi Saini
                      Aug 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400019

I had done a registered post on 06.08.2016 on registered id: rm[protected]in. it still shows as pending and even when i have registered a complaint on the website dated 19.08.2016, it still shows that no one in india post have time to revert to customer complaint..
                      Its 26.08.2016 today almost 20 days are past and still i cannot trace my letter.
                      Please help me to resolve the at ant earliest

Registered post id: rm[protected]in
                      Complaint of registered post no: [protected]

srmcherukuri
                        Aug 26, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I am keep visiting to khairatabad, hyderabad-500004 post office very frequently for purchase of revinue stamps. But single time from last one year, the revinue stamps were not available and also was available in the next road in block. I believe that this post office itself only selling in bulk to the block marketers and make not available to the commen customers.

This is highly crime and allowing the central govt to do such way is not ginune to the common public. I have made a complaint in this post office on 10.08.2016 and they have given a very small reply it is not supplying from circle stores depot. Is it the genune resolution to a commen man? It is verymuch disgasting. Please take an immediate action to make available such kind of products or advise govt to declare such revenue stamps are not required legally or supply properly.

S r m cherukuri
                        H no:[protected], road # 5,
                        Sowbhagyapuram, hyderabad-500035
                        Mob : +91 [protected]
                        Mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
                        Jul 13, 2017
                        Updated by srmcherukuri
                        NO RESOLUTION HAS BEEN PROVIDED FROM GOVT OF INDIA, DEPT OF POSTS & STAMPS.

Menkato Awomi
                          Aug 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

India Post is one of the important and needful post across India. But this days it is delaying alot in delivering of the articles and Parcels plus no regular updates are found after reaching every post office. Article #AW[protected]IN was not even delivered by IPS after it was bagged from booking office. This kind of practice has huge impact on consumers as some of the articles reach after grace date which is no longer useful to consignee. Jobs related articles are also handed to IPS in many ways so they should think about it. Postal employees are salaried person and they should also respect the priority of other's job
                          May 23, 2017

Nujir Sheikh
                            Aug 25, 2016

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742149

11/08/2016 date PE humne mera beteka polio card speed post kiyethe is pateper, To, md Zulfikr (Bhandari) Muskan stores, kulipara Ganjagali station Road Katihar Bihar pin 854105.from, Nujir sheikh S/o-khosmuddin sheikh vill-sannyashidanga p.o-talgachi, ps+ dist-murshidabad West Bengal pin742149.murshidabad post office se.magar avi tak uska delivery nehi Hua hair.tracking I'd that"EW[protected]IN"
                            Aug 25, 2016
                            Updated by Nujir Sheikh
                            Tracking ID is"EW[protected]IN"
                            As per online traceing the artical, artical is delevered 17/08/2016 at 20:20 hrs but letter (rakhi) not reveced till date 20/08/2016

H T Sharma
                              Aug 25, 2016

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

Imphal head post office speed post counter closed at 11.30 am today ie 25/08/2016, 30 min ahead of business hour. pl. Check your system to verify my report. I request the concerned staff mentioning the fact that on Sunday and holidays as per your notification on working hour, transaction hour for speed post service is up to 12 o clock. The concerned staff denied and moved away.This leads to delay of my despatch of valuable documents. Please take appropriate action against the concerned staff .if his schedule of working hour is correct, please update your notification so that it will not create any problem to the public in future.

Sunita Mokal
                                Aug 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

This is with reference to EMS NO. EM[protected]IN.

I am very surprised that this speed post was returned today after 1 Month without any information.

Date of shipment : 02.07.2016
                                Charges Paid : Rs. 1322/-

We request you to please give an explanation and arrange a refund as we gave you the business over other courier companies in good faith.
                                Aug 24, 2016
                                Updated by Sunita Mokal
                                This is with reference to EMS NO. EM[protected]IN.

I am very surprised that this speed post was returned today after 1 Month without any information.

Date of shipment : 02.07.2016
                                Charges Paid : Rs. 1322/-

We request you to please give an explanation and arrange a refund as we gave you the business over other courier companies in good faith.

malajithakor
                                  from Visnagar, Gujarat
                                  Aug 24, 2016

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384002

Hello sir my name malaji thakor.
                                  My village name is sanganpur.
                                  Ta & dist :. Mehsana-384002

Mera call letter date[protected] ke din post office me aya tha lekin hamare
                                  Village ka postman mera job ka call letter mere ghar pe leke nahi aya aur inform
                                  Bhi nahi kiya ki tumhara call letter aya he to tum le jao.

Postman ki galti se mere job ki interview date miss ho gayi

Ab me kya karu? Please... You help me
                                  Us postman ko sespent karo please... I request you. Sir
                                  i have deposited 30 no of chack date of dpst 01/01/2013
                                  but dont paid any chack
                                  sir i help me

I have raised a request for an icici bank checkbook and they had sent me a message that the checkbook was sent by speed post with the reference number EA[protected]IN on August 18th, 2016 . I have tracked my reference number EA[protected]IN through indiapost website . In the Status, it is showing as the item was received at hinjewadi Sub Post office, Pune, Maharashtra - 411057. When i went to the post office to collect my speed post parcel, there the status of this Reference Number was updated as " The item got delivered in 2014". Please resolve my concern as soon as possible.

Jagadeesh Balineni

Parcel not receiving - Comment #2530793 - Image #0

Nitin Panzade
                                    Aug 23, 2016

Address: Parbhani, Maharashtra, 431401
                                    Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

The consignment no. Em[protected]in was not delivered and sent back.
                                    Therewas no communication from the concerned post man. My sister sent mi rakhi from mumbai. The consigmnet was booked dt.10.08.2016 from mumbai.
                                    Today i enquired with the local post office, the concerned post man was not responding properly and nobody was ready to take my compaint.
                                    Pl. Look into the matter and arrange to send my consignment.

Nitin panzade
                                    Dy. Manager (Mktg)
                                    Rashtriya chemicals and fertilizers ltd.
                                    Station road, parbhani
                                    From Kalyani I have sent speed post parcel no.(ew[protected]in)but where this has gone, already 11days

designasign8
                                      Aug 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

This complaint is against post india. i dispatched my luggage on 11, june 2016 from delhi (malviya nagar) and it is still not yet delivered. according to status, it's been stuck at bangkok exchange office (thailand) since 14, july 2016. i have registered complain online at india post, but till now nobody is giving a single response. please this is my humble request, give back my luggage at any cost. now, not even interested you people to deliver my luggage. my complaint regarding cd[protected]in is registered with complaint no. [protected]. not a single phone or email is working which is given on post india website.
                                      Kindly do something or guide me so that i can get my luggage soon.
                                      Aug 23, 2016
                                      Updated by designasign8
                                      I dispatched my parcel on 11, june 2016 from delhi (Malviya nagar, india post 110017). As per tracking status, it's been stuck at bangkok mail centre, thailand, since 26th july, 2016. Bangkok mail centre has been already taken more than a 1 month, which leads to damn delay in delivery of parcel. I also did complain at india post but no response. Kindly help me trace what happened to the parcel. Prompt attention to the request is highly appreciated.
                                      Other details -

Sent by india post
                                      Complaint number - [protected]
                                      Tracking number - cd[protected]in
                                      Weight - 7145 grams i time - 13:16 ist i date - 11/june/2016
                                      Sent to address -
                                      Ms. Aries lo
                                      Entertainment department, star world hotel
                                      Avenida da amizade street, macau
                                      Aries. [protected]@galaxyentertainment.com

Sent by -
                                      Ms. Divya singh
                                      Jc-34/b, ground floor,
                                      Khirki extension, malviya nagar
                                      Delhi - 110017
                                      Sent to address -
                                      Ms. Aries lo
                                      Entertainment department, star world hotel
                                      Avenida da amizade street, macau
                                      Aries. [protected]@galaxyentertainment.com

Sent by -
                                      Ms. Divya singh
                                      Jc-34/b, ground floor,
                                      Khirki extension, malviya nagar
                                      Delhi - 110017

ashish kumar ranjan1
                                        Aug 23, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

Sir, on 08/08/2016 my sister send me rakhi via speed post but still i haven't got got it. On 09/08/2016 they updated that (Bag despatched to varanasi rms) and after that where it is nobody knows. And they are not updating on website so that i can track where it is. Please help me so that i can get my parcel. My consignment number is (Eu[protected]in). Please help me, this is second time i am facing this problem.
                                        Aug 25, 2016
                                        Updated by ashish kumar ranjan1
                                        but still not got any information