India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 377

angshudigi
from Gobardanga, West Bengal
Nov 2, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713401

My sbi atm was booked on 21/10/2015 with consignment number ex[protected]in.

Last update showing "item bagged for nsh burdwan" date "21/10/2015".

Today is 02/11/2015. I have not received the atm card.

Please contact me at [protected] or email : [protected]@gmail.com
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

San_kan12
    Nov 2, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

Dear Sir, My Car RC was dispatched from RTO office Pimpri Chinchwad on 25th May 2015 wide Regd. Doc. No. EA[protected]IN. The said document yet not delivered to me. I enquired many times and finally post office confirmed that my document was already delivered to you on 30th June 2015. On post record they delivered to S.K.Tripathi ie. me, but neither I have received nor signature is mine. As, the said date i.e. 30th June 2015, I was in Mumbai with some foreign delegates for some of my official issues. Presentally, I am working with Afcons Infrastructure Ltd. Andheri Mumbai and without RC it is very difficult to manage while driving and many times I questioned by traffic police. Also I just sold my car to Ford and without RC, they are not accepting and charging huge money from me. Kindly look this serious matter and do needful asap. I will be thankful to you.

s0naa
      from Darjiling, West Bengal
      Nov 1, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have sent a registered parcel - cw[protected]in through Indian post from post office 733124 . Gangarampur to newdelhi -110059 on 16th october .. the last update of consignment details on 20th october .. dispatched from siliguri to new delhi.. but thereafter no updates its almost 12 days over.. I registered a complaint .. on 25th October regarding delay in delivery but.. complaints till pending. . Complaint no.- [protected] and [protected] .. please I request to the concern authority to solve this issue .. its very urgent

chand11
        Nov 1, 2015

Address: 560066

I send speed post from bangalore to mysore ; it is not delivered even after 4 days its is urgent post ; i request mailer to put it in fast track he promised it will be delivered with in 2 days max but now its 5 days still its not delivered
        Even after 5 days its not delivered

Speed Post not delivered even after 5 days - Comment #2246975 - Image #0

Kishorkbk
          from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
          Oct 31, 2015

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

Airtel announced double data offer on purchase of moto g3 mobile with online flipcart site valid up to 3month. in fact they airtel sent me only massge when I activated&recharged with given particular recharge only and sms comes that double data has got. But in reality there is no offer its froud offer by Airtel although I using service since yr.its shocking.

Government of India — Aadhar not generated

I enrolled for the Aadhar (Unique Identification Number) on July 1, 2011 (enrolment no. is 1111966510129205082015173100). Even after 8 months of the enrollment. This enrollment is under manual check and Aadhaar generation may be delayed. how long will it take to get Aadhar?

sashfaque1
            Oct 31, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I have place a one iphone cover order from ecommerce website on 28-Sep-15 and after few days i received tracking ID. Now when i am checking the status since 1-October-2015 i am getting only one message Send item to customs (Inb), Air, MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE, i have try to contact the Indian foreign post office but they don't have any idea how much it will take to clear the customs checking when i will get my delivery.

Please find the below tracking ID:
            RC[protected]HK

Ashfaque Shaikh

omshiv
              from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
              Oct 30, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700060

Sir, I had sent an envelope by Speedpost (EW[protected]IN) through Brace Bridge S.O Kolkata-700088 on 26Oct 2015 at 1130hrs. This was addressed to Ms Sutapa Roy, c/o Rupam Roy, 77S, Sec-8, Gate no-6, Jasola Vihar, New Delhi-110025. Tel No- [protected]. This address is under the jurisdiction of Sarita Vihar S.O, South Delhi, New Delhi-110076. The envelope on reaching New Delhi was sent Punjabi Bagh on 28/10/15 and thereafter to New Friends Colony SO today at 1800hrs . I fail to understand how this envelope was sent to two different places rather than to the actual address. I tried to lodge the complain through their website but due to system error this could not be done. Will you please take up the matter with them? Thanks & regards, Subir Roy e-mail- [protected]@hotmail.com m-[protected]

prathour9
                Oct 28, 2015

I have send a parsel using india speed post but the parcel is not delivered to the destination .Please find the below speed post tracking number.The source and destination adress is same.

Tracking number
                EH[protected]IN

--

ronen
                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                  Oct 28, 2015

Address: 560043

I have sent a book from jalavayuvihar 560043 to manipur 795001 on 12th of october, but the article is not dispatched from bangalore itself since the day. It was sent in speed post. I went personally to complaint to the jalavayuvihar post office but the first answer from them was "no idea". And the second answer was to go to the post office where it was held on. This is very disappointing for the service of government sector. Help me. Tracking number: EK[protected]IN

Indira Priyadarshnee
                    Oct 25, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 422101
                    Website: www.indiapost.gov.in/SpeedNetTracking.aspx?articlenumber=EO788862072IN

Dear Sir/Madam, I didn't receive my parcel till date. It was registered on 15th of October with Docket No. (EO[protected]IN) from Dhenkanal, Orissa to Pune, Maharashtra. It was an urgent parcel from Dhenkanal, Orissa to Pune, Maharashtra, so was registered under speed post. May i know when will i receive the same. Even i had complained regarding this but of no use as no one responds to the same. But if this is the real face of government, then its better to prefer private sector courier service. For this reason our country is getting poor. If this continues i would like to write the same to our Prime Minister Mr. Modi. He should also be aware what is happening here. How much he tries our nation will never improve if this type of things happen. I dont think its only with me..all customer of India Post same the same problem.

Ngo swati
                      Oct 20, 2015

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar, 812001

We booked the parcel on dated 13.10.2015 from madhubani to bhagalpur vide bill no CB[protected]IN dated weight 3.820kg at the time of booking and weight at the time of receiving 2.070kg. The goods value 99, 000/- booked and missing parcel value 55, 000/-

Shamim Aahil
                        Oct 15, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

Postman came on sunday 11oct 15 at my home and ask Rs 50 for giving Ration Card. I Deny to give him. He didnot give my Ration Card. My Post office is Jahangir Puri Post office Delhi - 110033. Please do the needful. Ration card on my Mother Name sabia Bano

Shamim Ahmed
                        J- 1810 Jahangir Puri
                        Delhi- 110033
                        Mo. No. [protected], [protected]
                        Oct 17, 2015
                        Updated by Shamim Aahil
                        Please take action on my complaint and send my ration card. Please update.
                        Still i am waiting for my Ration card.
                        Please post asap

Shamim Ahmed
                        [protected], [protected]
                        After resolved Still i am waiting for my Ration card.
                        Please post asap

Shamim Ahmed
                        [protected], [protected]
                        After a long time there is no respose from your side. its means you can do nothing from my side

Bishal chetry
                          Oct 14, 2015

Address: 784508

Why indiapost is delayed in shipping and tracking system is also not updated daily, I want all these items immediately or urgently, Please check: EM[protected]IN, EH[protected]IN, ED[protected]IN, AW[protected]IN, EH[protected]IN, I WANT ALL THESE ITEMS URGENTLY SO PLEASE DO NEEDFUL
                          Item with this tracking no. AW[protected]IN is also in the same place from 10th oct. I request you to deliver this and all items to deliver asap or urgently so please

Satyaprem Sonvalkar
                            Oct 14, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

Respected Sir / Madam,

Muze Chennai Se mera PAN CARD Aanewala tha. speed post se. (Tracking No. EA[protected]IN )
                            chennai se 5/10/2015 ko despatch hua hai. aur 08/10/2015 Chembur, mumbai (Maharashtra ) me pahucha hai. lekin aaj tak muze iski delivery Nahi mili.

chatterjees
                              Oct 12, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

Dear Madam/Sir, I sent an express parcel from Delhi to Switzerland on 9th September, 2015. Although it was properly packaged and had the address for Switzerland written in clear and bold letters on it, according to the tracking number provided, it was apparently delivered to someone else in the USA on 15th September, 2015. It does not mention where in the USA and I do not know why a package meant for Switzerland should be sent to another country. I would be very grateful if I am provided any justification for it. I registered an online complaint but the post office closed my case by giving me a summary of the information I provided (like, my own address and the addressee's address) and a random set of dates and names of post offices that have no meaning. It was an expensive package to send. Is it possible to receive at least some compensation for the loss? It is shameful for all o[censored]s that we have such dismal services in this country in this day and age! The tracking number provided is: ED[protected]IN The vague complaint number with India Post is: [protected] I hope you can help. I have a lot of trust in your kind authority. Yours sincerely, Kasturi

Sowmya Penmetsa
                                Oct 12, 2015

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

RN[protected]CN this is my courier tracking number. I was supposed to receive my courier last month, but still after giving complaint many times, i have no response. Even customer care number will not work. This is international courier. I was waiting since 1month for my courier. Shipping address was correct please help me.

Dvarad
                                  Oct 8, 2015

Dear Sir/madam

I ordered watches from HMT watches (https://www.hmtwatches.in/default.html) with order nr: 55274
                                  Which were psoted through INDIA SPEED POST with Tracking EK[protected]IN
                                  sent on 16/09/2015, till now the parcel is not delivered by "Vimanapura S.O" Bangalore.
                                  And online Tracking EK[protected]IN shows update till 18th Sept 2015.
                                  Added to this I called the VIMANAPURA POST on[protected], and every time they are saying one or the other reasons.

Please help to get the product delivered from INDIA POST (VIMANAPURA POST, Bangalore)

Varadaraj Nayak

S.SAIDHA MIYAN
                                    from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                                    Oct 7, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

AS AN EX-IAF ian, presently working in BSNL, I am suppose to receive a parcel booked on 29.09.2015, at Sector - 7 Post Office, vide Parcel no. CD[protected]IN. I was informed by the Sendee to collect the parcel on 01.10.2015, after paying Rs.3400/- From 01.10.2015, i regularly visited the head post office, at erode (tamil nadu) to collect the parcel, but i have not got the parcel, only i was told by the post office personnel that intimation would be given to me on receipt of parcel. on again visiting hpo erode, om 07.10.2015, at 8.45 am, i was suddenly informed that the parcel was returned back, without any reason. i was shocked to hear that. on contacting the officer i/c delivery, i was told to complain in writing to the post master, hpo erode, after 10 am. on writing the complaint, and submitting to the post master, hpo erode, i was told that the parcel was not there. i feel betrayed by our own indian postal dept..as i as not intimated about the receipt of parcel at erode hpo on 03.10.2015 still i am not getting the parcel. i do not know what to do, to get the parcel, from erode hpo. I request that the Necessary Actions may kindly be taken, to give me the Parcel.

Mustafa Reza
                                      Oct 7, 2015

I have sone speed post from zakir nagar s.O new delhi but i didnot get the item in darbhanga.I have posted some expensive item ..I have done post on 17th september but update is showing that it is in nsh new delhi on 20th .Kindly deliver my product to the desired location. My speed post no is- ed[protected]in and the destination pincode is 846004.I have given the address mustafa reza s/o- shamim ahmed head post men head post office, lal bagh darbhanga, bihar pincode-846004

Dimple Nayyar Sahney
                                        Oct 6, 2015

I ave booked a speed post no-EU[protected]IN from crossings republic Ghaziabad to whitefield Banglore on dated 21st Aug 2015, But its not delivered. No one from postal department given me correct status.Even I m not able to track my speed post on their website because they have not update the status.Pls help me to get back my speed post back as it contains some important things.