India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2025
Complaints 9029

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 419

SAEED AKHTAR SIDDIQUI
from Ranchi, Jharkhand
Jul 11, 2011

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

I M COMPLETING DIPLOMA IN JOURANALISM&MASS COMMUNICATION FROM MAULANA AZAD NATIONAL URDU UNIVERSITY,HYDERABAD.ACCORDING TO UNIVERSITY OFFICIALS,THEY HAVE DESPATCHED STUDY MATERIAL UNDER POSTAL EXPRESS PARCEL BEARING NUMBER EP[protected]IN FROM MBC MANIPAL ON 25/05/2011.IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT MY MATERIAL HAS NOT BEEN REACHED TO ME.ACCORDING TO THE POST MASTER OF MY AREA POST OFFICE THE MATERIAL HAS NOT BEEN REACHED TO THE POST OFFICE.I M FACING PROBLEM BECAUSE I HAVE TO PREPARE ASSIGNMENT.KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION FOR DELIEVERING MY STUDY MATERIAL.
THANKING YOU
YOURS FAITHFULLY
SAEED AKHTAR SIDDIQUI
1/42 RESALDAR NAGAR DORANDA
BEHIND-DORANDA GOWALATOLI
P.O. DORANDA
RANCHI-834002
CONTACT NUMBER-[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

India Post,Speed Post — Material Stolen from Inside.

I have received a speed post on 10th November, 2009 from Karthik Ramachandran,of J P Nagar 5th Phase Bangalore-560078 to Nalconagar-759145,Angul in Orissa.
I received this post at Indianpost office at Nalconagar,Angul. It reached to my residence on 10 th November, 2009 in a bad condition, the parcel torn open on the middle,stapled and the assignment placed inside were stolen. Please help me in this issue.
my speed post no. is EK[protected]IN.
Thank You very much,
P P Biswas.

express parcel has not been received yet - Comment #1789822 - Image #0

vikas jha
    Jul 8, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

since one year, no letters have been delivering at my postal address..due to which i have to face lot of problems..i have to go to particular office to collect my letters after taking holiday from my job.
    please take immediate action towards my problem..

vikas jha
    postal address :- S-185/6 prem nagar-2 mithila vihar road delhi-110086

fiitjee224
      Jul 7, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY PANCARD YET.THE SPEED POST BILL NO IS EM[protected]IN.
      The movement particulars of EM[protected]IN are as follows:

Date & Time From Office To Office Event Remarks
      27/06/2011 12:28:00 BPC DADAR Article Booked
      27/06/2011 12:39:08 BPC DADAR BURDWAN Article Bagged Bag Number : EBM[protected]
      27/06/2011 17:36:44 BPC DADAR MUMBAI Bag IS Received Bag Number: EBM[protected]
      27/06/2011 17:44:56 MUMBAI KOLKATA AIRPORT Bag Sent through 9W7054 Scheduled Dep.27/06/2011 20:55:00 hrs.
      28/06/2011 01:27:06 BPC DADAR KOLKATA AIRPORT TMO Bag IS Received Bag Number: EBM[protected]
      29/06/2011 10:13:53 BPC DADAR BURDWAN Bag IS Received Bag Number: EBM[protected]
      29/06/2011 10:31:02 BURDWAN Article Received
      29/06/2011 10:31:02 ____ BURDWAN Bag IS Opened Bag number: EBM[protected]
      29/06/2011 15:16:02 BURDWAN NINGHA Article Bagged Bag Number : EBW[protected]
      29/06/2011 16:47:41 BURDWAN BURDWAN Bag Sent through MA BURDWAN RMS/SET-3 Scheduled Dep.29/06/2011 17:00:00 hrs.
      THE SPEED POST WAS DONE ON 27/06/2011 .TODAY IS 7/7/2011.BUT I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY PANCARD SENT.

Indiapost — non delivery of PAN CARD

i did not get my pan card speedpost send by income tax department pune through indiapost speedpost on 12th may,2011.no details are given to me regarding this where it is currently...the speed post ems no is EM[protected]IN..plz help me as soon as possible...
      My PAN Card not recieved yet.
      my Consignment No is EA[protected]IN

Booked At Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Type Delivery Location
      Dadar BPC 08/12/2018 09:40:21 736160 41.30 Speed Post Tufanganj New Town SO
      Event Details For : EA[protected]IN Current Status : Item Dispatched
      Date Time Office Event
      08/12/2018 14:06:48 Dadar BPC Item Dispatched
      08/12/2018 11:43:10 Dadar BPC Item Bagged
      08/12/2018 09:40:21 Dadar BPC Item Booked

santhoshreddymandala
        Jul 3, 2011

I sent a package to Chicago, USA with clothes from Hyderabad, Patny center post office through speed post on 20/06/2011 and the tracking # EN[protected]IN.
        Status still shows that the package with Origin Post for packaging at Mumbai dated 23/06/2011 and no information on further shipment details.
        Can anybody help me how to track my shipment and get this delivered to my destination in Chicago, USA.
        I don't understand how come speed post packages moving as a slow snail.

Joseph Wilfred
          Jul 1, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

( i ) Addressed To :- The Deputy General Manager & Public Information Officer, SYNDICATE BANK , Regional Office, First Floor, Leelavathy Building, 69, Armenian Street, Chennai-600 001
          ( ii ) Speed Post No: ET[protected] IN
          ( iii ) Date of Booking : 20/06/2011
          ( iv ) Booking Office : KILAKATTALAI - 600 117
          ( v ) Date of Delivery : 21/06/2011 As Per Speed Post Tracking Details in the Website
          ( vi ) COMPLAINT : Till 01/07/2011 The Proof Of Delivery Card Had Not Been Received.
          ( vii ) The Proof Of Delivery Card is THE IMPORTANT DOCUMENT if we have to prefer APPEAL to the APPELLATE AUTHORITY as per the RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT 2005. Also the Department is Charging Rs.10/- EXTRA for the Proof Of Delivery Card.
          COMPLAINANT:- JOSEPH WILFRED, PLOT No: 37, Opp. to ARINGER ANNA CHILDREN'S PARK, ARUL MURUGAN NAGAR MAIN ROAD ,ARUL MURUGAN NAGAR, KILAKATTALAI, CHENNAI - 600117.
          DATE : 1ST JULY 2011
          PLACE : KILAKATTALAI
          TIME : 19.07 HOURS
          POD for CL[protected]IN
          To ;naptol service ware, new ashoknagar, newdelhi, pin;110096
          From ;balan p, mangalath house tarur
          RP pazhambalacode 678544

surya.tech2008
            Jul 1, 2011

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

Date 01/07/1987

With respect I would like to inform you that my GRE and TOEFL score card have not been delivered to me.
            They were sent from USA-PRINCETON through ETS(the organisation that conducts these papers) through normal post 6 months back but I have not received them till date.

My address as mentioned on the letters(score cards)
            Kaushik Kunj, Near Adarsh Ganga School, Vill- Medhauli, Singrauli -486889 (M.P.) India
            Kindly look into the matter as these are very important documents

Thanks & Rgards
            Surya Pratap Chand
            Kaushik Kunj, Near Adarsh Ganga School,
            Vill- Medhauli, Singrauli -486889
            (M.P.)

newzealand
              Jun 29, 2011

Address: Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab

my brother has deliverd Registerd post from patiala on 9 june.it reached in delhi 14 june.but it could nt be tracked after that. delhi post office has nt delived it to newzealand.it might be stoped due to security reason.let me knw why it is nt delived to me yet.? why i could nt track it.
              my tracking no..
              CP[protected] IN

Bediji
                Jun 28, 2011

A parcel from the USA was sent to me at my New Delhi address on June 16th, 2011 through United States Postal Services (USPS). However 13 days have passed & I have not yet received the parcel. The status on the USPS website says “the item is being processed by custom”. The detailed status given on the USPS web site is as follows:

Label/Receipt Number: EC[protected]U S
                Class: Express Mail International®

Your item cleared customs in INDIA at 12:12 pm on June 21, 2011.

Detailed Results:

Customs clearance processing complete, June 21, 2011, 12:12 pm, INDIA
                Processed Through Sort Facility, June 21, 2011, 10:55 am, INDIA
                Processed Through Sort Facility, June 18, 2011, 9:32 pm, ISC CHICAGO IL (USPS)
                Arrived at Sort Facility, June 18, 2011, 9:31 pm, ISC CHICAGO IL (USPS)
                Processed through Sort Facility, June 17, 2011, 7:53 pm, TOLEDO, OH 43601
                Acceptance, June 17, 2011, 5:56 pm, TOLEDO, OH 43615
                Acceptance, June 17, 2011, 11:39 am, TOLEDO, OH 43615
                Electronic Shipping Info Received, June 16, 2011

My Phone number:[protected]

Kindly update

Mr. Bedi
                Bedi Ji,
                Did you get any reply from Indian postal service or anybody else ? I have same issue and I refused to buy extra tracking number which is needed now.

Let me know ?

--Sam

ragisaravanakumar
                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                  Jun 27, 2011

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I had send a Money Order to Dr.Habee Bullah,Chavakkad - 680506, Kerala on 18/05/2011, till now they have not delivered yet.
                  eMO :PNR No:[protected]
                  MO Value is Rs.750, Commission- Rs.38.
                  Along with this MO, another MO to Mrs. Lija Jayakumar,eMO :PNR No:[protected] is delivered to Kannimangalam - 680027 . Kerala.this MO has been delivered. I had asked our post master at Nangavalli, abt this matter, he said that ,it has delivered to him on 19/05/11, ie., next day of sending, while looking through net from indianpost.com.He also said that the aknowledgement may not reach , "since the thickness of the money order form is not as thick as they used earlier" .
                  my id is shanmugam.[protected]@gmail.com, plz lookafter the complaint and send me a good result.

Krishna_dora
                    Jun 25, 2011

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

COMPLAIN AGAINST THE NON PAYMENT OF MONEY ORDER

That, I have sent an amount of Rs 100/- to my sister to be used during Sabitri Puja, an important religious function and culture of Hindu family.

That, though I have deposited the amount much before the Puja, the same has not yet reached to the party for which we are very unhappy, lost the faith on the Department of postal service.

In the meanwhile i have lodged a complaint the Postal department and they responded me that the amont has been delivered to the payee. But till today it is not delivered to the payee.

The detail of the complaint to postal department, response and attached the MO receipt for your referance.

Waiting a strong enquiry and report for me and release the same amount the party.

With kind regards, Sender of the MO

U. Krishna Dora
                    At/po - Chatrapur, Ramkrushna Nagar, New police line – Chatrapur, Ganjam, Odisha - 761020
                    MOB: [protected]
                    Email:[protected]@sifymail.com

To : The Senior Superintendent of post office,
                    Berhampur Division, Berhampur, Ganjam.

(Through SPM Chatrapur, Ganjam, Odisha)

Sub : Non payment of money order amount of Rs 100/- ( one hundred ), Vide MR # 3253 dated 07th May’2011

Respected SirMadam,

That, on 7th May’2011, I have deposited Rs 100/- and a commission of Rs 5/- paid to post master at Chatrapur Sub- post office through money order in favour of Mr K. Raghunath Dora, SO Late K. Mukundo Dora, AtPo –Sahasapur, Via – Digapahandi, Ganjam, Odisha.

That, I have sent an amount of Rs 100/- to my sister to be used during Sabitri Puja, an important religious function and culture of Hindu family.

That, though I have deposited the amount much before the Puja, the same has not yet reached to the party for which we are very unhappy, lost the faith on the Department of postal service.

Therefore I request you to give the status of my money order amount and delivery the amount to the destination party as soon as possible.

Waiting a strong enquiry and report for me and release the same amount the party.

With kind regards, Sender of the MO

U. Krishna Dora
                    At/po - Chatrapur, Ramkrushna Nagar, New police line – Chatrapur, Ganjam, Odisha - 761020

Here is the scanned copy of Money receipt for your reference.

Aditya Singh
                      from Lunavada, Gujarat
                      Jun 24, 2011

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

I had ordered few guitar strings form a ebay seller on 05/16/11, as of now (25/16/11) I still haven't received the parcel. This is the tracking number: LN[protected]US

This for the 3rd time in 2 months that didn't get the parcel at all and few of the times I have received OPENED parcel with nothing inside it, I am sure that the people at foreign post office are robbing the parcels. Because of this shameful activity ebay sellers are gradually refusing to ship items to India. HOW SHAMEFUL FOR OUR COUNTRY.

Indian Postal service — Theft

i will just like an update on a complaint lodged by me nearly 10 months back, my parcel which was arriving from Bhopal and being delivered to me in Pune, was tampered with and items were stolen, this happened twice in a weeks time, I have lost hope, nonetheless thought I should give it a last try.
                      My friend send me some valuables from Brazil, but when I received the post it was tampered and the items were stolen. I am really disappointed, I must say I've lost my hope with Indian postal service.I'll never ever use it again.
                      I had forwarded some valuable things to my wife in chidambaram tamilnadu from andhrapradesh (nandyal) by speed post. but when my wife received that post it was delay & tampered and the items were stolen. I am really disappointed, I must say I've lost my hope with Indian postal service.I'll never ever use it again.
                      If possible necessary actionto recover those things.
                      I ordered Koss KSC 75 from Ebay US, what I received was an empty package. I did not accept it, nor did I open it, I returned it to the guy who came with it. Now I want to lodge a complaint to the Postmaster here. This is the second time it has happened to me. Earlier it was a product worth Rs. 4000. These people are thriving on a stealing business and no one is doing anything to grab these corrupt post people.

Vikash Chander
                        Jun 24, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Sir I am Vikash Chander I am living in C - 108 (PUCCA) Shahbad Dairy Delhi - 110042. I want to say that the postman of my area is very lazy.He had not delivere any type of post in Shahbad Dairy From about 6 months. So please be serious at this topic and solve this problem. My Contact no. is [protected] and [protected].
                        I AM sk maqbool hussain, belongs to suryapet, nalgonda district, andhra pradesh.Sir Board of Intermediate sent registered post with this registered No.RN[protected]IN on september 4th 2013, till date they did not deliver registered post. Please make it clear as early as possible.This is my phone no.[protected], [protected]

v.satishbabu
                          Jun 24, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

I have counseling on 22-jun-2011 at 11:00 pm at JNTU, Kukatpalli and received rank card on the same day. My address is

Lakshmi Sri Nilayam
                          H.No: 6-110/47.
                          P no: 4/p
                          Lane No:1,
                          Navatha Avenue
                          Nagaram, Hyderabad-83.

On the latter I have saw the stamp on 9-june-2011.

I think Nagaram post office people are delay the letters.

Eg: in the day of 22nd june he gave 3 letters. ( Above 2 letters he gave below 2 letters he didn’t give)

Due to the postal delay I didn’t attend the counseling. What will I do?

INDIAN POST — letter not despatch

One Regester letter bearing no 5069 registered from Jajpur to bhubaneswar on 07.12.10 but till date Ican't found this
                          pls help me out i have sent a urgent letter/document to attili from hyderabad till now not reached as it is a normal post i am unable to track pls help me out...
                          how to track a normal post which has sent 20days back local in andhra pradesh

mitalibhadra
                            Jun 23, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

A parcel was sent from Sadar Post Office to Fremont,California, USA on May 21st 2011.
                            The registered number on the slip is A3919 and costed Rs.890 for sending. It has been over a month and still have not recieved the same.

Kindly help me track the item.

Mitali
                            non delivery of parcel from INDIA TO LUSAKA(ZAMBIA)
                            A parcel was sent from MAIN POST OFFICE, GHANDI CHOWK, DAHOD-389151 TO Lusaka, Zambia on date[protected]
                            The registered number on the slip is RG[protected] IN, and costed Rs.5924 for sending. It has been over a month and still have not receive the same.

Kindly help me track the item.

thanks and regards

krishnakant rambhapurwala.

Ahtram
                              from Chengannur, Kerala
                              Jun 20, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have lodge a complaint of in GPO Bhopal-462001, ON 07/06/2011 of Non Delivered of Registered Letter Article No.RI[protected]IN DATED[protected] I have also lodged a complaint online in india.gov.in and my complaint no. is 03563 but their is no response to till date and Dak is not delivered and it has very important documents.
                              you are requested to do the needful and acknowledge the receipt..

Yours Faithfully,
                              Prof. Nizam Ahmed Qureshi

related.business
                                from Lala, Assam
                                Jun 20, 2011

Address: Cachar, Assam

I had sent one speed post to NSDl office,Pune on 6 th of June, 2011 through Speed post vide article no. ES[protected]IN. Till date it has not reached at the destination. It is important for me as it contains the required document for PAN card application. I had wrote the letter to the authority but I haven't received any reply from their part. I have tried to contact the local authority also, but they don't have the time to receive the call. If the postal department can't deliver the article in time then why they claim so and charge extra?

Jayanta Kumar Bhattacharjee

vivek.nand03
                                  from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
                                  Jun 18, 2011

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

I have sent my application form for Graduation Entrance Exam in DDU University Gorakhpur. I have been speed post it on[protected] with speed post no- EU[protected]IN. But it was not received at university office. And due to this i will not appear in exam.

your's
                                  Rajan Sharma
                                  Mob-[protected]

GauravNisha
                                    Jun 18, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I Gaurav Sharma applied for a pan card through UTI Pan Card Services investment centre Pitampura, New Delhi on 28 April 2011 but more than 30 days elapsed no pan card has so far been received at my address given below. The Article number of my speed post is EQ[protected]IN. My area's post office is Gokal Puri, Delhi-110094.

I was reached at post office or my area. The detail given by the Post Master to my that the postman resigns from the job and all the letter has the person are lost by him.

Now, kindly suggest me, what should I do for get my Pan Card.

Gaurav Sharma
                                    B-Block, St. No. 6, H. No. 408,
                                    Nehru Vihar, Dayalpur, Delhi-110094.
                                    (Near Ekta Public School and Amit Book Depot)

This is my Registered post Parcel number "RE[protected]US", I have Ordered an item online and it was received in delhi and was sent to local location which is bangalore on 28th of june and as on today its more than a month and still now i don't see my article. i have lodged lot of complaints and till now i haven't got any information on my parcel, recently i read deccan herald that parcel's sent from delhi to bangalore thru india post are being lost and trash has been filled and sent to the receiver's. my item was an iphone worth 32000 and i think same has happened to my parcel as well. please help me get my item or money back.

Gaurav

ragisaravanakumar
                                      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jun 18, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

FROM OUR VILLAGE POST OFFICE, ie., NANGAVALLI POST OFFICE I HAD SENT MONEY ORDER TO Dr. HABEEBULLAH WHO IS IN CHAVAKAD KERALA. ON 18.5.11, TILL NOW IT HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERD TO HIM OF RUPEES 750 + 350=1100, 350 RUPEES TO LIJAKUMAR, MONEY ORDER TO LIJAKUMAR HAS BEEN DELIVERD, BUT NOT TO Dr.HABEEBULLAH. EMOPNR No: IS[protected]. PLEASE CHECK N HAND OVER TO Dr. HABEEBULLAH. THANKING U

rshit15
                                        Jun 15, 2011

A registered A.D of L & T bonds was not delivered to us and instead was handed over to some body else and we have not received the parcel yet . The post office is at Paldi Ahmedabad. Hence some solid systems need to be developed and followed so that the Registered parcels reaches the receipients only . In our absence the post man should have left the instruction to collect the same from post office.
                                        percel no. EP[protected]IN
                                        booking date[protected] by Redisun liffe sciences
                                        From delhi to Assam (nagaon) 782124.
                                        As a name of Sumitra Medical Store
                                        Juria, Nagaon, Assam
                                        Pin 782124
                                        Goods : Medicine. (Tablets)