India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2025
Complaints 9029

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 423

vivek vishal
Mar 15, 2011

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

I have sent a speed post on 7/3/2011(Monday) from MPKV,Rahuri, Dist.Ahmednagar to Motihari, Dist. East Champaran, Bihar. The post still is in way by now 15/3/2011(Tuesday next week). On enquiring on web site stated it shows unavailability of status after Muzaffarpur, Bihar which is sent from Pune,Maharastra on 9/3/2011.
Kindly consider my complaint as the document sent is extremly urgent .

Article No-EM[protected]IN
Date - [protected]

Faithfully
Vivek Vishal
Email-vivek.[protected]@gmail.com
Mobile-[protected]
I have sent a speed post on 16/8/2011(Tuesday) from S.P.Chittaranajan, Dist.Burdwan to Adil Mustafa, Boys Host-5B, R-624, Lovely Professional University, Phagwara PIN-144402(Panjab). The post is still in way by now 24/8/2011(Wednessday after one week). On enquiring on web site stated it shows unavailability of status which was sent from S.M.Mustafa, St.63, Qrs.no.D/31Chittaranjan PIN-713331 (W.B.)on 16/8/2011.
Kindly consider my complaint as the document sent is extremely urgent .

Article No-EW[protected]IN
Date[protected]

Faithfully
S.M.Mustafa
Mobile-[protected]

adity67
    Mar 14, 2011

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

My name is Aditya Baghel. I filled up a form for the written exam o[censored]PSC for the post of “Drug Inspector”. Exam was held on 06.03.2011 but I received the Admit card on 14.03.2011 in very bad condition and already opened from both sides through registered post.
    Address on which I sent application –
    Joint Secretary (Recruitment), Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi – 110069
    Post Office by which the registered post came- Jabalpur Post Office
    All this happened by the mistake of any one of above department but it affected my opportunity even I paid all the fee with the application.

csvisu
      Mar 9, 2011

I sent a registered letter with acknowledgement due, addressed to The Public Information Officer, Headquarters Deputy Tahsildar, Tiruvallur Road, Sriperumbudur on 3.3.2011 paying Rs.50.00 under reference number A 2950 from Vadapalani Post Office, Chennai-600026.
      On 9.3.2011, I was delivered the acknowledgement card without any signature or seal of the addressee. This leads to the suspicion whether the letter was delivered or not. My letter being one under RTI Act, the acknowledgement is a must for appealing to the next higher authority.
      I request you to take up the matter with the concerned and get me the proof of having delivered the letter to the addressee.

susosa
        Mar 8, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I had sent a mail from US to India by USPS here and it's more than a 20 days and the mail is missing.I have the receipt number o[censored]SPS i.e.LC[protected]U S.

USPS said they sent it to india but it is missing in Indian Postal and Delivery Services.My friend had simmilar incident few months back and it's happening quite a lot many times whoever doesn't opt for tracking number.
        Could you please look into this.
        You can reach me at sahoo.[protected]@gmail.com or my number +1 [protected].

Susanta
        I am Nripendra Biswas, an un happy shipper from USA to India. It is so sad and shame for the country (India) that when we ship something by paying our hard working money to our loved once from different country and they never receive it. It is hard to believe that people in our country are still greedy they failed to fight over their moral and ethicks. Specially we can't depend even the GOVt service like "Indian Govt Postal Sevice" What a shame for India! I have sent a package with the priority mail service from USA, it is been 8 months, receiver Somunen Biswas never Received it. This is the tracking# LC[protected]US . Shipment activity is bellow un changed and will remain same. What a painful experinece? Shame!!! India Shame!!! [protected]@msn.com

Location Date & Time
        [protected][protected][protected][protected]
        Processed through Sort HOUSTON TX 77201 04/21/11 8:47pm
        Facility
        Acceptance HOUSTON TX 77042 04/21/11 1:51pm

Kunal Kishor
          Mar 5, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Sir, my registered latter is posted on 08-02-11 from Katihar, Bihar Pin-854105 to Rukmani Devi Inst. Of Science Technology Bhopal of pin code-462026. But this post will not recived by required address. In this post My Scholarship Check will sent from "Jila Kalayan Padadhikari of Katihar". if i will not got it within 15 days than it will be lost. so please solve my problem urgent ally.
          Registry no-3834

Indian Postal Services — Settlement of Claim of Deceased My Father Late SB MATH MIS1030

POST OFFICE, AFZALPUR,GULBARGA,KARNATAKA 585301.
          The postmaster of above post office misguided and not settled my father claim from[protected] to till date after several request and claims.

gala.hinal
            Mar 4, 2011

I am unable to track two registered post sent on 17/02/2011 from Mumbai to New Delhi.
            The registered post reciept numbers are: RLAD D 4712 and RLAD D 4713 repectively.
            I tired to trace it online but there is no option availble to track the registered post on the official website of India post. (http://www.indiapost.gov.in/)

Kindly help me in to try and locate the post as it contains C.A.Final Examination Form
            My Email id is gala.hinal @gmail.com

hinal Gala
            REGISTERED LETTER RL[protected]IN DESPATCHED FROM PERINTHALMANNA (KERALA) PIN:679322 ON 30/4/2011 HAS NOT YET BEEN RECEIVED AT ITS DESTINATION I.E. GWALIOR 474011 (MP).

PLEASE FIND OUT ITS WHEREABOUTS, ARRANGE ITS DELILVERY AND CONOFIRM TO ME ON MY E-MAIIL ID:[protected]@gmail.com

M BALACHANDRAN

ranadiljeet
              Mar 4, 2011

Address: Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

Hi Sir/Madam,

My father had a RD in Bassi Post office. And i am the nominee of that RD/account.My father died last year. As the post master said us on its maturity we have to conduct them. I did the same.They asked me to fill the form as he gave me that. For that form filling i went to post office 7-8 times after that form was sent to Head post office Bilaspur (HP).But they have returned the papers back by saying that the form filled was a wrong form.Postmaster gives me another form i filled that and fulfilled all the formalities again and form was again sent to the head post office at Bilaspur.They again returned the papers saying that form is again wrong and now post master at bassi has again given me a new form for filling.

It seems that either the postmaster at Bassi does not know anything. And i went to that office more than 10 times and still no progress in this case.
              He should be suspended immediately

rameshkush
                Mar 3, 2011

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I have booked one packet by Speed post, Raipur Post office against speed post No. EC[protected]IN dt. 28.02.2011 for my daughter to Govt. Girls Polytechnic collage, Meza, Allahabad (U.P.). but till date the packet has been not deliveryed as the packet contains the food items and one book. I have also tried to track by internet but it does not show any movement from Raipur.

Ramesh Kushwaha
                Raipur (C.G.)

praharaj1359
                  Mar 1, 2011

Address: Odisha

i sent one important document from Boudh to Bhubaneswar on 25/02/2011 by speed post bearing consignment no EO[protected]IN ,supposed to have been delivered on 26/02/2011. the same document not delivered even on 01/03/2011 after lapse of 5 days. When enquired from post office at Boudh they replied that our dak goes once in three days. Contacted Supt. of Posts at Phulbani, could not trace my document. This is service provided by our so called Central Govt Postal Dept. Idoubt whether they are indirectly encouraging private courier service
                  Please forward my complaint yo union ministry
                  yours ,

S.K.PRAHARAJ
                  Lead Bank Officer
                  State Bank OdIndia
                  Butupali ADB
                  Boudh Pin: 762014 [protected](M)

shwekal
                    from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                    Mar 1, 2011

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

My name is Shweta. I am residing in Swami Enclave, Dhakauli. I am residing here since 3-4 months. I have noticed that I don't receive my bills & other postal things. I ahve enrolled myself in MBA. I get lot many letters from eth university but I never receive it. I have checked with the University itself and they have send the letters on my updated address. But I have not received a Single letter.

Kindly help me as these letters are important to me.

Shweta

Others — Non Receipt of letters

One letter has been sent by LIC of India Branch Office Neyveli, to Me at address of :
                    Manoj Singh Meena
                    Village - Kirwara
                    Via - Shri Mhavir Ji
                    Tehsil - Todabheem
                    District - Karauli
                    Rajasthan - 322220
                    The letter was sent in the second week of May 09, but till date Ihave not received it.
                    Kindly verify and reply throuh mail or call me on cell [protected]

I have been living East Gokal Pur, East of Loni Raod, Shahadra, Delhi-94, since 1985. We are not getting/receiving posted letters to our address, that may Govt. Call letter, Personal letter, Interview letter, Important registries, and various type of letter etc. Few Months before everything was good, every letter we could receive but for near about one year and till now, we are getting problems. Postman has been not working properly in the said area.

Kindly do favourable if can.

thanking you,

yours faithfully,

Sunil Dutt
                    MHA-UT

With regret I wish to state that of late it has been observed that I am not receiving the letters (both private & official), Telephone Bills, Bank Statements and other important notifications in time, at times, do not receive at all through postal mail. This has put me in lot of inconvenience.
                    It may please be noted that, private courier companies like Blue Dart, DHL, DTDC, etc deliver parcels/letters to the same address with no delay, which makes us believe that the issue might be with the postman - who has been informed repeatedly of our concern.
                    A written complain has been submitted to the local post office, but no action seems to have been taken yet.
                    Please note that many important and crucial letters are missed because of this negligence and we have to face the consequences for no fault of ours.
                    Kindly look into this issue ASAP as it has now crossed our tolerance limit.
                    My postal address for your reference is as follows:
                    6-39, SLNS Colony,
                    Near Balapore X Roads, Meerpet,
                    PO - Vaishalinagar Colony,
                    Hyderabad - 500 079

Yogesh Choudhary
                      Feb 25, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

My M. Tech degree was sent through Indian Post to my permanent address from GJU of Science and technology Hisar, Haryana as speed post. Speed post was done from Post office, GJU of Science and technology, Hisar (HR) on 14 Jan 2011 but it was received on 18 Feb 2011 at post office JAKHETA, dist- Bulandshahar- 20239, UP in totally torn condition after too much follow up. The speed post supposed to be delivered in two days but it took thirty four days to reach its destination. As everybody knows degree is very important document so it should be handled with care but it was not the case if you are thinking so because Indian Post does not think like you. I was much stressed about for my degree for thirty four days and every single day I follow up it at destination post office but till 17 feb 2011 these all efforts were in vain and finally after 34 days I saw post man at my gate and I was too happy that today he might carry degree but when he was handing over the speed post to me that was very shocking moment of my life to me because envelope was torn completely and degree inside it also in the same condition.
                      I want to punish those people who done irresponsible job for delivering this speed post and not handling with care document like someone degree.

Q1: I want your attention toward delivery model of Indian if blue dart and other companies can deliver your documents perfectly the why not Indian post?

Q2: Who will compensate my other loses because of delay in delivery of speed post because i been through under much pain and tensed?

Q3: Why doesn’t Indian post put some reform in place for safe delivery of documents?

Q4: Who will give me new degree again?

Q5: I missed my onsite opportunity from my employer then who will compensate for these loses?
                      It was cost me economically and mentally.
                      Q2: Who will compensate my other loses because of delay in delivery of speed post because i been through under much pain and tensed?

Q3: Why don't indian post put some reform in place for safe delivery of documents?

Q4: Who will give me new degree again?

Q5: I missed my onsite opportunity from my employer then who will compensate for this lose?

Yogesh Kumar

Speed post was done for following address:

Yogesh Kumar S% SRI Sukhveer Singh
                      Vill + Post - Jakheta
                      Dist - Bulandshahar UP
                      PIN- 202394

it was received on 18 Feb 2011

Speed post was done from following address:

GJU of Science and technology Hisar (HR)
                      on 14 Jan 2011

furqan92
                        Feb 25, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

i have sent a letter through registered popst without ad on 22/02/2011 at 16:22 to manet college in pune, address =THE ADMISSION INCHARGE , MIT GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS PUNE , MAHARASHTRA ACADEMY OF NAVAL EDUCATION & TRAINING (MANET) , GAT NO 140 , LONI-KALBHOR , RAJBAUG , PUNE SOLAPUR HIGHWAY , PUNE - 412201.
                        wt = 30gms
                        reciept no is J 1209
                        COUNTER NO 10
                        OP CODE :VBV

SIR CAN U PLZ TRACK THE MAIL AND ITS STATUS AS IT CONTAINS MY ADMISSION FORM AND MY CERTIFICATES LIKE MARKSHEET AND OTHERS .
                        PLZ HELP ME SIR

email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Rupinder18
                          Feb 25, 2011

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

My parcel through speed post has been received in the post office. As i am working it was not delivered to person present at my house.

When my husband went with authorisation letter to receive the same of my behalf he was denied for handing over the parcel.

Please let me know whether the same has to delivered only to the addressee or it can be received by authorised person or the person available at home in his/her absence.

PRASAD BAG
                            Feb 24, 2011

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                            Greetings.
                            I hereby Mr. Prasad Vinayak Bag, Laxi-Venktesh, Pramila Park, Akkalkot- 413 216 Dist. Solapur (Maharashtra) request you that my speed post No EY[protected]IN has been despatched from Mumbai on 15.02.2011. But till this time it is not received to me.
                            Kindly deliver my article ASAP.

Thanking You in advance,
                            Prasad Vinayak Bag
                            cell - 0 [protected]
                            [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Postal Department — status of speed post

This is the second time I am sending the speed post first was sent on 24 nov 2010 till now its not reached so I had sent the second time on 30 december2010.My speed post no is SPEE[protected]IN kindly tell me the status of my post its too urgent for me to reach the post at the earliest.Thankyou.

amit.agarwal
                              Feb 22, 2011

Address: Janjgir-Champa, Chhattisgarh

LIC, Naila Branch booked an article (LIC bond) for Bilaspur through Speed post No. EC[protected]IN dt. 13/04/2010. This article is not received to the party still. What remedy we have ? Kindly check that why it is not delivered.

Amit Kr. Agrawal
                              Daga Colony, barpali chowk,
                              CHAMPA-495671
                              Dt-Janjgir-champa(cg)
                              Mob.-[protected]

I have sent one parcel through speed post to IMT ghazibad which was very urgent and the post is not tracable. I wen to bangalore office but they said it will get delivered then i called delhi they gave me another number till now i have 9 numbers and still i am not able to trace my parcel.I dont know what to do
                              Speed post receipt no. is SP EK[protected]IN.

iqbalsinghprince
                                Feb 21, 2011

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

hello sir my name is Iqbal singh And bascly im living in Spain Barcelona and my forgione ID: No. x 4969937m last week i has been in Amritsar Vill. Dabbar ,sarangdev, Ajnala ,
                                so my complaint is for post ofice amritsar be cause my friend has sended me a speed post from spain of date 13/01/11 the No. CP[protected]ES
                                and for further enquiry i has been there in post ofice and no body have helpd me and very bad behavior ,
                                now im coming back here in spain but my parents living there in village and my Father Name is Lakhbir Singh Tolenaglia Tel.[protected] ,[protected] pls. help him and my mobile no.[protected]
                                Thanx,
                                fuddu service...speed post lun mere di ...
                                bekaar staff, bekaar service, koi sunvai nai vicho kai bande te shraab peke baithe hundey hai evening time

chandan.ckjha
                                  Feb 21, 2011

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

I m Chandan Kumar jha. My Original certificates was sent from Darbhanga on 5th of January. But after passing more than one & half months my document is not delivered to me.I called many times but those lazy & irresponsible guys are not responding at all.
                                  please tell me what should I do? And please send me the e-mail & telephone no. of INDIA POST head office N.Delhi.
                                  The speed post no. is EF[protected]IN.
                                  Chandan kumar jha

Indian Speed Post — Undelivered Speed post

we want to know the DELIVERY status of IE[protected]IN
                                  hi i had post a document on 2/3/2010 to budaun, uttar pradesh my tracking no is SPEG[protected]IN

from gandhinagar GPO gujarat
                                  i still not able to get status weather it it delivered or not and if yes on which date
                                  pls let me know the status

m: [protected]
                                  email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  we have not recieved our speed post from nsdl mumbai for pan card as deivered on 19/02/2011.
                                  hello sir i am md shams quamar i not resived my letter, the letter was send by technical education director Bhopal MP
                                  to the address of,
                                  md shams quamar vallabh bhwan new delhi 110001,
                                  E[protected]N
                                  i too had a prblm regarding dis ...i have sent a speed post on 14 may 2012 but yet nt rcvd...plz tell me ...d reason

avtardhanjal
                                    from Adampur, Punjab
                                    Feb 21, 2011

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

i have send a speed post of my important document from bathinda to punjabi university, patiala on dated 03/02/201. but it reached to its destination on 9th Feb,2011. the speed post no is EP[protected]IN.
                                    an speed post booked from head post office ARA bearing no. ef[protected]in dated 27/01/2011 time 15.33 was not received so far in mumbai.however when ara post office was contacted it was got that the same speed post had been sent to patna on same date.

kindly confirm the status and make reply on my email id.
                                    my email id [protected]@yahoo.com

VASUDEVAN.P.S.
                                      Feb 17, 2011

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I had posted a very important document for my son Mr.arun Balajee.V by Speed Post on 09/02/11 for Jodhpur(pin 342005) from Trivandrum. Unfortunately it has not reched the destined location and to add to my woes it seems to be non delivery even after 8 days. My Tracking number is EL[protected]IN .
                                      Really don't know what to do next.
                                      Please help if possible.

ykcharan
                                        Feb 15, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

This is with ref to my passport application dated[protected].

The status shows as Passport was ready on[protected] however
                                        I haven't received my passport till date.

I have applied the same under tatkal category and resubmitted my application
                                        again on[protected].

I hope someone looks into this matter at the earliest.

File Reference No: HYD-F[protected]

Name: KALYAN CHARAN YERRAMILLI

Even the email mentioned in the website is wrong and the email has bounced to id's [protected]@nic.in and [protected]@mea.gov.in. This is a sorry state of affairs in our country.

Kalyan Charan Y