India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2025
Complaints 9029

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 427

india post
from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 16, 2010

Address: Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh

SINCE LAST ONE YEAR THE PAN CARD IS NOT RECEIVED . AND AT THIS TIME I HAVE NO PAN NO.
MY NAME IS VIVEK SINGH. DATE OF BIRTH-04/01/1988

department of india post — transfer case

i am handicapped employee in working of department of post india O/O[ supdt. of post office chambal division Morena [M.P.] . i want transfer to Morena to Gwalior[City] M.P. i am applied transfer appilaction submitted 10/2007 to continue but department O/O [ spos chambal division morena & post master general indore ] not consider my transfer case . my transfer resion my familey[wife] living in gwalior domastic/home problem
sir i request to you my transfer my transfer case consider.

chirag chandna
    Nov 13, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Indian postal is the worst, in this whole world in the terms of delivering items. Whole india is and whole postal are up... I feel shame to be the part of india.. We have a such a poor delivery, my parcel hast to come from united states, and i havent got till now and it has left u. S. On 29th of october my tracking no. Is lc[protected]us... Pls check it as soon as possible...

INDIAN POSTAL — JNU entrance Exam admit card not delivered on the address

I recieved my admit card letter today on[protected], however the letter was not despatch at my proper floor i.e on 3rd floor, it was lying on the ground floor , the envelope was open in which the admit card was missing.

kindly help me tracing out the postman who was on duty to despatch letter on[protected].
    Area- Munirka.

your sincerely

Lamneineng Gangte

email id- [protected]@gmail.com

Basudev Padhan
      Nov 13, 2010

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

My self Basudev Padhan, from Sanpatrapali, Sundarharh. I created a PLI in our local Postoffice, Sanpatrapali, in the year Mar 2006. I deposited all the amount Quarterly, till 3 years. But till now, I did not received any Bond Papaer or such Policy. I asked our postmaster of Sanpatrapali & Sundargarh for this mater. But there was no solution. I want to know my Policy no. Pl help me soon. How can I get this ?

sandeep bhattacharjee
        Nov 13, 2010

Address: Meghalaya

Sir, I have booked a product on Home Shop 18 and for which a have send a Bank Draft for Rs 2799/- through EMS Speed Post Services. But to my surprise, it is now almost 7 days, but the parcel has not yet been delivered. Kindly help me.
        The postal department in India shoud improve their service, so that the customers have faith and trust on the department.
        I have booked 1 month agoparcel of 5 kg, and dont know where it is, while emes post delhi from lagpath nagar promised me to delevry it 5 days. this is great joke for them beacuse they just take money they dont do there work, what kind of case i shall make on them ????? do work, dont eat only and sleep... check my parcel stautas
        ed[protected]in chek this parcel... ems coririe only take money and promise to delvry it 5 days... month passed WHERE IS MY PARCEL???????????????????????????????????
        I want know where is my parcel...???????? ed[protected]in

Dr PM SHarma
          Nov 11, 2010

Address: Tonk, Rajasthan

I booked three parcels to russia on 23 Nov,2010 from Postoffice of Newai, Distt-tonk. the reciepts of all three parcels is attached here with.
          The address of reciepent is
          Mr Azat Faizullin, 450076, office 8, 152, K. Marks st, Ufa-city, Russia
          But I have to say with sorrow that my parcels have not been delivered so far.
          Now I want to know what is the current status of my all three parcels is.
          the parcel Number is 1299, 1300, 1301, date 23/Nov/2010
          Dr PM sharma
          Neha deep, Bhagat singh colony
          Shivaji park, Newai 304021
          Distt tonk
          Mobile- +91-[protected]

nileshpandey01
            from Banswara, Rajasthan
            Nov 10, 2010

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I've bagged an article from Okhla Phase-3 post office, New delhi on 8th Sep 2010 & address to Mrs Susmita pandey, Varanasi but the article is not delivered till date. The document is stuck at Palam TMO. It is comprised of very important medicine. Kindly help in tracing the document and the delivery as soon as possible.
            The speed post no. is ED[protected]IN

Hope you will appreciated the gravity of the situation & do some expedite action against them.

Nilesh Pandey

According to the status shown on Indiapost web site your speed post letter is delivered on 13/11/2010.

You can also check the status on the following link

http://services.ptcmysore.gov.in/Speednettracking/Track3.aspx?articlenumber=ED[p...

If the article is not received by the addresse you can launch a complaint on indiapost website given below

http://indiapost.gov.in/ccc/PCData.aspx

J Shanmukha Rao
              Nov 1, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Home

Checking the status of the Complaint
              Complaint Number
              Guidelines on Complaints
              ComplaintNumber:[protected] Status : Pending
              Transaction & Complaint Registered Letters -- Non Delivery of Article
              Transaction Details No: RR[protected]IN on 25/09/2010
              Transaction Office KPHB CLY PO - 500072 under SECUNDERABAD DO
              Destination Office USA under AIRMAIL SORTING DIVISION CHENNAI DO
              Country of Destination U.S.A.
              Registered on 14/10/2010
              Other Information
              PL INTIMATE DATE OF DISPOSAL IMMEDIATELY
              Address
              Sender/Applicant Addressee
              Name J SHANMUKHA RAO HEY JAGANNAGAKRISHNA
              Address MIG-II -820, KPHB COLONY, KUKATPALLY, BUTTONWOOD GARDENS, 366, B-E FRIENDSHIP AVENUE, HELLAM, PENSYLVANIA -17406
              City HYDERABAD 500072 USA
              Telephone 23058466 [protected]
              Mobile [protected]
              Email j.[protected]@gmail.com [protected]@gmail.com
              Correspondance
              Communication OfficeName Information DateofEntry
              Complainant Inform final date of delivery of registered letter in USA Oct 31
              Complainant I am having good faith in postal department but my Regd. letter not received by the addressee in USA so far. Oct 26
              Complainant Please intimate the track of the delivery of registered letter. Oct 26
              SECUNDERABAD OK SIR - WE SHALL INFORM THE SAME TO SENDER OVER PHONE Oct 25
              SECUNDERABAD THANK U SIR- SENDER IS PLEASED WITH OUR RESPONSE- BUT WANTS TO KNOW THE FINAL DATE OF DELIVERY AS IT IS CONTAINING SB-7 FOR MIS ACCOUNTS SOME POST OFFICE CHEQUES Oct 25
              Complainant Sir I have booked on 25th Sept. 2010 by registered post/by Air Almost all nearing one month So far Addressee has not received the Regd. letter as on date Abnormal delay in delivery of the letter Ki Oct 23
              Complainant So far addressee has not received the letter please expedite Oct 20
              SECUNDERABAD ok ,kindly process as addressee is reported to have not received the article Oct 19
              Complainant Intimate the track of the registered letter Oct 18
              Complainant So far the registered letter not received by addressee please expedite Oct 18
              SECUNDERABAD thank u sir Oct 18
              Complainant pl intimate the final reply if available Oct 15
              SECUNDERABAD pl intimate the final reply if available Oct 15
              Remarks/Reply

letter sent to Arlington USA — non delivery of the letter

SPEED POST TRACK NO: RR[protected]IN

LETTER BOOKED AT BANGALORE -560027 POST OFFICE

ADDRESSED TO GIRISH MOODALBAIL

#333, APT.10 MASSACHUSETS ARLINGTON
              USA

Registered Letter — non delivery of registered letters

I have send 3 registered letters on 17th and 12th of March 2010. I have also placed so many complaints but till now I have not replied to any of my complaints. 2 letters to Mumbai (RL A 3642, RL A 3586) and one to coimbatore (RL A 3641). I will be thankful to you if you can furnish information in regard to this. I never thought the complaint given in this coloumn will not be responded and will be neglected. It is just an eyewash for the public to know that there is a complaint column and anybody can give complaint but it will not be responded.
              Thankyou very much for not responding.

ravi_prakesh
                Oct 27, 2010

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

i

From
                K. Ravi Kumar
                67-68,Sri Sai Residency
                Near Turbo Engg. company
                Bachupally,

The Consigned officer
                Indian Postal Department
                Hyderabad / Ranga Reddy

Sub: Non delivery of letters

Respected Sir

I want to bring to your notice that our letters are not reaching their destinations.

Our local post man was not delivered letters properly . He is not visited our colony since last 60 days.

Please pay special attention to the same as similar problems are faced by a lot of people and according to me strict action needs to be taken.

The citizens of India have a lot of faith in your department and we do believe that this would not happen again in future.

Hope you will take required action.

Posted about 10 letters to Bangalore at Post Box outside the Post Office of Vadapalani, Chennai 600026 on 15th May 2008. None of them delivered upto 23.05.2008. Might have been missed at the bottom of the box, sealing table or somewhere by oversight.

Please arrange to trace the letters and get them delivered.

Phone No.[protected]

Postal Department — Non delivery of Letters

This is to inform you that I am Rahul Mandolia R/o V.P.O Mandola Distt & Teh. Rewari(Harynana) would like to say that in our village we never recieved our mails, letters whether registered or unregistered at our home. Our postmaster or postman never deliver our letter to our home, for collection of our letter we have to go to post office. It is also our routine work in such busy time, we have to give time for such kind of silly work.If we will not go to collect our letter to post office he will never deliver it and tear it with in two or three days.

On this time where on one hand India is looking for being Develop country and on other hand goverment department never check what is happening in realty and in small town and Villages.

In our village (Mandola, Distt-Rewari) i never seen postman to deliver any letter to concerned person.
                I dont know whether there are special provision for this village in Indian Postal Act or not but nobody never check it and never try to rectify it.

Therefore you are requested to check the proper procedure and pls change this trend which is running since last 20 years. It will be emergence of new centutry for our village if you will do it.

So please pay attention on our complaint and try to redress our grivance.

Advocate Rahul Mandolia
                B.Sc. LL.B

indian postal department — Non availability of e-MO Forms

e-MO forms are not available in post office in Govind Nagar- 208006. Kindly send at least one copy in my email. They refused e-MO

Postal Department — Delivering the postal letters

I Shaikh Rashid Ali Postal Add: Plot No 83, Noble colony Nasratpur Road, Wadi (BK) Nanded 431605, has been facing problem for undelivery of postal letters by post office (Taroda (Bk) Post Office / Shivaji Nagar Post office) these two post offices are saying that the area is not under them and belongs to other. wheras the fact is that My Residence is about 2.5 Km from Shivaji nagar PO & 5 Km from Taroda PO. pl justify.

latha suresh
                  Oct 27, 2010

parcel missing item

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

i latha suresh residing in noida sent a parcel to tirucharapalli,tamil nadu on the 21st october 2010 weighing 9230gms, containing sarres sent for diwali ,total sarres were 22, the booking slip says rp a 2722 counter no: 1,op - code ask, the parcel was asked to pick up the receiver on the 27/10/10, only 7 sarres were inside , the parcel ws open, neither the noida sector 19 post office from the parcel was sent nor the tricirapalli post office...
                  cedwinchrist
                  Oct 22, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

C.Edwin Christopher
                  periyar nagar,Madambakkam,
                  chennai -600126.

Sub : Letters are not received

Two months before new post office opened in my area, and the postal code also got changed to 600126. After that we didnt receive postal covers, letters etc. So Please consider this complaint and take a worth action.

C.Edwin Christopher.
                  I AM SORRY TO INFORMED YOU ABOUT THAT NON-DELIVER OF POST IT MEANS THAT I DIDN'T GOT MY POST IN AS WELL RECEIVED AT MY HOME.
                  I WANT TO SAY THAT I RECEIVED MY LATTER ON TODAY WHICH WAS POSTED ON 6/25/2011 FROM BOMBAY. IN THIS LATTER STATE BANK OF INDIA WAS ORGANIZED PRE-EXAMINATION TRAINING PROGRAMME FOR SC/ST MINORITY COMMUNITY CANDIDATES APPEARING FOR PROBATIONARY OFFICER IN
                  STATE BANK OF INDIA WRITTEN EXAMINATION TO BE HELD ON 7/24/2011.
                  AFTER 25 DAY'S OF POSTING DATE I RECEIVED THUS LATTER I CAN NOT ATTEND THIS PROGRAMME IT IS VERY BAD FOR MY LIFE AND ALSO YOUR DEPARTMENT .

PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AGAINST RESPONSIBLE PERSON AND PLEASE INFORME ME .

YOUR'S FAITHFULLY
                  PARMAR CHARUL VASANTLAL

suranjan
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    Oct 22, 2010

Address: North Tripura, Tripura

I have sent some important documents to Shri Sumit Debnath, M/S New Anand, Central Road, Dharmanagar, North Tripura on 23 Sep 2010 vide Tropical Forest Research Institute (RFRC Post) vide their receipt No 1596 dated 23 Sep 2010.
                    It is observed with great concern that till today the subject Registered Letter has not been delivered to the receipient, resulting an avoidable embarrassing situation.
                    Shall be thankful if you could kindly inform us the details of delivery of the subject letter at your earliest.

Sincerely yours

Suranjan Bhowmik
                    Date: 8/11/2010

The Post Master,
                    High Court Post Office,
                    Chennai.

I have sent one Notice through Speed Post with acknowledgement on 7/10/2010, vide Receipt No.464221, but till date I have not received the acknowledgement card.
                    Hence I require furnishing me the proof of receipt of my notice to enable me to file a case against the Rajesh jain, R.K.Automblies, Tyonda Road, Ganj Basoda, Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh -464 221. Kindly do the needful
                    V.Mohan, Advocate

vishalchaurasia25
                      from Sangli, Maharashtra
                      Oct 18, 2010

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

My ATM Card sent through SBI, Mumbai to Allahabad, but I did not received it yet. I took Speed post no. from my sbi branch (EK[protected]IN).
                      Please let me know the delivery status and details of the same.
                      My ATM Card sent through SBI, Mumbai to Bhalua, town/Vill. :- Bhalua, Anchal:-Guthani, Disst.:- Siwan Pin Code :- 841435 BIHAR, but I did not received it yet.
                      Please let me know the delivery status and details of the same

the internet searching Speed post EA[protected]IN are as follows: .

Date & Time From Office To Office Event Remarks
                      19/04/2011 00:14:00 MUMBAI_BNPL_OSA01 Article Booked
                      19/04/2011 00:15:31 MUMBAI_BNPL_OSA01 PATNA Article Bagged
                      19/04/2011 19:14:08 MUMBAI_BNPL_OSA01 SP TMO MUMBAI Bag Sent through MAIL VAN Scheduled Dep.19/04/2011 20:00:00 hrs.
                      20/04/2011 08:11:00 MUMBAI PATNA Bag Sent through IT3571 Scheduled Dep.20/04/2011 11:00:00 hrs.
                      21/04/2011 09:32:38 ____ PATNA Bag IS Opened
                      21/04/2011 16:22:35 PATNA SIWAN Article Bagged
                      21/04/2011 16:42:55 PATNA ANDAR S.O. Bag Sent through MA HAJIPUR RMS Scheduled Dep.21/04/2011 14:53:00 hrs.
                      23/04/2011 10:53:48 ____ SIWAN H.O. Bag IS Opened

Please this information list kindly sent my mail ID :- [protected]@yahoo.com OR Mobile Number +91-[protected]

SANJAY KUMAR
                      Mo: +91-[protected]
                      My dad has sent a registered mail from Haryana on April 11, 2016 to Canada but I did not receive it yet. It is just an envelope.

Tracking number: RH[protected]IN

It's showing bagged at Delhi since April 13, 2016.

These are my immigration documents, I am in urgent need of that.

Please help me

Deepika Choudhary

K VIJAYAKUMARAN
                        Oct 16, 2010

I HAVE APPLIED FOR DRIVING LICENSE ON 15.09.2010 WITH TRANSPORT AUTHORITY MAYUR VIHAR PHASE I, DELHI AND THEY HAVE DESPATCHED THE DRIVING LICENSE VIDE ED[protected]N AND AFTER 15 DAYS I STARTED FOLLOW UPS WITH POST OFFICES AT KALYAN PURI, VASANTHURA AND PATPARGANJ AND FINALLY I GOT INFORMATION FROM PATPARGANJ POST OFFICE THAT THE PACKET HAS BEEN SENT BACK TO AUTHORITY ON 22.09.2010. TO MY GREAT SURPRISE, AUTHORITY OFFICER CONCERNED REPORTED THAT THE PACKET HAS BEEN DELIVERED. I DO NOT HAVE ANY PROOF OF WHAT IS RIGHT AND WHAT IS WRONG. KINDLY TAKE VIGOROUS ACTION AGAINST POSTAL AUTHORITIES AND GET ME THE LICENSE IMMEDIATELY.

k pradeep
                          Oct 15, 2010

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

My Axis Bank has book one Paket for below address:- A49 Maya Puri,Ind. Area.Delhi 110064.Dt-29.9.10.Bank has sent my Dabit Card. Bokking no is -ET[protected]N. Till date I have not recieved my Packet. I have discussed with my bank so many time and spend so much amount for STD calls. Kindly give the status details of my Packet.
                          Pradeep Kumar
                          My Speed Post Letter not deliver Till Nine Days(9 days).

Date of issue 19/11/2009
                          Receipt No.-ED[protected] IN
                          From VIVEK VIHAR POST OFFICE , DELHI-110095
                          Dear Sir/mam,

I have send an application to TamilnaduNewsprint Papers Ltd for the offered post. Still now i cant able to trace my application wheather it has reached or not. The registered post no 4778 and it is posted from Andrapradesh, yerraguntla on 21.11.09
                          I have sent packet of PDC cheques o[censored]TKAL GRAMYA BANK, KARANGAMAL BRANCH - 766107 by EO[protected]IN dated on 09-Feb-2010.Pls confirm.
                          Respected Sir.
                          I sender Sri Bishnu Cheda from Gulbarga (karnataka) have been sent very-very essential an article to Likha Yeli c/o Yowa Tapu ADC Yachuli Circle on 24/09/2010 from Gulbarga (karnataka) to Yachuli(ZERO) in Arunachal pradesh.but an article is not delivered yet. Please, please Sir do inquairy well, and what happened ? why hasn't it delivered yet ?
                          Therefor, kindly do necessary an action please.
                          I sender Sri Bishnu Cheda PDA Engineering College Gulbarga (KARNATAKA) have been send very-very essential an article on 24/09/2010 to Likha Yeli c/o Yowa Tapu. ADC Yachuli Circle.(ZERO) in Arunachal Pradesh.Bokking No-EK[protected] IN, till have not recieved yet and i have discussed many more times but not any result.Kindly Sir give the status detials about my an article.
                          Thanks Sir.
                          Bishnu Cheda (Sender)
                          Bokking No- EK[protected] IN
                          Likha Yeli
                          This is to inform you that one cheque no.369774 dated 16.07.2010 Amounting Rs.6, 000/- was issued in favour of Anjali mattu deposited at Punjab & Singh Bank, Branch MataGujri, G.K.-I for collection on 17.07.2010. The same was returned by the Postal department with remarks "Insufficient Funds" Whereas the Pass Book Of Postal Saving Bank Account shows more balance has than the Amount of cheque.

Now I request you to clarify me why the said cheque was dishonured when the balance was there. Who will bear the loss of cheque return charges etc.

Please inform me ASAP.
                          Date-29/04/2011
                          Time-5:00 pm-7:45 pm
                          INDIA/UP/Lucknow/GPO
                          SPEED POST/REGISTRY COUNTER NO.-5
                          NAME- UN KNOWN

COMPLAINT- IN THIS POST OFFICE NOT GIVEN PINCODE OF ANOOPPUR (MP) BY ANY OFFICER, AND NOT MENTION IN ANY CHART IN POST OFFICE. AFTER AGAIN AND AGAINT REQUIST BY ME ...THE OFFICER (COUNTER NO. 5) FIRED AND MIS BEHAVE WITH ME. AND TOLD THAT GET LOST ..I WILL NOT DOING SPEEDPOST/REGISTRY OF YOU.

AFTER 1 HOUR WHEN I PREY WITH HUMBLE REQUEST..THEN THE NEXT OFFICER HAVE DONE MY REGISTRY BUT NOT SPEED POST AND CHARGED 35 RUPEE PER INVELOP.

SO PLEASE DO THE ACTION OF THIS TYPE OFFICER.

-AJEETMAURYA
                          Tracking the Registered post.
                          I am unable to track one registered post sent on 19th July, 2011 from Drubbal, Teh Joginder Nagar, Distt Mandi (Himachal) to Pune.
                          The registered post reciept numbers are:[protected].
                          I tired to trace it online but there is no option availble to track the registered post on the official website of India post. (http://www.indiapost.gov.in/)

Kindly help me in to try and locate the post as it contains important documents.

Charan
                          My document sent by speed post under EG[protected]IN dated 07/ 09/2012
                          To FIJI ISLAND i could not treak it . Kindly cheak status and inform me .
                          My Email. [protected]@ymail.com
                          9 Comments

kavita17sept
                            Oct 11, 2010

Address: Garhwa, Jharkhand

With due respect i have Complained that i could not attend the interview of LIC ADO which was held on 1st oct 2010 due to late delivery of interview letter/speed post letter no.-EJ[protected]IN delivered on 5th oct 2010 by indian postal and delivery services.Interview letter was dispatched on 18th sept 2010 by LIC, Hazaribagh Divisional Office to Hazaribagh Post Office but i had recieved on 5th oct 2010.so i want that please take action regarding this because this is best career opportunity.
                            For this act of kindness i am always grateful to you.

thanks with warm regards.

yours faithfully,
                            Kavita
                            Q.no.-CD-811,
                            Bhawanathpur Township,
                            Distt.- Garhwa,
                            Jharkhand 822129.

India Speed Post — delayed delivery of speed post letter

SP EL[protected]IN
                            I HAD SENT AN IMPORTANT LETTER BY SPEED POST FROM PAZHAMBALACODE TO CALICUT ON 31/3/09 AT 9.10AM.BUT THE LETTER REACHED THE DESTINATION ON 3/4/ON AT ABOUT 6PM.THAT IS 3 DAYS FOR A SPEED POST TO TRAVEL 120 KMS FROM PALAKKAD TO CALICUT, WHILE THE DEPT. PROMISES DELIVERY THE VERY NEXT DAY.I COULD HAVE VERY WELL OPTED FOR A COURIER OR IN WORST CASE THE SNAIL MAIL WOULD HAVE SUFFICED.
                            I AM SUBMITTING THIS COMPLAINT TO HIGHLIGHT THE LAXITY THAT IS CREEPING INTO OUR GOVT SETUP
                            en[protected]in

i have to get a speed post letter an important document long back.
                            but it is posted till now. i asked at the place where it is posted. they said dat it is posted. but i did not received til now.

INDIAN POST — recieve letter after going interview

Respected Sir

I have Recieve my interview leter after going interview . i am from greater noida surajpur. i was to go for interview at hpcl visakh refineery on the date[protected]. But I Recieve Letteron[protected]. So I missed my carrer opportunity in Hpcl. Kindly not my complain & take a sutable action for this late work.

India Post — Late delivery of Speed Post

We had sent one SSC form to my friend on 09/09/2009 through speed post from park street vide no. SP EW[protected] IN presume it should deliver within 48 hrs max. But sorry to inform you that the percel has been delivered to my friend address on 07/10/2009. we have contacted to park street post office. Just for negligence of the postal dept my friend could not fill up the form for SSC exam for this year. Who will be responsible for it.
                            hello sir,
                            i was to recieve my staff selection exam admit card by 08.12.09. and the exam was to be held at kolkata on 13.12.09. since i reside far away from kolkata and had to go through an overnight journey my reservation was scheduled on 11th of the same month.i tried to recieve my admit card till the noon of the date of journey. unfortunately i did recieve my admit but it was too late, i had already cancelled my reservation by then.
                            i noticed that the card had been despatched from kolkata on 03.12.09. but still i did not recieve it on time.the exam was particularly important for me. i was very upset with the delay.
                            Amrik Ghosh
                            Alipurduar, PIN-736123

India Post — Late delivery of letters

I am having a big problem of late delivery of letters from college and also for the exams i have applied for banks etc. because of this every time am expecting an exam i bothered most about call letters instead of preparations, Can you help me out from this by detailing the procedure to clear this issue.
                            I had send a parcel to Guyana In South America to my son in law who is servicing as a Doctor.I had send it on 6th April 2011.wgt 3252 gms .and the cost of sending through post is Rs1625./ the parcel no they had given is cp[protected]in-. . I had send it from Edappally Main Post office. and on 23rd May I had given a written complaint to them showing delay.
                            Sir please do necessary action .
                            sir, I had given an application for issue an ATM card in garhwa 1031 branch. The card has already issued at 8th march 2012. The card speed post no is EK[protected]IN which has posted to SHIV SHANKAR CHAUHAN S/O-KAMESHWAR CHAUHAN AT-PARIHARA (ward no.-01) PO-TILDAG PS AND DT-GARHWA PIN-822114 JHARKHAND .I want to reffer that i have not got Card.so please serch and send the card. Why are they not working well. Thankr
                            R/sir,
                            i had done speed post on 10/10/2013 to the Railway requitment board, patna.the last date was for application on 14/10/2013 but it reached on 19/10/2013.who will be resposible for this kindly take action againt him.i had lost good opertunity.iwill complaint to cusumer cour. my consinment no is-EH[protected]IN
                            REGARDS
                            CHANDAN SINGH

Article not reached

10 Comments

anand kumar dao
                              from Dhoraji, Gujarat
                              Oct 11, 2010

Address: Patna, Bihar

sir, i send my originally certificate as required by ministry of road transport for varification, by registered post ith ad. But not received acknowledgement till now, som make a camplain with indian post on 07.10.10. But till now i have not received any message regarding this, hence this complain.
                              DEAR SIR GREETINGS FROM ASHA EDUCATIONAL TRUST TIRUPUR

AS WE WOULD LIKE TO INFORN YOU THAT WE HAVE POSTED A REGISTERED AIR MAIL TO UNITED KINGDOWM TO MUSLIN AID DEVILOPMENT PROGRAM DEPARTMENT 1ST FLOOR PO BOX NO 3 LUNDON EI 1 JX, UK, ON 8.10.2010 AT ANNA ROAD, HPO CHENNAI 600 002.

FGN - AIR - RL D RR[protected]IN

WE THEREFORE HUMBLY REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LET US KNOW THE DELIVERY STATUS FOR THE SAME

THANKING YOU

YOURS SINCERELY, MRS. A.SUBA / DIECTORE [protected]@rediffmail.com

atulzen
                                Oct 9, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am Atul Jain. A post had been sent from Indore high court branch on 04-Oct-2010 article no. EI[protected]IN. Its already 09-Oct today I have still not received my post today. I tried tracking the post on http://services.ptcmysore.gov.in/speednettracking/, the movement shows that article has been sent Vashi NSPC office on 06-Oct and it is lying there since then.

When I called up Vashi NSPC office for enquiry they bluntly refused to give any information about the article saying we are not supposed to answer any queries. There are some very urgent document in the post that I am waiting for, I am sitting helpless here. Please help me out.

Speed Post — Package not delivered even after five days

I have sent an application for my PAN card to NSDL office in Pune on 17-09-09 but today is
                                22-09-09 yet its not been received by them as NSDL Website says application not yet received.
                                Upon tracking using www.indiapost.gov.in

This is what it say:

The movement particulars of EN[protected]IN are as follows:

Date & Time From Office To Office Event Remarks
                                17 SEP 2009 10:52:45 SECUNDERABAD HPO Article Booked
                                17 SEP 2009 12:35:18 SECUNDERABAD HPO HYDERABAD Article Bagged
                                17 SEP 2009 12:48:45 SECUNDERABAD HPO HYDERABAD Bag Sent through MMS Scheduled Dep.17 SEP 2009 14:00 hrs.

17 SEP 2009 18:11:05 HYDERABAD Bag IS Received
                                17 SEP 2009 18:13:26 HYDERABAD Bag IS Opened
                                17 SEP 2009 20:49:41 HYDERABAD PUNE Article Bagged

Date and Time noted above are GMT+5.30

PS:The Article has not either left hyderabad or has not been received at PUNE
                                I had made a speedpost on 5th Dec 2009 for speedpost number SP EK[protected]IN
                                but till 14th Dec 2009 there was no update for the goods.

I am highly disappointed with the service being given by the Govt employees
                                It would have been better that i would have couriered it via some private courier services

Now i dont understand w to contact, as i contacted one of the customer executive on 12th Dec but till now no response. I contected them on 14th Dec, they again took the details of the speedpost as taken on 12th Dec.. again no response

Can anyone guide me in gettng back the goods posted.
                                SPEED POST NOT RECEIVED

PAN CARD NO. BXIPM8670C dispatched on[protected] via Speed Post vide Airway Bill No-RM[protected]IN not received so far. Enquiry at Postal Department website shows no record of this speed post reference Number (RM[protected]IN).

Please resolve my issue ASAP.

Thanking You.

Anjali Mandal
                                PAN No.BXIPM8670C
                                Bill No-RM[protected]IN

fredericknoronha
                                  Oct 8, 2010

Address: Goa

* The automated counters are poorly allocated, meaning some have no
                                  work to do, and others (specially the registered posts counter) ends
                                  up with long queues.

* Panjim has no 24-hour postal service (all facilities) despite being
                                  a state capital.

* The timings of closure of counters is not clear, and rural and other
                                  post offices seem to adopt their own arbitrary timings for closing
                                  counters.

* High value stamps are often not available in many post offices,
                                  including Mapusa and the Panjim GPO counter!

* Goa, despite being a state, comes under Maharashtra circle, and gets
                                  stepmotherly treatment overall.

Indian Posts — Bug in the official complaints site?

Is there some bug in the Indian Posts complaints mechanism here:
                                  http://www.indiapost.gov.in/ccc/PCData.aspx
                                  http://www.indiapost.gov.in/netscape/ComplaintRegistration.asp

deba123
                                    Oct 8, 2010

Address: West Bengal

My friend have sent a gift article from USA to India on 12th July by USPS Express Mail International.
                                    Traking details:
                                    Type of Service: Express Mail International
                                    Label Number: EC[protected]US

Till date the status is as follows:

* Into Foreign Customs, July 22, 2010, 3:20 pm, INDIA
                                    * Arrived Abroad, July 22, 2010, 3:16 pm, INDIA
                                    * Into Foreign Customs, July 15, 2010, 11:49 pm, INDIA
                                    * Arrived Abroad, July 15, 2010, 9:51 pm, INDIA
                                    * International Dispatch, July 13, 2010, 1:58 pm, ISC NEW YORK NY(USPS)
                                    * Arrival
                                    * Processed through Sort Facility, July 12, 2010, 6:49 pm, WILMINGTON, DE 19850
                                    * Acceptance, July 12, 2010, 4:57 pm, WILMINGTON, DE 19807
                                    * Electronic Shipping Info Received, July 12, 2010

The USPS people told me that the parcel will be received in 10 business days. Clearly its more than 60 business days now. Why

is the parcel into Indian Customs twice? Also, where can I call or e-mail for the custom officers? Kindly reply to me on this

issue.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME OUT

Debasish
                                    I have a similar issue.

The first time, I ordered a pair of jeans and I never received it. Its been more than 3 months.
                                    The second time, I made sure it was sent by US Priority Mail, so I had a tracking number. Just like the other member, my item went into customs twice and its stuck there. There has been no communication from the customs department.

I do not know whom to talk to or contact. If anybody else is in a similar situation, please help. My feeling is things just get stolen, and there is no accountability.

Unfortunately, I have a similar issue.
                                    I live in Hungary, I painted a picture to my friend and sent it more than 2 months ago. He still not get it. Same feeling.. someone liked and stolen it. How is it possible?? Its crime!
                                    If anyone knows where possible to complain pls let me know, my email: [protected]@gmail.com

devkant.cs
                                      Oct 6, 2010

my friend sent me a speed post on 24.09.2010 at 16:50:52 from Karauli to me vide receipt no ER[protected]IN but the article is yet to be received till date i.e. 6th oct 2010. when i checked the status on the net it is showing that the article is delivered to seelampur office on 28.09.2010 Kindly help. My phone no. [protected], [protected]
                                      I HAVE SENT A SPEED POST LETTER FROM SEC-62 NOIDA POST OFFICE(PIN-201309) TO BRANCH MANAGER, INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK(NTPC), PO-SLAPPER, DISTT-MANDI, HIMACHAL PRADESH ON 08.09.10. BUT LETTER HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED TO BANK TILL DATE. I HAVE MEET TO NOIDA POST OFFICE PERSONEL. THEY HAVE ASKED ME REGARDING BAR CODE SLIP BUT BAR CODE SLIP WAS NOT ISSUED TO ME. ONLY ONE RECIEPT WAS GIVEN TO ME WHICH HAVING SPEED POST RECIEPT NO 2888, DATED 08.09.10.
                                      KINDLY STATUS OF THE LETTER MAY BE GIVEN TO ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

O.P.SINGH
                                      We had send the letter through Resiged AD on 10th May and 21st May 2011 the addressee had not received the letter so far as it contains important documents request you to trace out at the earliest.

Sent on 10th May - A 925 (Post office - Kudus)
                                      Sent on 21st May - A 742 (Post office - Kudus)
                                      the postman of my area is very lazy. He never deliver our any type of posts.this is running from about 6 months. so Please take some action at this comment.