India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2026
Complaints 9082

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 44

Pinakin Bhadeshiya
Oct 30, 2022

Hello.
I was awaiting for a parcel from Sweden, tracking number CD[protected]SE. The parcel was received by Indian Post on 14.10.2022, on 22.10.2022 it reached local post office and was supposed to be delivered to me. But instead it was redirected to Mumbai mentioning incorrect address. I went to that local post office to ask for details of such decision and to try to get it redirected back. In that office I found out that my parcel with initial weight of around 4 kg was registered for redirection with a weight of just 0.1 kg. So basically they stole the whole contains of my parcel and sent it back to the sender. I know that because while I'm writing this my parcel is traveling on a flight to Frankfurt, Germany as per tracking.
I want full refund of my order from India Post as well as a real juridical punishment for the theft.
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Moramee Das
    from Guwahati , Assam
    Oct 29, 2022

I had posted a foreign Registered Post letter to USA in RS[protected]IN on 11.10.2022 with proper custom declaration . As I am checking it status, the post is stuck at Kolkata AP TMO building since 15.10.2022 and that status is not yet updated. It is a letter addressed to Pushcart Prize, USA from Moramee Das Assam India.

Kindly look after the matter. What is the point of paying for Registered Post if it is delayed in such a way. Every time I have to send a post abroad I have to face such issues. Even though there was custom in Ghy office still same problem.

Anshita Mani
      Oct 29, 2022

My consignment number
      CD[protected]IN has still not delivered. It was dispatched on 23th October, 2022.

rameesh agarwal
        Oct 29, 2022

Complaint against
        India Post

Subject
        All letters reached to us in tempered condition. Who is responsible for such tempering and peeping into all the articles delivered by India Post to our address.
        Futile reply with futile investigation by Nariman point post office, Mumbai 400 021

Our grievance stands as follows-

1 what is the use of such reply which does not serve any purpose.
        2 you said without any ground, without any logic that no such incident had occurred. How could you say that? Tell the reasons and ground which made you say so.
        3. Your such flat statement obviously shows nothing but favour to protect the culprit, which itself is an offence under IPC Act.
        4 you said you have enquired with the concerned postman. And what you think he will accept his crime? And you believed just on his statement and declared to me no tempering with our even register letters had been done.
        5 mention the name of the concerned postman and we will handle the matter in our way.
        6 hiding his name would another be offence to protect the culprit.
        7. You have asked about the details of the articles which have been tempered with. What is the use of such a question?
        8. Tempering is never done in your post office but in our Ameeta building. And who is doing this? The security officer and Ameeta society, who are paying rupees 500 for each letter tempering to your postman.
        9. Take the examples of two Speed Post letters. One was closed with cello tape and another was closed with staple pin. We made a call to both the parties to enquire whether they have used tape or pin to close the letter and as expected they both refused that they never use tape or pin but only gum to close the letters. And the condition of the inside letter and the multiple creasing marks evidently prove the tempering in these articles.
        10. We have all the right to take action against a crime and for that we will have to go for police action.
        RK Agrawal

Sahil Charania
          Oct 28, 2022

Consignment Number - CG[protected]IN
          it was sent on 25/08/2022 FROM INDIA
          STILL NOT RECEVED. lot time time complaints made, I have asked in dr congo lot of time they said its in Nigeria, complaints made on India post site also [protected] they close my complain as its pass 2months, so that not my prb. how you can close my compaint without given my parcel.??????????????? you have to find out where is it & infrom us, I have asked in dr congo & also in nigeria no one have my parcel so where it go?
          No reply from india post please check
          No reply from india post .

Twinkle GANGWANI
            Oct 26, 2022

I hereby have attached a screen-shot of the tracking status of the parcel.
            It hasn't been delivered yet.
            The PARCEL was dispatched on 12th september from"Delhi, INDIA" as said online(proof attached) and we didn't track the further details and it's been more than 55days the reciever has not recieved the parcel.
            I am still waiting for it to show up.
            How do i go about it?

Help please.

Thank u

nandat
              Oct 25, 2022

Address: india

I have done speed post and its been more than 11 days i haven't received. I was hoping to get soon. Highly disappointed .It contain imp document and items

the order id is EI[protected]IN

The destination was Hyderabad. WE have couriered from Burhanpur it went to indore and from there to itarsi and i really dont know why to itarsi and its been stuck there for 6 days

Prasenjeet Roy
                Oct 25, 2022

My package EJ[protected]IN dispatched from Jamshedpur on 19th. In the track assignment page, the package last shown in Ranchi RMO on 20th. After that there is no updation of status. It was supposed to be delivered by 23 and due to that I am already late fees. If I don’t get any update by today, I am taking this to consumer court. I need those documents asap.

Varunkkr
                  Oct 23, 2022

Consignment no ED[protected]IN, which was reached on 19th oct, but after that there is no update, parcel has to reach Dehradun

Treesa Rinta
                    Oct 23, 2022

Address: Mumbai

My passport verification was done on 12/10/2022. It was shown as dispatched on 18/10/2022. We stay at aluva, kerala and it was shown as dispatched from Mumbai, instead of kochi. Now its has been 5 days, still no update . Tracking ID - JM[protected]IN

Patil4645
                      Oct 22, 2022

I am a student, studying in russia. My parcel was send from arnala post office on 12/10/22, through EMS speed post. It is about 17kgs and contents food items and clothes. It's been one week and the status still shows at Delhi AP TMO. Parcel tracking Id is EM[protected]IN. Please kindly look through it and help me get the parcel as soon as possible.
                      Nov 05, 2022
                      Updated by Patil4645
                      It will almost be a month now and My courier has still not been delivered to me. Please do the needful, my consignment number is EM[protected]IN

Oct 22, 2022

My order not despatched from new Delhi RS TMO from 19th oct, will it be delivered? tracking I'd Cp[protected]in. Booked on 18oct22. Kindly help
                        Oct 25, 2022
                        Order has been received without any update.

Ad21
                          Oct 21, 2022

Its been 4days one of my crucial item for my upcoming road trip had been dispatched from Delhi RS TMO but after that no update is showing. It should have been reached by now. My tracking number is JD[protected]IN. Please update the tracking details as its hampering my whole trip plan.
                          Oct 25, 2022
                          India post has updated the tracking details and delivered my product intact

rameesh agarwal
                            Oct 20, 2022

Complaint against
                            INDIA POST

The concerned post office-
                            The postmaster. SO,
                            Nariman point post office
                            Mumbai 400 00021

SUBJECT
                            All the letters and articles whether normal or registered or speed post reach to us in tempered condition. Opened and again fixed which cellotape or stapled. When enquired with all these different senders, they have categorically specified that they have never used tape aur staple to close the envelope. Clear evidence of tempering.

It is very shocking to observe that whatever letters
                            we receive from India Post, delivered by Nariman point post office reach to us in a tempered condition.
                            No matter how important letter it is, whether normal post or speed post or registered post- the condition of the articles clearly indicate that somebody has opened them and close again.
                            Obviously this cannot be done without bribe.
                            Previously too we have pointed out such criminal activities punisable under various acts as it amounts to intrusion to our privacy.
                            This is also violation of India post rules where India post is under legal obligation to deliver letters to the addressee only not allowing any third party to peep into to maintain India post privacy policy.
                            Street action is required otherwise being constrained will have to handover the matter to police and consumer court for heavy punishment and compensation.

RK Agrawal

Jamkho
                              from Imphal, Manipur
                              Oct 20, 2022

Address: Imphal

DETAIL OF PARCEL

1. SENT FROM - KUPWARA, SO, J&K
                              2. DESTINATION - IMPHAL, MANIPUR
                              3. SENT ON 03 OCT 2022.
                              I am complaining this my parcel is delayed by Delhi AP TMO. INDIA POST DEPARTMENT

andersonfletch
                                Oct 20, 2022

I sent Vinyl Records from Eureka, USA to Kolkata. It arrived at the Post Office on 15th October and it's still there while it says awaiting presentation to border agency/s for the past 5 days.
                                Tracking number - CJ[protected]US
                                Please look at this as soon as possible. Thank you.
                                Oct 21, 2022
                                Updated by andersonfletch
                                It hasn't moved even after complaining
                                Oct 21, 2022
                                I'm shocked looking at the reviews of people geting their packs torn and items stolen, it is a very delicate old vinyl, please handle with care and deliver asap
                                Nov 01, 2022
                                Still no movement
                                10 other people found this review helpful
                                10 found this helpful

andersonfletch
                                  Oct 20, 2022

I sent a package from Arcata, USA to Kolkata. It arrived at the Post Office on 15th October and it's still there while it says awaiting presentation to border agency/s for the past 5 days.
                                  Tracking number - CJ[protected]US
                                  Please look at this as soon as possible. Thank you.
                                  Oct 20, 2022
                                  It's a vinyl record sent from eureka

Ritwika D
                                    Oct 19, 2022

Consignment no. - EW[protected]IN

Booked from -Sonarpur P.O, 700150

Destination - Tripura University S.O, 799022

I have booked my parcel on 12/10/22.
                                    Tracking ID is showing that the parcel has been dispatched from Kolkata RMS TMO on 13th October. But after that, I did not get any updates about it. I want to know where is the parcel? How long will it take to deliver?

harshal jhaver
                                      Oct 19, 2022

My package was dispatched from Delhi AP TMO on 10/07/2022 to Igi TMO and since thn are no updates on my consignment. My tracking number RG[protected]IN/[protected]. Consignment is time sensitive and needs to be delivered before end of this month, please help and provide some information regarding my consignments.

NWA
                                        Oct 18, 2022

Address: mumbai, Ambala

I had sent a parcel to my parents from mumbai to panchkula (haryana) on 6/10/22. it reached ambala on 9/10 and instead of being sent to panchkula was sent back to mumbai. it showed dadar HO on 12/10. ON calling dadar, they were clueless . on going to parel, we were told that system shows it was sent back to panchkula. on 17/10, it again showed ambala PH and today 18/10 it shows ambala RMS set 1, which means it is coming back to mumbai. first of all, both mobile numbers of sender and receiver are given, in todays digital age, they can just call and check if there is an issue. Secondly, my father is a very senior citizen and he has gone to the panchkula PO to sort this out. This is pure harassment and it can also damage the contents of the package by shunting it up down again and again. India post should understand that in todays digitalised technology driven world, with the best network they have, they cannot treat anyone like this. Please help resolve. also you have to go to them with an open package, show contents, sit there and pack it, which world are they living in. they can easily compete with other service providers, but we have spent last 13 days just checking the online update and no one either picks the phone nor can answer at the PO.