India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9031

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 98

Dashishasuting
from Shillong, Meghalaya
Nov 2, 2021

My family member from Texas (Columbus), USA, shipped me a parcel of gifts for my birthday . However it's on custom hold for a long period of time . I request to release my packet as soon as possible from Kolkata.
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dip121
    Nov 2, 2021

Dear sir / mam
    I am writing mail due to the atm card of pnb those I have ordered in the month of august 2021 from Punjab national Bank but the post office persons never called me, not intimate me and still hang my atm card and the status show on the website is delivered.in there. I am here to request you please convey the message to them please take some action them and do the needful for me.
    Dipesh jaiswal
    Reg. Mobile no. - [protected]
    Consignment no. - JC[protected]IN
    MY ADDRESS - 30 A BLOCK, SHIV ENCLAVE, DICHOUN ROAD, NAJAFGARH, NEW DELHI - 110043
    POST ADDRESS - PAPRAWAT ROAD, NAJAFGARH, NEW DELHI - 110043

Preety_123
      Nov 1, 2021

ED[protected]IN shows delivered on the website but the delivery was never attempted. The postman never called to confirm the address and always updated incorrect information. Now they have updated that the consignment is delivered but I never received it.

dip121
        Nov 1, 2021

Cheque book not received

Dear sir / mam
        I am writing mail due to the cheque book of pnb those I have ordered in the month of august 2021 from Punjab national Bank but the post office persons never called me, not intimate me and still hang my cheque book in there office. I am here to request you please convey the message to them please take some action them and do the needful for me.
        Dipesh jaiswal

Name - Dipesh jaiswalbr...
        dip121
        Nov 1, 2021

Dear sir / mam
        I am writing mail due to the cheque book of pnb those I have ordered in the month of august 2021 from Punjab national Bank but the post office persons never called me, not intimate me and still hang my cheque book in there office. I am here to request you please convey the message to them please take some action them and do the needful for me.
        Dipesh jaiswal

Name - Dipesh jaiswal
        Product - PNB cheque book
        Register mobile no. - [protected]
        My address - 30, a block, shiv enclave, dichoun road, near heera tower, najafgarh, new delhi, - 110043
        Post office - najafgarh, new delhi - 110043

bhpr1984
          Nov 1, 2021

My 3 parcel coming from Australia, USA are stuck in custom office at Kolkata since they arrived at the location and this message is displayed "AWAITING PRESENTATION TO BORDER AGENCY/S".
          Request concerned agencies to clear the parcels and deliver at the earliest.
          All these parcels are personal consignments and have proper invoice.

1.CY[protected]US
          2.CY[protected]US
          3.LP[protected]AU

rajusharma123
            from Guna, Madhya Pradesh
            Nov 1, 2021

GUNA H.O.MADHYA PRADESH (473001) Post master sir BHATNAGAR SIR AND DEPUTY ANKITA MAM, Both misbehaved and shouted loudly and loose talk with refuse to book parcels and as i ask for matter regarding refund of non delivery of my international article, they both started making new rules and told booking counter staff not to book parcels and i was begging them to book as it was urgent for diwali gifts but they told me to file complain anywhere regarding issue, we as customers are helpless and we are force to listen and tolerate there misbehaveiour just because of there government post and they know power of there post that they can do anything and no one can do anything, now i just want to ask where we gi for parcel bookings??AAM ADMI KI KAHI PAR B SUNWAII NAI HAI, bus ye log apni sarkari naukri ka fayada utha ki kuch b kardkte hai aur hume sakar ki suvidha b nai mil pati poori, hum bus sarkar ko tax hi dete reh jate hai

rajusharma123
              Nov 1, 2021

Address: 473001 GUNA H.O.madhya pradesh

International article CI[protected]IN booked on 23/9and i paid postage 9, 210 rs ;it is send back to me; now from where i get my money back for bookings that i paid for Brunei country, This is not end here, mumbai customs person calls me and ask me for bribe and harrash me that if you send again any article, i will send back your article and you loose your booking money and this he did 4-5 times and when i tweeted this concern tagging india post, that mumbai custom person started stealing products from my package and reciever recieves less weight box and products, This is really height of India post and Customs just having power they really threating people and lots of lot money india post keep as we pay for postage and mumbai customs return pack back without any reason, as i fulfil every norms and custom form 22and under20 kg weight box, still i loose postage money thiusand rupees and my package send me back
              i am attaching person custom photo and number who call me and send my packags back and steal products
              and proof that i loose money
              +7 photos

rajusharma123
                Nov 1, 2021

GUNA HO (473001) MADHYA PRADESH Bhatnagar sir, Ankita mam misbehaved badly and not properly treating with customer, aaj parcel booking k time dono ne bahut gande tareike se chillaya aur bola booking b nai karenge, complain kardo kahi bhi

Cravedvibe
                  Oct 31, 2021

Address: Delhi rs tmo

My parcel has been dispatched from delhi rs tmo on 7 october 2021 and it should reach at it's destination by now because it's been a month almost, but the tracking is not updated since then. Kindly update the tracking details. My tracking consignment number is ( RE[protected]IN). Please solve this problem as soon as possible as i have to submit a document for my admission or else i will lose an opportunity to get an admission this year and my year will be lost.

Rohit0037
                    Oct 30, 2021

My consignment JB[protected]IN not delivered.Sir, I have not received the speed post yet.Who was given the speed post? This is the negligence of the employee concerned.If my speed post is given to the wrong person and who will be responsible if my important documents are misused.
                    Please send my speed post to me as soon as possible and appropriate action should be taken against the responsible employee. Thanks

balwant singha
                      from Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
                      Oct 30, 2021

on 25 oct i have done three speed post from azamgarh UP, and i am tracking my consingment daily,
                      but on 28 oct, it started showing that it is booked from lucknow and distination pin is also get changed and i have send something which is very important to me kindly solve my problem

viresh kumar sharma
                        Oct 29, 2021

I am viresh kumar sharma, i want to know about my parcel which is not yet recieved . the statuse show delivered on tracking website, last update is of 19 oct . i did speed post so that it can reach early but it has been more than 20days. kindly inform me the current status of my parcel. Where is my parcel ? And where I can get that ? Let me know on dec. 12 / 2021 i have exam also i need book in that have in my parcel please look this matter . thank you.

Surbhi01
                          Oct 29, 2021

Ive sent a parcel from indore to Shillong on 18th oct, which is stuck at new delhi rs tmo since 21st oct and no further tracking details have been updated since then.
                          Its showing that the parcel is dispatched from new delhi rs tmo on 21st.
                          The parcel is very important and urgent please help me out.
                          Oct 29, 2021
                          Updated by Surbhi01
                          Tracking id of the parcel is CI[protected]IN

Shreyasi Mondal
                            from Gobardanga, West Bengal
                            Oct 28, 2021

I booked my speed post on 21.10.21 from Gobardanga Post Office (743252), West Bengal to Nagaon, Assam (782001). The consignment no. Is EW[protected]IN. It has been 7 days but the post is not delivered yet. The last update showing it was dispatched from Kolkata AP Tmo on 24. 10. 21. The speed post has an important document that needs to be delivered by tomorrow.

Nazia.
                              Oct 28, 2021

ATM,debit card

The complaint is about not sending my ATM, debit card properly with proper address.parcel could not receive me, I went to post office 2times. They said that, we can't find your address hence we send it to bank then I went to bank they are saying that there is no parcel here with your name, they check all the documents, even they can't find, so where is my parcel, it was neither in postoffice nor in bank .so please help me finding my atm...
                              Rosie Bibi
                              Oct 28, 2021

The post hadn’t been sent to india for almost a month due to pandemic. Now that finally it has reached india, post has gone on customs hold. The parcel has perishable goods which has been in the box for more than a month now, the more it will stay in the box the food will be expired by the time it reaches the receiver. I humbly request you to please help me get my parcel out of customs. If their is tax to be paid I’m more than happy to pay it.
                              Same situation with me. A post coming from Australia since 2 months and now stuck at stupid postal border agency. such misery at India post, very appropriate government service.

Debankan Das
                                Oct 28, 2021

Address: Sohna, Haryana

Our item (ED[protected]IN) is showing item delivery confirmed by 27- Oct-2021 but its not delivered to us yet. I have been calling India Post Sohna Office but they are not responding.

anuragchandra
                                  Oct 27, 2021

Address: Noida

I have a PPF account with Dept. of Posts, Noida Post Office which I had requested to transfer. The paperwork executed by the Post Office is incorrect due to which my transfer Demand Draft is in limbo and interest loss is adding up. Neither the Postmaster (transferor) nor ICICI Bank (Transferee) are able to resolve this matter. Its been nearly ONE YEAR since this exercise was initiated, but it is still hanging in limbo !!

Can you help ?

Arav222
                                    from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                    Oct 27, 2021

Refund

Address: Muzaffarpur

Hey i have Made a payment of 987 on Amazon using my Indian post payment bank Card money is diducted but haven't reflected in my account They said they have already refund my Amount have i haven't received yet They gave me RRN no :- 325508 please help...