Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

India Post — Speedpost parcel not delivered since last 10 days (Consignment no. Ed[protected]in)

2 speed post parcels were booked simultaneously on 6-7-20 but whereas the one of dhanbad reached on friday, 10-7-20 but speed post for kolkata destination did not reach till now. Following up with india post helpline since 8-7-20 but no results. On 8-7-20 i was told to wait for 1-2 days due to covid, on 10-7-20 was told that again i should wait for 1-2 days but still when on monday, 13-7-20 the parcel didn't reach so i called up the helpline again and the customer care helpline lady talked rudely and did not try to listen at all but kept on repeating to go to delhi po from where the parcel was dispatched and that the parcel was not at all booked. I fail to understand how then the receipt was issued to my friend on booking and paying the charges. Today on 15-7-20 i again called up the helpline and the gentleman vishal talked very politely and assured me that he would be escalating the matter to his team for faster delivery. I took the local po no. And talked to the l. R. Sarani po who said that they had not received the parcel till now.
It is really strange that a speed post between 2 metro cities takes more than 1-2 days. Kindly take action and get my parcel delivered instantly.
Surprised that government departments work this way!
Request the postal department to stop harassing customers-it is an essential department i hope you agree

Complaint Status


[Jul 16, 2020] India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Kannuu Jul 15, 2020
How to remove personal information?
Updated by Kannuu Jul 15, 2020
I was a regular buyer through wish which is said to be a san fransisco company but most of its products are very cheap and routed through china or through their suppliers. Since march 2020 i have received no products which were earlier ordered by me before the lock down started on 25-3-20. My money is credited a lifetime wallet at wish and trying to get it refunded to the original source doesn't work at all as per the company policy. For products refunded to me to the wallet as per my request for products not delivered or defective. However, as per the war going with with china i am presently nor interested in buying any new products but in any case want my wallet money to be utilized and products delivered. Hence i placed orders again but still i am not getting any deliveries. Please help me recover my money or money's worth of products. I simply don't want to lose my money or have it forfeited by the company
Updated by Kannuu Jul 16, 2020
still product has not been delivered
Updated by Kannuu Aug 01, 2020
Hopeless condition-speedpost still not delivered inspite of repeated follow up with helpline .Yesterday was told that speedpost reached Allahabad on 12-7-20 -surprising state of affairs .Customer following up with nodal officer officer, asst.director and helpline and noting happening
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    5290
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    218
    phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    location
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001