India Today / BagItToday Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 25, 2024
Complaints 1298

File a complaint to India Today / BagItToday

Having problems with India Today / BagItToday?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Today / BagItToday customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Today / BagItToday reviews & complaints page 21

Amit Barman Ray
from Bargarh, Odisha
Nov 8, 2012

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

FRAUDULANT ACTIVITIES BY BAGIT TODAY TELESALES- URGENT REFUND OF MONEY TO MY ACCOUNT.
Inbox
x

Amit Barman Roy amit.[protected]@gmail.com
10:19 (11 hours ago)

to respone, donotreply, response, Bag
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
Date: 8 November 2012 00:26
Subject: FRAUBULANT ACTIVITIES BY BAGIT TODAY TELESALES- URGENT REFUND OF MONEY TO MY ACCOUNT.
To: Bag It Today Concierge <[protected]@bagittoday.com>, "Response (BagItToday)" <[protected]@bagittoday.com>, [protected]@bagittoday.com
Cc: [protected]@bluedart.com

Sir / Madam,
I ordered for four nos of holiday packages @ twice on the same day: two orders @Rs. 5998/- each on 27th October and two orders @5998/ each on 30th October,.
My order particulars are as follows:
On 27/10/2012
Order ID : [protected]
Order ID: [protected]
&
Order ID: [protected]
Order ID : [protected]
Promotional code Numbers are not found printed in the Invoices.

I have received all the four orders on 07.11.2012. On opening of the sealed packets covered and sealed with plastic/ polythene packets I have seen that no cards are attached with any of the orders although I have been repeatedly informed that there will be assured gifts from phone no [protected] from bagit today.All conversations are on record. .Mobile calls from [protected] assuring that I have been selected by your company along with 10 persons from India to be offered with a Dell Laptop, Black Berry Mobile and others if I purchase two holiday packages on the same date. After that on 30th October he again told me that I have been selected by the company as one of the three persons across India for a Apple I-pod If I purchase another two packages. I told him that I am not interested in it and requested him to dispatched already won items. Then he said, there items will be held up if I do not make further payment of worth of two holiday packages on 30th October, 2012.
I have really surprised to note how a reputed online company from bag it today can cheat the consumers.

If I do not get my entire money refunded with two working days, I shall be constrained to lodge criminal breach of trust with the Police against the personnel who trapped me by giving false assurance exploited and cheat me.

The documents in support that I received four packets from Blue Dart today by myself are mentioned below for your kind perusal.

1. Waybill Number : [protected] Reference No : BIT[protected]

[protected][protected]
Pickup Date : 01 November 2012
To : AGARTALA
Date of Delivery : 07 November 2012
Time of Delivery : 13:20
Recipient : SELF
Waybill Number : [protected] Reference No : BIT[protected]

[protected][protected]
2. Pickup Date : 01 November 2012

3. Waybill Number : [protected] Reference No : 1618266

[protected][protected]
Pickup Date : 31 October 2012

4. Waybill Number : [protected] Reference No : 1618267

[protected][protected]
Pickup Date : 31 October 2012

Amit Barman Ray,
Tripura Civil Service(TCS)
LLB
Joint Secretary to Government of Tripura
[protected]O)/ 2313613(R0
Home Addressed: Paschim Para, Bhati Abhoynagar, Opposite to Karunamoyee Iron & Cement Shop, Agartala,:799001
Tripura.

BagIT Today — Online order not received post payment made

i purchased one sunglasses thru bagittoday. till todate i have not received my item. i have already paid Rs. 399. My order no. is 190453, Ref. id. No. [protected]. On 30 Jun 2011 i have received one SMS saying that items has been despatched thru Bluedart bearing c.No. [protected]. I enquired thru Bluedart but consignement was for Calcutta on others name, not on my name.I have given so many email to bagittoday but no response is being given by the company.

akhilesh kumar shrivastva

FRAUDULENT ACTIVITIES BY BAGITTODAY TELESALES- URGENT REFUND OF MONEY TO MY ACCOUNT. - Comment #1831596 - Image #0

sanjayraipuria
    Nov 2, 2012

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I bought a mobile phone using BAG IT TODAY net service and paid by netbanking. But what i got was wrong BRAND and COLOR product. On complaining at customer care company says as per 'terms and conditions' mentioned on site, they can send similar 'quality' product if same brand is not available AND color choice is 'subject to availability'. I felt cheated and exchanged several mails but they refused to exchange the product. But in every reply they never forget to write that 'incovenience is regreted' !!!
    Now i will never do netshopping.
    - [protected]@indiatimes.com

A.Abdul Rahman
      Nov 1, 2012

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Ref : Order ID-[protected] , Order ID-[protected] and Order ID-[protected].- Online Quiz Competition Jackpot
      I beg to submit my concern about the cheating practice by Bag It Today, giving false promises.
      History:
      I, A.Abdul Rahman, resident of Trichirapalli (Tamil Nadu) beg to submit as under:
      On 10.10.2012, around 11.20 AM, I received a call from customer care section of Bag It Today (Division of India Today group of companies) and one male representative Mr.Rahul was on line, who informed me that I won a a jackpot as a result of an online quiz that I’ve played on the bagit today website in the month of April and had won a jackpot in a lucky draw conducted by Bat It Today. To get this free gift, I have to opt for their premium package worth Rs. 4999/- (two other packages for Rs. 29,999 and the next day a sum of Rs. 24,999/- each) and that the payment has to be made online before 4.30 on the same day. Through a banking agent from their side by name Ms.Divya Mathur . They also promised me that they will dispatch the free gift within two days from the date of receipt of full payment. She had told me that the site is down and she can make the payment from her side and asked my the credit card -HDFC details along with PIN Numbers and had taken Rs-4999/- and she had told me that she will dispatch a LCD TV along with this a combo offer Home theater and done one more transaction for INR-29,999/- on the same day. She also informed me that I will get a verification call within 30 minutes to confirm the order.

As I was informed, I received a verification call from one Mr. Sameer and I heard the different version to what Ms.Divya Mathur was saying and I asked for the cancellation of the order . He told the order is cancelled from his end and will have to get clearance from the agent that had made the transaction and asked me to call her I call, she showed reluctance to pick my call and then picked, While confirming the order, I inquired about the free gift and she transferred the line to the earlier officer to talk to me. She once again promised me that she will deliver the gift items in a couple of days time.

Since I did not receive any information about the cancellation and role back of my transaction, I sent a mail to them to inquire about this. At this time, I informed them to cancel my order and refund me the amount paid by me. They informed me that since the call was verified and confirmed by me, it cannot be cancelled and refund cannot be made. They informed that I could have cancelled the order at the time of verification call and once it is confirmed, cannot be cancelled. Sir, I humbly request to let me know whether any customer is entitled to cancel his order, if he is not satisfied with the service provided by the party. I am at a loss to understand the reason behind their refusal. I am sure, I have the right to cancel my order if I am satisfied with the service or product ordered. IN this case, I made the full advance payment, but not availed of any gift or diamonds , or even not returned duly filled in and signed receipts.

Your good-selves can see that this is a clear cheating and fraud with false promises to mislead the customers to get their business target completed.

In-spite of my repeated requests, they send me the same reply "order cannot be cancelled and refund cannot be made".

I request your good-selves to kindly look into the matter and pass on necessary orders to the concerned person at Bag It Today to refund me the amount paid by me.

Your personal intervention in sorting out the matter is requested.

A.Abdul Rahman
      #10-D,256, II Cross, Anna Nagar,
      Tennur, Trichirapalli-620017
      Tamil Nadu
      E-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
      Phone : [protected]

Hello every one there....
      This is A.Abdul Rahman, from Trichirapalli, Tamilnadu, Resident of #10-D,256, II Cross, Anna Nagar, Tennur, Trichirapalli-620017. and my mobile number is [protected]. I was cheated using social engineering technique by Bagittoday of India Today group by a sum of INR-60,000/- Please do help me in getting my money back at the earliest( ASAP) its already 21 days since the transaction was made( Transaction date[protected] and[protected].

The mail I wrote to them and the replies that I had got from them is this ( Please find the Content below)

Dear Mr. Ankit Saxena/ To who so ever it may concern

Kind Attn: Mr. Rahul, Ms. Divya Mathur, Mr.Sameer, Mr. Jasmeer and the entire Team

I've been repeatedly telling the bagit today team to role back the transaction and refund the money back

Here is the list of people spoke to me since[protected] to[protected] till date)

1. Mr.Rahul
      2. Ms.Divya Mathur
      3. Mr.Sameer
      4. Mr.Jasmeer
      5. Ms.Monica
      Among this is was Ms.Divya Mathur who had taken all my brothers credit card and my debit card details and had booked the purchase from her side.

I did not do any online transaction directly on you site. During the verification call that had happened the same day.
      I was told that my PIN numbers are compromised and I 've to change my PIN numbers immediately.

It is a violation of the RBI rules and a socially engineered cyber crime done by your calling agents.
      To take some ones PIN number with out their own will of making a transaction and doing a transaction on the persons behalf.

I do not have any intention to take any free gift or any offer given by Bagit Today, it was from your side things are done and your team had done the goof. Neither I have any intention of purchase of any diamond, nor any other product sold by Bagit Today.

I want the entire money refunded immediately not at your own will delayed for 3 or 4 months as said by Mr.Jasmeer.

Just because you have done the transaction at your end by taking the credentials is not an online transaction. It has to be done by the personnel by their own will and by themselves on the website to make any purchase or any orders.

I want to have the refund for all the three transaction that is done from you end by Ms. Divya Mathur on 2 days[protected] and[protected] , She had told that already the combo is dispatched in first flight, but later on[protected] Saturday, I learned from Mr. Sameer that nothing was processed as its a pending issue.

What so ever that is done from your side is a loot and If you think you people are smart and you had won and made the business, then you all are in the wrong.

You will have to face the business consequence of this that you had put me in mental agony since last 6 days and it had caused a big disturbance in my family, which you all will be held responsible and you will have to pay it back in a different forms ( like legal, Media and the like which may impact you all in many folds).

So, I request you to role back all the three transaction and refund my money immediately.

Thanks and Warm Regards,
      A.Abdul Rahman

To whom so ever it may concern ( All the TEAM members of Bagittoday of India Today)
      Order ID-[protected]
      I'm not interested in any purchase of any product from Bagittoday.
      I had a call in my phone and was told I had won jackpot but the truth about this is,There is no any written confirmation of the lucky winner from the Bagittoday group and no any other documented evidence is shared for the same and more over the personnel who are calling on behalf are sharing inconsistent information from time to time and they ask for credit/Debit cards PIN and 3 digit numbers on the back side of the cards and credentials
      which are very personnel and not supposed to be shared to any third person on phone or over the internet ( to avoid cyber crime) as per RBI internet
      banking regulations, which has been asked from us while filling up the form from the Bagittoday personnel end.

So, I would like to have all the transactions with the following Order ID-[protected] , Order ID-[protected] and Order ID-[protected]. ( A FULL ROLE BACK) immediately.

Kindly do the needful to stop the transactions and role back the same.

if you are not ready to roll back the three transactions and refund the entire amount within 24 hours then you all are going to face the total irrecoverable damage.

I'm going to the consumer court and it will get flashed in all the leading media, Websites, Social Networking sites.

We will meet at the consumer court, for violation of the RBI rules in making online transaction ( A suite will be filed against the entire team of Bagittoday in the consumer court for committing cyber crime through Social engineering, in the context of security, is understood to mean the art of manipulating people into performing actions or divulging confidential information. While it is similar to a confidence trick or simple fraud, it is typically trickery or deception for the purpose of information gathering, fraud, or computer system access; in most cases the attacker never comes face-to-face with the victims.)

Dear Mr. Rahman,
      This is with reference to your e-mail regarding your complain
      Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
      We would like to inform you that we have taken your matter with the department concerned to get your issue resolved at the earliest. Hence we request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.
      Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance.
      Assuring you of the best possible services, always.
      Ankit Saxena
      Executive-Customer Care
      Bagittoday
      Please quote your Order IDs-[protected], [protected], [protected] in all future correspondence.
      Note: In case of any query not related to the discussion in above e-mail should kindly be emailed to [protected]@bagittoday.com or call us on[protected]

BagItToday — Unfair Trade Practices

On 31.12.2010, I placed an order for 01 no. LG Mobile Phone KF 240.
      Order id is [protected]. Payment of Rs.3698/- was debited to my credit
      card. At the time of order, it was assured that item will be delivered
      within 14 days or maximum 4 weeks. But the item has not delivered till date. I contacted
      customer care Executive through phone and via e.mail but no satisfactory
      answer has been given.I am told that item is out of stock or the item is
      not presently manufactured by the company. If it so, they should refund the
      entire money instantly but they are not interested to listen. Please advise
      how can I get my hard earn money back.

Rajendra Singh
      91-[protected]
      Dear Mr. Singh,

We have come across your online complaint registered onconsumercomplaints.in

We would like to inform you that as per records available with us against the Booking ID - [protected] the said order already has been delivered to yo on Dated[protected], we request you to kindly confirmed to us so as enable us to do the needful.

We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.com

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

Please note our new customer care number is now –[protected]

Swatantra Jha
      Online Support (Bag it today)
      Dear Mr. Abdul,

We have come across your online complaint registered on consumercomplaints.in

Booking ID - [protected] and [protected]
      We would like to inform you that your refund has already been processed and credited into your account, please find below the refund details:-

• Refund Date :[protected],[protected]
      • Transaction id: MCIT[protected], MCIT[protected]
      • Refund Amount: 29999.00, 24999.00

We request you to kindly get in touch with your bank/ credit card provider and confirm the receipt of the refund amount to us.

Booking ID - [protected]

Same is already dispathced from our end, kindly find the below given details,
       Consignment Number : [protected]
       Transporter Name : FEDEX
       Tracking Id : 1615666
       Dispatch Date :[protected]

We shall provide you with the delivery status soon.

We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.com

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

Swatantra Jha
      Mr. Abdul Rehman,

Bag it today is very well organised in this sort of professional crime.

In the similar way, i was cheated by Ria & Samyra who took total orders worth Rs. 102596/-

I dealt with Mr. Ashis & Mr. Vijay (Floor Supervisors), Mr. Domnic (the team leader), Mr. Kapil, Manisha, Rahul & Uday Sharma from Retention team.

All of them support their sales team which is very well trained to cheat the customers in an organised way. My orders were taken on[protected]. Till date not even a single Rupee is refunded.

During the order placement, as in happened in your case, they took my CVV, expiry and card no. and within few minutes i received an SMS from my credit card authority that there was an attempt of password reset.

Definetly these acts are countable under fraud and since, the funds are moving into Living Media India Limited, it is the India Today group that should be charged for this crime.

The so called great gentlemen Mr. Swatantra Jha also spoke to me and even he was defending their sales team.

Just today i received a call from Mr. Rahul Saxena. He said he is from bag it today cancellation team and he is going to take up the case of cancellation and within 72 hrs the amount will be credited into my account. The condition was, i have to share my Credit Card No, CVV No., Expiry and DOB.

I strictly denied providing anything other than credit card no. Then he said he cannot do anything and the amount won't be refunded back. Just two days before i received another call from him wherein he was very precocious. He was cross checking from me whether i am recording the call or not.

If they are really speaking with a genuine objective, then why are they worried about the call recording. It's very clear that they are into this fraudulent activities and they don't want to leave any evidences. Moreover, he says very clearly that, even if any transaction without my knowledge is done, it will go into India Today account and not into his personal account hence i should not be worried it seems.

These people are all crooks. A collective action is required against them. A collective defamation, cheating, fraud, unfair trade practice suite should be filed against this crook company. In fact this company should be barred from doing business in India.

Through this platform, I invite all the aggrieved customers to express your interest if you all are intended to take action against every unethical thing done by bag it today against you. Let's come together and file a collective suite against this company and teach them a lesson that we Indians do not sit quite to such fraudulent business approach and we won't let anymore consumers get affected with their false intentions.

Remember one thing. If doing crime is wrong then Even remaining silent towards the crime is also wrong. Don't remain silent. Let's raise the voice and shake this company from its roots so that they don't even dream of cheating anyone in future.
      Issue i came across with them was i purchased a Micromax Canvas 2 mobile on 16th of March 2013 Order Id: [protected]
      but after receiving it it was not working properperly so i asked for the replacement on the same day.
      Customer care rep asked me to take it to the nearest Service center of micromax.
      so i did that very next day and collected a DOA (Dead on Arrival) Letter from them and send it to them.
      They called me after 10 days asking me to send the mobile to them via courier.
      I said no to it and aksed them to send a guy to my place with a new mobile and he can take the default mobile from me.
      Since then for a week no one called me and then after a week when they called they said a person will pickup the phone
      but he will not bring the new phone along as they will first check the phone at their warehouse which will take another 4-5 days and then
      if they will found any issue then it will be repalced which will take another 5-10 days.
      I am still waiting for the call from them but no one has called me yet. It is over a month now i am still waiting for my new mobile.
      I need a claim for this harrasment. I will also be contacing my lawyer so that he can take this case to Consumer forum for the claim of
      10 times money of the cost of my mobile.

suryakanta swain
        Oct 31, 2012

Address: Mahabubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

On oct 15th I have received a call from ([protected]) costumer service of bagittoday . Call about - previously you had purchase some item on our site, you are a winner of lucky cupan draw. You have win Dell laptop & Blackberry mobile phone worth Rs 80000/- , so you have must purchase 2 holidays package(order ID -[protected] , [protected] ) worth Rs 12000/ then we provide you your winner gift.

Then I purchased 2 holiday package, but I not received any information about my winner gift, I have called to [protected] so many time, but not respond.
        I already communicate with him consumer care or mail , they say that you need to wait 2-3 days ,after 2-3 days i call but not receive or if received not properly talk
        Dear Mr. Swain,

We have come across your online complaint registered on consumercomplaints.in .

We would like to inform you that as per our process we do arrange a verification call to the customers giving them all the required information/T&C’s regarding their orders e.G. Order details in terms of order value and related items customer’s mailing address and delivery window etc. In case a customer is not satisfied with any of the conditions he is free is get the cancellation of the order during the verification call itself.

We have investigated your complaint and found that your order is a thoroughly verified order during our verification process.

• Your both orders were placed on[protected] for rs.5998/-Each via billing ID #- [protected], [protected]

• As per current process the same was verified by our independent verification department on where every information related to the product was given including the freebies also.

• An automated e-mail was also dropped on your e-mail ID citing the current ongoing referral program important t&C’s current destination list(subject to change) & online form filling procedure.

We thus believe that we through our processes have communicated the correct order information and would have taken action if anything was disclosed during this process. Hence you unable to eligible for free gifts namely laptop and blackberry set and refund also against these both orders.

Also find the link on the website already mentioning the eligibility of free gift-

http:/Www.Bagittoday.Com/Itbc/C3114/Registration.Jsp?bcode=c3114

We value your association with bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.Com

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: online support whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

Kashifa Khan
        Online support (bag it today

papa202
          Oct 31, 2012

Address: Koraput, Odisha

neha mishra of bagit today comited that if i purchage two holiday voucher then i got a dell laptop and a black berry mobile with free holiday vouchers.then i purchased this voucher by paying 11996 rupees by my sbi net banking and axis debit card on 09/10/2012 and 10/10/2012 vide bagit today order id [protected] and [protected] after payment bagit today cheated me by not giving any thing so i launched a complain in customer care of bagit today to refund my mony vide complain no 922444 and 962441.it goes twenty days but till i am not receive my 11996 rupees.it is a fraud and chiting group. so please solve my problem .i am priya ranjan sahoo mobile no [protected] thanks.
          Dear Ms. Sahoo,

We would like to inform you that, we have investigated your complaint and found certain details which we would like to share with you

•Your both orders were placed on 10-Oct-2012 for Rs.5998/-each via billing id #- [protected] & [protected]

•As per current process, the same was verified by our independent verification department on where every information related to the product was given including the freebies also.

•An automated e-mail was also dropped on your e-mail id citing the current ongoing referral program, important T&C’s, Current destination list(subject to change) & online form filling procedure.

We thus believe that we, through our processes, have communicated the correct order information and would have taken action if anything was disclosed during this process. Hence you unable to eligible for free gifts namely dell laptop & a black berry mobile and refund also against these both orders.

You can visit below mention link for referral scheme program and term & condition policy for this holiday pack. You also can check below mention table for the referral scheme.

http://www.bagittoday.com/itbc/c3114/registration.jsp?BCODE=C3114

Refer and win Free Gifts:
          No. of Referrals Gifts
          A) One UCB Eyewear on purchase of two packs – Same Day.
          B) One Blackberry Curve on 5 referral conversions.
          C) One Mini laptop on 10 referral conversions.
          D) One Blackberry & a Mini Laptop or 3 Blackberry Mobiles on 15 Referral conversions.
          E) Two Mini Laptops Or 2 blackberry mobile & 1 Mini Laptop or 4 Blackberry Mobiles On 20 Referral conversion.

Further, we would also like to inform you that, we will update you the status through your e-mail id.

Sachin

ssundar
            Oct 26, 2012

Hi... My father got an sms based on which he received a call from a group called Baggit India (http://www.bagittoday.com/). They claim to be a group of India Today. He was unwell and placed order for a (bogus) product by mistake.

Within 2 minutes of placing order, the money was swiped from his card. Within and hour or two few more transactions of rs. 25000 and rs. 30,000. Unfortunately it did not go through as my father's balance was low. This is one side

On the other hand, I placed an order fro cancellation of the original orderd product within 5 minutes of ordering. They refused to cancel it, after a huge arguement of more than and hour and repeated calls they placed the order. They kept assuring that the order has been cancelled until one fine day they said that the product has been shipped because - a verification call was made to my father - and he okayed the shipment - A BLATANT LIE - for which they claim to have the recordings..... This a complete forgery company, so please pelase don't get cheated by them, and if anyone knows how to place a complain on them legally, do let me know.

Swarna
            Forgot to add that the Rs.25, 000 and Rs.30, 000 oreders were never placed... Only an order of Rs. 4999 were placed for which I have been following up for more than a month to cancel it, neither it has been cancelled nor the product has reached us... This is a pakka fraud company. Please let us know how to go forward lodging a complain against them,

Chander Kant
              from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
              Oct 25, 2012

Address: Guna, Madhya Pradesh

( complaint against bag it today )

my daughter miss neha gupta got a call from staff of bag it today mr aryan (mobile no [protected]) . He told her that her name has come in the lucky draw of bag it today and due to this if she purchase holiday packages then bag it today company will provide her with a dell laptop (inspiron 15 r) and blackberry handset 9300 (free of cost, against purchase of the package). The payment amounting to rs 12000/- For two holiday packages of rs 5998 each was made by me as my daughter gave mr aryan my mobile number .But, till date we have not receivedm anygift from the company bag it today regarding the two free gifts(laptop and blackberry set). Though the holiday package has been received by me on 24/5/2012 but we have not availed it as the promised gifts has not been received by us. The whole conversation between my daughter and mr aryan , staff of
              bag it today has been recodred by us on mobile. Now neither the company nor any of their staff is giving reply to my calls /Mails. This was not expected from such a biog group company of india today group. I want both the gifts delivered as promised or they should refund the holiday package money with interest and I also want apology from the company for making false promise.

( C.K. Gupta)

D-29, n.F.L. Township, vuijaipur, holiday package :order ID is: [protected]

distt-guna, madhya pradesh ( pin-473111) order ID is: [protected]

mobile: [protected]

Bag It Today (from India Today) — Cheating at Bag It Today

I placed an order on Bag It Today on May 10th for a Reebok Kit having primary article as Reebok Lite Shoes (Size 8) and Reebok T-Shirt (Size Medium). Please note that Online order on Bag It Today didnt ask me for size details, and initially I thought that this transaction must be a fraud - I contacted them multiple times and realized that it's a usual process at their site and gave my size information later. I rec'd a shipment on May 17th and found that I was delivered Shoes having Size 10 and T-Shirt of size Large. Upon contacting Bag it Today they accepted their mistake and upon insistence of mine agreed for a reverse pick up. This process of collecting articles back and sending me the right product would take a month now which is not acceptable and I'm asking for a refund which they refused by saying it's my mistake.
              I think it's a case of cheating. Details of my order are:
              Order No: 78164
              Order Date: 10-May-2011
              Invoice no: TRNTL/DLI/[protected]/84125
              Reverse Pickup order no: 184830
              Please stop postiong the same comments again and again. Your response is not acceptable and in acknowledgement to your mistake your company should arrange for a reverse pick-up and refund. I'll continue fighting for my right till you correct your mistake.
              sir i am ALTAF ALAM from JAMSHEDPUR..i even got the cal on[protected] luckly i placed order for 1 holiday voucher and they promised that they will provide a laptop(INSPIRON 15 R).today i.e.[protected] but now that number is switched off and when i called customer care the denied...

NOW ITS THE TIME THAT WE ALL COME TOGETHER AND FIGHT FOR THIS...
              DETAILS OF THE ORDER:-
              THE ORDER ID FOR THE COMPLAINT IS:[protected]
              PAYMENT DATE:[protected]
              PRODUCT DISPATCHED:[protected]
              PRODUCT RECIEVED:[protected]

jpanwar
                Oct 25, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

I JITENDRA PANWAR, I received a call from bag it today Mr. abhishek kumar on[protected]. he told me "sir I am abhishek kumar from bag it today congratulation you are selected luck gift voucher dell laptop R15 -3GB RAM, i5,500 GB sata harddisk of independence day celebration by our company (bag it today) and you are selected as per last shopping list from our site your address is etc.and this is sure gift voucher for you, when will be purchased a holiday package of worth Rs-5998/-. It is good offer and reputed site and I have been shopping also this site so I was agreed to this deal. he also told me your gift voucher dispatch after your holiday package verification done. he also told me, during verification call discussion you do not tell about this offer because this offer is only selected members and online deal only limit time. our verification section does not know about this offer. I am employee of bag it today and this is my personal mobile number-[protected]". I was call this number. It was true so I purchased this holiday package and my product ID-[protected] after this deal two phone calls coming on my mobile phone ([protected]) from bag it today they told me congratulation your are won a gift voucher Dell laptop (R15, 3 GB RAM, i5 processor, 500 GB sata harddisk) and your gift voucher got you shortly. On 15/08/12 a verification call coming on my mobile from bag it today he told me you are booked a holiday package from bag it today and he said me about terms and conditions of this package. During this call I said my gift voucher than he told me that do not any gift voucher with this deal so I refused this holiday voucher.
                After 3-4 days Mr. abhishek again call me and he told me "please sir verify your holiday package. Your gift voucher is conformed and told me verification section is not know about this offer." he talked to me his senior executive person. He told me "sir you are selected our free gift voucher dell laptop (R15, i5 processor, 3 GB RAM, 500 sata harddisk)". He assured me my gift voucher. after 10 to 15 minutes came another call of verification by bag it today on my mobile phone at this time I conferred my verification call and call to Mr. abhishek kumar, I have verified my holiday package and Mr.abhishek told me sir your gift voucher(dell laptop R15) will dispatch on 20/08/12.

I was call customer care for my order status on 20/08/12. He told me that do not any gift voucher with this deal so I registered my complaint (complaint no.-886855). After six days, there was no response against my complaint (26/08/12) than I was again calling Mr. abhishek. He told me your gift voucher is ready for dispatch and he did transfer to my call dispatch section, Mr.yogesh. he told me that when your’s package detail will be received by our dispatch section then gift voucher will be dispatched by me and telling you, your dispatch no. on telephone (app. this process time 10 days -08/09/12) but gift voucher is not received me till date (09/09/12). I was call that Mr. abhishek he said that, sir please gave me two days I cannot go my office last two days due to suffring. After 3 days I call again to him that he told me sir I am going personally dispatch section and shout out problem. I call again him on 14/09/2012 than he talk me mr.ankur from dispatch section. He told me some our dispatch problem but we will be dispatched your gift on 15/09/12 and got your gift on 20/09/12. but till date(21/09/12) I could not found my gift so I again call mr.abhishek but call received by miss neha sharma from dispatch section she said me sir your gift voucher is ready and you got your gift voucher on 24/09/12 surely. I am waiting my gift but it is not found me. I call again Mr. abhishek he told me sorry sir your gift is not found yet (24/09/12) so he transferred my call dispatch manager Mr. Amit kumar. He told me your gift is dispatched on 18/09/12 and you will got your gift on 04/10/12 surely. result is same my gift package not found me then I am trying to call Mr. abhishek (mobile-[protected]) but he does not pick-up my call please give me my money back of this holiday package.
                I searched on internet. many similar cases are registered against bag it today .following complaints are:-
                S.NO. SUBMITTED BY COMPLAINT NO.
                1. SANJIV KUMAR 100047
                2. NIKHIL KUMAR 100006
                3. JITENDRA VERMA 99715
                4. GOURAV VERMA 99687
                5. AMRUT JAGANNATH RANJANE 99660
                6. VIVEK ARYA 99543
                7. HEMANT LAXMAN DHOKANE 98919
                8. HIMANSHU KUNDAL 98854
                9. SUJIT KUMAR 98850
                10. RAJESH KUMAWAT 98142
                11. PRAKASH BORIKAR 97802
                etc. on www.gerhakseva.com/topic/bagittoday.
                please look my matter and ban this bag it today site because I also registered my complain three time (886855 on 20/08/12, 935047 on 24/09/12, 955735 on 09/10/12) on bag it today site but it cannot shout out my problem and it never got not any satisfactory answer me. I think that it (bag it today) is involved with agents and it does fraud with consumers.
                Jitendra Panwar
                Jaipur-19
                Mob. [protected]
                I AM ALTAF ALAM FROM JAMSHEDPUR AND SAME SCENARIO HAPPENED WITH ME...!
                DETAILS OF THE ORDER:-
                THE ORDER ID FOR THE COMPLAINT IS:[protected]
                PAYMENT DATE:[protected]
                PRODUCT DISPATCHED:[protected]
                PRODUCT RECIEVED:[protected]HOLIDAY VOUCHER)

BUT NOW THEY ARE TELLING THERE IS NO SUCH OFFER AND Mr.ABHISHEKH CELL([protected]) IS SWITCHED OFF...
                THEY ARE CHANGING THE NUMBERS AND NAMES AND CHEATING THE PEOPLE..

manoj84
                  from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                  Oct 24, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I received the call from bagittoday on
                  20/10/12, caller name was Miss Neha, she told me that I won the lucky
                  draw from bagittoday which includes diamond worth Rs.50,000/- and
                  tablet, reebok bag, watch and some other prize in just Rs.24999/-. You
                  just have to pay Rs.24999/- only in that those things which is above
                  mentioned and Ms. Neha also told me that if I sell the diamond in
                  future I will get 100% increase i.e. after purchase the value of
                  Rs.24999/- and Resale value will be Rs.50,000/- not less than this.
                  She also said that this is one of the top most company related to
                  “PRESS”. We will not cheat our customers. I[censored] have any problem later
                  u can cancel the product any time and we will refund the money in your
                  account. I was carried away by her talk and deposited Rs.24999/-
                  through online transfer in bagittoday account as per her instruction.
                  After transfer she told me and also guided me, not to say anything to
                  any one, when the verification call will come, only say that I need
                  this diamond for personel use not for resale. I[censored] say other than
                  this, they can cancel your order. There after 2 minutes later I
                  received the verification call, that asked ”you booked the product” I
                  said “yes”. We received the amount they said. As per Ms.Neha
                  instruction I keep on saying “yes” to all questions. After this
                  verification Miss Neha called me and asked whether I said everthing to
                  yes and told me 2nd verification call will come, in that also u have
                  to say “yes” to all questions, just after 2minutes 2nd verification
                  call came. That was one Mr.Amit I just asked him that lucky draw I won
                  and whether this diamond will fetch me Rs.50,000/- later or not. He
                  said not at all. No lucky draw was open and neither the diamond worth
                  Rs.50,000/-
                  Thereafter I complain on 20th October 2012 to bagittoday mail
                  id ([protected]@bagittoday.com), after 7 to 8 hours I received call from
                  Mr.Rahul who is from HR Deptt. I told him everything in detail he said
                  sales department executive people say all these things to get more
                  sale. Don’t worry you will get your money refunded. He said a call
                  from India Today will come for verification In that u can cancel the
                  order and 100% refund you will get. I received verification call on 22
                  October 2012 and I told him the whole story and cancelled the order.
                  They said that ur order has been cancelled and soon you will get your
                  money refunded.
                  In between these 2 days I
                  talked to customer care executive but their information was not up to
                  the mark as one said that your problem will be solved within 24 hours,
                  some said it will take 7 to 8 days, one said it wil take one month.
                  They can’t satisfy me. So please confirm me how much time it will take
                  to come into my account.cutomer executive don’t reply the staus of the
                  cancellation order. They say that it is our internal matter We can’t
                  disclose. What is this? I need the money urgently, please tell how
                  much time u will take to refund the money in my account. I think
                  BIGITTODAY customer care executive don’t care about the customers
                  they care about the company so it is called company care exe. Please
                  intimate me about the status of the cancellation and refund money. Plz
                  do the needful. I AM ATTACHING THE SCREEN SHOT PLZ GO THROUGH IT.AND
                  I HAVE FULL CONVERSATION RECORDING WITH .MS NEHA (SALES EXE.), MR.
                  AMIT(VARIFICATION DEEPT.),HR DEPPT. (MR RAHUL), AND SOME OTHER
                  CUSTOMER CARE EXE. I[censored] COULD NOT REFUND MY MONEY I WILL HAVE TO GO TO
                  CONSUMER COURT FOR THE HARRASMENT WHICH I SUFFERED FROM BAGITTODAY
                  COMPANY.AND ALSO I WILL PUT UP A CONSUMER CASE REGARDING MENTAL
                  HARRASMENT.
                  So I request to U sir/madam to
                  plz help me out and refund my money as soon as possible please call me
                  on [protected],[protected] plz intimate me through phone and email also.

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

My complaint no. at bagittoday is 971325

akash_2012
                    Oct 22, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have received the call on 17-10-12 at my home on my mobile no [protected] from No. +[protected] from lady name Miss Shilpi and she told me that you have won rs. 200000/- from Bag it Today. To grad this award you have to deposit Rs. 2400 but they have deducted Rs. 24,999/- and 29,999/- from my Credit card. This create a doubt in my mind i have immediately block my HDFC credit card then they call me again and told me that i am on final stage to win 10,00,000/- on 31st march 2013 at new delhi for which i have to diposit final amount Rs. 29,999/- finally. I took help of my friend and use his credit card and deposit Rs. 29,999/- thousand to them then they confirm and call me verification call to send my gift of Rs. 2,00,000/- but i want to cancel my shipment and i made several calls to them between two days then they call me again then i have told them that please cancel my shipment and return my money but they refused to do so and finally said that we will deducted 30% amount in your money and return back in 6-7 month which is not mention in any trams and condition in return finally on 21st they send the message that we are sending your shipment within 2 to 7 days hence i request to you to take necessary action against them and help me to get back my money.

Your sincerely

Akash Shrivastava
                    8/216, Malviya Nagar
                    Jaipur
                    Mob-[protected]

gaurav83mzn
                      Oct 17, 2012

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

My Name is Gaurav Jain. I am from Muzaffarnagar (U.P.) I purchase a Holiday tour package for 7 Nights from Bag it Today on 03.12.2011 and paid Rs. 7,000/- for it. Its validity was for 1 Year. But at the time of booking they are not giving me the my tour package. After too much communication they are not ready to give me my tour package. What should I do ?

tour package — not receiving

I had taken delivery of booka and CDs then i lodge my claim for offered tour package within india. i send it by post as you directed before a month but still i have not received any details about the same. My offer details under[protected]A[protected] this number. please send me offered tour package .
                      u can complaint here http://www.bagittoday.com/complaints

ashutosh270478
                        Oct 17, 2012

I have subscribed India Today magazine for month by giving and advance payment of INR 900.My subscription should have started from 17/9 vide subscription number ITE1867356. Till date no magazine has been delivered.I have complained to them atleast 4 time on the matter as per details below.
                        21/09/[protected]
                        27/09/[protected]
                        03/10/[protected]
                        16/10/[protected]

Till date nothng has been done.They are just giving false hopes and wrong updated on delivery.It seems that these people are selling these subsidized magazines in open market rather than delivering customer.They are not also very keen to return back the money.

India Today Magazine Subscription — Not getting the Magazine delivery

I had subscribed weekely magazine for 1 Yr from India Today for which I had paid 975 rupees on 9th of Dec ' 08. I got a delivery on 25th January after exchanging lots and lots of Emails. Unfortunately, After that I am not getting any subscription copy.

I have escalated the things to the higher management team (prabhu Chawala), Still not getting any response from them.

India Today — NON DELIVERY OF MAGAZINE

I have a two year magazine subscription of Good House keeping Subscription id GHK1561149. For the last one year I have not been receiving my copies regularly. Even after calling them every month, emailing them and personally visiting them the complaint has not been taken care of. It has even happened that I have not received the copy of my magazine on certain months. I paid them the subscription amount in advance and then I do not the magazine every month. I am really sick and tired of reminding and negotiating with India Today on this issue.

Please do the needful if anyone can.

Magazine delivery - Comment #1715269 - Image #0
                        I had complain regarding the free Gift against My subscription No. ITE 277559 on 15th November 20008 as not received the free gift of Re bock shoes.
                        All the time when i had complain regarding this they are sending the message we are looking in this and reply you immediate.
                        after that I had sent so many reminder but non of the has been replied by him.
                        Their attitude is not to give the gift or the staff people had distributed the same
                        awaiting for reply in this matter

ashutosh5444
                          Oct 16, 2012

I booked three holiday packages worth Rs 5999/- each which entitled me for a free 32 inch LCD TV as well. Once i placed the order i received confirmation calls from the call center which again confirmed my entitlement to holiday vouchers . i received the booking vouchers but could not book the holidays as the online booking from the site was not responding. Neither did i receive the LCD TV which was promised to be delivered within a week. I tried to call the customer care executive but they would not attend my calls or reply to my mails. Since i was busy with my marriage i was not able to pursue it & later i had to go J&K for work. Recently, i tried again to contact them & they replied but they are asking me to make a few payments again and quoting new set of rules, they have refused to give the TV or my money refund.
                          please Take immediate action on these fraud lucrative offers under the name of reputed India Today group. They are rampantly duping common man of their hard earned money. An early & firm action against bagittoday/india today group is requested.

-Ashutosh Gupta
                          Dear Mr. Gupta,

We regret to know that you would like to cancel your order against booking id:-[protected] and [protected] As per our process, we do arrange a verification call to the customers giving them all the required information/T&C’s regarding their orders, e.g. order details in terms of order value and related items, customer’s mailing address and delivery window etc. In case, a customer is not satisfied with any of the conditions, he is free is get the cancellation of the order during the verification call itself.

We have investigated your complaint and found that your order is a thoroughly verified order during our verification process. Therefore, we are unable to process your order for refund now and request you to kindly fill the voucher and sent to mentioned address on the voucher with the dd so that we can check the availability and assist you further in this regard.

Also find the link where it is clearly mentioned the referral gift eligibility.

Swatantra Jha

amol_power
                            Oct 10, 2012

I want to complaint for the above noted subject matter, that I have made booked for travel package with the above noted booking numbers and the payment is also done by using credit card for “bag it today”.

Pls refer below payment detail…
                            credit card statement
                            date ref. Number details currency amount
                            02/10/2012 mt122770058000010000029 india today payment mumbai ind inr 5998.00 (dr)
                            02/10/2012 mt122770058000010000028 india today payment mumbai ind inr 5998.00 (dr

the “bag it today” sales executive rohan singh (mobile-[protected]) forced me to take two packages (one of me & second on my wife name) and assured to accommodate my requirement for me & entire my 8th family member. During sale call I clearly mention my size family member that we are 08 members with 02 children’s age 09 years & 03 children’s of age below 03 years, however he contended me that you have make 02 different booking so all the members can be accommodated, and as per his instruction I had booked two different order for tour packages in the name of amol pawar & pritika pawar with the above noted reference numbers, based on this I have planned by leave and train reservation from mumbai to jaipur for all the family members is already done for 04 nov 2012 & return on 07 nov 2012.

Now as per received verification call & email from “bag it today” for the booked packages that was brought to my notice that all both the orders (tour packages) cannot be used simultaneously, and I have to plan to different dates for the same, which very surprising, how a same family can plan holiday at two different dates? the entire episode is causing mental agony as I have made the rail bookings, leaves from office, commitments which I have given to my family, also cancel trip results in my financial losses.

I request you to assist me for resolving the issue on priority by reserve the entire booking amount I.E. 5998 + 5998 = 11996/- Inr so further needful action can be done accordingly however I have also lodged complaint vide no 951675 with customer care unit of india today (bag it today) on dated 06/10/2012.

As per order status on dated 08/10/2012 & time on 16:30 pm, still my orders not confirm. Same I request them to please cancel my order ID no-[protected], [protected] & refund my money in my accounts but no one can give response for same.

It is really painful to to me & my family for with financial loss as well as mentally stress and fail to commitment with family trip.

amol.

HIMANSS
                              from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                              Oct 10, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

COMPLAINT AGAINST WWW.BAGITTODAY.COM
                              I got a call from VISHAL DATTANI
                              M.no- [protected],a bagittoday representative on 25 JULY 2012.
                              He told me that you been selected in lucky draw of samsung LED TV 42 inches, but for that you to do a deal with us. You have to purchase 2 holiday package of worth Rs.11996 and we will send you the TV with in 7 days. So i purchased the holiday package online from bagittoday.com and on 27 july i got a verification call of my address from M.no. [protected] from amit, he told tv will reach you within a week and now 3 months are going to over they have not sent me anything. I have called them number of times but they never receive the call. THEY HAVE DONE A FRAUD WITH ME. I WANT MY MONEY REFUND. I DON'T WANT HOLIDAY PACKAGE.
                              MY ORDER ID IS:
                              1)[protected]
                              2)[protected]
                              Dear Mr. Kundal,

We would like to inform you that, we have investigated your complaint and found certain details which we would like to share with you

• Your both orders were placed on 25 July’2012 for Rs.5998/-each via billing id #- [protected] & [protected].
                              • As per current process, the same was verified by our independent verification department on where every information related to the product was given including the freebies also.
                              • An automated e-mail was also dropped on your e-mail id citing the current ongoing referral program, important T&C’s, Current destination list(subject to change) & online form filling procedure.

We thus believe that we, through our processes, have communicated the correct order information and would have taken action if anything was disclosed during this process. Hence you are not eligible for free gifts namely samsung LED TV 42 inches and refund also against these both orders.

You can visit below mention link for referral scheme program and term & condition policy for this holiday pack. You also can check below mention table for the referral scheme.

Refer and win Free Gifts:

No. of Referrals Gifts
                              A) One UCB Eyewear on purchase of two packs – Same Day.
                              B) One Blackberry Curve on 5 referral conversions.
                              C) One Mini laptop on 10 referral conversions.
                              D) One Blackberry & a Mini Laptop or 3 Blackberry Mobiles on 15 Referral conversions.
                              E) Two Mini Laptops Or 2 blackberry mobile & 1 Mini Laptop or 4 Blackberry Mobiles On 20 Referral conversion.

Sachin

parimitavashia
                                Oct 10, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Hope that you have fully scrutinized my request since it dates back to 21st September 2012 & that you are reverting on 4th October 2012 that you are unable to cancel the order since it was in process. You have also mentioned the dispatch details on 30th September 2012 which also as per my knowledge falls after 22nd September 2012, day when you have reverted that the order is out of stock & that you have forwarded my query to the operations head & concerned department for my other order.

I have also reverted to cancel order no. [protected] on 23rd September 2012 as per the trail mail then how come you could not notice my request till 30th September 2012.

Urge you not to play fool with customers & that you accept back the product delivered at my place & refund the rupees I have paid for the same.

On Thu, Oct 4, 2012 at 12:16 PM, contact <[protected]@bagittoday.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Avashia,

This is with reference to your e-mail reagrding of your order

We would like to inform you that once your order process than we are unable to calcel the order,

Furhter, we would like to inform you that your order has been fully processed from our end and dispatched against the below mentioned details:-

Consignment Number- [protected]

Transporter Name- Bluedart courier

Tracking ID- 1595600

Dispatch Date- [protected]

You should be receiving your order within next 5-6 working days, however, if you do not receive your order within the given time frame, do get back to us

Ankit Saxena

Executive-Customer Care

Bagittoday

Please quote your Order ID- [protected] in all future correspondence.

Note: In case of any query not related to the discussion in above e-mail should kindly be emailed to [protected]@bagittoday.com or call us on[protected].

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Parimit Avashia [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                                Sent: 02 October 2012 15:11
                                To: contact
                                Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                Subject: Re: Order ID-[protected]

This is to bring to your notice that I have received a confirmatory SMS on my registered number that the mentioned order is not cancelled & the same has been dispatched on 30/09/2012 from you end. I am not going to accept the delivery since it was already communicated to you on 23/09/2012 as per the trail mail.

Moreover ensure that my payment for the same gets refunded in today's date only else I will have to take this with the consumer forum.

Kindly treat this as the last reminder wherein the complaint is escalated to you only & urge you to act upon the matter at the earliest & not to compel me to take harsh steps.

Parimit Avashia

On Sun, Sep 23, 2012 at 3:23 PM, Parimita Avashia <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Alongwith procuring the product against order id [protected] also kindly ensure that my order id [protected] is considered cancelled as requested by self & that you confirm the cancellation via mail.

Parimit Avashia

To: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                                Sent: Saturday, 22 September 2012 1:06 PM
                                Subject: Order ID-[protected]

Dear Mr. Avashia,

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding cancellation.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. (Head-Operations). Kindly give us 7-8 working days to resolve your issue.

Please be assured that as soon as we receive any intimation from the concerned department, we shall update you immediately.

Unfortunately the product against order id [protected] is currently out of stock and our sourcing team is working on procuring it for you.

This process will take about 7 days. Once this is done, we shall dispatch the product to you at the earliest.

Please bear with us interim.

Mani Megala

Executive-Customer Care

Bagittoday

Please quote your Order ID-[protected] & [protected] in all future correspondence.

Note: In case of any query not related to the discussion in above e-mail should kindly be emailed to [protected]@bagittoday.com or call us on[protected].

From: Bag It Today Concierge [mailto:[protected]@BagItToday.com]
                                Sent: 21 September 2012 23:06
                                To: Bit Feedback Bagittoday
                                Subject: Contact Us email from: [protected]@yahoo.co.in query: Cancellations

Mail By :[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                Topic : Cancellations
                                Message : Yesterday when I tried to book the product got an error message of order not booked, amount of Rs. 589/- got debited from my credit card hence I tried for another product. Same thing happened & today I got the confirmation SMS of order booking for both the products. Above mentioned is booking Id for HP pen drive which I would like to cancel since other pen drive is already booked with booking Id [protected]. Kindly help to cancel the order & refund the amount.
                                Order Id: [protected]
                                Phone No.: [protected]

For up-to-the-minute coverage of news and entertainment in English, visit http://www.indiatoday.in/ and in Hindi, visit http://www.aajtak.in/

This e-mail communication and any attachments may be privileged and confidential to Living Media India Limited and are intended only for the use of the recipients named above. If you are not the intended recipient, please do not review, disclose, disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail and attachments. If you have received this email in error, please delete the same along with all attachments there to and notify us immediately at [protected]@intoday.com.

--

Parimit Avashia

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                For up-to-the-minute coverage of news and entertainment in English, visit http://www.indiatoday.in/ and in Hindi, visit http://www.aajtak.in/

This e-mail communication and any attachments may be privileged and confidential to Living Media India Limited and are intended only for the use of the recipients named above. If you are not the intended recipient, please do not review, disclose, disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail and attachments. If you have received this email in error, please delete the same along with all attachments there to and notify us immediately at [protected]@intoday.com.

--

Parimit Avashia

Dear Ms. Avashia,

As discussed over the call on dated 25-Oct-2012. We would like to inform you that your refund has already been processed and credited into your account, please find below the refund details:-

•Refund Date- 22-Oct-2012
                                •Booking id- [protected]
                                •Transaction id-MCIT[protected]
                                •Refund Amount- Rs.310.00/-

We request you to kindly get in touch with your bank/ credit card provider and confirm the receipt of the refund amount to us. We hope that the complaint stands resolved here.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Further, we would also like to inform you that, we will update you the status through your e-mail id.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on
                                [protected]@bagittoday.com

Sachin

faisalpunnachal
                                  from Mattanur, Kerala
                                  Oct 9, 2012

Address: Kannur, Kerala

I was cheated by Bag it today telecaller. I had registered complaints many times which was not able to solve by them.
                                  Firstly I was cheated by looting my bank account by collecting my card details. I asked many times why i should disclose my card details. Then he told that its for verifying card validity. Then i found my account balance reduced for an order which i did'nt agree to pay.
                                  Then i recieved verification for that order. I did'nt accept the order and told them what has happen. Then one man called me one day and asked for verification I again told that i have not agreed for the order and payment. At last he told that he will send me a blackberry mobile worth Rs.10,000. He told that I should verify the call regarding my order and donot disclose any details of blackberry mobile to the verification caller and after one day tha call regarding blackberry will come. I agreed the verification call without disclosing any details regarding blackberry.
                                  But i did not recieve any call regarding blackberry.
                                  And i called many times with that complaint which was not answered clearly.
                                  At last I had send a mail which was also not replied.
                                  please give me justice by making them return my money

Adress of the company,
                                  Today Retail Network Pvt. Ltd.,
                                  khasra No. 371
                                  Sant Ram Road
                                  Fatehpur Beri
                                  Near Bhatti Village
                                  New Delhi-110074

Order details are as below

With hope
                                  Mohammed faisal p
                                  Order no: 129310
                                  Booking id: [protected]
                                  Amount: 5998
                                  Order date: 24/8/2012
                                  Mobile no: [protected]

**please consider seriously

bank account varification — varification of account

I am copying below the detail of account which i oppened with your bank on my friend instructions.But i am not confident that it is a real /genuane account in your branch, Please varify my account details.At this moment this account is also not accessable to me b/c they are asking to pay a sum of 2200usd to get my amount transfer to my countery account.

Will appreciate your kind help.

Lloyds Tsb Bank.
                                  2-4 Bank Street
                                  Braintree, Essex, CM7 1UN
                                  Direct Phone Number: +[protected]
                                  Opening Hours:9.00 - 5.00 PM
                                  Mondays-Fridays

DATE: 15 / 07 / 09

Click on the link below and it will direct you to a secure site were you can login your account number and pin stated below.

http://lloyds.bnk-online.net/uk/regent/Login.php
                                  Account Number[protected]

I want to know this account no is issued by your bank or not.

Will bw waiting for your reply

B.Regards

Shahzad

rajskumawat
                                    Oct 8, 2012

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

The company bag it today has given me false commitment of free gifts on booking of holiday package from this company, later on they have denied to send me the free gifts, i had made payment through net banking, but all officials are not respond properly. I want that this type of company should be banned and all this type of activities should be banned in india.

shail70
                                      Oct 2, 2012

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

I have purchased a travel package from India Today Book Club, Booking ID being [protected] 0n 24/08/12. I was promised for a free gift on providing 20 referrals which was provided and i was was told about the process and again promised that the gift will be delivered soon by Mr. Sachin.

I was provided with a link for booking my holiday package but after subsequent trials the link failed to open, the same complaint was mailed to them but all in vain.

Now i understand that I was cheated for Rs 5999 by these people, through this forum i would like to inform people to avoid such traps.

India Today Book Club/Free Gift — Non delivery of Free Gift

I placed a order bearing No. 0GA[protected] dated 29/07/2008.Membership No. ITBC08558252. According to scheme Free Tupper Ware Box was to be given to me. But despite of several phone calls the gift has not been received so far.

Call detail :

Date 29/11/2008 Complaint No. oRA[protected] conversation with Priya
                                      Date 23/12/2008 Complaint No. 54804 Conversation with Priya
                                      Date 10/01/2009 Complaint No. NOT GIVEN Conversation with Vishal
                                      and so many other calls on earlier dates which are not noted by me.

Mail regarding complaint to [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com on 23/12/2008.

Pls look into the matter and resolve immediately

Dinesh Garg

indiatodaybookclub — non delivery of gifts promised

I had ordered music cds from INDIATODAYBOOKCLUB for whom the prompt payment was made by me on reciept of the above product which was to come with two free gifts (not accompanied in the package). On contacting their no[protected] their executive told me to go to www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm to claim the gift which I did but to my surprise everytime I entered a certain UNIQUE NO to claim free gift alongwith my e-mail id in capital letters it says "you have entered incorrect details. please enter the correct details and try again". In short I am tired of entering the details. On contacting[protected], which I am not able to get as the waiting tone is always on with no one picking up the phone. I think the free gifts were just a bait to get me to buy the products (2 out of the eight cds recieved were in bad shape with their covers shattered, seems their packing deptt needs training).
                                      plz send my prize of 5000 jewellay .my itbc no-itbc08393280.
                                      my web id 01403280

India Today Book Club — i have not received the free gift promised with the purchase

I have purchase a 3'CD collection from India today book club and i am yet to receive my free gift Reebok bag and Reebok T-Shirt promised with the purchase.I have registered two complaints through mail and called the customer care twice but the answer is we will look in to it and there is no progress since two months.
                                      My invoice no:ora[protected]
                                      order no:oga[protected]
                                      date of purchase 19th march 2009.

In my invoice they gave a unique no to claim my free gift and i went to the website and gave my number and mail id it directs me to another offer.
                                      This seems to be a trap to consumers, they keep sending this offers with interesting free gifts and there are many complaints in consumer forum and u seem to neglect these complaints.reply soon.
                                      Dear Mr. Harsha vardhan myneni Your complaint has been resolved on 15/03/2009.
                                      Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
                                      Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[Subject-ONLINE COMPLAINTS]
                                      I have not received my free gift which was suppose to come with book package.My order no is OGA[protected] AND INVOICE NO IS ora[protected]and membership no is ITBC0974877. i HAVE CALLED TWICE TO YOUR GIVEN PHONE NO[protected] but still promises made by your executive that my gift will reaach with 5 days has not reached to us.

India Today Book Club — Non-Delivery of Gift

Greetings.
                                      I ordered a book set @ Rs.499/- on ITBC site on 05/August/2009.(M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected].
                                      I was promised a Reebok Classic Wristwatch + Surat Diamonds Voucher on purchase as a sure gift.
                                      The books were delivered after 3 weeks.
                                      The gifts + voucher has not been delivered yet.
                                      On calling [protected],I was asked to access www.booktoday.in/promos.htm to complete the necessary formalities.
                                      The site does not open,so there is NO way to claim my gift.
                                      This is a case of outright cheating and daylight robbery from an alleged reputed company.
                                      My Membership number is ITBC0983530.
                                      I had also ordered for a 16 CD set with which an offer for free benneton sun glasses was offered, but despite of repeated phone calls and emails till date it has not been delivered. Its ridiculous that where the company is saying it is out of stock and at the the same time I am receiving the SMS for the same product at very attractive price . One can easily understand the attitude of the company.

India Today Book Club — free gift nondelivery

i received order of 3 encyclopedia but not the free gift which was ensurred to be given along with 3 CD. Despite repeated reminder his given site is not working and i am not able to submit the form to claim free gift. ac9ob

India Book Today Club — India Book Today club Free Gift Delivery

i have ordered for some music CD's with them, they have provide me the CD's and got the cash. But they have said that will provide free gift of T-shirt(Reebok)+travel bag(Adidas) after 10 Working days from the date of delivery. But i haven't heard back from them. i have called them up many times, they just ask me to e-mail. when i e-mail them.. i get a standard reply, saying "sorry for the inconvience, please wait for few more working days". now-a-days i am not even get any reply for e-mails.
                                      Same thing happened with me also.

India Today Book Club — non delivery of promised gift,against promotional offer

we are the member of India today book club . we purchased books from itbc in 2008. apart from other offer they offered Adidas shoes against payment of rs. 748/- which was sent to itbc via a state bank cheque in the bearing the s. no 472853/ SBI Maihar distt Satna MP. IN JANUARY 2009 THEY SENT A REGISTERED LETTER GIVING TWO OPTION 1/ to take back rs. 748/- o
                                      r2/ take Reebok shoes instead of Adidas shoes.
                                      I prefer the Reebok shoes but despite dozen reminder there is no response from India today book club.
                                      pl. help me

India Today Book Club — non delivery of free gift

I have ordered for the 16 CD set of ragas and i received all the free books and only the empty box of Reebok sunglasses.It was a neatly packed box and i only opened the box and there is no possibility of taking the glass from box in transit.This was a great cheating and i request you to look into the matter immediately by checking the stocks and send me the glass.

S.Ambigaidass Bsc BL
                                      68 Ilango Street
                                      poompuhar nagar
                                      Chennai 600057

Invoice no:ora[protected]
                                      order no : oga[protected]
                                      Membership no :ITBC 10332395

India Today Book Club — NON CONFIRMATION / DELIVERY OF ORDER

THE TRAILING MAIL AND THE REMINDERS WOULD EXPLAIN THE DETAILS OF THE COMPLAINT..

From: brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                                      Subject: Fw: RE: COMPLAINT
                                      To: [protected]@intoday.in
                                      Date: Friday, 26 November, 2010, 10:48 AM

--- On Fri, 26/11/10, brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Fw: RE: COMPLAINT
                                      To: [protected]@bagittoday.com
                                      Cc: [protected]@bagittoday.com
                                      Date: Friday, 26 November, 2010, 10:36 AM

DEAR ARUNIMA,
                                      AWAITING A REPLY FROM YOUR END NOW AS THE MATTER IS NOW 15 DAYS OLD.PLEASE RESPOND AND IN CASE YOU ARE UNABLE TO DELIVER THE GOODS PLEASE RETURN MY MONEY... LEGAL INITIATIVE WOULD BE TAKEN AGAINST YOUR COMPANY IN CASE THE GOODS ARE NOT DELIVERED TO ME WITHIN 2 (TWO) WORKING DAYS FROM TODAY.

REGARDS

BRIJESH MALIK

CC: MR SUDHIR SINGH - ADVOCATE DELHI HIGH COURT
                                      : MR SONAM SARKAR - COUNCELLOR CONSUMER FORUM

--- On Tue, 23/11/10, brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: RE: COMPLAINT
                                      To: "Memebership" <[protected]@bagittoday.com>
                                      Date: Tuesday, 23 November, 2010, 1:06 PM

Dear Arunima,
                                      Thanks a ton for the prompt reply.Now i m sure that my money is safe and i am not wasting my time on your site.my order number is M-COMMERCE / OGA[protected] ,Order value is Rs.803 dated 17th Nov 2010.My Address is Brijesh Malik c/o Birla Tyres 8-15 1st Floor Vasundhara Heights ,Plot No 5,Sector 11,Sanpada,Opp Jui Nagar Railway Station (West),Navi Mumbai -400705 (Maharashtra)

Warm Regards & Thanking You In Anticipation

Brijesh Malik

--- On Tue, 23/11/10, Memebership <[protected]@bagittoday.com> wrote:

From: Memebership <[protected]@bagittoday.com>
                                      Subject: RE: COMPLAINT
                                      To: "'brijesh malik'" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                                      Date: Tuesday, 23 November, 2010, 10:58 AM

#yiv[protected] #yiv[protected]yiv[protected] #yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected] #yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected] #yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected]yiv[protected] DIV { MARGIN:0px;}

Dear Member,

We thank you for your mail to us.

With reference to your mail we request you that kindly provide us your membership number and your order number along with your complete address so that we can check the details and inform you the same.

Waiting for your revert.

Assure you of our best possible services always.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days) Or email at [protected]@bagittoday.com or [protected]@bagittoday.com .

Arunima

Executive Relations

Bagittoday Team
                                      From: brijesh malik [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.in]
                                      Sent: Tuesday, November 16, 2010 5:55 PM
                                      To: membership
                                      Subject: COMPLAINT

> From: brijesh malik <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                                      > Subject: ORDER CONFIRMATION NOT RECEIVED
                                      > To: [protected]@bagittoday.com
                                      > Date: Thursday, 11 November, 2010, 12:40 PM
                                      >

I HAD PLACED AN ORDER TODAY AT 12.02
                                      > PM AND MY HDFC CREDIT CARD HAS BEEN DEBITED BY RS.803/- BUT
                                      > I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED THE CONFIRMATION OF ORDER ON MY
                                      > EMAIL ID.
                                      >
                                      > KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE STATUS OF MY ORDER AS MY ACCOUNT HAS
                                      > ALREADY BEEN DEBITED.THE HELP LINE NUMBER GIVEN BY YOU
                                      > DOESNT SEEM TO BE WORKING AND SEEMS TO BE INCORRECT..
                                      >
                                      > AN EARLY REPLY IN THIS REGARD WOULD BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.
                                      >
                                      > REGARDS
                                      >
                                      >
                                      > BRIJESH MALIK
                                      >
                                      >[protected]
                                      I HAVE READ ON THE NET AND IN FEW SITES THAT INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB HAS CHEATED LOT OF PEOPLE AND AFTER ALL THIS I HAVE DECIDED TO INITIATE LEGAL PROCEEDING AGAINST THEM SO THAT THEY LEARN A LESSON AND STOP DOING IT
                                      It is very true.
                                      I a, also one of the victim and have lost money.
                                      This group is a cheater group and people should avoid and Police must take action against such CHEATERS.
                                      16 Comments

SHAHID ANWAR
                                        Sep 29, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Dear Undersign,
                                        I won the game twice and won the displayed prizes from online offer of ' Bag it Today ' (The India Today Group). But all the times they did not simply send the won prizes, instead they compelled us to purchase something from their online stores then only those prizes will be send along.
                                        I genuinely felt that such practices does not suits to such a big & reputed publication firm of country. They should either avoid offering such game or else they should abide by their statements.

Nothing Personal.......

Regards.
                                        SHAHID ANWAR
                                        REGIONAL BUSINESS MANAGER
                                        ZYDUS ALIDAC FORTIZA
                                        ZYDUS CADILA HEALTHCARE LTD
                                        KANPUR