Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13293

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 460

9873324240v
Oct 26, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is very serious problem which i faced in last few days, I have an LPG connection of Indian Oil, last few days we noticed that there is leakage in cylinder then we approached to the distributor which is very next gate from my residence (Distributor Name : G.S.Enterprises [protected],[protected]) they replied that we don't time for service & not have any person. Then i called to Toll-Free Number:[protected] mentioned on indian oil website, they also not have any solution about the same.

Then i called all the mobile numbers which is mentioned on Indian oil website all are switch off.

Now I can`t understand where i go for service, already LPG prices are hiked a lot, but not service policy in there terms. This is very serious matter company is only selling there products & government is supporting to them.

Please Help me out - [protected]

BHUSHAN JAGGARWAL
    Oct 26, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

DEAR SIR/MAM

MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS 4101 USER NAME IS KAMLA DEVI R/O- 16/686 H-BLOCK STREET NO-12 BAPA NAGAR KAROL BAGH NEW DELHI-110005 INDIAN GAS IAM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE AS THE DISTRIBUTOR DALIP GAS SERVICE PUSA ROAD NEW DELHI INDIAN OIL GAS DISTRIBUTOR IS NOT DELIVERING THE CYLINDER TIMELY. IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE. THE STATUS OF CYLINDER BOOKED CURRENTLY BY US ON OCTOBER 15 ,16 2012 HAS BEEN SHOWN AS DELIVERED IN THEIR RECORDS ON OCTOBER 19,2012 BUT NOT STILL RECEIVED BY US.

KUL BHUSHAN
    Do you still face the same issue ?

rameshm213
      Oct 25, 2012

I am using Indane Cylinder and my Distributor is " Sri Guruvayurappan Gas Agencies ".

I have booked my refill on 09.09.2012 and reference No. 436114, I have not got the refill till today(25.10.2012) approx 50 days.

When tried to contact our Agencies it is not possible atall they use their Phone for their outgoing calls only and do not respond any incoming call else they simply keep the Phone receiver outside.

Hence I registered a complaint with Indane thru their Toll free Number on 15.10.2012 and the complaint # 677831.

But from there also no response. Kindly do the needful for addressing this issue

Ramesh. M
      Mob# [protected]

Indane refill supply — the issue of ration card

In the last one year, my cylinder distributer has been insisting on a ration card for refills. Please note that I have been using the connection for about 15 years now. However, I applied for a ration card and one of my many repeated attempts was successful. On producing a signed xerox copy to the agency, one another demand has been made. That the customer personally appear in the agency every time for a refill with the ration card and the booklet.
      Now, when the working hours overlap with the regular office timings, how is this possible? can the ioc not find a viable alternative to this? Should i be writing and talking about an issue as fundamental as this? are we trying to meet the demand supply gap by harassing customers and cornering them? the supplier/agency is helpless and insist that it is the ioc who is asking them to do it this way. IOC seems to be going retro in its practices and finding new ways to harass customers.

Sri Guruvayurappan Gas Agency — non-delivery of refilling cylinder

It is informed by the agency the booking of refilling is after 21 days of previous delivery. Whether it is correct or not?
      Pls any one suggest, whether is there any online / mail complaint with Indane directly ?

Pls revert

Ramesh. M
      Mob# [protected]

mhariram
        Oct 25, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Respected sir/mam,
        i am H.R. Meena my consumer no is 143655.i have booked my gas for refilling on 11/9/12.
        but i still didnt receive the gas yet.on 25/10/12 i received a message on my mobile saying that my cash memo is 4590 and gas will be delivered against booking. my booking reference no is 279034.
        I hope my complain will be solve soon.
        my mob no is [protected]
        THANK YOU
        Hari Ram Meena

rakeshhwr
          Oct 25, 2012

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I have indane gas connection from M/s siddhi vinayak indane gas service,jwalapur, haridwar. I want to book the refilling for my gas cylinder since last 5 days by telephone. They had cal given two telephone no i.e.[protected] & [protected] but they not pick phone. or not responding. so that we have suffering due to the agencies unethical behaviour.please take action accordingly.

Rakesh

Indane Gas — not pick telephone

i mahesh panchal i live in faridabad and there is RAINBOW GAS SERVICE. If you want book you gas on phone first of all no single body pick the phone and second think these people attitude is not well wth their custmer.

Indane Gas — Not picking phone for booking refill

No one picks phone when call made for booking LPG refill at KWIC GAS AGENCIES, JWALAHERI MARKET, PASCHIM VIHAR, NEW DELHI.
          i Ramavtar Singh i live in Vashisth Enclave, Burari and there is PARUL GAS AGENCIES. If you want book you gas on phone first of all no single body pick the phone and second think every time phone is busy, if phone is ringing nobody pick the phone.
          Late Delivery of LPG filled Cylinder and Continuously phone busy

We wish to inform you that we are resident of Timarpur, Delhi-54,

User of Indian gas. In our Area Indian Gas services is authorized for C. Lal & Sons, Kashmere Gate, Delhi. (LPG -domestic uses) Distribution.

Our consumer no.9816
          Booking date is 27.01.2009 but I booked it on 24 of January 2009 because of SUNDAY (25.01.2009) & holiday (26.01.2009)
          Expected delivery was 03.02.2009

But regret to inform that till today (05.02.2009) we have not received . If you want book you gas on phone first of all no single body pick the phone and second think every time phone is busy, if phone is ringing nobody pick the phone.

We request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful if possible.

Best Regards

D.C. PASSI

D.C. PASSI

Indane Gas — Non picking telephone

From the last 7 days I am trying to book the Gas Cylinder to M/s Chandra gas , Chandar Nagar, Ghaziaba
          I am calling 3 numbers at a time at their 23 numbers but none of response has been reverted. Is their any law to expedite their services ?

Anurag Gupta
          My customer number is 54968 Bhubaneswar Gas, Lewis Road Bhubaneswar, Orissa. Whenever I try to do my booking over phone, the executives never pick up the phone. Even if it is engaged, whenever it is free the person there will not pick up the phone. The executives there are basically doing their personal calls and not attending to any customers.
          It has become a pain calling for booking. Somebody has to try for about 2-3 hours to get through and we are at the mercy of the executives, i.e., if they pick up the calls then we an book or else wait for another day. Don't know when this situation will change.
          i also face same problem in gurgaon with indane gas. the agency name is anand gas service(BHIM NAGAR). THEY ALSO HAD TWO LANDLINE NOS, BUT NONE OF THEM ARE WORKING.
          THATS WHY THT IS VERY HARD TO BOOK A REFILLING OF A GAS CYLENDER.
          I have indane gas connection from M/s siddhi vinayak indane gas service, jwalapur, haridwar.I want to booked the refilling for my gas cylinder since last 15 days by telephoneThey had cal given two telephone no i.e.[protected] & [protected] but they not pick phone. or not responding. so that we have suffering due to the agencies unethical behaviour.please take action accordingly.

earnkrish
            Oct 23, 2012

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I have applied for a new gas connection at Sri Srivastava Gas Agency(Indane Gas Dealers), Guntur, Andhra Pradesh. I have got a intimation letter stating all the charges which states:
            Deposit :1250
            Hose : 150
            Installation charges :100
            Regulator charges : 150
            Gas Book :20.

But I approached the dealer he demanded 3300 on total for connection excluding refilling charges.
            I spoke to him regarding all the rules and regulations and there has been a dispute for about 20mins. He even tried to beat me. Finally when I call upon my friend who works for HPCL as vendor, then he reluctanly taken 2300 for the connection.
            If this is the situation with myself, then what might be the torture normal people would be facing who have less or no knowledge about rules & regulations. I tried to complaint with indane gas but i couldnot contact them after many efforts.
            I think somebody should look into the matter.
            Chaitanya

Indane Gas — charges excess amount - reg.

consumer No.3954 Dealer : Shivshankar Agencies, 14 Kundrathur Road, Porur, Chennai-600116

I was told to give Rs.335/- at the time of delivery. But the bill amount is Rs.315.98. When we asked about this excess amount. They said it was transport cost from porur to Poonamalle.
            I request concern authority look in-to this matter. Otherwise open a new agencies at poonamallee

Shyam Bihari Singh
              Oct 22, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

1. I along with a number of consumers of Indane Gas connected with Amar Sheshnath Indane Service , Sauram Road Lohatia, Nandganj, Ghazipur (UP) (Distributor code No 0010235) are charging extra amount other than mention on their refill voucher / bills.

2. I therefore request your kind honour to taken immediate disciplinary action against the Dealer and deput your vigilance team for the sudden and surprise visit . raid on the spot to check its monopoly and backmailling . So that the consumers can get their lawful quantity of Gas and its delivery in time on correct price .
              3. The same complain has already been sent to the Indian Oil Corp Ltd (MD), Indane Area office Allahabad 5th floor, Indra Bhawan, Civil LinesAllahabad Pin 211001 on their email address [protected]@indianoil.in and Indian CVC Delhi Sunil Singh on their email address [protected]@iocl.co.in .But still there are no progress.

4. Your co-operation and immediate action will be highly appreciated in this regard.

Our email ID [protected]@gmail.com
              Contact No [protected]
              Consumer No AS4325

Indane gas agency / Gas cylinder : 14.2 — Charging higher

Dear Sir / madam

I booked my gas cylinder on 31st may at sector 37 - chandigarh and they delivered the same on the same day.
              On not recieving till 2nd June i confirmed, but they replied that delivery has been done, i said it has not yet recieved by me so they said they will let me know and will call back.
              The rate per cylinder till 4th June was 303.25 whcih got increased to 353.25 on 5th June.
              They cynder delivery boy comes to deliver the same on 5th june itself and charges me 353.25 and at the same time saying that the rate is increased so i need to pay Rs 50 more and not giving me any recipt of same.
              This guy has shown the gas agency that he has delivered it on June 1st 2008 but he didnt and kept it aside till rate got increased.
              When i tried inquiring every one ignored my call.

Indane Domestic Gas — excess charging

Dealer M/S Sudha Gas at dist katihar state bihar charging exess amount for delevering at home.
              they also donot delever gas at home and after lodgeing a complain they show that gas has already devered to us.

sherrysingh
                from Nangal Dam, Punjab
                Oct 22, 2012

My Self Inderjit Singh , R/O Vill: Rampur Sahni, P.O: Partap Nagar, Tehsil : Nangal Town Ship , Distt. : Ropar, Punjab. I, am respectable and law abiding citizen of India. I am holding an Indane gas connection vide consumer number 8927 with Nangal Gas Service from last 15 to 16 years. The incident which happened from Many days was totally shameful and ridiculous. Both the telephone numbers i.e.[protected],[protected] are always engaged. They Were not picking Up their both phones.

I have huge need of cylinder. Agency is about 10 Kms from my home ,Where i can book my cylinder.?
                It is serious negligence, deficiency in service and unfair trade practice of Nangal Gas Service officials.
                It is my humble request to your good self to please accept this complaint and take necessary action against the Nangal Gas Service.So that public at large should not be harassed in future.
                Waiting for reply of action taken by your good self. Therefore I request your kind self to look into the matter and make arrangement for early booking please.

Copy kept for further Necessary Civil and Criminal Action.
                Inderjit Singh
                R/o Vill. Rampur Sahni,
                P.O Partap Nagar,
                Nangal Town ship,
                Cell: [protected]

Agin George
                  Oct 22, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Dear Sir / Madam:

I am an Indane User from past 1 year in Bangalore. I got transferred to Kochi on 25th August, 2012. I collected all the required documents, surrender documents etc and submitted to Indane Gas Agency in Tripunithura.

But I have not yet received even a single cylinder. I am trying for the same from September 1st. It is now more than a month and I have a small baby for whom everything needs to be bolied, even the feeding bottle.

It is very difficult to survive without LPG cylinder. Every day eating from hotel is making my family sick. Please help me and give me the connection. .

Gas Agency people says, new connections are not been given, hence not giving us. But ours is not new, transferred from a different state.
                  New place, and no gas to cook.... See our pathetic condition !!!...

Please help, thinking about my baby atleast !!!!

Agin

sandeepkumar1
                    Oct 22, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Sandeep Kumar
                    House No 977
                    Phase 2 Ram Darbar
                    Chandigarh
                    Chandigarh Chandigarh
                    sandeep.[protected]@aircel.co.in

Dear Sir(s)
                    Sub: You Letter/Complaint ref:-
                    Registration Number: Description:
                    647141 I am not able to get the second cylinder from the last six month. every time they told you have to wait another six month . pls help

has been forwarded to our FeedBack Officer

We thank you for your feedback. This has been Registered vide No. mentioned above. Please quote the above Registration number in your future correspondence / follow up with regard to this feedback. you can also track status of feedback using this Registration number.

We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback on our product / services. We shall soon revert to you on the same.
                    Assuring you of our best of services always, We look forward to more Feedback & Suggestions from you. Your valuable Feedback / Suggestion help us improve our Services.

If you have opted for intimation thru email/sms, you will be intimated on that email/sms, once an authorised person replies to your feedback.
                    This is an Auto generated acknowledgement.

Yours Sincerely

Shiva Shekar
                      from Rahuri, Maharashtra
                      Oct 22, 2012

Dear Sir:

Subj: My Consumer No. A28088 & SV No. 7132301
                      Change of Address and Surname not added as per my address proof
                      ---

With reference to my above consumer no. I would like to book second (double) cylinder. In this regard I would like to bring to your kind notice that, I was staying at Plot No. 34/A, Lasminagar Near Picket, Secunderabad – 500 026 now I have shifted to 1st floor in the same address. I request you to update my address in your records as, Plot No. 34/A, 1st Floor, Laxminagar, Near Picket, Secunderabad – 500026.

I would like to bring to your kind notice, that my name was entered by surname only, in my correspondence and academic records I have entered my name with surname and my father name i.e., A N Shiva Shekar the same proof was produced at the time of new gas booking connection in the year 1993 but in your records you have entered as, A. Shiva Shekar. So I request you to change my name and address.

Please do the needful
                      Yours truly,

[A.N.SHIVA SHEKAR]

Satyanarayana Thota
                        Oct 20, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

My consumer number is 42863. Name of the doistributer is M.M.Enterprises., Distribter Phone numberis 23531044. To day morning at about 11.30 A.M. I tried to change the cylinder. When I put on the regulater the gaswas leaking with force. After trying for 3 times, I have tried to contact the distributer but there was no response from the above given nimber. When I checked the cylinder, I observed that rubber gasket inside the neck of cylinder is not there. It seems the concerned people are not checking the cylinders before supplying to the consumers. These type of lapses may lead to disasters causing loss of life and property. I request Indane company to take necessary action to avoid these type of lapses.

bhavneesh
                          from Phagwara, Punjab
                          Oct 18, 2012

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

she is very arrogant, disturbed every time, i have been using the service from 2 yrs without any connection, they always have shortage of supply in winters,if 2-3 holidays come together, its drought like situation in cantt, she has monopoly over there, from last yr i have been following up for new connection but still i am told every time'' stock nai h ,stock ayega to denge'',always i have to take leave from company and then used to go there and come back disappointed. Rahul, Jalandhar cantt

suneeshn
                            Oct 17, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I made a booking on 18-sep-2012, and still have not received gas cylinder.
                            I have only one cylinder also I am a new customer and this was my first booking.
                            And the agency is also not responding properly, I last talked with Mr. Sanjay Singh (he claim that he is the senior of the company / agency), and that was a very bad experience in my life he, don’t have discipline to talk with a customer.
                            His last work ( I will not provide the gas at your home, you may do whatever you-can)
                            If the agency/ company cant able to give a properly service to customer, then they must have to inform that at the first time, when the customers come to take new connections.

kvivek21
                              Oct 15, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Subject: Mental harassment to senior citizen due to delay in transfer of Indane gas connection by City Gas Services Sector 37 Chandigarh

My husband Shri Ram Sahai Verma was holding a gas connection with M/S City Gas Services Sector 37 Chandigarh under consumer No 24079, S.V. No 271844 dated 22/11/1993. My husband expired on 28/01/2010. I went to city gas office to get the connection transferred to my name after completing all the necessary documents as advised by them but city gas officials refused to do so and said they do not have stationary. Then I went to Indane Area office Sector 19 B Chandigarh and met deputy manager Mr. C.H. Dogra regarding my case. He also suggested in writing to M/S City Gas Services Sector 37 Chandigarh that the name of consumer should be changed in death case from husband to wife as per IOCL policy but M/S City Gas Services officials refused to do so and told me the same excuse of not having stationary and asked me to come after fifteen days. They told me that the matter could be delayed even further if the stationary is not available. Their manner of dealing with customer is very rude specially for the senior citizen /old persons and being an old lady it is also very difficult for me to visit their office again and again.

Kindly treat my case urgently and sympathetically so that I am saved from further inconvenience.

Vijay Verma
                              Phone [protected]

City Gas service — Refusal of gas connection

This is reference to refusal of gas connection by city gas service sector 37 chandigarh . i am resident of sector 38 chandigarh and do not posses a gas connection at this time . I have been visiting them for the past 3 months and every time i have been told that they dont have a connection and that i should come after 10-15 days . A few days back my mother visited the TEL BHAWAN sector 19 chandigarh and spoke to a person about the issue. The person told him to talk to city gas service again and in case they do not give a connection, to ask them to mention the reason of refusal on the connection request form. I went to city gas service again and they said that they are not willing to give a connection and asked me to compain against them . I realise that they are a private company but they are represnting INDANE by providing gas connections and such a behaviour is not reflective of proper represntation of INDANE . This is the nearest Gas agency in our area and we depeperatly need a gas connection at this time. I wanted to bring this to your notice before taking legal action . Kindly look into the issue. My number is [protected]
                              this website sucks

V.Shanker
                                Oct 11, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

My Indane Consumer No is 76954(Chennai). I had booked a refill on 19th Sept 2012 through IVRS vide booking reference 278337.
                                Whem I checked the status a week ago, the IVRS said the distributor had cleared bookings upto 29th Aug 2012. I checked the status again on 2nd Oct 2012 at 17-00 hrs. To my surprise the IVRS repeated the same information (29th Aug ). On 11th Oct it is showing 3rd Sept 2012.
                                To me it appears that either the distributor is deliberately not up-dating the delivery status so that he can continue with out-of turn deliveries, without raising any suspicion or your refill supply time in Chennai is 40 days from date of booking.
                                As Indane Administrators, do you agree that in Chennai, a booking for refill done on 4th Sept (37 days ago )is not cleared by you as on 11nd October. If your average waiting time for a refill in Chennai is not 40days +, as being informed by your IVRS, what action are you proposing against the distributor for deliberately giving wrong information by not up-dating the delivery position for weeks at a stretch. If it is 40days why are the consumers kept in the dark and why no information through the media ?
                                V.Shanker

lindane — delay in Supply of refills

Sir, I am a DS category domestic consumer of indane. My Consumer number with Aravind Gas , Poojappura is 23554. I have booked for refill on 06.01.2012 and my booking no is 1905. Refill has not yet supplied and on personal inquiry every time they reply that supply will be only in the next week. Mean time they are supplying refills to customers taking delivery directly from the agency out of turn Please make adequate inquiry and inform the reason for the delay and out of turn distribution .

Harikumar K

seemant sahu
                                  Oct 10, 2012

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I am customer of Marut Gas Service, Vrindaban Market, Dayal Bagh Agra phone n[protected]. My customer no is 15081. The dealer has stopped
                                  registering my booking for refilling with the some objections. All the objections have been rectified and all requisite papers have been submitted 20 days
                                  back. Still my cylender is not being booked. Dealer is always says it will be done tomorrow but still nothing has been done so far.
                                  Marut Gas Service has always been a problem for custmers. Pl intervene the matter.

Sarjini Sahu
                                  ph [protected]

Amitabha.Sen50
                                    Oct 10, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

The gas connection was sanctioned a long ago,and that in the name of my father.In the mean time both my parents died.And incidentally I am the only son of my parents.Whenever I met the Distributor for changing the Consumer name in my favour they say about an affidavit to be made for doing the same. But the subject matter of the affidavit is never supplied,despite my repeated request.
                                    Please help me to have a specimen copy of the affidavit so that I can change the Consumer name as my name in place of my deceased father.

PRESENTLY MY GAS CONNECTION NO IS : SP04167 AT NARENDRAPUR .

<Amitabha Sen>
                                    Contact No: +91 [protected]
                                    This is a general question to be answered by IOC. It will be useful to so many. In the formats published, there is no such format.

rchandru
                                      Oct 9, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

dear sir/madam

i am from kanchipuram
                                      two year before get new connection Sri kamatchi gas agency at kanchipuram.

i get new job from karaikudi so i shifted gas connection karaikudi.
                                      karaikudi agency no question, no problem next day ready my gas connection

my job period finished so
                                      again my gas connection ,i have been shifted from karaikudi to kanchipuram

Sri kamatchi gas agency no reply proberly , they said you go to another agency and then
                                      this agency you will get new gas connection only possible.
                                      what about my deposit no reply.

transfer vocher valitiy one year.
                                      already waste to 9 months.

please help me
                                      thanks and regards
                                      rc

sumeetsingh
                                        Oct 9, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I'm getting a message from 544111 since almost 1 year.
                                        Here is the message details which I got recently
                                        On 08-Oct-2012 : "Dear Indane customer, Your refill booking no.[protected].

On 09-Oct-2012 : "Dear Indane customer, against your refill booking 2036, cash memo 2039 generated, cylinder shall be delivered shortly."

I think this is a fraud. So I request you to investigate this matter.

Thanks!
                                        Sumit
                                        Mobile Number : [protected]