Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 635

Uttam Aswal
Aug 6, 2008

The services of Vasant Kunj Gas Agency, New Delhi is very poor. They never pick the customer call on phone for booking gas and they put the phone receiver always Off. When the gas is booked it will take long time to deliver.

Due to this consumers are facing problems. Therefore, you are reqeust to kindly look into the matter and take approrpaite action.
JAGAN ENTERPRISES New Delhi - Gas Agency
The services of Durga Vihar, New Delhi is very poor. They never pick the customer call on phone no is [protected], [protected], [protected] for booking gas and they put the phone receiver always Off or bisse. When the gas is booked it will take long time to deliver.
. Therefore, you are reqeust to kindly look into the matter and take approrpaite action.
regadig
Vikas sareen
cust no-02752

Abashish Pal
    Aug 5, 2008

My consumer no. K 12660 and my address is B- 103, Black Gold Apartments, Sector = OMEGA - I, Greater Noida, U. P. For the last 6 days, there has been a gas leak from the top portion of the gas cylinder but your telephone is always busy and we are not able to contact you at your office in Greater Noida. We therefore request you to immediately send a person to our house and plug the leakage. You can contact us at [protected] or at 4291141.
    Today i have received one gas cylinder against cash memo no. 2785 dated-7/10/2010. from M/S Abhimanyu Indane shop no.3 opp.bavarchi Restaurant Ahemedpur Mandideep bhopal M.P.

CYLINDER IS LEAKING.
    PLEASE REPLACE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
    SERVICE NOT ON TIME ..

Pawan gupta
      Aug 4, 2008

It is submitted that a theft of two gas filled cylinders indane make has been made at my residence i.e H.No 323 sector 1 U.E jail Land Ambala city, haryana on 19.7.08 night and a comlaint has been registered with city police. I visited to the dealer (Bhutter gas agency) of Indane gas at Ambala city along with copy of police complaint and requested for issue of two cylinder against theft. the manager of agency told that without sanctioning of sales officer the cylinders cannot be issued. For th sanctioning from sales officer I visited to Kewal gas agency at Ambala cantt on 2.8.08. I waited for two hours there but sales officer did not came there and I returned back.
      without cylinders i am facing a lot of difficulties and please guide me for geeting cylinders at the eariest .
      My contact no is [protected]
      pawan Gupta
      Consumer no 13953
      H.no 323, sector 1 U.E ambala city

SKhare
        Aug 4, 2008

I live in Lucknow, the Agency here in Aliganj- RUKMANI GAS SERVICES, sent 2 officers for Gas checking (on 3rd Aug'08, in nirala nagar area). But they said they come within 2 years. They came & disturbed d gas connection, did everything wrong, misbehaved & said U have to buy things of Worth Rs.800-900/-. I bought things of Rs.375/-
        Issues sre-
        1. They never came earlier for services, as we r living here from last approx 4 Years !
        2. They forcefully disconnected out Gas Pipe, saying its dangerous.
        3. They were forcing us to Buy 2 gas pipes, using a Joint (as we needed a longer one). Everyone knows dat there shud not be any Joint in gas pipe.
        4. They changed the Piston, which were very costly !
        5. They were NOT READY TO GIVE BILLS !!!
        They said U have to PAY Rs.50/- extra for Bill !!!
        6. When I tried to contact Rukmani services on phone for compalint, they disconnected the call, coz they dont want to listen !
        7. Officers were very rude & i found them extreamly Vulgar !

8. IMP- NOW MY GAS IS NOT WORKING, from the time they touched it !!!

WHAT SHUD I DO????
        WHERE SHUD I GO????

Id that what INDANE GAS SERVICES is offering The Customers ???????

Indane Gas Agency — Agencies behavior

AGNIHOTRI GAS AGENCY: MRS AGNIHOTRI HAS NO MANNER TO HANDLE CUSTOMERS. UNNECESSARLY SHE WAS IRRETATING THE CLIENTS. SHE DON'T WANT TO BOOK THE GAS , WITHOUT ANY PROOF, AS ALL NECESSARY DOC REG ADDRESS PROOF HAS BEEN ALREADY SUBMITED. THIS IS NOT JUSTIFIED.KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER.
        Re. : Complain against "Pragjoti" Indane Gas Agency,
        Sarumotoria, Dispur., Guwahati.

With reference to above, I'm (Ram Prakash Srivastava, Ex. Army personal) very sorry to say that, after a long period of harassment I finally got one Cylinder & regulatore [Transfer case] from Pragjoti, Sarumotoria, Dispur, Guwahati but the gas rubber pipe is yet due fronm last 12days approx. with the said agency. Every time when I asked to one of their staff [Mr. Deepak] he always use to say that "rubber pipe is not available now please come after few days" if so than how will they give new connection to their customer in the absence of rubber gas pipe? and if really they are not able to provide rubber pipe than why they should not return my money of Rs.160.00 which is lying with them? If no action will be taken, than finally I've to knock the door of "consumer disputes redressal commission" against the said complain. Please provide me the phone no. of its Guwahati head office.

Indane Gas — delay and careless service

myself manoharrao shelke residential at daryapur dist amravati maharashtra has a customer of indane gas my consumer no is 2619 and my sv no is 24568 . i have booked cylinder at 8.12.09 upto this date i have not received cylinder .when i have enquirey to agency their staf[censored]se very very bad language . on information i know that they give cylinder to other person by paying extra payment so please resolve my problem as early as possiable thank u
        Koi gal nahi chalta hai

rajneesh kumar jainth
          Aug 1, 2008

sir/madam
          My mother is a subscriber of indane L.P.G gas and her service/booking no is 8j08643 and her name is somkali .our distributor is Sahaj enterprises(indae l.p.g gas distributor ) and address is 256/3 Gobindpuri kalkaji new delhi-110019, tel.[protected], 26213493.
          I am Rajneesh kumar jainth s/o somkali this mail is sending behalf of me. On 28th jul, 08 I want to our L.P.G distributor office, there was one employee. I asked him regarding change my gas agency at another place .he told me in rude manner, it is not possible, I can not do anything like you foolish customer.
          After that I asked could you please provide me gas agency address of nearest of my house. He straightly said to me in angry manner, I do not know anything .I again asked where should I contact for this matter.
          He stood up and slapped on my face and he threw me outside the office in front of other customers and his staff members. When I asked his name. he did not tell his name.
          So I want that cancel the licence and distributorship of sahaj Enterprise(indane L.P.G distributor) immediately.
          I want a positive response within 24hrs.if Indian oil company will not do anything for their customer.I will have to go consumer court.
          Note:- this is my 4th mail regarding complaint, I did not get any positive response yet.
          Rajneesh kumar jainth
          B-318 Navjeevan camp D.D.A flats
          Kalkaji new delhi
          Contact no. [protected]
          I have complain of Vasno gas service, RURA kanpur dehat to responsible officer of IOC but there is no action I think everybody involve in black marketing alongwith IOC officers.Here I have attached all mail whatever I have sent to IOC officer,

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]-
          complain <complainbox.[protected]@rediffmail.com> | Add to Address Book | This is spam
          To: [protected]@indianoil.co.in
          Subject: Fwd: Re: Re: complain of Vasno gas service Rura kanpur dehat
          Date: Tue, 14 Apr 2009 02:12:33 IST
          Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Go to Attachment(s)
          Note: To help protect your privacy, images from this message have been blocked.View images | What is this?

Hi sir,

Please consider my complain otherwise we will handeled it diffrent type.
          so We are waiting for you response.

Team
          Complainbox

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

From: "complain " <complainbox.[protected]@rediffmail.com>
          To: "sudhakar giri" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
          Subject: Re: Re: complain of Vasno gas service Rura kanpur dehat
          Thank's $ Regards

Members of complainbox
          REDIFFMAIL.COM

Hi sir,

After complaing this mail the behavior of owner(Naresh Mangal)was some changed but now a days he is following same so we have alots of trouble which is created by owner. one thing May I know after howmany days customer get next supply (21 days or 40 days) what is the exact duration please let me know because of he delivered next supply of LPG to customer after 40 days.

We are going to complain of his in vigilance department of Indian oil.

Sunnny
          Complainbox.81 group

On Tue, 06 Jan 2009 sudhakar giri wrote :
          >Kindly give your name, address, contact no. and consumer no. so that the matter may be further investigated.
          >
          >Regards,
          >
          >For Indian Oil Corp.Ltd.
          >Sudhakar Giri
          >Sales Officer
          >
          >
          >On Tue, 06 Jan 2009 complain wrote :
          > >
          > >Hi Sir,
          > >I have a complain regarding vasno gas service Rura kanpur(Dehat)Behavior of owner(Naresh) is too bad.every people who has conection of LPG from him suffer each and every day. Could I know the whole process of LPG cyliender because he give next supply after 50days and there is no rules and regulation provided by indian oil everythigs depends on owner.
          > >
          > >So please take action against Vasno gas service otherwise I have to go at higer level.
          > >
          > >Please do reply me which type of action taken by you.
          > >
          > >
          > >Regards,
          > >SUNNY
          Thank's $ Regards

Members of complainbox
          REDIFFMAIL.COM
          sar mara co.no.244507 shiv kumar ke name se hai aur hamare book 04/02/2011 me hoe thee magar aaj tak gass nahi meli sayam gas servis m, nagar khatauli

opmaurya_25
            Jul 31, 2008

My consumer no. S-17996, Name- OM PRAKASH MAURYA, C/O S.P. SINGH, E-1010 SECTOR-D1, LDA COLONY, KANPUR ROAD, LUCKNOW, WANTS TO TRANSFER THE CONNECTION TO NOIDA SECTOR 93,
            Please treat this as urgent basis because I am facing many probles.

I hope that my connection will be transfered early as possible,

Please inform me by email [protected]@yahoo.com, or by tele. no. [protected]

BIJU ANTONY
              Jul 31, 2008

I COULD NOT FILE REFUND FOR ASSESSEMENT YEAR 2006-07 AS I WAS TRANSFERRED TO HALDIA AND NEW AREA iT OFFICE TOLD THEY CANNOT TAKE RETURN AND IT HAS TO BE GIVEN TO OLD PLACE OF MY POSTING IN MATHURA, UTTARPRADESH.
              I HAD SENT THROUGH REGISTERED POST TO ONE OF MY FRIENDS BUT IT COULD NOT BE SUBMITTED AS THEY TOLD THAT DATE HAS EXPIRED.

IT IS REALLY UNFORTUNATE THAT EVEN BEING A EMPLOYEE OF PUBLIC SECTOR ORGANISATION THAT I HAVE TO SUFFER.

COULD YOU PLEASE SEE IF ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE.

Shashank Awasthi
                Jul 30, 2008

I Shashank Awasthi residing at Indore M.P. facing great problem related to the new gas connection. Whenever I went to Indane gas agency (Sundram Gas Agency) they told me that currently new connections are banned and probably next month this ban will remove.

I become very frustrated. Would you please tell me whether there is any ban on issuing new gas connection? If yes, then when I expect this ban should be removed? And if the answer is no then please guide me what I can do for the connection?

I hope that you will definitely entertain my request.

Shashank Awasthi,
                1547, Sector-D,
                Sudama Nagar, INDORE, M.P.
                Pin-452009.
                Cont No:-[protected].

I Shashank Awasthi residing at Hyderabad, A.P. facing great problem related to the new gas connection. Whenever I went to Indane gas agency (in Miyapur Area) they told me that currently new connections are banned and probably next month this ban will remove.

I become very frustrated. Would you please tell me whether there is any ban on issuing new gas connection? If yes, then when I expect this ban should be removed? And if the answer is no then please guide me what I can do for the connection?

I hope that you will definitely entertain my request ASAP.

I Chetak Kansara residing at Hyderabad, A.P. facing great problem related to the new gas connection. Whenever I went to Indane gas agency (in Miyapur Area) they told me that currently new connections are banned and probably next month this ban will remove.I am listening this from three months.

I hope that you will definitely entertain my request ASAP.

Chetak Kansara
                105, Aster Block,
                Bhanu Township,
                Miyapur,
                Hyderabad
                M. [protected]

Saurabh Patel
                  Jul 30, 2008

Subscription voucher

I have a Indane gas connection with INDANE distributor in Sanpada Navi mumbai.
                  During the shifting of my house i have lost my SV and Consumer card. I even dont remember the consumer number. Pls let me know that procedure for issuing duplicate SV and Gas card. With what information do i have to approach the distributor for getting a duplicate one issued.

Thanks in advance
                  saurabh...
                  10 other people found this review helpful
                  10 found this helpful
                  Nishank Kumar Jain
                  Jul 30, 2008

This is Nishank Kumar Jain from Hyderabad. I am working in MIDHANI. Its a company under ministry of defense. I am having single Indane Gas cylinder since 03/01/2007. Since then i am trying to get it converted into double cylinder. My customer no is 43729 and the distributor is "Brightening Gas Service, I.S.Sadan, Saidabad, Hyderabad". But whenever i am going there he is saying to come next month. He is not even taking my application and saying that still there is a waiting of 3 years. If this is happening with a person from defense then i can't imagine the fate of other persons. Kindly look into the matter.

Deepak Bhat
                    Jul 30, 2008

Dear

Sir/Mam

I am customer with United Gas Company, Rajender Nagar Ghaziabad & my consumer no. is 9434. I am facing
                    problem in every month when I book my gas. Then, they show busy number on all working days. Mon-Sat-9:00-6:00pm. The number is[protected] or 2630636, 3228824, 322825. You can try any time between 9 AM – 6 PM you will find always BUSY. But after 6 o’clock the phone ring starts ringing. We go to office personally than book gas. After booking they send after 5-6 days. They give one cylinder in 25 days.

Kindly look into this irregularity.

This complaint has been launched so many times befor this.

My consumer no.41426 and I am a resident of New Delhi, Dwarka. M/s Jai Jawan Gas Service
                    (Code 9107206) is the distributor for my connection. I have been trying to contact the said agency
                    since 10th January, 2008(4 days) over phone deseperately continously (atleast 50 times)for booking the gas. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them ([protected],25087549,[protected] and not acccessible consequently, the gas has not been booked. On a previous ocassion also I had experienced similar kind of problem but could however manage to talk to them after a week.
                    Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system in order so that we are able to contact him for gas booking. You may appreciate the precious time and effort already lost by me in this regard.
                    Binny Sharma, Flat No.102, Plot 40B, Saksham Apartment, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075
                    Date 10th Day of March'2008,

Shri.Sarthak Behuria, Chairman,

INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LIMITED,

Corporate Office,

3079/3,

J.B.Tito Marg,

Sadiq Nagar,

New Delhi-110049

Tel No.26260000

Through

Shri.Suneel Sethi,G.M(Corporate Communications)
                    E-Mail:[protected]@iocl.co.in

2. Shri.Kali Krishna M, Chief (Corporate Communications Manager)

3. Shri.A.M.K.Sinha, E.D (Retail Sales)

E-Mail:[protected]@indianoil.co.in

Sub: Request to release the LPG Domestic Connection booked long back in the year 1999 vide SV-3326 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of SHRISTI KSHMATA & SV-3327 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of KSHITIZ through K-2 INTERNATIONAL, SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.

Dear Sirs,

With due respect, I wish to submit the following:

That, I had booked the LPG Domestic Connection in the year 1999 vide SV-3326 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of SHRISTI KSHMATA & SV-3327 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of KSHITIZ through K-2 INTERNATIONAL, SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.
                    That, after several enquiries, no satisfactory answer given by your dealership.
                    That, In the meanwhile, I shifted to Faridabad but continue to enquire about the release of the aforesaid connection.
                    That, I am now shifted in my own flat ,INDRADEO VILLA,234 G.F(Rt.Side).Ashoka Enclave Main,Sector-35,Faridabad-121003(Haryana).

I wish to request you to kindly intervene in the matter and direct the authorities to arrange to release the long awaited connection through MOHAN INTERNATIONAL, SECTOR-35, FARIDABAD, M.No.[protected], Tel No.[protected], 2258201.

Yours truly,

(SHANKER KUMAR KARJEE)

INDRADEO VILLA, 234 G.F (Rt.Side).

Ashoka Enclave Main,Sector-35,

Faridabad-121003(Haryana).

E-Mail: [protected]@gmail.com

M.No.[protected]
                    Date 10th Day of March'2008,

Shri.Sarthak Behuria, Chairman,

INDIAN OIL CORPORATION LIMITED,

Corporate Office,

3079/3,

J.B.Tito Marg,

Sadiq Nagar,

New Delhi-110049

Tel No.26260000

Through

Shri.Suneel Sethi,G.M(Corporate Communications)

2. Shri.Kali Krishna M, Chief (Corporate Communications Manager)

3. Shri.A.M.K.Sinha, E.D (Retail Sales)

E-Mail:[protected]@indianoil.co.in

Sub: Request to release the LPG Domestic Connection booked long back in the year 1999 vide SV-3326 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of SHRISTI KSHMATA & SV-3327 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of KSHITIZ through K-2 INTERNATIONAL, SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.

Dear Sirs,

With due respect, I wish to submit the following:

That, I had booked the LPG Domestic Connection in the year 1999 vide SV-3326 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of SHRISTI KSHMATA & SV-3327 Dt.27.02.1999 in the name of KSHITIZ through K-2 INTERNATIONAL, SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.
                    That, after several enquiries, no satisfactory answer given by your dealership.
                    That, In the meanwhile, I shifted to Faridabad but continue to enquire about the release of the aforesaid connection.
                    That, I am now shifted in my own flat ,INDRADEO VILLA,234 G.F(Rt.Side).Ashoka Enclave Main,Sector-35,Faridabad-121003(Haryana).

I wish to request you to kindly intervene in the matter and direct the authorities to arrange to release the long awaited connection through MOHAN INTERNATIONAL, SECTOR-35, FARIDABAD, M.No.[protected], Tel No.[protected], 2258201.

Yours truly,

(SHANKER KUMAR KARJEE)

INDRADEO VILLA, 234 G.F (Rt.Side).

Ashoka Enclave Main,Sector-35,

Faridabad-121003(Haryana).

E-Mail: [protected]@gmail.com

M.No.[protected]
                    Hello sir, I am anbalagan from valasaravakkam. My consumer no is 1111. we got indane gas connection dec 1991. And i was booked in addtional cylinder on 2003. So many times i went to contact my disputor, what sir when i get a addtional cylinder? he said order not come so wait. And two weeks before i ask another time he says now we are issuing additional cylinder who are all register year of 2005. I said but i was already booked year of 2003. He said pls go to IOC from teynampet address and tell the problem to customer care service, so that i went and told to her, she was speaking very horse and finally she told no way to give u additional cylinder. So i was very disappointed, so please sir take a action and give me a addtional cylinder. thanks

Yours
                    P. Anbalagan
                    We had booked a HSD (Diesal) 12 KL Cap. Tanker, after deposit DD from Rewari Terminal IOCL on 03.06.2008 for dated 04.06.2008.But we have not receive any tanker steel yet from IOCL Rewari (Hr).After several reminders on e.mail, Fax and Telephone, they did not send any tanker of HSD.Now they are not pick the phone.So please look into the matter and take necessary action against them and release our HSD Tanker immedietly.

For mm Aqua Technologies
                    Purchase deptt.
                    Mobile - [protected]
                    I phanindra v, having connection with Indian Oil Gas Company with 21809/Gl at SriSaila Gas Service, Miyapur.ph.no.[protected] i am residing with the address of C-187, Apuroopa Colony, IDA jeedimetla, Hyderabad-55, in the gas dealer service area, the dealer is not responding over phone and by personal, i am an private employee, if i want to book the cylinder i have to go every time because of their irresponsiblity its not possible to go every time as know the problem, so many times i requested that please put on the phone and give the responce to the cunsomer but they don't listen to us, they replied go and tell to any one who may ask, and they used to scrolled the people who asks against this problem, i came to our head office at Himayat Nagar, i have made oral complaint on the dealer, they give nice reply as that the problem will be solved in later, i came back, but still now i am facing the same problem
                    So, i came to this decision that to give the written complaint. Hope that we can get the good reply and the probl. will be solved in soon

thank u
                    with regards
                    phaneendra v
                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                    the dealer is not responding over phone and by personal, i am an private employee, if i want to book the cylinder i have to go every time because of their irresponsiblity its not possible to go every time as know the problem

ALOK GAS AGENCY, THANA ROAD, NAJAFGARH, NEW DELHI-110043.
                    My self Pankaj, My consumer ID no. is 38433-A with the Indian OIl COrporation Dealer M/s Arun Gas Service, but compnay has stopped the supply of the dealer due to his internal matter and transfer the consumers to another dealers but dealers donot book the gas cyclinder sebd another dealer to dealer to say that your connection is not with us and please contct other dealer, So i m in trouble becoz of the attitude and behavoiour of the gas dealers.

Please look into the matter seriously

Pankaj Passi
                    S/o Sh. Vijay Kumar Passi
                    Mobile no. [protected]
                    Hello Sir/Madam,

I am the Indian Oil Gas customer in hyderabad. I transfered my gas connection form Delhi to Hyd in Dec 2006. On 25th Dec I applied for the second cylinder also, till this date i didn't get the second cylinder (DBC). When i tired to call Indian oil customer care number, most of the time they didn't pick the phone, and by chance one in month if any one pick the phone they are telling we dont have any information about DBC connection keep calling. it's very difficult to mange with one cylinder. I went twice at the Indian Oil office in Himayat nagar i.e. 25 km far form my home and they are not ready to talk about that issue also. My customer care number is 21478 and my DBC booking number is 328. Could any one help me out form this situation.

Vijay
                    This is regarding the services by M/s.Ennar Gas, A.S.Rao Nagar, Hyderabad. I had booked gas refill. Intially I was told that it takes 10 days for supply. But it has within a week. Thinking that it takes 10 days, we had gone out to office. The supply has come and returned as door locked. In the following working day, I had gone personnally to the Ennar OFfice and emphasized the supply next day. I was told that the supply will be within two days. But even after pursuing for five days, the supply is not materialized. The services of M/s. is very good. But this kind of things happens frequently. I request the IOC authorities to ensure 2nd time supply if the door is locked. In these it is well known that both the family members working and may not be available at the house all the time thinking that the supply comes.
                    IOC authorities is requested to pass on orders to ensure that the supply is materialized the next day if the door is locked.

thanking U sirs,

Raghuraman.
                    I am a Consumer of Indiane Gas For a Long period of time.We are engaged with M/r Eshwara Gas Agency At gatkeshwar Hyderabad.My Consumer id is 10590.I am working in Ministry of defence.I had very much Problem in getting my regular Gas after booking.As per the agency after booking they deliver gas after 20 days.And also after how many days a person book the gas after its completion of gas.As per the agency they tell to book the gas after 15days. Kindly tell what is rule of getting the gas after after booking i mean to say how many days it reqiures to deliver the gas . The whole colony Resident people is fedup in facing the problem.Kindly tell me procedure to change the Agency so that we should not have the problem in Future.Or else Please tell me whom we have to meet to complaint this problem.Kindly Look into this matter.

I am eagerly looking for your response at the earliest...
                    आपके रिटेल आउट्लेट पर पेट्रोल में मिट्टी के तेल की मिलावट की जा रही
                    हे। जसपुर, जिला-(उ0सि0नगर) उत्तरान्चल में आपकी एक आउट्लेट हे यहां पर
                    मिलावट की जा रही हे मेने स्वंय अपनी बाइक मे पेट्रोल लिया था जिसमे
                    मिलावट थी जिससे मेरी बाइक खराब हो गयी। क्रपया ध्यान दें इसी प्रकार
                    होता रहा तो ग्राहक इन्डिन आयल का नाम भूल जायेगे मेरा ध्यान इस ओर आपको
                    दिलाना हे क्रपया इस ओर ध्यान देवे।
                    sir i have indian oil gas connection and my no is BGS14583 in jalandhar my connection has been suspended for no reason as we are two families living in ame house and we have two seperate kitchen our adress is 279 j.p Nagar Jalandhar city PB
                    Date:[protected]

Kind Attn: Mr. V.K Verma - Chief Area Manager

Subject: Complaint against your Gas Service.

This is for your kind information that I am Bimla having your Gas Consumer No. 23843. The agency from where I have got this consumer no. is Kwic Gas Agency. The service of this agency is extremely bad and beyond my tolerance limit. I booked personally my Gas Cylinder on 17.01.09 at 9:30 am but this booking did not take place and they are telling that the booking date is on 19.01.09 somehow they delivered the cylinder on 23.01.09 and it was underweight about 1.5 Kg. this underweight delivery of cylinders is a common practice for them. We are helpless and hoping some justice from your end. Awaiting your response immediately in writing.

Thanks & Best regards

I am a Indane gas consumer with consumer no: 9361 residing in POWERGRID COLONY. My connection is with Eswara Indane Gas dealer Ghatkesar, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh. In this regard it is to bring to the kind notice of the IOC official for necessary action. The dealer is very reluctant to deliver refill cylinder at the address, Hence we are forced to collect from his gowdown. Even if we collect from his gowdown he is charging the delivring charges which he should not. When ever we book cylinder he is not sure of giving the refill cylinder. He is making us to roam around his office several times. In this is doubtful that he is misusing the gas distrubution system. Hence I kindly request you to take necessary action againtst and do needful to make him to deliver the refills at our door strictly according booking of refills.

P SRINVAS
                    I am the Indian Oil Gas customer (customer No: 76843) in Banglore with J.N.Enterprises, BTM 1st stage.

I booked for the second (additional) cyclinder on 15/05/2008 and WL.No is 7647.Regularly I am in touch with distributors office for getting an additional cyclinder.Even after more then 9 months to go for booking, still distributor not giving an additional cyclinder.

Kindly look into the matter.

Regs,
                    Subhas
                    HI SIR HOW R U
                    My consumer no. is 24151 and i am a resident of guwahati.m/s Sandhan GasAgency is the distributor of my connection.I had booked for a refill cylinder on 25th april 2009 and was entitled to receive the same on 11th may 2009 but still today i havn't received my cylinder.Since then, i have approached them several times but no response has been received from the dealer till date.

In this regard, i request you to kindly take necessary action so that the problem is solved.

THANKING YOU,
                    BIMALENDU BHATTACHARJEE
                    POLARIS, HOUSE-32, KAHILIPARA COLONY,
                    DAKHINPARA, GUWAHATI-781018
                    i am an employee in defence accounts department .my LPG consumer no. is 21350 and is with m/s sandhan gas agency, guwahati.i had received a refill cylinder on 13th april 2009 and had booked for another on 25th april, 2009.I was entitled to receive the same on 11th may 2009 as per the distribution schedule but have not received the same till date.I approached them physically severl times but they did not pay any attention to my words and i was harrassed like anything.It has also been seen thet the agency people are selling these refills to other people at higher rates of around 500-600 rupees per refill.In this regard, i request you to kindly take necessary steps to eradicate this problem
                    thanking you.
                    bikash ranjan bhattacharjee
                    polaris, house no-32, dakhinpara, kahilipara colony, guwahati781018
                    phones-[protected], [protected]

I beg to inform you that the LPG cylinder(Cooking) despatched by you* dated on 08.06.09 against our order of refill dated on 24.05.09 is found to be A 06 as marked on one of three vertical stay plates (side stems) of this LPG cylinder.

Is this cylinder in a good condition?

Please assist me to recognize about the same.

ARANL GAS SERVICES
                    69, K.G.R. PATH
                    JORAMANDIR, KANCHRAPARA
                    24 PGS(N).PIN-743145
                    CODE NO[protected]
                    Phone:[protected]

I hope I may count upon your active co-operation.

Regds,
                    Tapas

Consumer no. 15215
                    SV No 261716

I have a question, i have single cylinder, and what is the cost for additional cylinder.
                    Please reply for this mail.

Thankyou

Raj Tilak
                    We are observing too much delay in getting refills. While booking, agency confirms delivery with in 10days. But even after 15days, delivery is pending in certain cases. BPCL is having facility for on-line refill cylinder booking. But, why IOCL doesn't have such kind of a facility? If such kind of facility is there, distribution agencies will be more vigiliant as there will be proof of booking [which will be monitored by IOCL authorities]. Hope IOCL will introduce the same for serving the customers more effectively.
                    Thanks and regards, Mrs. Mini John.
                    IT IS TRUE THAT THE IOC SITES FOR BOOKING IS NOT BOOKED THE GAS AND DEALER NOT RESPONSE THE BOOKING
                    My consumer no. is 3266738. I booked gas on 24.10.09. My booking no. is 25580. I am still waiting for gas.

Indane Oil /GAS Division — Changed Booking Date By Distributor Of Customer Booking Date

Sir, I Cons.No.SL 23822, Name: RAKESH(1/5143. GALI NO.-5, BALBIR NAGAR, SHAHDARA, DELHI-32) booked gas ON DT:20 OCT. 09 AT 11:34 AM TO SHAHEED SUBHASH GAS SERVICE OPP. POLICE STATION, G.T.ROAD, SHAHDARA, DELHI-110032, Ramdas booking gas Rifill said supply came in 7 days.When supply not came than done phone on dt:28 oct. 09 at 2:46 pm Ramdas replied send cylinder at home on 29 oct. 09 to me.BUT Supply send at home on dt:30 oct. 09 at 12:06 pm,I seen the slip no.11707 MENSTION DATE:27 OCT. 09 ORDER NO.11712 TIME:09:26 AM. Like this agency person Ramdas Booked(after my booking date) 7-8 days late,I already booked a cylinder after 05 SEP. 09.Like this Distributor delays Customer in supply a gas refilling, self changed booking date of customer a week and Customer wait of cylinder at home supply came today but he did not knoe that Distributer changed the booking date and not attent the customer phone also.Take action against SHAHEED SUBHASH GAS SERVICE SHAHDARA DELHI-32 OF CHANGEGED IN BOOKING DATE OF CUSTOMER.Complainder RAKESH Tel. No.22320001&MO. NO. [protected].
                    I booked my gas cyclinder no. 9748 dated 27th of oct. 2009 through mobile at Aggarwal Agency
                    Sodal road, Jalandhar after fifteen days i have not received my booking gas cyclinder

Kindly do some +ve immediately
                    Shyam Lal
                    GAS BOOKING
                    My self shyam lal, My consumer ID no. is 9748 with the Indian OIl COrporation Dealer M/s Aggarwal Gas Agency, Sodal Road, Jalandhar(pb). book the gas cyclinder dated 27th of Oct, 2009 and I have not received my gas cyclinder after 15 days, So i m in trouble because of the attitude and behavoiour of the gas agencys.

Please look into the matter seriously

Shyam Lal
                    S/o Sh. pyare lal h.no. b-ii/611 Gandhi Nagar, Jalandhar-8(pb).
                    Mobile no.[protected]
                    My consumer no.755259 and I am a resident of Dumdum Motijheel Avenue Kolkata, Dwarka. M/s Dum Dum Gas supply Agency (Code[protected] is the distributor for my connection. I have been trying to contact the said agency since 24 th Nov, 2009(6 days) over phone deseperately continously (atleast 100 -200 times)for booking the gas. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them[protected]/4683) and not acccessible consequently, the gas has not been booked. On a previous ocassion also I had experienced similar kind of problem but could however manage to talk to them after a long waiting.
                    Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system in order so that we are able to contact him for gas booking. You may appreciate the precious time and effort already lost by me in this regard.If any online call center no is available please intimate.

Amit Deb.
                    2A Brajabas Apartment.
                    16/1 Motijheel Avenue.
                    Kolkata-74
                    Dear

Sir/Mam

I am customer with Nautanwa gas service, Nautanwa Maharajganj & my consumer no. is 6534. I am facing problem in every month when I book my gas. i do not get gas cylider from three four month

I pugalendhi, i am having connection with Indian Oil Gas Company at Sri venkateswara gas service and Dealer id is 1156, Thiruvallur .ph.no.[protected] and My customer id is 29204, i am residing with the address of no.5, sendurapoo street, Poonga nagar, Thiruvallur, in the gas dealer service area, the dealer is not responding over phone and by personal, i am an private employee, if i want to book the cylinder i have to go every time because of their irresponsiblity its not possible to go every time as know the problem, so many times i requested that please put on the phone and give the responce to the cunsomer but they don't listen to us.Kindly take necessary action immediately.
                    I am consumer (consumer No K 11075 DBC 229) of Indane gas service Kotdwara (uttrakhand)
                    Bhabhar Gas Agency Jhandi chaur (Kotdwara) has deposit the Blue Book with original documents for updation. in Dec 2008.

above agency (Bhabhar Gas Agency) has lost the blue book with document.
                    after passing more than one year we are suffering the problem of filling domestic gas.
                    they are not cooperating us, refusing to issuing new book (duplicate) and advising for new connection.

I am having Gas cylinder and regulator, but denoying by Gas Agency that above consumer no. is not existing in our computer.

now I would like to request you please please look into the matter and do necessary action accordingly.

surendra singh
                    s/o shri bharat singh
                    vill. and post office - jhandi chaur north
                    via- kotdwara -246149 (uttarakhand)
                    i book my gas through SMS on 23/01/2010 but i got no feedback response . i will SMS for 5 times but no feed back was received . From where i come to know that the gas was booked or not. Then i ask my dealer about that but the distributer also respond the same way that i have to book my gas through these SMS. My distributer is DAGAR GAS SERVICE VIDE PHNO_27522345
                    MY consumer no- is- 13810a
                    Fav kamal kishore
                    R/o b-6/4 sector-5 rohini delhi

The Regional Head North - East Region
                    Sub:- Delay of Gas Cylinder Delivery

This is for your kind attention that i am consumer of PRAGJYOTI GAS AGENCY, super market, dispur Ghy-6 and my consumer no is 202344. I have booked my gas at dated 04/01/2010, booking no was 431--4/1/10 but till now i am not able to rceived the gas cylinder. Whereas today they i called them and they told me that they are released the cylinder of booking dated 10/1/2010. And also informed you that i went to gas agency at dated 23/1/2010 and infront of me the counter boy cutted the slip for delivery of me and he told me that on the same day i will recieved my cylinder but till now its not happened. And such types of nonsense things are not happed for the first time; its happens from last three and four months, this for your kinfd information and neccesary action to stop the non-sense things .

NRIPEN MALAKAR
                    SAMANYA PATH
                    SARUPMATARIYA, GHY-6
                    CONTACT NO[protected]
                    E-MAIL ID- uniquetradersone.[protected]@gmail.com
                    I am consumer (consumer No K 11076 DBC 229) of Indane gas service (under Garhwal Mandal Vikas Nigam) Kotdwara (uttrakhand)
                    Bhabhar Gas Agency (GMVN) Jhandi chaur (Kotdwara) has deposit the Blue Book with original documents for updation. in Dec 2008.

above agency (Bhabhar Gas Agency) has lost the blue book with original document.
                    after passing more than one year we are facing the great problem of filling domestic gas.
                    they are not cooperating to us, and nor serious against our problem, refusing to issuing new book (duplicate) and advising for new connection.

I am having Gas cylinder and regulator, but denoying by Gas Agency that above consumer no. is not existing in our computer.

now I would like to request you please please look into the matter and do necessary action accordingly.

surendra singh
                    s/o shri bharat singh
                    vill. and post office - jhandi chaur north
                    via- kotdwara -246149 (uttarakhand)
                    I am Retd Defence Personnal and we have two individual Gas connections in my name and my wife's name.Our consumer numbers are 49300 and 49301. Now my house has been shifted to another place and went to change my home address at Prema Gas Agencies at Ashok Nagar ( Below Hotel Saravana Bhawan ), chennai- 600078. But the booking rep told to surrender one gas connection and get double gas cyclinder connection in one name.
                    Hence I request you to advise that such type of rules & regulation is followed by IOC. If it is true then please direct the further action should be taken by me.

With warm Regards,

Subedar P Linga Raj
                    I am customer with Peoples Gas Sarvice& my consumer no. is 25073. I am facing
                    problem in every month when I book my gas. Then, they show busy number on all working days. Mon-Sat-9:00-6:00pm. The number is[protected], 3203424. You can try any time between 9 AM – 6 PM you will find always BUSY. But after 6 o’clock the phone ring starts ringing.my booking 10 feb but gas is not recive till 16-02-10

Read comments
                    am customer with Peoples Gas Sarvice Indra Nagar Lucknow& my consumer no. is 25073.my mobile no is [protected] I am facing
                    problem in every month when I book my gas. Then, they show busy number on all working days. Mon-Sat-9:00-6:00pm. The number is[protected], 3203424. You can try any time between 9 AM – 6 PM you will find always BUSY. But after 6 o’clock the phone ring starts ringing.my booking 10 feb but gas is not recive till 16-02-10

Read comments
                    I am Dr. archana singh from Varanasi. My consumer no is V K 8154 . we got indane gas connection dec 1995at Basti with two cyelender.In 1999 i transffer from basti to varanasi to vikalp gas agency. Vikalp agency did not give me additional cylender and told that after few monts u can get it.meanwhile vikalp agency merge to shriram gas agency mahamurgunj varanasi. I asked several times for addtional cylinder by shriram gas agency. he denied to issue additional cyelender. Another matter is that shriram gas book order only after21 days from the date of delivery, and now a days they are delever gas upto 10 to 12 days. in this situation its very hardship for me to continue with single cylender. So i was very disappointed, so please sir take a action and give me a addtional cylinder. thanks

Yours
                    Dr. archana singh
                    I have Gas Connection registered with M/s. O.P. Agency, Nirman Vihar, Delhi. My connection No. is 21240, against which I requested for booking of refill on 8th March, 2010 under Booking No. 60 through IVRS. Today, a considerable time of 20 days is going to be elapsed, but the delivery of cylinder is still awaited. After a long wait for 15 days, I personally visited to the showroom of Dealer i.e. O.P. Agency for the purpose, but the staff told me that your gas has not been booked so far. However, they booked on that very date. Even after that also 5 days have been elapsed, but the delivery of Cylinder is still awaited. You are requested to please look into the matter personally and arrange an early delivery of the cylinder as the cylinder in use is to be empty within a day or so.

You are requested to please reply me on my E-Mail Address given.

For future, please make solid system for booking the refill of Gas Cylinder as the current IVRS is not working properly.

Yours
                    (Narender Kumar Mittal)

I Shri Goutam Chabri a resident of Vill + PO – Kushberia, PS – Uluberia, Dist – Howrah an employee of West Bengal Police, now working at CID, West Bengal. I avail an Indane L.P Gas bearing consumer No. 1679 of Bani Gas Birshibpur, Howrah.
                    Being a police employee I am to stay out of residence very off and on.
                    I want to inform you that on 17-03-10 I booked a gas cylinder over telephone. I wanted to know the booking number and expected date of delivery. But they flatly denied to give me the number on the ply that they do not supply the same to any customer. After 7 days of booking I phoned to Bani Gas in several time to supply my gas cylinder. But after a laps of 13 days I did not receive any gas cylinder from that dealer. Sir, I want supply of my cylinder in a considerable time.
                    Your sympathetic consideration is urgently required in this matter.

Dt. –[protected].

Goutam Chabri
                    Dear Sirs

We have sent following message to your agency for lodging complaint.

'We have booked the gas on 25 March 2010 for Regn No.13701.
                    The cylinder was deliver on 29 March 2010 with unsealed and disshaped.
                    In this regard you are requested to kindly replace the same at the earliest
                    since we are not using the same'.

But till the agency has not respond. In this connection you are requested to kindly take an immediate action on above matter and get delivered a new cylinder with sealed and correct one.

Pramod Jain

I Shri Goutam Chabri a resident of Vill + PO – Kushberia, PS – Uluberia, Dist – Howrah an employee of West Bengal Police, now working at CID, West Bengal. I avail an Indane L.P Gas bearing consumer No. 1679 of Bani Gas Birshibpur, Howrah.
                    Being a police employee I am to stay out of residence very off and on.
                    I want to inform you that on 17-03-10 I booked a gas cylinder over telephone. I wanted to know the booking number and expected date of delivery. But they flatly denied to give me the number on the ply that they do not supply the same to any customer. After 7 days of booking I phoned to Bani Gas in several time to supply my gas cylinder. But after a laps of 13 days I did not receive any gas cylinder from that dealer. Sir, I want supply of my cylinder in a considerable time.
                    Your sympathetic consideration is urgently required in this matter.

Dt. –[protected].

Goutam Chabri
                    I am resident of Hisar and My consumer No. is 10023 with MS/ Navjyoti Gas Service, Hisar (Haryana). I booked gas on on[protected] and my booking No. was 2782. Till today gas has not been supplied to me inspite of many telephone calls and personal visits. Most of time they dont give any response on phone. Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributer through Indian Oiul Corporation to supply the gas in time i.e. within a week of bookingat least.

Thank you in anticipation,

Yours sincerely

Tara Wanti Raheja
                    My consumer no.16161, my gas supplying agency is M/s Gurukrupa Indian Distributors, at J P Nagar. I have been trying to contact them for booking gas cylinder since 2/3 days. All the time it is either engaged or even it rings no response from them. Even previously I had same experience with them. One mobile number is printed on the gas receipt, i.e[protected]. I was trying to contact atleast that number for booking my gas cylinder. Unfortunately even that number is busy, some how once it was ringing, somebody received the call. But did not answer properly. I am a working woman. I have book gas only from office during lunch time, i.e between 12 and 1230 hrs. Kindly look into the matter and instruct the gas agency supplier to keep the phones not busy, so that customers can have access to it.
                    this is to bring to your kind notice, that we had recieved refil of gas cylinder on 5-4-2010, and today i.e. 16-4-10, there is leakage in the cylinder it is sealed one. and I tried to contact the emergence No. printed on invoice [protected] and getting response that this phone no is not working. . I want to know when this no. is not in use, what is use of printing on invoice, you are just making fool. I am consumer of M/s Sharda gas agency, old city, hyderabad. vide cust. no. 9087. hence provide us with proper telephone for the better convinience of the consumer.
                    i have a gas connection with consumer number 6959.i received gas cylinders from the KAVERI INDANE SERVICE, KUNNICODE, KOLLAM(ph.no:[protected],[protected].i booked a gas cylinder on 08/06/2010. till now i didn't got the new cylinder.After 25 days of booking i call there for more than 10 times.they told me that "you will get the cylinder only after 3 weeks".i don't get the new cylinder after 4 weeks and 5 days.kindly do necessary action for this delay.

Indian Oil — **REGARDING GAS BOOKING

I have booking my gas today (07-Aug-2010) at 10:40 am and asked for slip they said, now, we do not give slip. I have only 1 gas cylinder and today gas cylinder is empty. I requested please give me slip I can manage to get cylinder from gas depot but they said, please wait till Wednesday (11-Aug-2010), they are misbehaving us. I have asked please give this on written and they said ok and wrote (“PARCHIN NAHI DUNGA” MANU//KUMAR [protected]) from m/s GOODWILL Gas Service P-31 Krishan Vihar Delhi-86. Please do the needful as soon as possible and I am not a single customer who are facing the problem. Please, early response will be highly appreciated.

Customer Name: Satender
                    Address: P3/421 Sultan Puri
                    Card No. : 1744039
                    YESTERDAY 07.08.2010 I HAVE RECEIVED GAS BUT IT IS 26.KG INSTEAD 30 KG. PLEASE CHECK AND DO THE NEEDFUL URGENTLY

CUSTOMER NO-18138
                    My consumer no is RT-687 and I am a resident of Gurgaon, Haryana, M/s Raghu Gas Service (Code[protected] is the distributor for my connection. I have booked gas on 03.08.2010 over phone and booking no they gave is 1001. They said that supply will be made within 15 days. I have reminded them continuously over last 10 days and still they have not supplied the gas. Every time they say it will be supplied within a day and even we can’t move out of the house with the hope that gas will come today.

Moreover it is difficult to get them on phone; either their phones are busy or they don’t pick up phones. I have also made complaint to [protected] of Indian Oil (Indane gas) consumer services on 28.08.2010 & feed back number is 35763. Even I have not heard from them.

On previous occasions for over 5 years, I had experienced similar kind of problem which is perennial in nature with this distributor. I am not the only one in the area facing this situation. People are scared of making complaints. Other distributors in the area supply gas within a week and our distributor rarely supply gas in time & generally takes over 25 days.

Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system in order or change my distributor. I am a senior citizen, not keeping well and can’t take unnecessary pressure. There is significant loss of time and telephone expenses.

N. K. Behl, Flat No-806, Sanskriti Apartment, Plot No GH-5, Opposite Himgiri School, Sector 10-A, GURGAON-122001, Haryana
                    i am balaraman jeeva customer indian gas my consumar no 34818. i am booking on 2-09-10 i can not get gas cylender till there.The sales person give unrespect to answer to customer.
                    same problem I am facing. vijainder kumar 28 B sector 7 pocket 2 dwarka new delhi . the distributor is very adament also. the staff is very incooperative.
                    I am resident of Raghubir nagar My consumer No. is 24582 with MS/ Vandana Gas Service, New delhi. I am doing many telephone calls but its always busy. Most of time they dont give any response. Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributer through Indian Oiul Corporation to supply the gas in time i.e. within a week of bookingat least.

Thank you in anticipation,

Yours sincerely

Mohammad Ramzan
                    Hi Sir/MaM,
                    i am new customer .so can u guide me for connection . presently i am staying at begumpet .Near:Anand Theatre.

Many Thanks,
                    Maruthi.G
                    i am mr abdul kabeer u s cumsumer number 19437 gas agency wadakanchery my gas cylender relised from gas agancy wadakanchery on 20th sep 2010.when supplier supplying cylinder i not present in home so not get gas cylinder.after two days i go to gas agency wadakanchery to collect my gas cylinder but not give me from gas agency wadakanchery and tel me not get from gas agency you collect from supplier. since daily calling to gas agency not sanctified reply and telling me you will get next supply day but during this time not yet get my cylinder. so kindly arrange to get my cylinder and strong action against gas agency wadakanchery

abdul kabeer u s
                    mob [protected]
                    Dear si

My consumber No 54048 at Sanganer Gas Agency Jaipur Raj

my agent no delever the Gas at perriod of one month from long time I am in very tourble .He have last gas delever to me on 09/09/10 today my celender gas finished I request to him for send of Gas celender but he have not delever to me today My family no eating the food today

I request to you please regularty supply the gas

SANJEEV KUMAR [protected]
                    i m consumer of ioc gas agency bearing registraion no RG-15851 my dealers are Reliable gas service Bhagat Singh colony jalandhar Punjab. i hv booked my gas booking on dated[protected]vide booking token no 58 but till date[protected] no supply has been gvn to me . moreover it takes twenty two days to booking gas cylinder & another ten days to supply thr gas, while the gas cylinder only lasts for 20 days. hence we face a lot of trouble kindly please intervene n ensure regular supply
                    with regards
                    sincerely yours
                    Raghvir Singh
                    Rg-15851 email:- [protected]@yahoo.in

INDIAN OIL AND GAS CORPORATION — PROBLEMS IN GAS BOOKINGS

TO WHOSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN,

I AM VERY MUCH ANNOYED BY THE IRREGULAR SYSTEM OF BOOKINGS AT INDIAN GAS, I AM MAKING GAS BOOKINGS FROM A LOCAL GAS AGENCY NAMED STAYA SAI, AS PER THE RULES I SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED THE GAS CYLINDER BEFORE THE FESTIVAL BUT WHEN I TRIED TO MAKE THE BOOKING TODAY THEY SAID WE WILL GET THE CYLINDER AFTER DIWALI.. THEY HAD ALSO DONE THIS BEFORE. THEY CANCELED OUR BOOKING PREVIOUSLY TELLING US THAT BOOKING CANNOT BE MADE BEFORE 21 DAYS, AND STILL AFTER MAKING THE BOOKING ON RIGHT TIME WE WERE PROVIDED THE LPG CYLINDER AFTER 15 DAYS. THIS IS VERY ANNOYING AND IRRITATING !
                    THIS IS FACT. MR SINGH IS NOT READY TO TAKE OR BOOK ON PERSON VISIT. ILLITRATE PEOPLE HAVING PROBLEM
                    My consumer no.15144 in the name of rishiram binjola and our gas agency name is bhagirathi gas service, nehru vihar, karawal nagar road delhi.94.
                    Ihad booked gas on 8.11.10 th tom gas service and on same date confirm from gas agency.But sorry to write that till date gas cylinder not recd.Always we are getting this typr of delayence.Pls lookinto the matter.
                    मै जमशेद अली स/ओ नूर मोहमद गाँव शकानी जनपद बुलंदशहर उत्तर प्रदेश मै रहता हू मै जहागिराबाद गैस सर्विस मै अपना कनेक्सन संख्या १०७९४ जो की दिनांक २१/११/२०१० को टोमो ईमेल द्वारा बुकिंग कराया था जिसका बुकिंग नंबर २३ है मगर मै दिनांक २७/११/१० को जहांगीराबाद गैस पर गया वहां पर कोई बुकिग नहीं थी उसके बाद मै सेल्फ बुकिंग कराया
                    जहांगीरा बाद गैस स्टाप हमसे कहा की आप की ईमेल द्वारा कोई बुकिंग नहीं आइ है हम आप की बुकिंग आज कर रहे है
                    अतःआप से निवेदन है कि उचित कारवाई करे आप कि अति कृपा होगी
                    धन्यवाद
                    जमशेद अली
                    Above said complaint is not from a single agency . This type of harassment is all over agency in and around Delhi
                    BHASKAR GAS AGENCY OF GUWAHATI REHABARI NEVER PICKING UP THE PHONE, FOR THE NUMBER PROVIDED FOR BOOKING OF GAS, THEN WHAT IS THE MEANING OF PROVIDING THE SAME. MOREOVER BEHAVIOR OF THE OWNER AS WELL AS WORKER IS VERY WORSE, ALWAYS SHOWING THE DADAGIRI LIKE ATTITIUDE, WHY INDIAN OIL IS TAKING ANY ACTION AGAINST THEM ? ALSO THE LANDLINE NUMBER THEY HAD PROVIDED NEVER WORKING.
                    Dear

Sir/Mam

I am customer with suryanagri gas service, s.mohanan nair & my consumer no. is 0247. I am facing
                    problem in every month when I book my gas. Then, they show busy number on all working days. Mon-Sat-9:00-6:00pm. The number is[protected], 2723200. You can try any time between 9 AM – 6 PM you will find always BUSY. But after 6 o’clock the phone ring starts ringing. We go to office personally than book gas. After booking they send after 20-25 days. They give one cylinder in 40 -45 days together wid the booking time.

DATE : 16/05/2011

My Consumer No.17145. I have booked Gas Cylinder for Refilling on the following mentioned reference :

Date Booking / Reference No, .

16/04/2011 Booking No. lost
                    10/05/2011 3805267
                    16/05/[protected]

But till date I have not received any Gas Cylinder.

Kindly look into the matter and advise to M/s. K2, International, Sarita Vihar to send Gas Cylinder to My residence immediately.

(JANARDAN MANDAL)
                    MOB : [protected]

J-182, ARPAN VIHAR
                    JAITPUR EXTN.
                    BADARPUR,
                    NEW DELHI-110044
                    Dear Sir Madam,

I had applied for a new gas connection, and I got the letter from Muthu Gas Agency, Velachery, Chennai. they are insisting to produce the Bill and Warranty Card of my Gas stove which I have for a couple of years, for which I do not have the bill and warranty card. But it is an ISI certified stove.

Please let me know wehther there is a rule that mandates bill and warranty card for the stove ?? If not, do we need to buy a new one.

new Consumer
                    How to book Gas?
                    The supplied Telephon Number for Booking is not atall responding.
                    Every time to go to the Gas supply office away from the resident in working days is almost impossible.
                    Please provide some useful alternative or a functional telephone Number by which the purpose can be served.

* I am a customer of L.B Sas Service, 32, East Ghoshpara Road,
                    Authpur, North 24 Parganas.
                    * The Telephone contact for booking we received from the
                    supplier is "[protected]"
                    * My customer No.-740
                    Please respond me at your earliest.
                    Sincerely yours

SANKAR TALUKDAR
                    snkr.[protected]@gmail.com
                    40 Rahuta Road
                    Near K.C.H.School
                    Shyamnagar
                    I have been a customer of South Madras Gas Agency in Chennai (Mandaveli). Of late, there is a forced amount of RS.70/- being charged for "technical visit", wherein no technician ever visits the house to check upon the stove or connection. THe slip is a pink one with no other information other than the Rs.70/- on it. Even if we say we do not need a visit by the "technician", it falls on deaf ears. The money is collected. No one even bothers to come. New way of increasing the otherwise escalating cost. Does IOC charge extra if we ask for the gas refils to be given at a particular time to avoid an extra trip. We are charged RS.25/- extra for this service!!. All along we thought we wre doing them a favour by informing our availability, but then maybe its the agency thats like this?
                    sir with respect i have to know what your department says

i have connection since 88. SV 850094 /20/6/88 BUT SV IS IN BAD SHAPE I ASK FOR ISSUING NEW DUBLICATE SV .HE IS ASKING 2100/ FOR IT.NOW FOR VERIFICATION OF FAKE CONNECTION YOUR DEPARTMENT ARE DOING NICELY .BUT DEALER ARE USING THIS AS A OPPURTUNITY TO GET BENIFIT FROM CONSUMER.FOR EXAMPLE I HAVE GIVEN EVERY DETAILS TO DEALER BUT HE IS SAYING THAT WHERE IS YOUR DBC SV WHICH IS MISPLACED BUT NOT LOST.HE Throw the pan card, sv photo copy.photo and PAPER AND SAID That first u deposit 950 rs security money to area manager and one affadavit then only you will get gas supply .i am using this services last 26 year.i request ok at present DBC SV NOT WITH ME BUT FIRST CONNECTION SV WITH ME YOU ACCEPT IT .HE MISBHAVED IN FRONT OF FAMILY.PLEASE TELL ME WHAT YOUR DEPARTMENT SAYS

IOC RULING SAYS ...C.L.SHARMA [protected], [protected]
                    [protected]@rediff.com
                    I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF BOOKING PASS BOOK LOST HOW MUCH CHARGE
                    ONE HAVE TO PAY TO DEALERS
                    GIVEN TO AGENCY.IS IT NECESSARY THAT TO GETING GAS SUPPLY DBC SV MUST.THE FIRST SV DBC DETALS IS ALREDY MENTIONED

VIKAS
                    SANDWA

INDIAN OIL CORPORATION DISTRIBUTOR GAS — BOOKING OF CYLINDER

My consumer no.1138T and I am a resident of Madangir, New Delhi 110062 (My cell No. is [protected]) M/s Maheswari Enterprises (Indane Gas) is the distributor for my connection. When ever I have been trying to contact the said agency the phone remains busy and noby pick upt the same, many time they have a endless hold. I have been trying for more than 10 days) over phone continously for booking the gas cylinder. But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The tel. nos. provided by them[protected] remains busy and not answaring, the gas has not been booked. Every time I have to face this problem for booking of gas cylinder.
                    Even thouth the message sent to [protected] the ivr replied contact your ioc distributor.

Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system either by fax or e-mail, and have some acknoledgement system to overcome this situation.
                    I have booked online my new gas on[protected], the register number is 300838, but since i have not received gas. I have make a call to customer care, called to Prema Gas Agency (kk nagar) and directly given complaint to Agency, but since there is not route cause for this and I am not sure what I've to do to get the gas? Any one can help to come out of this!!!

Note: We have stop this online booking since streamline 100% at least 90%

indian oil gas booking — GAS BOOKING

DO YOU KNOW. IT TAKES MORE THAN TWO HOURS TO BOOK A GAS REFILL. THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE YOU GET FROM AN AGENCY SHREE MANJUNATHA INDANE GAS AGENCY BOGADI MYSORE. DO YOU BELIEVE IOL OFFICIALS PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER.
                    Since last two years I am visiting my visit my nearest Indane LPG distributor i.e. M/S. Bhattanagar Consumers Co.Op.Stores Ltd., Mirpara Road, Bhattanagar, Howrah, with a request for registration for new LPG connection. Every time they refused registration for new connection showing reason that the new connection is now suspended and asked me to come after 2/3 months. Kindly look into the matter and help me to get new connection. Please note that I do not have any LPG connection in my family.

My Name, address and contact phone number given below:-

Mrs. Asima Mitra
                    18/5 'B', Road, Bamangachi, Salkia, Howrah-711 106
                    Mobile Phone No. [protected]
                    e-mail: asima.[protected]@gmail.com

Thank you and with best regards,

Asima Mitra
                    I had booked for a subsidised L.P.G on[protected] in the agency Amma Gas Agency KattaKkada of Thiruvananthapuram Dist. Kerala But no cylinder was provided till date.On the other hand when I booked for Non subsidised cylinder it was delivered to me within 10 days. I had complained of this to Indane authorities at Ernakulam on many occassion but it fell in a deaf ear.Iam eligible for one more subsidy cylinder in the current fin. year .But the gas agency deliberately evading this. my con no.32454.soliciting an early inerference from the authorities against the irresponsible attitude of the agency

Prema Gas agency in KK Nagar treating customers very worst and they project they are very perfect. Even they are not issues bills the customer paid. Kindly investigate and do the necessary action
                    Prema Gas agency in KK Nagar chennai-78 treating customers very worst and no customer satisfaction especially the manager asking the questions like the customer is fraud. i think he is not the correct person in that position may be due to age. Kindly investigate and do the necessary action
                    Sir, I am a resident of Vadodara Gujarat and my Consumer No. is CX 16890528 of Indane from ACME Gas Sona park complex Vadodara For getting the subsidy I have filled up the form and submitted to Gas Agency and also to the bank on[protected] with acknowlegment. Again I personally visited on[protected] tp the bank who confirmed that all the formalities of Gas subsidy has been completed but from the gas agency it was not linked up. The concerned employee again completed the formalities On[protected] I again visited the Gas Agency who in turn told that your Subsidy for the gas is not submitted. The same was got completed by giving the Aahadar No and Mobile No. Again I visited the Gas Agency on[protected] to inquire about the Linking up for subsidy but to my strange it was told that it has not been linked up So again gave the requirement Now it is strange that in spite of completing all the requirements the subsidy linkup is still a problem. Kindly help

Indane — dlevery

my cust no is [protected] name usha bansal my home is not dlevery is gas 2 km out side

Regarding Yet Didn't received my Subsidy Amount

Dear Sir/Ma'am My name is Poonam & Consumer no 4069.I ha delivered my cylinder on[protected] & My cash memo No is [protected], But yet Didn't received my Subsidy in my bank. Kindly clear it as soon as possible.

midco pump repair

BackboneBackbone card repreparepair error 16, 18
                    81 Comments

rajesh gupta
                      Jul 30, 2008

My Indane Gas cylinder stopped supplying gas abruptly. When I checked the cylinder, it seems there is water inside. The cylinder is weighing about 21 kg. The dealer says it is not our mistake. My consumer no. is RG12180, dealer is Reliable Gas Services, Bhagat Singh Colony, Jalandhar.

LPG Water — Water inside LPG cylinder

I'm a LPG consumer with BHEL Co. Society Ltd (indane Gas Distribution Center), vijay market, barkada, Bhopal.
                      Customer no is 603155.
                      Name : HARIHAR DAHRE.
                      Address : 68 - A INDRAPURI.
                      Phno. 4260903
                      Mobile No. [protected]
                      I got cylinder filled with "water" not gas and now the gas agency is not ready to change Cylinder. Why should I pay for cylinder filled with water...
                      i also suffer the same problem.The weight of empty sylender is always more than its original

Umesh Kumar Tyagi
                        Jul 25, 2008

I am consumer of indane gas through Prarthana Enterprises, Air Force Road, Faridabad, Haryan, India (nO. p 5873). I am facing a lot of problem from this agency at least for 2 years. They dont respond to any telephonic call, which is made for booking. They have given nos. for telephonic nos for booking but not pick. If cylinder is to be booked, you have to take leave from office and go to agency for booking.The problem doesnt end here. They will tell you that delivery will be made within 4-5 days and those 4-5days will not come even upto 2-3 weeks.That forces again to go to agency and plead in front of them that we have small kids in our family and they will not get food in cylinder is empty. Then thsese gentlemen some times show pity on you and that too give you promise to deliver in next 4-5days leaving the consumer in frustration that if failed this time, from where i will feed my family.
                        Will the owner of this agency and designated authorities of Govet of Haryana and Govt. of India look into the matter so that people like me are not suffered.
                        Umesh Kumar Tyagi
                        sir, How many required to booking after delivery date. it show one-day but delivered one day . I want to know about details . with thanks . My sonsumer no 5105, bhavani angency, Kumbakonam.

Atul Saxena
                          Jul 24, 2008

i atul saxena (customer no- A14915) is registered at Kasna Gas Agency, GreaterNoida, Distt -Gautam Budh Nagar.

I have booked my gas on 11.07.2008 & since than i have made so many follow ups but till now delivery of gas cylinder is not happened.
                          You may kindly do the needful to resolve the problem.

LPG — Delievery

i am living in wz-56 meenakashi garden new delhi and getting supply of my lpg cylinder from shakti gases hari nager now for re construction of my house i have migrated to ashok nagar for 6-7 months and after re built my house i will back here so for this perioud this agency has refused to serve me untill i am not back i asked them also to collect from there agency but they refused.
                          tell me is it nacessary to change address for this short perioud if yes then tell procedure if no then tell me how i can continue to get supply from there.

IOCL LPG Cylinder — Abnormal delay of delivery.

My connection No.5726 is with Anbu Gas Indane Agency having their office at No.3, Dr.Radhakrishnan Nagar, Ist Floor, Poonamalle Highroad, Arumbakkam, Chennai-600106. This connection was transferred from Shivsangar Agency, Porur, Chennai-600116 without our knowledge in 2001.Since they are giving the preferrence on area basis not on the seniority basis, I am facing abnormal delay in getting the cylinder in each and every time for the past seven years. They accumulated the orders for a particular area to the level of one load then they supply that area which is against your guidelines.For that they are dodging every day whenever we contact.This time I booked on 26.09.2008.Yesterday, they assured the supply on today.Today they are replying tomorrow.Also their office is far away from our area which is difficult to contact.Kindly arrange to retransfer to Shivsankar Agency-Porur, Chennai-600116.
                          K.A.Seralathan.

Indian oil corporation — regarding-refuse to give air check-up for car

Sir, I filled fuel at your dealer Karthikeyan Agencies, Palakkad main road, Mavuthampathy, Navakkarai, Coimbatore-641105. on 4-12-08 around 10 A.M. The pump operator refused to provide AIR CHECK-UP. and moved from that place without answering properly. In your company ad. I have noticed the information regarding the complaint of non availability of AIR CHECK-UP on 6-12-08 Dinakaran tamil news paper. If it is true please take necessary steps.

Indian oil corporation — Delay of Delivery in LPG cylinder

I am a consumer of LPG cylinder of Indian oil corporation with the dealer Guhan Gas Agency in Kaniyapiram, Trivandrum district.

There has been a lot of malfunctions going on this particular agency for quite some time. I had booked for refilling by Oct 8th and I am yet to receive my refill cylinder. It's been almost a month and there is no proper response from the people who work there. This not only happens for me but for every consumer at this agency.

At first, No one is picking up the call that we make. Even if they attend they are very rude to the consumers. we are not asking them anything for free we pay and get and also ask only for our rights that we are intended to.

I have not seen any other agancy like this. There has been no respect for the consumers. We are being treated as slaves.

I believe, this particular agency is under scanner , at this point it would be better if IOC intermediates in this and provide regular service at these area wihtout this agency.

Vivek

It is because of this particular agency, the IOC brnad name is getting damaged.
                          i smt, khuku dutta, cnosumer no is t02621, under north end gas supply north barasat.34 days pass i do not get my cylinder, your disbutor and line man was corrupted do not service your customer properly.

Sajal Mitra
                            Jul 23, 2008

I am Sajal Mitra, Consumer No:-G0438. I have a Indane gas connection through the agency Uttarayan Gas Service, Gyangra, Kalitala, Baguiati, Kolkata - 700059, Code No:[protected], Phone:[protected].
                            I had applied for the double cylinder on[protected] with Sr. No ER:-384583. Now that agency inform me that they would not able to register the double cylinder because the unavailability of that service until please wait.
                            Now I am facing the problem because my parents are so old and seek (Age 71 and 61) and facing the problem. In this situation please inform me that what to do to get the registration of double cylinder.
                            Thanking You.
                            Sajal Mitra
                            Baishali Abasan, Flat-1A, 33/1/7A, K.B. Sarani, Kol-80.
                            Phone - [protected].
                            Getting additional second cylinder is your right. These dealers avoid giving second cylinder so that they can sell maximum cylinders to those who pay more. Meet the consumer sevice/complaint cell and alunch a complaint in writing. pl do not forget to take acknowldgement on the carbon copy of the complaint.
                            Modak

Ajay Saklani
                              Jul 23, 2008

Kalpana Gas Agency, Kukattpally, Hyderabad, one of the INDANE gas dealer is trying to malign reputation of IOC.
                              We shifted locally from Habsiguda to malaysian Township and transfered our gas connection (consumer no. 75609) from JayKay service to Kalpana Gas Agency on 7th July 2008. At the time of completing the formalities on 7th july we were told that the gas will be supplied within a weeks time. so we didnot go for refilling from old agency before shifting. Its 24th july today & so far there's no supply .
                              we have a new born baby at our home and some relatives too.AND we are out of gas for last 5 days now.
                              OUR CONCERN : (1) We booked the gas on 7th but they show in there records that its booked on 11th. (2) No booking/ waiting number was given.(3) If there's a supply problem why we are kept in the dark. atleast we could have made an alternate arrangement. (4) whenever we try to contact them they say by evening the supply will be made.(5) they gave us a number of one Mr. Ramesh to contact for supply of gas ([protected]), this no. is out of service.(6) They have stopped picking our phone.(7) they say gas will be delivered in evening but by 5pm they shut down their office. (8) Twice we have visited them taking leave from my office but its the same old assurance.
                              BECAUSE of them not telling us the truth, keeping us in the dark, not responding properly, carelessness we re suffering a lot.
                              PLEASE SUGGEST Why we should not go to consumer forum? Why we should not end our relation with IOC and shift to someother company?
                              IOC must take necessary action against the highly irresponsible attitude of their dealer.
                              I have all the hotel & food bills for breakfast to dinner to support this. My wife went thru the ceaserian operation for delivery on 10th and is now living on hotel food.

Ajay
                              Hi sir

I have airtel postpaid mobile, my mobile no : [protected], last two weeks back without intimation they disconnected imcoming and outgoing due to delay payment, the balance amount is 18000/Rs, unbill amount is 700/RS. i payed bill amount last one week back ( on[protected] at the moosapet airtel centre, that time people told no need to pay that unbill amount 700. this amount having due date is[protected]. so that i am not payed that unbill amount. but i have cleared all the bills on[protected], when i am clearing the bill, the moosapet hyderabad airtel centre people told you will get incoming and outgoind with in 4 hours on[protected]. i called so many time customer care people from[protected] as of now i didn't get my incomming and outgoing. as of now i called to customer care people 20 time they requested logs all executives told like you will get your conntection within one hour, due technical issue we are unable to provide the connection, they are telling daily like today definately you will get the connection and also they are telling your side no problem my side only have the problem.

what i want to do this situation. i payed my bill regulary, some time it's delayed but they adding fine for that delay payment.

please take action on airtel telecom, hyderabad,
                              if my concern looks fine pleae take the action

looking for you help
                              bhaskar thangellapalli
                              my mobile no :[protected] ( not working properly )
                              alternative no : [protected]
                              I completely agree to this customers complaints. I too faced lot of issues with this particulat agency in hyderabad. The people there treat you very badly, make you run around for every small thing. Customer service is pathetic the officials are very rude.
                              I have only single cylinder at home, they refused to give second connection. Every time I go they say come after 2 months, I had went there 3-4 times for the same purpose.
                              With family including baby it is very difficult during times when the gas gets exhausted. They take minimum 2 weeks for delivery. Sometimes they let you go and collect from godown that too after repeated requests and begging.
                              I have seen them following dual standards, with some customers the lady promises to give the gas next day with some she says 10 days.
                              They were not ready to give the Indane sales officers (customer care) number when I asked. They have left the space empty on the notice board describing about the indane cutomer care contacts.
                              I have seen lot of people even without receipts collecting gas cylinder from the godown. That shows these people are selling the cylinders in black market and commercial purposes.

The concerned authorities should take strict action against kalpana Gas agency, Kukatpally, Hyderabad. Please conduct a vigilance inquiry into the dealings of this particular agency.

Unsatisfied customer

Rahul [protected]
                              Kukatpally
                              Hyderabad

Please note we have booked GAS for supply on dated 26.08.2010 booking number 13470. Our Gas connection customer number is 81994.

Now as on today its been 21 days & gas cylinder is still not supplied. This is very poor delivery & supply service & we are suffering for this reason.

Joginder Singh
                              Even I booked my Gas on 23-Aug-2010 and my Cust No 79081. They didn't respond properly.When ever I callto them they are saying that today the person will deliver but after 27 days also they didn't deliver my Gas cylinder. I don't know how can I lodge a complaint on them...

Gagan
                                Jul 23, 2008

Sir i m sub of Indane gas From lehragaga <Sangrur Punjab
                                i was regular customer of Shri balaji gas Service from 5 years But dut to some reasons this agency blocked and our area is shifted to rishi gas service we used their service for one year
                                but now they says your registration is fake and we can not give u gas
                                i m senior citizen of 72 years age
                                its very difficult without gas
                                kindly solve the matter
                                We are having gas connection of Consumer No: 33634 in the name of Mr. Mudiam Laxman Rao Ex:MLA since from long back but now we are facing problem while transferring papers to the change of address where he was expired long back now neither we ca get him nor his death certificate, please suggest us what to do inthis circumstance where we are facing a lot of problem and let us know to whom we should contact regarding this to resolve the problem

dr rekha gupta
                                  Jul 22, 2008

my gas number is dl- 14397 and our area comes under dagar gas service in rohini sector -3, pocket E -20, shop no- 21, code no -9107177. this agency people does not pick up the phone first of all and if they pick up then they give false booking number and assure you that the gas will take 5-6 days to come and you will not get the gas on time and when you will contact them again then they will say that it has not been booked earlier, then they will argue with you and ask you to book it again, this thing has been repeated a number of times now and we never get the gas on time, kindly look into this matter

Sub: Compliant against Mohan & Mohan Gas Agency, Sarai Khwaja, Faridabad-121003(Haryana) the authorized dealer of Indane Gas.

Sir/ Madam,

I have Gas Connection no. MA 2607 at Mohan & Mohan Gas Agency, Sarai Khwaja Market, Faridabad-121003(Harayana). They have two telephone lines i[protected] ii[protected],

I have great difficulty in booking or making inquiry on phone. They never pickup the phone. I always find engage tone on both the lines. Due to this reason one day I, personally visited the booking place (Shop) Mohan & Mohan Gas Agency and found that receiver of the both phone were kept a side. I asked to the person seating on counter, he could not give the satisfactory answer. I always take off from office to book the gas.

But I found my query‘s answer “why these phone numbers are continuously engaged”. If you also wish to experience, you can try by ringing the phone Numbers.

They also keep the gap of 25 days between two bookings which is insufficient to us. If it could be 15 to 20 days would be more convenient to the maximum consumers.

As you aware that most of the influenced persons can get gas as and when they required / needed and other side other consumers are the real sufferer.

Inview of above, I would like to bring your attention on my both the issues, if they shorted out will be great relief to the consumers of our area near by Sarai Khwaja Market, Sector35, Faridabad

With best wishes

Rakesh K Singh
                                  H. No. 11, Kanishka Residency
                                  Ashoka Enclave Phase-II
                                  Sector 35, Faridabad-121003
                                  Ph.[protected]
                                  M. [protected]
                                  E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Gas booking not done on time, delays has been made.
                                  Time taken between 2 booking should be 21 days but they take 30days for Booking .And delivery time should be within 3 days after booking but it takes 15 days .
                                  My last gas booking date was 9th june 2009 and delivery was on 19th June 2009. Till date now its 14th July 2009 my gas booking has not being done . and When will my delivery date come.

Ansal durg entp
                                  Indane Gas agency
                                  Vaishali nagr
                                  Jaipur
                                  Customer 57708
                                  RA malvia

DAGAR GAS SERVICE INDANE GAS — DELAY IN DELIVERY OF CYLINDER UP TO 15-20 DAYS

SIR
                                  I AM A CONSUMER OF INDANE GAS MY DISTRIBUTER IS DAGAR GAS SERVICE IN THIS AGENCY EVERY TIME I BOOK MY CYLINDER IT DELIVER TO US IN 15 DAYS AND THEY SAYS IN EVERY CALL " CYLINDER BHEJ DIYA HAI AAJ LAG JAEGA" TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AGAINST HIM
                                  MY CONSUMER NO. IS 16128
                                  RAM PYARI

rahul shukla
                                    from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                    Jul 21, 2008

I was having tranfer voucher of gas connection from Kutch Lignite Power Station, Gujarat ( Code 112663). I deposited that Tr to Balaji Gas Company, Bilaspur (Code 124432) and they forced me purchase the pipe otherwise they were not ready to accept my transfer voucher and i was alredy having a pipe from my previous connection. They told me its scheme of the company that you have to purchace a pipe whether its new fresh connection or case of transfer.
                                    is it scheme of company???????
                                    Balaji gas company, Bilaspur has appointed all female staff. Some of them misbehaves with customer and creates problems and delay in process unnecessarily.

kindly do the needful & do reply.

Indane Gas- New Gas connection — Force to purchase extra accessories

I am also facing the same problem of ''Distributor Forcing to purchase extra accessories(Gas Stove)". They are accepting the fact "Company is FORCING the Distributors to get there Loss balanced by selling a Gas-stove compalsorily from them". There no sence or logic in sharing there loss & suffering business-cheating practice done by INDANE GAS and/or any of its Distributor.

IS THERE ANY SOLUTION TO IT??????????

Bhavik Patel
                                    I am also facing the same problem of ''Distributor Forcing to purchase extra accessories(Gas Stove)". They are accepting the fact "Company is FORCING the Distributors to get there Loss balanced by selling a Gas-stove compalsorily from them". There no sence or logic in sharing there loss & suffering business-cheating practice done by INDANE GAS and/or any of its Distributor.

IS THERE ANY SOLUTION TO IT??????????

Bhavik Patel
                                    I am also facing the same problem, distributor forcing me to buy stove and other accessories worth 3000 INR wiht a new connection, or gas connection is denied, agency name: Priyan agency, Pondicherry (Indane distributor),
                                    Is there a way to get the refund back by returning the stove, since they forced me to pay the amount last week.

k ray
                                      from Dibrugarh, Assam
                                      Jul 21, 2008

Suravi gas, City Centre.Durgapur----Non-Delivery of LPG Cylinder
                                      1.Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.,
                                      Represented through Chairman,
                                      Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.,
                                      Regd. Office: ‘Indian Oil Bhavan’,
                                      G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East),
                                      Mumbai – 400 051.

2. General Manager (LPG-MO)
                                      ‘Indian Oil Bhavan’,
                                      G-9, Ali Yavar Jung Marg, Bandra (East),
                                      Mumbai – 400 051.

4. Dy. Director
                                      Legal Metrology, Govt. of India
                                      Deptt. of Consumer Affairs,
                                      Regional Reference Standards Laboratory,
                                      Kolkata

5. Addl. Secretary
                                      Department of Consumer Affairs
                                      Ministry of Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution,
                                      Krishi Bhawan,

6.Govt. of west bengal, represented by
                                      The Controller, Legal Metrology
                                      Govt. of west bengal,
                                      Food, Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department,
                                      Kolkata

7)The Sales Officer,
                                      Customer Care Sale (LPG),
                                      2, Gariahat Road (South),
                                      Indian Oil Bhavan,
                                      Kolkata-700029
                                      I am a consumer of LPG in suravi gas.Durgapur west bengal.my customer nunber is*******
                                      1)The distributer never picks up the telephone for booking.
                                      2)They dont have any IVRsystem.
                                      3)They do not accept booing of gas before 15 days of delivery of one cylinder. 4)Their behaviour towards customer is disgrasefull.
                                      5)Their delivery boys do not show us the weight of the cylinder at the time of delivery.
                                      6)after booking the lpg cylinder is delivered only afer 15-17 days.So a family needs to wait for more than 1 month for a cylinder
                                      7)They say that this is done for non supply of cylinders whereas cyinders are available in black market for Rs *** extra

Please please help us
                                      In this situation IOC is requested to take action against this distributor .
                                      koushik ray
                                      Addl. Secretary
                                      Department of Consumer Affairs
                                      Ministry of Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution,
                                      Krishi Bhawan,

I am a consumer of LPG in Raj Flame agency, Shop No. 11, Shanti Market, Rama Park, Mohan Garden, New Delhi-59 having phone no. 25337713.My customer number is SRF5678.

1)The distributer never picks up the telephone for booking.
                                      2)They do not accept booing of gas before 21 days of delivery of one cylinder.
                                      3)Their behaviour towards customer is disgrasefull.
                                      4)Their delivery boys do not show us the weight of the cylinder at the time of delivery.
                                      5)After booking the LPG cylinder is delivered only after 15-17 days ever more than that.So a family needs to wait for more than 1 month for a cylinder
                                      6)They say that this is done for non supply of cylinders whereas cyinders are available in black market.

Please please help us
                                      K.N Ojha
                                      I am a consumer of LPG in suravi gas.Durgapur west bengal.my customer nunber is*******

The distributer never delivery 36 days from booking cylinder date .
                                      My family member is eight and assign two cylinder from suravi.

Why delayed is happend last eight to nine months before.
                                      They dont have any IVRsystem.
                                      They do not accept booking of gas before delivery of one cylinder.
                                      Their behaviour towards customer is disgrasefull.
                                      Their delivery boys do not show us the weight of the cylinder at the time of delivery.
                                      After booking the lpg cylinder is delivered only after 36 days.
                                      So a family needs to wait for more than 1 month for a cylinder
                                      They say that this is done for non supply of cylinders whereas cyinders are available in black market for Rs *** extra.
                                      Pl note that point : OTHER DISTRIBUTOR, AFTER BOOKING OF LPG CYL. IS DELIVERED ONLY AFTER 1O DAYS.

Please help us and change my distributor.

swapan kumar banerjee