Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2359

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 103

sutharji
Sep 4, 2015

I have SB accout in madurai medical college branch.my account no is 12887.while applying for AIIMS examinaton through my debit card RS.1000 was debited but the transaction failed.transaction done on 26th aug.transaction id is AIIMS_VID[protected].kindly take necessary steps for the refund of the amount
Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Subramanian murugesan
    Aug 26, 2015

I have done NEFT through iob mobile banking on 19th August 2015 ar 1526 and 1529 hrs but the app showed transaction failed but the bank deducted money from my account. They haven't reversed the process yet. I went to the bank on 26th August 2015 they said don't know. My account details Acc no [protected] Name Murugesan S Branch Royapuram Place Chennai
    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dphs
      Aug 22, 2015

Sir, I am a consumer of your Indian Overseas Bank, tungi(1114), Murshidabad, West Bengal branch.My S.B Account No is [protected]. This is my salary Account. Two times annual ATM card charge was debit Rs 114/= in this account(Date 13 july 2015 and 31 july 2015).Few days ago i complain tungi iob branch (1114) but not solved. So I requested you please back extra charge Rs. 114/= in my S.B Account(No. [protected]), as early as possible. Yours faithfully, Sadhan Mandal S.B Account No [protected]. I O B Tungi branch(1114), Murshidabad, West Bengal... Thanking you Yours faithfully, SADHAN MANDAL. Date- 22.08.2015

babuya
        Aug 20, 2015

Sir, I am a consumer of your Indian Overseas Bank, tungi(1114), Murshidabad, West Bengal branch.My S.B Account No is [protected]. This is my salary Account. Two times annual ATM card charge was debit Rs 114/= in this account(Date 13 july 2015 and 31 july 2015).Few days ago i complain tungi iob branch (1114) but not solved. So I requested you please back extra charge Rs. 114/= in my S.B Account(No. [protected]), as early as possible. Yours faithfully, Sadhan Mondal S.B Account No [protected]. I O B Tungi branch(1114), Murshidabad, West Bengal...

Shiek
          Aug 17, 2015

Hi this is shiek...I have buyed haier Ac before three months...I am facing problem in water leakage and some unwanted noise from AC...I have used Ac for only one month after that I have got this problem..then I gave AC for service they kept indoor unit for one month for service they didn't inform any status about that...after asking and enquiring lot of times they gave me my indoor unit yesterday... Today I am facing same problem the water leakage and noise in my indoor unit...Kindly do me the needful

vhari78
            Aug 7, 2015

Sir, on 5/8/2015 at 6.39 pm when I was trying to withdraw the 5000/- amount from ATM, SBI, Golnaka, Amberpet, Hyderabad. I received a receipt that unable to process but debited the 5000/- amount from my account and till now the said amount was not credited in my account. please examine it and credited the amount at an early.

babuya
              Aug 6, 2015

Sir, I am a consumer of your Indian Overseas Bank, tungi(1114), Murshidabad, West Bengal branch.My S.B Account No is [protected]. This is my salary Account. Two times annual ATM card charge was debit Rs 114/= in this account(Date 13 july 2015 and 31 july 2015).Few days ago i complain tungi iob branch (1114) but not solved. So I requested you please back extra charge Rs. 114/= in my S.B Account(No. [protected]), as early as possible. Yours faithfully, Dhrubajyoti Ghosh S.B Account No [protected]. I O B Tungi branch(1114), Murshidabad, West Bengal.
              send contact number

ambala93
                Aug 6, 2015

Forgot my debit card PIN number

Hello sir, Am V. Balachandar owning a Savings Bank account in Indian overseas bank since 2012 adn recently got my debit card.But unfortunately i forgot my debit card PIN number and am unable to access my account. So i kindly request you to send my PIN number to my registered email id as follows. bala.[protected]@gmail.com. Please do the needful as soon as poosible...
                Dipti Verma
                Jul 31, 2015

want to change my number fast because I need very urgent to frill my foam my education form nd I need very urgent kindly received my OTP number that's y...[protected] this is my old number nd the new number [protected] is this "so I want to updated this number...Please

sankar1301
                  Jul 20, 2015

Hi sir, This is regarding Educational Loan, I have completed my B.e in 2012 and I got a reasonable salary now only. Myself and my sister got loan from Indian Overseas bank Srinivasanagar Branch. Since i didnt have job i paid interest and closed my sister Loan Amount Last 4 Months before. Then i started paying Interest for my Loan 5000Rs Per Month. Loan Amount I got Rs.2, 00, 000(1, 50, 000+Interest). I visited the bank and had a speech with Assistant Manager and started paying 5000rs\month. Today the Bank Manager called to my mom and spoken with abusive words. He says that the Loan is provide by his Own Money. I didnt say i will not pay my loan. I am paying what i am getting and I told as soon as possible i Will Close It. I need Higher Authorities to take action on the Srinivasanagar IOB bank Manager. Thanks for your understanding.
                  Hi This Kodandaramudu My Account Number is : 8114 i am Having My savings Account IOB Jayanagara VII block Bangalore, Unfortunately My Atm Card Is Blocked Due To Pin Tries exceeded so i i visited several times jayanagara Branch i have given compliant also nobody Response Phone calls, .thanx
                  My Phone number is [protected]

tholan
                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                    Jul 14, 2015

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir., But the reason for the delay does not seem to make a good manager நான் தாட்கோ மூலம் ஆன் லைன் பதிவு பெற்று அதற்கான அழைப்பு கடிதம் பெற்று இரண்டு மாதங்களுக்கும் மூன் அதில் நான் தேர்வு செய்யப்பட்டு எனக்கு இந்தியன் ஓவர்சீஸ் பேங்க் மூலம் லோன் வழங்கலாம் என்று மீண்டும் ஒரு கடிதம் அனுப்பினார்கள் நான் அதை வைத்து பேங்க் லோன் கேட்டேன் ஆனால் அதற்கு பிரான்ச் மேனேஜர் சரியான பதில் சொல்லவில்லை... எனக்கு இது வரை சரியான தகவல் தரவில்லை.. எங்க எனக்கு வழங்கலாம் என்று தேர்வு செய்த லோன் டைம் முடிந்து விடுமோ என்று கவலையாக உள்ளது

puss165
                      Jul 14, 2015

Dare of Complaint: 01/Jun 2015 Complaint No. AS280501 Account No.[protected] Sir I have make payment in a shouse showroom for my debit card but some technical problem the payment faild which is not sent to the showroom but balance deduct from my account, then i file an complaint to iob ATM complaint they gives to me time 35 days my balance will be back in my account but not 40 days left but i dont receive my balance in my account. if in this case i dont receive an solid response i will file an complaint in consumer court becouse i am so disapoint with all your procidure Name Puspendra Singh Mob: [protected]
                      my complaint has resolve please dont make me call any iob customer services and now i want to delete my complaint from this web site can any one tell me what is the procidure to delete the complaint

chandrahardware
                        Jul 14, 2015

Respected, Sir/Madam That we are complaining our manger in INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK, KANAKANAGARA BRANCH, R.T.NAGARA POST BANGALORE-560032 KARNATAKA.IFS code-10BA0002838. Respected manager is not co-oporating with us properly.we had 10, 00, 000 lakhs rupees CC Account in this branch our A/C no[protected]. And we have also deposited FD amount has 7, 00, 000 lakhs rupees. So that what we trying to say that we had HARDWARE SHOP. CHANDRA HARDWARE, KANAKANAGARA R.T.NAGARA POST BANGALORE.everyday we have transaction.If we give cheques for our companies.Branch manager not passing the cheque's returning the cheque and we personnaly meet and also requested to manager she is not co-oprating wth us. How many times meet also she is not co-oporating only and one more thing in this branch not giving change for 10, 20, 50, 100's and coins not taking damage and old notes also.This is the major problem with this branch.So requesting for head office to solve this problem in 15 days our houmble request to head office. Thanking You, Yours Faithfully CHANDRA HARDWARE

chandrahardware
                          Jul 14, 2015

Respected, Sir/Madam That we are complaining our manger in INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK, KANAKANAGARA BRANCH, R.T.NAGARA POST BANGALORE-560032 KARNATAKA.IFS code-10BA0002838. Respected manager is not co-oporating with us properly.we had 10, 00, 000 lakhs rupees CC Account in this branch our A/C no[protected]. And we have also deposited FD amount has 7, 00, 000 lakhs rupees. So that what we trying to say that we had HARDWARE SHOP. CHANDRA HARDWARE, KANAKANAGARA R.T.NAGARA POST BANGALORE.everyday we have transaction.If we give cheques for our companies.Branch manager not passing the cheque's returning the cheque and we personnaly meet and also requestedus. How many times meet also she is not co-oporating only and one more thing in this branch not giving change for 10, 20, 50, 100's and coins not taking damage and old notes also.This is the major problem with this branch.So requesting for head office to solve this problem in 15 days our houmble request to head office. Thanking You, Yours Faithfully CHANDRA HARDWARE

Ravikumar
                            Jul 11, 2015

Hi, We got fake 500 Rs note for 4500.Rs from IOB bank, Mannivakkam Branch on Thursday(9-July-2015). When we spoke with Branch Manager, he told us that its not possible the fake currency from IOB as it would be identified while counting in the machine. Then we asked him to count these fake currencies in the counting machine to find out whether it detect fake notes. Then he changed his aggressive voice and asked one of the cashier to verify. then that lady told us that it was not fake currencies but old notes without year and 500Rs hologram, I cant believe that. all of sudden, they took those 4500Rs fake/old currencies and gave us the original currency instead. This is very suspicious. Someone clarify us whats happening with our nationalized bank like IOB? Are they cheating?? mixing counterfeit currency with original money?? Beware!!!
                            Jul 11, 2015
                            Updated by Ravikumar
                            If they are old notes which are not valid anymore, why they mix it with original currency and circulated to unsuspected customers who trust these nationalised banks with their hard earned money? Lots of questions with no answers..
                            If they are indeed old currencies with no year and 500 hologram and not valid anymore, then why should they mix it with original currencies and circulate with customers who trust these nationalised banks with their hard earned money?? Any answers??? very very suspicious!!!
                            https://in.finance.yahoo.com/news/identify-pre-2005-currency-notes[protected].ht...
                            seems pre 2005 notes circulated by IOB now.

veerarappan
                              from Karaikkudi, Tamil Nadu
                              Jul 8, 2015

வணக்கம், நான் இரண்டுகால்களும் ஊனமுற்றவன் தொழில் செய்வதற்க்காக் I.O.B வங்கியில்1, 34, 000 ரூபாய் லோன் வாங்கி ஜெராக்ஸ் கடை நடத்திவருகிறேன்.மின்சார தட்டுப்பாட்டின் காரணமாக என்னால் சரிவர தவனைத்தொகையை கட்ட இயல வில்லை ஆகையால் 29/11/2014 அன்று(lLOK ADALAT)மூலம் 90, 000 ரூபாய் கட்டவேண்டும் எனவும் லோனில் 30, 000 ரூபாய் தள்ளுபடி எனவும் முடிவு செய்யப்பட்டது. அதற்க்கு 6 மாத கால அவகாசம் அத்துடன் அது வரை இந்த தொகைக்கு வட்டி கிடையாது எனவும் தீர்ப்பு வழங்கினார்கள். உடனே அங்கு 10, 000 ரூபாயும் மீதமுள்ள தொகையை 06/04/2015 அன்று 80, 000 ரூபாயும் கட்டிமுடித்து விட்டேன்.அதறக்கு பிறகு லோன் மானிய தொகையையும் தருமறு கேட்டேன் அந்த தொகையை லோனில் வரவு வைத்து தரமுடியாது எனவும் தள்ளுபடி தொகையையும் தள்ளுபடி செய்ய முடியாது சொல்லுகிறார்கள் அந்த தொகையை திருப்ப பெற்றுத்தருமறு பணிவுடன் கேட்டுக்கொள்ளுகிறேன்.

Ekta Rawat
                                Jul 6, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have a joint account no. [protected] in IOB, Vasundhara Sector 15, Ghaziabad branch with my husband. Rs. 12/- against PMSBY are deducted two times from our account on 02.06.2015 without our consent & without our knowledge. For our surprise, when asked, Branch Manager of the said IOB Branch answered that there is neither any Policy No. nor any other proof of the insurance except entry in our passbook. Kindly arrange to return our money at the earliest.
                                strict action is required against these kind of deductions without consent
                                Myself having account[protected] inn iob alwal secunderabad.bank has deducted rs 12 for pmsby scheme on may 27 2016 n same happened with father account without our consent.please return my money.iob bank doesnt have rights to trouble d customers if they have better they start insurance block separately to fool d customers n earn money.please resolve d issue at the earliest

tarun70
                                  Jul 4, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

ur iob branch sadarpur, noida senior manager mr. r.k. divakar are never be working with customer interest. i have 2 account in above branch 1 saving a/c no. [protected] & 1 current a/c no. [protected], both are ragularly operate with the satisfied balance. also i having all needed proof for credit card like itr, voter id, driving licence, adhar card, pan card, pasport, RC of a bussiness etc., but they are not be satisfied for all over document for a credit card. he said that prepare ur current account minimum 1-2 year and after it apply for overdraft than i will apply ur credit card. sir/madam, i want repply for above problem becouse however i know that a satisfied saving a/c statement and some other document like itr, pan card, 1 id & 1 adress proof is enough for credit card. so, i hope for ur reply earliest to earliest. please co-operate with me and sand ur reply on [protected]@gmail.com. thnks u
                                  ya, i sapport u becouse same problem with me, their is no co-operation with any customer, amit chauhan s/b account no. [protected]
                                  sir plz solved my problem and take the action on above problem
                                  also with me, rahul chauhan saving a/c no. [protected] is want to be complaint for senior manager mr. r.k. divakar are not be treated to customer with their interest, and also talk to unsocialogical language to us.

Ekta Rawat
                                    Jul 4, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have joint account with my husband in IOB, A/c. No. is [protected]. Deduction of Rs.12 per person for both o[censored]s deducted on 02-June-2015 on account of PMSBY without our permission or consent in any form. Please return this money immediately. On discussion with Bank Manager, IOB, Vasundhara, Sector - 15, Ghaziabad, it is informed that there is neither any Policy No. against the same nor any other proof except entry on pass book. Please return our money.
                                    Strict action is required

வானுவாமலை கணேசன்
                                      Jul 3, 2015

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Sir, Sub.: Wrongly debited Rs.100/- in my account No.[protected] – Reg. I G.Vanuvamalai, my account number is [protected]. My account has been debited Rs.100/- on 01.07.2015 for not maintaining minimum balance. But, for the last six months, I maintained minimum balance of more than Rs.1000/-. At the time of deduction, I am having a balance of Rs.3024.28/- in my above savings account. This may kindly be clarified and the amount wrongly debited by you may please be re-credited in my account at the earliest. Regards, (G.VANUVAMALAI)