Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2359

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 107

M.Ameen
Jan 10, 2015

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, I have Saving Account in your Branch. A/c No: [protected]. And I have Third party funds Transfer Facility through Internet banking. If I send money to other bank account following error coming. "A/C DORMANT DEBIT TO A/C NOT ALLOWEDSBPOST[" Please Solve the problem. Thanking you Yours Faithfully Name of The customer M.Ameen Emai;ameen.[protected]@gmail.com
Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

baska62
    from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
    Jan 10, 2015

Address: Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu

RESPECTED SIR, I AM ACCOUNT HOLDER FOR TIRUVARUR DISTRICT, VALANGAIMAN BRANCH.BRANCH CODE:1197.I AM SUBMITED FOR DBTL SCHEME IN ADHAR REGISTATION IN MY ACCOUNT.BUT THIS IOB BRANCH NOT RESPONCE, NO REGISTER ADHAR NUMBER IN MY ACCOUNT.SO MONTLY LOSS FOR AMOUNT IN MY ACCOUNT.SO CLEAR THIS PROBLEM SHOTLY.
    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

barun_1966
      Jan 6, 2015

Sir, Today[protected] I visited the SBI, Kolkata Main Branch, Samridhi Bhavan ATM counter to withdra Rs. 3400/-, but the transaction was failure and the transaction slip shows 'sorry, unable to process'. Immediately I got an SMS from the Indian Overseas Bank that Rs. 3400/- was debited from my S/B A/c No. [protected] which is with Kalighat Branch, Kolkata, West Bengal. Sir, I earnestly request you to see the matter urgently that I could refund my hard earn money into my Savings Account. Yours faithfully, Barun Ray 8B Dwarick Ganguly Street, Kalighat, Kolkata West Bengal Mobile No. [protected]

barun_1966
        Jan 6, 2015

Sir, Today[protected] I went to SBI, Kolkata Main Branch, Samridhi Bhavan ATM counter to withdrawn Rs. 3400/-, but no no cash was dispense from the ATM and the transaction slip shows that 'sorry unable to process'. Immeidately after that I got an SMS from the Indian Overseas Bank that Rs. 3400/- was debited from the S/B A/c No. [protected], which is your Kalighat Branch, Kolkata, West Bengal. Sir, kindly take immediately steps to return my hard earn money into my Savings Bank Account. Yours faithfully, BARUN RAY 8B Dwarik Ganguly Street Kalighat, Kolkata - 700 026 West Bengal Mobile No. [protected]

anbutry102
          from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
          Jan 3, 2015

I had a SB account in your bank at NACHIKURACHI - 2477 BRANCH.My SB A/C No is [protected]. I recived the ATM Card on November - 2014. But till now I don't receive the ATM pin from the above branch. So many times I Approach to the branch but they don't give any response. How can I operate the account with out pin no. Kindly take necessary steps to get the ATM pin thanking you R.Anbarasu Coustomer

saroj35
            Jan 1, 2015

Address: Rayagada, Odisha

Dear sir, I have an a/c no. In your iob branch Bissamcuttack dist-Rayagada, Odisha.my a/c no.is [protected] saroj ku.nemalpuri.I have applied for my ATM Card on dtd.20.11.2014. Still it has not come to concerned branch.It is very sorry to i in this regard as well as your branch.please sent it i

vettrikumaran
              Dec 31, 2014

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir/Madam: My name is Shanmugaiah.S(retired Inspector paramilitry force) age is 62 and customer of Indian overseas bank Acc/no:[protected] cell no:[protected]. I want to complaint the indian overseas bank Staff member in kayathar branch(IFSC code:IOBA0002439) Mr.Maharaja sing and he is disrespected and use rude language speak to me and said to go stand outside of the bank. When I stand to entry my passbook and my cousin deposit the huge amount in the bank counter and he told me to stand with me later to entry to your passbook unfortunately Mr.Maharaja sing to sought loudly and speak rude language disrespected to me that time I feel very uncomfortable and sadness me. My whole experience can't see like this customer service in the bank is worst experienced in my life. Please to take the action IOB Staff member Mr.Maharaja sing. If want any enquiry or further details to contact me. Thanking you

Mohamed Rahumathullah
                Dec 28, 2014

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

Greetings, I have sent below mail 2 time and also visited to the bank and submitted written request on this subject. For another mail for related Aadhaar update also sent to the bank on 26th Dec 2014. Below mail copy for your attention. Please note that, I am really upset with your bank due to NO ACTION or NO REPLY MAIL and I am thinking to change my all of 4 accounts from IOB to other bank. Below mail I have sent two times Dear Sir Assalamu Alaikkum, Hopefully you are doing well. I would like to inform you that, below contents of enquiry is still not resolved and the same time we all three having another debit 112.36 Rs. Which I mentioned below, 1. Mohamed Rahumathullah ; NRO A/C :[protected] Note: The charges made 3 times Why ????? 30-AUG 2014 TO ANNUAL FEE CARD -422132XX5867; DEBIT ON[protected]: 112.36 Rs new 19-JUN 2014 TO ANNUAL FEE CARD -422132XX5867; DEBIT 112.36 Rs. 20-JUN 2014 TO ANNUAL FEE CARD -422132XX5867; DEBIT 112.36 Rs. 2. Rahmathunnisha : SB A/C:[protected] 30-AUG- 2014 TO ANNUAL FEE CARD -422132XX5875- DUE ON 29/08/14 DEBIT 112.36 Rs. new 19-JUN 2014 TO ANNUAL FEE CARD -422132XX5875; DEBIT 112.36 Rs. 20-JUN 2014 TO ANNUAL FEE CARD -422132XX5875; DEBIT 112.36 Rs. 3.Fathima : SB A/C:[protected] 11-SEP-2014 TO ANNUAL FEE CARD -422132XX5883 – DUE ON 11/09/14: DEBIT 112.36 Rs. new 19-JUN 2014 TO ANNUAL FEE CARD -422132XX5883; DEBIT 112.36 Rs. 20-JUN 2014 TO ANNUAL FEE CARD -422132XX5883; DEBIT 112.36 Rs.

annonymu
                  from Palackattumala, Kerala
                  Dec 26, 2014

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

I am very sad to say about this IOB Bank... I used to see the branch manager MRS Valsala Kumari who always blast on innocent peoples for silly things... she is in Kattode branch in Thiruvalla... Her way of talking is very rude and it fees like awkward ... Because of this Branch Manager i quit my a/c from today onwards... Today i Hate this bank very much... I was wondering that who appointed her as a branch manager ..she doesn't have a minimum year of experiance with this job... I used to check everybody's comments about this lady...Nobody like her, she is very very rude to everyone...Her way of talking is very injurious to old peoples.. We the customers are the real hero..If customer is not there No company will exist here... I think this message will do the necessary things needed Why do we peoples suffering from this lady...

Raji Travels
                    from Guruvayur, Kerala
                    Dec 24, 2014

Respected Sir : Reg : [protected] 10150 (Current account) Raji Travels [protected]@gmail.com With reference to the above current account number i have applied for the Net Banking for more then 3 times at our Branch . But till now it is not registered . and i don have proper response for that .Pls do the needfull and give me Net banking connections as soon as possible. Thanking You Yours Faithfully M.Jaishankar [protected]

Paul Walker
                      Dec 24, 2014

Sir, Today morning i went to Chennai Ekkatuthagal branch 9.30am, i standing the "Q" at 10.30am, i reached the counter he told me you take token, i get the token 10.45am, again i stand the 'Q' and reach 11.20am, he told me you can go 2nd counter THIRD TIME ALSO I WENT SAME PROCESS "Q" 11.20am, finally reach the 2nd counter at 12.30pm my number is 25 and he take 32 what is this.He west of my time i asked to sir what is this my number is 25 why you called 32, STAFFS WORKING IN IOB ARE VERY BAD AND LAZY IRRESPONSIBLE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY TOTALLY VASTE...

Ram kripal singh
                        from Ghatal, West Bengal
                        Dec 17, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

On dated 11/12/2014 Rs. 6176.16 had been debited from SB a/c-2871 without my knowledge and permission . I have all ready lodge a complain regarding this matter and wrote a letter to branch manager IOB Jamshedpur. Dated 13/12/14 but still matter was not resolved.I feel there is a fraud the reason behind is 07.12.14 I have received my new ATM pin AND I have not operated yet then how can money get debited from my account, This is a very serious issue. Myself is a very old account holder of your bank since 1980 . I feel totally insecure and unsafe, I requested you to kindly take the matter seriously and resolve it immidieately .

Mani14
                          Dec 16, 2014

Dear Sir I had IOB Atm card, Unfortunately i forgot my pin number. so i am unable to access my account.I went to the tambaram branch and submit a request but no response from the branch. So i request you to send my pin number to my email id [protected]@gmail.com My account details: Name: V.Lakshmi A/C No: 10335 Branch: Tambaram branch, chennai Branch code: 000087 Card no: [protected]

ariya9999
                            from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                            Dec 11, 2014

DEAR SIR I HAV ACCOUNT IN VALASARAVAKKAM, STAFFS WORKING IN IOB ARE VERY BAD AND LAZY IRRESPONSIBLE NOT RESPONDING PROPERLY TOTALLY VASTE... 1. PAST FEW WEEKS I NEED DD. WHEN I WENT TO BRANCH HE SAID NO DD (STAFF LEAVE) THEN I WENT TOMORROW SAME PROCESS HERE NO STAFF HERE NO DD TAKE IN ALWARTHIRUNAGAR HE SAID THIRD TIME ALSO I WENT SAME PROCESS THEN LAST I WENT TO ALWARTHIRUNAGAR FOR DD SHE GIVE WITHIN A MINITUE GUD RESPONSIBLE IN ALWARTHIRUNAGAR. 2. LPG CONSUMER FORM I WENT AGAIN IN VALASAI BRANCH HE TOLD TO ME SUBMIT THE FORM THEN COME TOMORROW AFTER 5PM OTHER BANK ARE GIVING IMMEDIATE BUT IOB VALASAI WASTE HE DOESNT RESPONSIBLE FOR CITIZEN PEOPLE, I THINK THEY DONT DO MANNERS PLZ CHANGE MANAGER WHO ARE WORKING IN IOB VALASAI BRANCH IMMEDIATE.
                            i agree about this

otp not receving through msg

Am kalai, i registered my mobile no, but not receving otp through msg, Acc no [protected]

Nousheen Banu
                              Dec 11, 2014

I had applied for debit card on 1st Oct 2014, I have not yet recived the card, now the Bank is not ready to take the complain, they want me to close the account and reopen a new account.. Let me know will I recive the card or should I go with other bank.IFSC code IOBA0002838

Soundharraghavan
                                Dec 8, 2014

Hi, I was used CUB thirumudivakkam on 7.11.2014 for debit amount Rs.7500, First time amount has not come, But i got debited msg, . Again i dropped same amount Rs.7500, . only 7500 was received on the date. Debited amount has been credited a day of tomorrrow, (8/11/2014), . On 25.11.2014 Without using ATM, Same amount was debited at same branch of ATM. Rs.7500. Still amount was not credited. My Compliant Number is T[protected]. Pl let us complete the status as quick as possible. My branch was told against complaint form, Recredit should happent on 4 dec 2014, but still amount not received.

LBM0703
                                  Dec 7, 2014

Transaction declined,amount debited from account

Hello, I have a SB account with IOB-Keelkattalai Branch, Chennai. I used IOB atm card in Canara bank ATM machines in Kovilambakkam, Chennai on 6th Dec, 2014 around 11.31 AM to retrieve an amount of Rs.10000/-. The transaction has been declined in machines, but the amount of Rs.10, 00 has been debited from my account. I have complained regarding this issure in the bank where I have the account, they don't seem to take any action. The...
                                  RahulSemwal
                                  Dec 2, 2014

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Account Number - [protected]
                                  Name - Rahul Semwal

I request for my pin 2 month ago, Now after 2 month when i went to branch of overseas, they told me the statement regarding my ATM pin that it would dispatch to you in last weak of October 2014, but now is December 2014. From where I will get my ATM pin number to do my transaction smoothly.

sanju75
                                    Dec 1, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

sir i sanjay sharma is holding a/c no [protected] in banipark, jaipur branch. i would like to inform that a written complaint regarding fraudulent withdrawal of money using ATM card was given to my branch on 13 Oct 2014 for the necessary action. i also spoke to the branch manager and she assured speedy action will be taken and will be informed, but till date sir no information has been given to me despite 2-3 visits to the bank. sir i request pls look into this matter so that my hard earned money can be recovered. photo of my application and statement is attached hereby for ur reference. sir i request to interfere on above mentioned incidence as till date no correspondence has been to me by bank. thank you

rajesh.gehlot
                                      Nov 28, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

i have current account with the indian overseas bank bombay motor circle chopasani road .jodhpur, rajasthan branch. my ac no is [protected].i have apply for CC limit in bank 5 month back...then i have deposited all related documents and property paper in branch...i and my father singed on agreement and bank form at that time...IOB branch manager told me that "35 lack CC limit is aproved by the bank and...i will take 10% of that amonut..."at that time BM mr. kuldeep kujjur issue me 5 lakh rs in my current account...(arpita enterprises)...then BM demanding me 10% commision and he told me otherwise i will canceled your CC limit ...but at that time i gave him 2 lakh rs...at the restaurant...but after one months IOB bank assistant manager nandini mishra call me and told me that for deposit 5 lakh rs..she told me that you dont have any CC limit in your account...that is OD limit in your account...i deposited 5 lakh rs. in bank very next day...till then to today branch manager...post poned my cc limit work day by day...he always told me that i will aprove your cc limit...within sort period...but till today i dont get any cc limit in my current account...and he is not refuned my documents, property paper and 2 lakh rs...i have recording most of our conversasion...whenever you need it i will provide you...plz do need full help...also am going in banking lokpal...lot of person have same type complain...plz help me about this matter... thanks Rajesh Gehlot (prop.) firm name Arpita Enterprises current account no.[protected] [protected] rajesh.[protected]@rediffmail.com