Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2361

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 60

Feb 28, 2018

Address: 623524

I am already too much time i am sending the email but you guys till now no
One responding to me that's the way of indian overseas bank handling customer because of i'm too much hurting.
Below mention, the attachment also. Please so as possible resolving my problem. This rajamohamed. A ([protected]). How to change in my mobile number ([protected]). Because am not in india now am in out of the country so please soon as possible.

Iob pudumdam branch
Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Good morning sir..i paid afcat exam fee on december 30 2017.on fist payment transaction failed but amount detected..second time transaction success and amount detected.so i need my refund for which transaction was failure

Chawang
    from Numaligarh, Assam
    Feb 28, 2018

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795004

Why can't i registers net banking iob, even iob p. O imphal branch manipur he try to open for me net banking but even he cn't do that he apologies that he could not open may be iob doesn't not provide facility for net banking.. So do u guys really provide internet banking facility to yours customer or not? Clear up my doubt? Please? Or else i'm gonna deactivate iob bank in my state so calld manipur.. Thank you

Ua faithfully
    Blessing
    North east journalist
    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ramachandran55
      Feb 24, 2018

I submitted appplication for empanelment of valuer in iob during january 2015 through nesapakkam branch. I followed up the matter regularly. But one fine morning after 6 months in the month of august 2015 chief manager in regional office 2 told that he could not locate the appliction and wanted me to get forwarded from branch again. Immediatley i arranged to send through branch. It was kept pending for a long period saying that sufficient staff was not available.in the mean time chief manager was transfered from r o 2. New cm joined in march 2016. Again when i approached it was told application was lost and requested to send through
      Branch. I sent fresh application through branch in may 2016. Again it was kept pending for one year.in june 2017 the chief manager took a fresh application from computer and handed over tome and requested to send through branch again i again submitted the application in the branch. But this time new branch manager in nesapakkam told that he would forward the application only if cm instruct personaly. Then after 3months in october 2017 after repeated request made to cm he told branch manger nesapakkam to forward the application. Then application was forwrarded to regional office. Then it was sent to zonal office with recommendation. And from zonal office it has been sent to bod with recommendation. During nov 2017. Bod raised some queries. One of the querie is i should give undertaking that i would complete msc (R v) before 31/12/2019. I gave undertaking and also got admitted in in the course. But now manager bod say that the course is not compulsory and it is only optional. Also it is informed that during this year there will not be new empanelment. Now my request is my application has been kept pending for the years together and if it would have been forwarded to bod earlier i would have been empanelled.. But for no fault of mine i could not get empanelled. I request my case may please be considered favourably.
      I am having account in your bank (acc no:- [protected]) from last four year. My turnover is more than 3cr from opening the account. But the new manager is denine to make my limit. So i am closeing my account from your bank. Thank you
      Swapnil nashine

gsbagya
        Feb 24, 2018

Bangalore – 22,
        From,

Bagya g. S,
        W/o. Late n. Prakash,
        1205, (244) k. N. Extension,
        7th main, 5th cross,
        Triveni road,
        Yeswanthpur,
        Bangalore – 560 022.

To, by regd. Post. Ack. Due

The chairman,
        Indian overseas bank,
        Anna salai road,
        Chennai – 600 002.

Sub : npa account nidhi printers private limitedm with your bangalore branch.

Kindly refer to my letter of[protected] addressed to crm, iob, bangalore, (Endorsing copy thereof to you) copy of which enclosed herewith. As we could not get any response from iob, ro, bangalore we have yesterday submitted a letter to them requesting the bank to release me, my daughters and our property by accepting total amount of rs. 150.00 lakhs (Rupees one hundred and fifty lakhs only) a copy of which is enclosed herewith for your ready reference.

Our sincere efforts to settle the accounts has not reached anywhere for the simple reason sharing pattern of boi and iob has not yet finalized and the mater again both the banks taken to drt court. As you are aware no buyer will be interested to block his funds for a long time and the present buyer who has blocked his funds with boi for the last two years has given his letter to withdraw the amount. Accordingly the resolution agents kommineni consultants pvt. Limited has brought a new buyer who is interested to settle the account of both the banks separately.

I therefore request your goodself to look into the matter and instruct your officials to to release me, my daughters and our property by accepting total amount of rs. 150.00 lakhs (Rupees one hundred and fifty lakhs only) against the oa amount of rs. 186.43 lakhs (Rupees one hundred and eighty six lakhs and forty three thousand only)

Looking forward to hear from you favorably so that we can remit the amount within a maximum of one week from the date of sanction from the bank.

G. S. Bagya g. S. Bagya
        For and on behalf of the minors
        Encls : a/a.

tm78
          from Raiganj, West Bengal
          Feb 22, 2018

Address: 743233

I am Biswanath Bhattacharjee, a resident of Banipur collage Road, Habra.I had loan from Habra branch.My loan No [protected].I settle my loan a/c & repay dated 07.11.2017.The branch Manager (Dilip Kr.Pal) harassing me, till the date I am not getting my Deed.So, please consider my request as early as possible you give my Deed and take proper action. My Mobile no [protected].

neelachemist1985
            Feb 22, 2018

Address: 638056

I have fixed deposit of 4 lakhs of amount in indian overseas bank for a period of 1 year on 23 june 2011, due to miscommunication with iob bank - misunderstood that amount would be auto renewal after the 1 year term of fixed deposit.
            But recently only aware that wouldn't be renewal after 1 year of fixed deposit.
            Now iob bank branch manager said renew this amount with 1 year of fixed deposit interest rate only. That mean their not willing to pay any interest (Fixed or savings account) after the 1 year fixed deposit.
            So i have loss 5 years and 8 months of fixed deposit interest.
            Atleast, can i get savings interest for this 5 years and 8 months or until now??

Please advise and where to approach to get my interest rate for 5 years and 8 months!!
            Forgate my log in I'd password so plz send me log in I'd password

Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Shubhajit Pal
              Feb 20, 2018

My account number is [protected], namely Shubhajit Pal.
              On 25 jan'18 I booked a ticket from make my trip from and cancelled.
              So, as per their policy they have to refund the amount of Rs. 4718/-
              But I have not received the amount till now. When I contacted them they told that refund is already processed from their side and gave me the following details to inform my bank-
              "We would like to inform you that as we checked refund is already processed from our side on R-4718.00 on 1/27/2018
              ARN- '74332748028802798027046
              RRN- '[protected]
              Help me with the refund.

Emanuel Mohan
                Feb 20, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Greetings!

I am emanuel mohan and i am writing on behalf of my wife maya mohan, we have been your loyal customer for more than 8 years. I am compelled to highlight a unhappy experience, this is in reference to a complaint related to my debit card transaction which happened on 9th february, 2018 in between time 11:15am to 11:30am. I had swiped my debit card to withdraw rs. 2000 (Rupees two thousand only) of my iob saving account no. [protected] with bank name as 'maya mohan'. The message on debit card machine displayed that the transaction had failed completely however my account had been debited with rs. 2000. I waited at debit card machine for almost 20 minutes but there was no cash dispensed.

The debit card machine belongs to punjab national bank and is situated at pnb branch at indira nagar colony near anurag nursery chowk, dehradun, uttarakhand.

I had duly complained to my bank branch at cannaught place dehradun, the officials at bank assured me that it was a routine it/hardware issue and that the amount rs. 2000 will get credited back again itself within 24 to 48 hour however it has been almost 10 days and i haven't got any resolution so far.

This type of customer service is not expected from an esteemed bank like yours. I am really unhappy with such state of affairs being managed by iob. This would definitely bring negative reputation.

Request you to kindly get my complaint resolved at the earliest.

Emanuel mohan
                Ph. No. +91-[protected], +91-[protected]
                My ATM has not been received by 3 months. Today it is being said today that very poor Replayy bank manager gives me solvents of my problem.
                BANK MANAGER VERY POOR RESPONCE.
                Yesterday[protected] I Lata Bisht withdrew ₹2000 from IOB ATM SECTOR 15, VASUNDHARA, GZB, U.P. around 9:30pm.
                2 NOTES of ₹500 were damaged and were torn from the centre . This is very disturbing as ₹1000 is such a big amount. They were not accepted by any shopkeepers due to their condition

Mahaveer Mirdha Rar
                  Feb 20, 2018

Address: 560105

Sir my name is ummed ram my savings account at your bank iob jigani branch whoes account number is_ like this in the online money sent to yatra.com online on 27 1 2018 whoes money amount is 3024 rupees the reason yatra.com has send back to your bank and your bank has not deposit the money so for in my account then you are requesting that money be deposited in my account quickly reference number (Arn)-
                  Feb 20, 2018
                  Updated by Mahaveer Mirdha Rar
                  Account number is [protected]
                  I withdraw 300.rs on Jan.28. from SBI ATM parasala but the transaction is not success.i don't get the money but it will debited from my account.I ask on the bank they told it will refund in maximum 12 days.still I don't get my valuable money.these kind of technical issues will suffer people like me..consider my complaint.
                  I was to recieve refund for my order by paytm 6 months ago, it’s such a disgrace that the bank hasn’t initiated it yet.
                  Arn No. 74766517222731009928064
                  I request them refund my amount.
                  Ifsc code : IOBA0002901

Jivan Kolukuluri
                    from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                    Feb 19, 2018

Address: 534461

My loan account is settled in December 2017, my account number is [protected] in dental college BRANCH eluru, but my land document s not given till to date, bbank manager said wait, after 1 week come again, and after 10 days come again,
                    Hence I request you to please said to maneger give me my land document s

Thanking you sir,
                    Your, s faithfully,
                    K.srinu Babu.

Vinith9046
                      Feb 18, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641104

I am vinith kumar using iob account and transactions regularly from 4years in karamadai branch (0146) coimbatore.in this branch there is only one iob atm but it is not working properly. Machines are out of date. No clean and also no closing door in that atm. One day i went to take money and enter my card and give my pin number then it completely stopped as (Pin number is validating) i am waiting more than 10 minutes and i give cancellation but it not stopped. I am so much irritated.
                      Please take necessary steps to solve this problem. No closing doors in this atm this is right time to thiefs. No safe to my money.
                      So please solve this problem.
                      For proofs: i take photos
                      Email i'd: [protected]@gmail.com
                      For any information regarding please contact through e-mail i'd.
                      I am Iob account holder. I purchased a product from Amazon they refunded 945.50 amount on 1:12:17 reference number is HSBCN[protected] but in my iob account is not reflect.

Praveen
                        Feb 18, 2018

On 17th feb 2018 posing as iob employee from head office and asked to update aadhar card and then after collecting it he mentioned debit card also should be renewed and collected the same and he asked to share the otp for linking and using that otp he withdrew about 50k with multiple times saying share the otp so that amount will be credited back. Would like make every one aware of the scam and we will be submitting a complaint in the branch.

gjksharma
                          Feb 18, 2018

Dear ms/mr.

I wish to bring to your attention that during withdrawal of rs.2000.00 through atm of sbi (Rajaji nagar - atm) it was deducted three times. Rs. 2000.00 + rs 2023.00 + rs. 2023.00, out of which i received only rs.2000.00. On 17/10/2017 (Date). It came to my notice when i checked my account balance on the following day. It was unprecedented to see rs 4046.00- missing from my account when i have made one transactions of rs.2000.00.

I have given my written complaint with snapshot of transaction as received in my mobile. The bank informed me that correction will be done within 48 hours but till date it is not done yet.

The detailsof the atm is as given below:
                          Sbi atm
                          Branch:rajaji nagar, bangaluro,
                          Date of deduction of money:17/10/2017.

I request you to look in the matter as early as possible and return and refund the money to me.

I am enclosing a copy of the statement which reflects the transaction details of fraudulent transaction.

Pls help me to recover my money.
                          Yours,
                          Gopal sharma
                          Nro account holder : 11840 (The last five digits)
                          Branch : lokgram - kalyan east thane - maharashtra

yadav12
                            Feb 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028
                            Website: Amount not credited in account nor returned ...need help in settled this matter

Ref account no.[protected]
                            Branch dadar mumbai maharashtra

I have transfered funds on 28.12.2017 from my above saving account with your branch. The details of payee are as under
                            Name of payee indra pal
                            Name of bank dena bank
                            Branch - rajabazar jaunpur
                            Acount no.[protected]
                            Ifsc code bkdn0721911
                            Amount - 2000
                            Mode transfer imps
                            The party has not received the above funds till date though the same has been debited in my account on 28.12.2017
                            Please look into the matter and do the needful

Thanking your
                            Feb 21, 2018
                            sir not solve my problem
                            Feb 17, 2018
                            Updated by yadav12
                            sir urgent my problem solve

Ravi kanth Reddy
                              from Udupi, Karnataka
                              Feb 15, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Ms/Mr.

I wish to bring to your attention that Rs 1403.80/- has been deduced from my account on 09/01/2018 (date). It came to my notice when I checked my account balance on the following day. It was unprecedented to see Rs 1403.80/- missing from my account when I have made no transactions and have not withdrawn the money.

The details are as follows:
                              Bank account no:[protected]
                              Branch:Gandhi nagar, vijayawada, AP
                              Date of deduction of money:09/01/2018.

I was not given any notification of the withdrawal of the money either on the email or on the sms. I request you to look in the matter as early as possible and return and refund the money to me.

I am enclosing a copy of the statement which reflects the Transaction Details of Fraudulent Transaction.
                              Iam written complaint given in my home branch but till no reply, iam also complaint customer care but till no answer. I think iob is not responding this transaction. Pls help me.
                              Yours,
                              G Ravi kantha reddy

verma rajesh123345678
                                from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Feb 12, 2018

Address: 180003

Sir, i rajesh verma account no is [protected] at satwari jammu branch. I recharged jio mobile ([protected]) of an amount of rupees 459/- on dated 01 jan 18, the transaction was successful that time but no message i had received of successful.
                                The amount was deducted to my account no. So i confirmed it to customer care of jio centre. He told me that no payment received from your bank side so contanct to your branch. I send a mail to iob bank and complaint raised. But till date i not received my rupess.
                                Sir please solve my problem immidiate and returned to my rupees which was deducted -
                                My contact no is [protected]
                                Thank u

venkatvijay
                                  Feb 12, 2018

Address: 600082

I am sb a/c holder in iob villivakkam branch. I transferred rs.1500.00 to indian bank on 12.01.2018 by mobile banking. The amount not transferred to indian bank but amount debited my account. I register my complaint iob villivakkam branch. Comp no.[protected]. Today i got massage you comp. Id is closed. I contentiously followed iob villivakkam branch but still now i am getting rs.1500.00 on my account. Almost one month gone. Please credit the amount to my account

Venkat

bsharini
                                    Feb 12, 2018

Address: 629001

Respectes sir,

I am already registered net banking in mobile banking. 48hours to go sent mpin in our mail or phone.. But 6 days are going.. Didn't was receive any pin... Even i got clicked the forget mpin to get mpin. But it displays you are not a registered customer. So pls sent mpin in mail or mobile
                                    Name : r. Bhoopathy
                                    Brach ifsc code : 1336
                                    A/c no. [protected]
                                    Email : harinisudha. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mobile no. [protected]
                                    I'm trying to setup my UPI over BHIM. But after I enter the card details and the PIN and press enter it redirects me back to the debit card details page saying wrong Debit Card details. Please help!

yoiobbank1982
                                      Feb 9, 2018

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563130

Sir in kolar dist malur branch. The employees and manager and especially the cashiers is asking unnessery questions and he asking soon meny rules is irralavent, please gide him and worn to all the employees. And friendly to the customers. Everyday he asking when the time of deposit money in that time he ask give note's stritlly. And why u come daily deposit in sb account. U do current account. I not more transaction in my account my annual transaction is less. Please gide him and tell u people. Thanking you
                                      I am Bhaskar Prasad Pandey transfer RS 4000 to allahabad bank account by UPI app but transaction showing pending now till
                                      My ditel is below
                                      Transaction I'd[protected]
                                      Transaction by UPI app
                                      My account no - [protected]
                                      Transaction amount 4000
                                      Mob. No. -[protected]

Narin085
                                        Feb 8, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

I have an saving a/c with yor bank bearing a/c no [protected] in ambala city branch. I have not applied for any debit card. But your bank issued me platinum debit card and charge me rs 885/.
                                        As i am not eligible for platinum card because for platinum debit card there should be transaction of minimum rs 100000/.
                                        So you are requested to please refund my charges of platinum debit card.
                                        6 other people found this review helpful
                                        6 found this helpful