Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2359

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 91

Yougesh Babu
from Nangilickondan, Tamil Nadu
Dec 21, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

I had IOB ATM card. But i forget my pin number. So i am unable to use my ATM card. So i request you to send my pin number to my residential address as i submitted in my bank. For your reference i submit my residential address below.
Mr.S.Yougesh babu
58/36, Thangavelu street,
Vetri nagar,
Tamil Nadu-600082.

Name:S.Yougesh babu
Bank:IOB
Branch :Periyar NAGAR
Account no:13500
Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
On 22/11/2016, Rs. 23, 294. 00/- has been double debited and its not yet refunded. Kindly help me out as soon as possible.

ATM pin reissue - Comment #2621591 - Image #0
ATM pin reissue - Comment #2621591 - Image #1

giridharanvas
    Dec 19, 2016

Address: 613501

i open the internet banking, but suddenly i missed my mobile number [protected], i give the letter to our bank for change my no. there is no response, so i want to change my mobile no. immediately my new no. [protected]. please done as soon as possible.
    this is my register email id [protected]@yahoo.com
    my account no. [protected].please make it soon.
    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Pl change my mobile number to [protected] as it is required urgently.

vijay srikar
      Dec 19, 2016

Address: 530016

On 6th of december i made a transaction of 1000rs. the transaction was failed but the money was debited and the money was not refunded till now. kindly solve my issue.

the customer care people are not even responding.

the customer care number is [protected].

i had mailed them my issue and they did not even respond.

they had said me to call to this number [protected].
      but the number is always busy everytime i call.

Dec 19, 2016

Address: 500020

We had presented the Cheques on Thursday Friday & Saturday i, e on[protected],[protected]&[protected] in your Padma Rao Nagar Branch Secunderabad- Branch Code is 1731
        Till Now it has not Reflected in our Account
        And they are taking there own time even to regularise clearing too
        MY C/A no is [protected]
        If your Service is not improved Extremely sorry to say you may be losing a Account in this Competitive world

radhima
          Dec 19, 2016

I have a deposit receipt datesd 2/91 fcnr deposit
          I can not recollect cashing it at any time I had this deposited at calicut branch Some how it has been sent to kottayam branch by the bank manager I have made enquires at kottayam branch no one could help me there The calicut office can not trace any such deposit the cjhennai head office on phone advised me that this deposit can not be traced as it is very old
          The following are the details of the receipt I have I am now retired person settled in uk RDP/47/91
          deposit £4408

period 36 months
          Interset rate 7%
          due date 21/8/97 Iam very dissatisfied with the attitude of the customer care at calicut and chennai
          so far
          I wonder if you could kindly trace this receipt and advice as soon as possible I realise these records could be manual at that time
          I have went to take some money on atm during the process the page shows the session time out expires on[protected]. 08:10 pm the amount has ben debited but the money not comes.till the amount has no to be refund to me.. indian overseas bank perumalpuram branch.. my cont number [protected]

Dec 16, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641021

I am p. M. Ponnusamy, assistant professor/physics, karpagam university, coimbatore. On 14.12.2016 at 2.00 pm i submitted withdrawal slip of ten thousand rupees in seerapalyam branch coimbatore (Account number: [protected]). At 4.00pm cashier gave only four thousand rupees to me. He strike out 10, 000 and write 4000 in the space provided in withdrawal slip. I ask cashier to demand 10, 000 because i need money for my ph. D viva voce examination held on 28.12.2016 for arranging thesis binding, examiner taxi booking and lunch arrangement. He refused to pay the money of ten thousand. But he gave ten thousand, twelve thousand, even twenty thousand to cheque submitted persons. He showed partiality among the publics. Again i go to band manager and ask. He told me to come tomorrow. I ask the manager to put these four to my account and i transfer other bank using net banking and take it from native place. Again it is refused. I am not collect the money and handed over the token to cashier. I ask my passbook but cashier refused and told that you go anywhere and complaint it. I returned from the bank without passbook. Immediately manager inform this to my working place hod and vice-chancellor of karpagam university. After 5'o clock manager called me and gave mypass book and money of ten thousand. Next day the vice chancellor of karpagam university send me out of the job. It shows that there is a tie up with the bank manager and the university. Who provide the rights to srike the noted amount in the withdraw slip submitted by the customer and write their own. And who gave the rights to inform the incident happening in the bank taken to my working place. Regarding this i need the justice and remedy from the bank cashier and bank manager. Take necessary action against the cashier and the bank manager of seerapalayam bank, coimbatore as per reserve bank guidance. My reference: driving licence no tn36 [protected]
            P. M. Ponnusamy,
            Assistant professor/physics,
            Dept of s&h,
            Karpagam university,
            Coimbatore 641021

Harish Koshti
              Dec 16, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382449

Date :[protected]

My self harish koshti. My bank (Iob) block my old atm card for security purpose and they are provide me new atm card some day ago and they are say me when you done first transaction with new atm card then you received otp number on your register mobile number but i tried 3 to 4 times but still not received any otp number on my register number. I contact to my iob bank but they are not giving properly answer with irresponsible behavior regarding above issue. Please find the below details:

Name: harish ganpatbhai koshti

Registered mobile no: [protected]

A/c no: [protected]

Place: ahmedabad

Branch: c. G. Road, ahmedabad.

arunkumarloya
                Dec 16, 2016

Address: 504296

I hereby feel very deep regret to inform you about the high reluctant and unethical staff of the sirpur kagaznagar branch whose branch code is 3323. I am a savings and as well as current account holder in the branch mentioned above with a good sum of deposits in the form of fixed deposits.

The staff in the bank is so mannerless that they don’t have the sense to talk with the reputed customers of the bank and are indulging in the baseless argument with the customers frequently.
                Daily in the morning they are telling that they don’t have lines so they cannot take cash/deposits and are starting the cash deposits from 12.30 p. M. Onwards. They are talking to us in the manner that we are nobody to the bank and are behaving in such a cheap way that is not accepted by us.
                When the branch cannot give services to its high end customers then how can we expect that they can provide services to the normal customers.
                Even when we have told that we will close all our accounts if they don’t provide services they are telling ofcourse we can close and they will provide the form immediately for the closure. Is this the way they should hyper react with us?
                And even when due to some reasons when i had small argument with the asst. Manager the cashier is taking a videography of mine like i have done something criminally wrong.in return the asst. Manager is saying me -
                I dont know who are you,
                How should i trust you.
                You may be some kind of fraud person.

Do i look like any kind of fraud?
                We also know all the rules, regulations and guidelines of the iba & rbi. It will take us no time for me to lodge a high end complaint against the branch and the bank for the high deficiency of services under the rbi guidelines.
                And there is continuous change in the staff which is resulting in temporary staff. I hereby warn the bank that this temporary staff will cause a good damage to the banks name and fame within no time.
                And even the passbook machine is at fault by one and a half month and also there is atm of iob in the town sirpur kagaznagar but no cash since its inception.
                I will also be lodging this complaint with the highest grievance redresal with the rbi and iba for the reluctant and deficiency of services and the way the staff i. E., cashier and asst manager is behaving to its customers.
                I need an immediate action against this asst. Manager & temporary cashier.

Jaganrajjj
                  Dec 15, 2016

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629151

Hi I am jagan from arumanai kanayakumari tamilnadu I was opened my account in. Arumanai branch. I just want to update my mobile number in my account transaction. I did not receive any sms alert during amount withdraw from ATM and bank. Please update my mobile number as soon as possible.update this number ±[protected]

Accound no : [protected]
                  Mobile no : [protected]

jganjsree
                    Dec 15, 2016

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629151

Hi i am jagan from arumanai kanayakumari tamilnadu i was opened my account in. Arumanai branch. I just want to update my mobile number in my account transaction. I did not receive any sms alert during amount withdraw from atm and bank. Please update my mobile number as soon as possible. Update this number ±[protected]

Accound no : [protected]
                    Mobile no : [protected]
                    Dear sir, aapke bank aaj one week ho gya dhkke khate khate, ek baar 2000 mile jb jao.cash empty. plz help

Narmadha Gauthaman
                      Dec 15, 2016

Yesterday, i have transferred 7500rs from my iob account to corporation bank account.Amount reduced from my account..but it could not be processed..7500rs did not reach to that corporation account.and not return to my account..but amount reduced..pls help to clear this probelem.Imps ref no[protected]/imps/[protected].my registered mobile no [protected].Name Narmadha.
                      Dec 15, 2016
                      none
                      Dec 15, 2016
                      Updated by Narmadha Gauthaman
                      none..
                      Dec 15, 2016
                      Updated by Narmadha Gauthaman
                      nobody gives ur bank acnt details or mbl no in this site..more fraud basted cheating r here to trace ur account details and stole ur money..beware..
                      Today(03.01.17) I have transferred amount Rs.1500 from my account to SBI account.
                      amount reduced from my account but I got a message

Your fund transfer for Rs. 1, 500.00 on 03-01-17 could not be processed. Please try later. (IMPS Ref no.[protected];03/01/2017 13:23;TXNID:[protected]

But amount didn't return to my account please resolve my problem

Account details:

Name:Nirmalmahesh
                      Account number:[protected]
                      Registered Mobile:[protected]
                      IMPS Ref no.[protected]
                      I have done money transfer Rs.6000 to Ms. xxxxxxx A/C
                      no.[protected], State Bank of India, (West bengal) from my internet
                      banking access on 04.01.2017, 19:01:37. On that time message showed
                      "money transfer declined". But amount Rs.6000 debited from my account.
                      Till date amount Rs.6000 I didnot get refund. Please refund
                      immediately.

FYR:
                      My A/C No: 2747xxxxxxx1436
                      Name: V GANAPATHY
                      Bank: IOB
                      Branch: Polichalur
                      PIN: 600074
                      IMPS ref. No:[protected]

Thanks and regrads,

V.Ganapathy
                      Today mng I had done imps transaction from my iob account to sbi account.I had done 200000 transactions.amount debited but not credited in sbi account.imps transaction number[protected].my registered mobile number [protected].please solve my problem
                      Today mng I had done imps transaction from my iob account to sbi account.I had done 200000 transactions.amount debited but not credited in sbi account.imps transaction number[protected].my registered mobile number [protected].please solve my problem . My name prasanna Kumar Reddey
                      FROM

V.AVINASH PRASAD,
                      3/1-C PILLIYAR KOVIL STREET
                      LF ROAD, PINJI
                      RANIPET-632401
                      VELLORE DISTRICT

TO

THE BANK MANAGER
                      Indian Overseas Bank
                      Ranipet Branch
                      Ranipet -632401

Sub: Regeneration of Login-Id & Password.

This is to inform you that I have an account in your prestigious bank at Ranipet Branch in Vellore.I would like to bring kind notice the fact that I have been a customer of your esteemed bank for the past 07 years . I want to inform you that I have forgot my Internet Banking Login-ID and Password and can't access my account/transaction details. My Account no. [protected]

I, therefore, request you to regenerate my Login-ID and Password and thereby oblige. And Kindly share reset login password link, through Mail ID. (Mail-Id is: [protected]@gmail.com)

V.Avinash Prasad

Sankara Narayanan K.
                        from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                        Dec 14, 2016

Address: 600090

On 03.12.2016, I have transferred Rs.2000/- to my Union Bank of India SB A/c No.[protected] from my IOB SB A/c No.[protected] of Rajaji Bhavan Branch, Chennai - 90.
                        But till date, the amount of Rs.2000/- not credited to my UBI SB A/c.
                        The amount is promptly debited from my IOB SB A/c.
                        It is requested to credit back the amount of Rs.2000/- to my IOB SB A/c as the transaction was failed.

K. Sankaranarayanan
                        Jan 05, 2017
                        Updated by Sankara Narayanan K.
                        I tried to pay Rs.5925.00 through my debit card of SB A.c. No.[protected] of IOB Rajaji Bhavan Branch, Besant Nagar, Chennai - 90. As the transaction was failed on 02.01.2017 at around 8.30 pm, I enquired about refund at Saravana Stores, Ranganathan Street, T. Nagar, Chennai-17. They confirmed the failure of transaction. Till date the amount not credited back to my above SB account.
                        K. Sankaranarayanan
                        IOB SB A/c No.[protected]
                        [protected]@gmail.com - Registered E-mail ID with IOB
                        [protected] - the registered mobile No. with IOB

Senthil Kumar Kumar
                          from Ponnani, Kerala
                          Dec 12, 2016

Address: Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu, 622001

Dear sir/madam.

My name is senthil kumar i have nre account st pudukkottai branch.
                          My account number is [protected]. My iob net banking password forget same time my rejester phone number has been change already
                          Please update my new mobile number is [protected]

Senthil kumar
                          Mobile no: [protected]
                          E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com. Sg

anuj007_zappiers
                            Dec 10, 2016

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249402

My ATM Debit card is blocked due to wrong entry of ATM pin when i was using paytm to add money from my bank account to paytm account.My card number is [protected] and whose branch is rohalki kishanpur. please activate my card.

Anuj kashyap
                            Vill atmalpur bongla
                            Post bahadrabad
                            Distt haridwar
                            Uttarakhand
                            Pin code 249402
                            My mobile number in [protected]
                            I was lost my old mobile no so kindly update my new no
                            old no:[protected]
                            new no:[protected]
                            my mobile number is already registered my account branch but not yet
                            sms alert so pleas update mobile number [protected].

thank you sir

arasur
                              Dec 9, 2016

Address: 642126

Dear Sir/Madem,
                              My husband had maintained the PF account IOB udumalai Branch. Unfortunately he passed away few month before, so i want to transfer his account balance to my account, regarding this transaction i was visit IOB udumalai Branch four times, whenever i ask about the transaction, Manager and their staffs were not responding properly and neglect to take my request form. I feel bad and lonely. Please let me know how can i transfer the amounts and place the complaint against the manager.

Amsaveni Rathinasamy
                              Account number: [protected]
                              Mobile: [protected]
                              Email: arasu.[protected]@gmail.com

Sankara Narayanan K.
                                from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 9, 2016

Address: 600090

K. Sankaranarayanan, SB A/c No.[protected] IFSC : IOBA0001687 Rajaji Bhavan Branch, Besant Nagar, Chennai.

I have remitted Rs.1149/- to MTS prepaid Data Card and the transaction failed. The MTS Customer Care informed that the amount refunded from their side. Till date not credited. The Details are given below:
                                23-NOV-2016 PAYTM-[protected][protected]@800528 TRF Debit : 1149.00 Balance Amount :19826.48

Further, I have transferred Rs.2000/- from IOB A/c No.[protected] IFSC : IOBA0001687 to my UBI SB A/c No.[protected] Tambaram Branch.
                                The datails are as follows:
                                03-DEC-2016 TRTR/[protected]/IMPS/03-12-
                                2016 18:14:29 TRF Debit : Rs.2000.00 Balance : Rs.11323.38
                                The transaction was success as per IOB, but, actually neither credited at Union Bank of India A/c no. detailed above nor credited back to my SB A/c No.[protected]

K. Sankaranarayanan
                                Pay & Accounts Office, SZ,
                                CPWD, Ministry o[censored]rban Development
                                "E" Wing, 1st Floor, Rajaji Bhavan, Chennai - 90
                                e-mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Phone : [protected]
                                Dec 09, 2016
                                Updated by Sankara Narayanan K.
                                I request for the credit back of Rs.1149/- and Rs.2000/-.
                                Re send atm pin number for my address or mobile number

Megala S
                                  Dec 8, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 091

I am having internet banking activated on my account. At the time when i applied for internet banking, i had also given my contact number. But same is not updated on my account. My e banking account got temporary locked and to reset the password its asking for mobile number to be updated. I tried calling the number and email id provided in the website, but got no response. Its urgent for me to be done.
                                  My account number is- [protected]

venkat2kettavan
                                    Dec 8, 2016

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627416

I'm a account holder of Indian overseas bank (IOB), Kallidaikurichi branch. i have manged my education loan and every month i paid my due amount on or before 7th day. but last few months they taking amount on 1st day of month with my bank account without any notification even while i applied for loan they are followed lot of procedure and formalities but bank recovery loan without customer notification is illegal process. rules and regulations is different for bank and customer side. As per the RBI rule all banks under government of India followed any transaction and service charges will give a detailed notification of customer. bank servants are not response to customer they are using filthy languages. worst customer services.

Subol Sarkar
                                      from Mahishadal, West Bengal
                                      Dec 6, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal
                                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I am Subol Sarkar account holder of indian overseas bank.On 28th Nov'16 i had not done anything but 4, 269/- balance has been deducted from my bank account [protected].After that i had visited your nearest bank and submitted a written complain but till date i had not received my deduced money.
                                      Request you to please help me to receive my money.

tamilarasan62
                                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                        Dec 5, 2016

Address: 639001
                                        Website: IOB's official net banking site.

23/10/2016 a transaction towards bsnl bill payment of rs.776 at a reference number of[protected]Merchant), 869255 (Bank) is made but due to the transaction timed out, concerned amount is debited but not credited against the bsnl bill. But until now the amount has not been refunded to me. I have paid the bill by iob official net banking website. Along with this i have also paid a reliance bill though it had the same problem the amount is returned to me.
                                        I am somasundaram a/c no. [protected] & i have lost my net banking login id. please send me by the registered mobile.