Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 97

Rajagopal Gv
from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
May 21, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Nagercoil mumbai express no.16340
No coach display details in madurai station and there was no announcements regarding arrival of train.
The display details was for only erode passenger
Train not for the current train.
So i found difficult to catch my train and find my seats. We were accompanied with some sick people who found difficult to board the train. Take action immediately regarding this...
Expecting a reply from you..
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir, my train 04403 on 12 may 18 is not yet started from source station but when I enquired about the train on 139 it's says that the train is on time, why are you miss guiding us.i'm waiting for the train from last 4 hours because of your wrong information, now icn't go back home also as it's already 01:30am

subhajit2dad
    May 21, 2018

It is very sad to say that indian railway is providing pathetic rail service. Today, i was in a local train which is from mecheda station to howrah station. It's about 6.15 am to start at mecheda. The train began to getting late at every station and also were stop before every station and there was no reason to stop here and there because that time less express was passing by. What i have found the reson is that the train driver was making it to help some train stuff like tc or other train driver to catch this train which is unexpectable to me as a train traveller.

Subhajit
    Track machines are working between Kelve RD to Saphale junction at Western Railway, Mumbai division and block timing is till 4.30 but the machines always comes at 5.00 am at Kelve Road station and 69149 EMU passenger getting lait everyday. This is a harassment for us and we always reach lait at work place please take action against it.

we are a family
      from Asansol, West Bengal
      May 21, 2018

Address: 741402

Last night we had a reservation on 53049 howrah mokama super fast passenger on the second class seating means the chair car D1.As soon we reach asansol a group of people start getting up into our coach without having reservation, and as soon the next station comes more people start coming.like they comes and forcefully they just sitting on our sit.there was no TT no RPF at all to check all those things.Like to the other passengers those who having reservation they also face the same challenge.so my question is why railway want us to do reservation when it's going to be general class only.feels like railway cheated us by grabbing those extra money for reservation.please assist.such a shame for Indian railways.

Kamal rupani
        from Lakhimpur, Uttar Pradesh
        May 21, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

Train number 12581 (Muv sf exp) departed from manduadih junction on right time (22:30 hours) for new delhi via allahabad on 20/05/2018. It reached allahabad on time but it was unnecesary halted at allahabad station for approximately three hours without any
        Apparent reason. All other trains were could be seen arriving and departing smoothly. What is this... Are the passangers like animals... Unnecessary delay... Only because of signal miscommunication.
        Train No.12442. no cleaning has been done from start of the train.although it is a Rajdhani train.

Jyoti Bhatija
          from Morjim, Goa
          May 20, 2018

This is in respect to what india claims to be the most prestigious train rajdhani express. The train starts from new delhi. Bilaspur rajdhani express. The railway service failed in providing
          Adequate ac services
          Basic cleanliness services no-one came after dinner to clean the bogie
          The staff doesn't respond properly
          Food also seem stale
          No water services and if there is dirty water is coming out of the tap.

I am really perturbed to see such poor condition of the train for which we pay so much money. I think either you should change d contractor or take some stringent action against it. I want a refund for my money.

Suvarna Yeul
            from Murbad, Maharashtra
            May 20, 2018

Train delayed sewagram express 12139. By 2 hours... Everytime arrival and departure time was changed for akola station... It's a express but it should be labeled as passenger train... Compensate for loss of my precious time and discomfort happen... I thought it will [protected]@ 1.05 am at akola so i will have dinner at home... But it's too late and m hungry... Feeling dizzy and nauseated because of hunger... My parents were there at station since 1. Am... They also not sleeping. Discomfort to them also... Compensate for whole thing

May 20, 2018

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland, 797112

My prr no : [protected]
              I have booked my parcel of 23 bundle of tyre from delhi jn to dimapur railway station on 01/05/2018. But i have received only 22 bundles of tyres and 1 bundle of tyre is still missing on. So sir kindly do track my prr no: [protected] and let me know the details when should i received it. I used to checked in dimapur railway parcel office but still there is no report. So kindly look forward it and let me knw it in my details given below.

Ben aier

ArunavaMajumde5
                from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                May 19, 2018

Address: 560037

The train no.12628 is running beyond three hours late from normal schedule d time. This complain i am lodging from kopargaon station at 6:15 pm. The reason for delay is umknown and it is a regular feature of kk express. I am a passenger of ac first class and travellimg with my two dauhtets and wife. We are almost waitimg 5 hrs.in the station as we checked out from hotel aroumd 12 pm. My pnr no. Is [protected]. Tell as a citizen of india what is our fault to wait in the station in this hot sun. Forward this complain to honourable railway minister as i wanted reply from him instead of all irresponsible railway staff.
                A. Majumder
                M [protected]
                Email:[protected]@rediffmail.com

tutudabhadury
                  May 19, 2018

Greetings,
                  I am having an worst experience against indian railway which i want to share today.
                  I was traveling from mumbai to howrah dated 18/05/2018 my pnr no. Is [protected], dated 19/05/2018 i have met an worst experience with indian railways, i was in my seat coach no. S12 seat no.72. After leaving station bandara road two tte catches an underprivileged person and wants to grab money from him lady tte name ms, gaikwad and one more male tte i was taking video. Then both of them called some more tte who were on the train and snanched my ticket and hit me because i was capturing their illegal activities. Lady tte accusing that i have molested her. There were 05 tte came and beat me 2 male and 3 female ttes blood came out from my hand they wounded me, they torn my cloths. Since other passenger in the compartment protested the tte left and now some rpf official came to compartment and then they forcefully want me to get down at gondia jn. This caused me mentally and physically harassment by railway officials. Later they decided to continue my journey.
                  They snatched my mobile and forced me to write that they were innocent.
                  Is this the type of behaviour expected from indian railway to passenger.
                  Later they deleted the video and returned my mobile phone.
                  Proof of harassment attached for reference.
                  Rpf official on duty do not want to take my complain against the ttes. There is a nexus between tte and rpf as per my perview in indian railways.
                  And it is the worst railway in the world.
                  Kaushik bhadury
                  Ph. [protected]
                  May 19, 2018
                  Updated by tutudabhadury
                  Following are the observations noticed.
                  1) I have asked RPF officials that I want to make FIR. They said that they do not have FIR book.
                  2) I asked RPF official about first aid they said it do not have with them.
                  3) After such incident can we trust Railway official!
                  4) RPF official threatening me that they will see me after taking me to Gondia Railway station.
                  5) RPF official duty is to save passenger or corrupt TTE. So are not they are corrupt?
                  6) Those RPF and TTE gang travel from Nagpur to Gondia. All those gang got down at Gondia.
                  7) What is the solution for Lady TTE if they accuse any innocent people of molest charges. Such thing happened with me today.
                  8) What ia the solution if RPF and TTE forcefully get anyone from train without any FIR or written notice.
                  9) Finally my experience with Indian Railway is worst and corrupt government officials.

nikamkd
                    May 19, 2018

19.05.18, today early morning working system of kwv rail station.
                    1) train no. 11052 kop to sur arrived kwv at 5.54 am. Dep. Time is 6.00 am. Actually departed at 6.25 am. Without any reason, no up and down train through this route. From wadshinge station onwards route is double track. Passengers could have reach 30 minutes earlier at solapur. Is there any explanation or any specific reason?
                    2) very serious - train no. 11042 was scheduled arrival kwv at 6.22 after short delay. Computerised announcing and display boards, were indicating train will come at platform no. 2, since 6.05 am to 6.20 am. At 6.21 am all of sudden above systems announced train is coming at platform no. 3. Passengers were running from pl no 2 to pl no 3, some with luggage, some crossed the open tracks, their lives were in danger. Actually platform no 2 was vacant. Why the on duty staff changed platform all of sudden. What was the reason?

Raman S Mutthu
                      from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                      May 18, 2018

Dear authority, train no. 56264 running between sbc and mys at 23.55 is late everyday. This service is frustrating for all the customers. Request you to please depart the train on scheduled time. Many women and children travel in this service and is very painful to see them lying on the platforms at these hours. Please consider and do the needful.

Bibekananda Basu
                        from Thane, Maharashtra
                        May 18, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

The 12322 cstm - hwh is rescheduled from it`s usual time of 21.30 hours to next day 4.30 by making a delay of 7 hours on 18th may`18. God knows when it will reach to howrah on 20th may!! Indian railways is looting the people by showing excuses after excuses and like flight they are following surging price, eliminating all facilities except for the railway staffs and neta`s!
                        In case the flight delays by 2 hours, they offer tea/coffee, in case it is delays more than 4 hours, they offer dinner or lunch. Then why ir is not following that rule?
                        Just think the innocent passengers booked the ticket 4 months before and planning to travel for some important works! Such delay of this super fast train has up rooted the schedule of so many people!! Railways must compensate it!!
                        Whether the cause of the delay is analysed? Actions are taken? Culprits are suspended? The concerned g. M sir is show caused? Nothing!! Enough is enough!! Please stop this mismanagement, care the passengers!!

GauravMhala
                          May 18, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I the above signed has reservaton on train no. 22118 (Amravati pune express) from amravati on may 17 2018, coatch no. B4 seats no. 65, 68

My valubles costing arround 40 thousand (Detailed list registred with photocpies of the purchase invoice with pune railway police) which includes gold jewellary, cash, mobiles and atm cards driving license and above has been stolen in running train between manmaf and daubs

We had noticed that our bag was stolen just before ou r train has reached at daund

We found no guards and t. T./t. C.in the train to help us.

We had complained the same with pune railway police station
                          Almost 6 people has the complaint for stolen bags in same train
                          This is the shame for railway department

Pls look into the matter and see that we can get back our valubles

Devanand mhala

Balwant Dasila
                            May 18, 2018

Complain ref no:-
                            W/nr/mb/[protected]
                            Prr no [protected]
                            Slr no nr13691
                            Bike reg no up78dy6273

Booked date 09 may 2018

I have registered the above mentioned complain no on 12 may 18 regarding motorcycle parcel not unloaded at bareilly jn.
                            Sir, i have booked my motorcycle honda dream yuga reg no up78dy6273 from cnb to be vide
                            Train no 12469
                            Cnd jat exp
                            Prr no [protected]
                            On 09 may 18.
                            It was shown my complain was forwarded to concerned department but no reply is recieved from the same yet now.
                            Sir kindly do the need full.

Manish Agarwall
                              from Ahmadpur, West Bengal
                              May 17, 2018

Address: 735215

I mr hanuman prasad agarwall patient of cancer residing in old hasimara,
                              Dist-jalpaiguri, west bengal, pin-735215.
                              Today we went to station (Old hasimara, dist-jalpaiguri, west bengal, pin-735215) for reservation of tickets for delhi, for which an certificate has been issued by the doctor as well as department of aiims delhi.in that that letter it was clearly mention that ticket can be issued to the patient, for treatment.
                              But it is very painful while showing flowing certificate the ticket master is told that the following certificate is false as well as fraud, for the same we showed all the precipitation of doctor as well as other documents, but they denied issuing the ticket.
                              Kindly help
                              Manish agarwall

Nihar Rnj Das
                                from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                May 17, 2018

I booked 3 (Three) 2nd class ac confirmed e-tickets for travelling from guwahati (Ghy) to new karimganj (Nkmg) by train no. 01665 on 20.04.2018. But the onward journey of the train from guwahati was suspended / cancelled due to railroko called by some local organisation.

Under this circumstances i shall be glad if you please let me know whether i am eligible for get refund of those tickets. If yes, what is the procedure to claim for refund.

Our pnr no. Was - [protected]
                                Sir allahabad jile k phulpur kshetra k sawdeeh gaaw ka fatak hmesha band rahta h jisase gaw walo ko aur baki yatriyo ko 20 kilomiter ghum k jana padta h aur bahut asuvidha hoti h
                                I want to know that the train no 14016 on 18 may 2018 from anand vihar. Why is it late

refund of confirmed e-tickets - Comment #3101451 - Image #0

Nehem Tudu
                                  May 17, 2018

Sir, i am going to iit patna for phd interview by 13133 sealdah varanasi express, but this train is stopped in dharhara railway station for about 2 hr. I lodged a complaint in indian railways website but nothing happened. But from public i got to know that this delay is because of an accident in which 1 father and son died. And because of that all train in this routes are stopped.
                                  So, i request you that please look into this matter and as soon as possible please release the train from station.
                                  Nehem tudu

kashyapabhi99
                                    May 17, 2018

Address: 144005

Last night i was about to travel from jrc to dli by hsx-dli express because o[censored]navailability of reserved tickets i have to travel by unreserved coach. One of the person who introduced himself as tc and he is also handling enquiry detained me at jrc railway station, i said ticket is with my friend n he just went outside, once he will come will show u the ticket, i have shown him ticket also still he asked for money and left only when i have given 100₹, it's not about money it's about the way tc harass passenger, fir such small amount. Sir i am a student i showed him my college id also but he wasn't listening. Please make sure a proper action must be taken against that tc, otherwise have to forward my complaint to pmo.
                                    A responsible passenger

Subhajit Samanta Babai
                                      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                      May 16, 2018

Though I have a valid monthly ticket and am going in general compartment like many daily passenger yet one ticket cheaker come and fine me Rs 280/-...on the back side of ticket a number ERMV[protected].Ticket serial no AA 927393.And given cause without ticket by a mobile TC of Bandel station.Many a times they come and hurras the daily passenger having valid monthly ticket.

s t kumar
                                        May 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

Dear sir/mam,

This train more than 23 hours late so refund me processing so please refund me processing.

Details below

I am calling confirm irctc

Rail id - ranikavita

Rail pnr – [protected]

Ppta to anvt

Tdr transactions

Sno

Pnr number

From

Date of journey

Tdr status

Tdr filing date

Ppta

Anvt

05-may-2018

Cr registered

04-may-2018 21:14:34 hrs

Note:- after several reminders your team is not ready to give us refund.

So its my final reminder to u to please initiate the refund on urgent basis otherwise i have to go legally.

Santosh kumar - [protected]
                                        No charging points are available in 12154 across s10, s11, s 9.
                                        I didnt check the others.
                                        It will be very difficult to contact in case of any emergencies .
                                        please do the needful.
                                        Waiting eagerly for your reply.

Kashif Kazmi