Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 18

Aseemkumar008
from Thanesar, Haryana
Jun 8, 2021

My Name is Aarzoo. I am a student of Indira Gandhi National Open University. My Program Code is BCOM. My Regional Center is Karnal. Sir i have submitted my final year Assignments of all subject on 13 Dec 2020 at my study center. But assignment marks of course code BCOE108 have not updated on my Grade Card. i have also complained at my study center 2 months ago but marks haven't updated. Sir Please solve this matter as soon as possible. My details are given below.

Name - AARZOO
ENROLLMENT NO[protected]
PROGRAM- BCOM
STUDY CENTRE CODE- 1075
ASSIGNMENT FILE NO- 4043

ujjwal kumar gaya
    Jun 8, 2021

Fee not Refunded after admission cancellation at university side.

Address: kharhari kothi, lakhibagh road, manpur

I had applied for Admission for Distance MCA in IGNOU through their website and have paid Rs[protected] course fee + Rs 200 Registration Fee).
    My admission was cancelled on 8th April 2021 from university side stating that I do not fulfill the eligibility criteria for admission.

On contacting their help desk number on 10th April 2021, they said that a deduction of registration fee That is Rs 200 will be done and the...
    Baruchi
    Jun 6, 2021

I have filled ignou bed form this year and have entrance exam also but today saw that my form is been rejected. They have not explained reason.
    spelling correct kare bed k
    B.ED HOGA OK

haneesushaan
      Jun 6, 2021

Address: indore mp

My course was BSW enrollmentnumber[protected] year 2011 to 2014 after so many visits at indore center n bhopal center no one is helping to sort out my problem i have submitted all the assignmentsn jounral on time but still no updation of marks and they have lost the assignments previously which was found in there office itself after searching in my presences itself but now they have not showing my journals completed and i have lost the receipts as my course is also lapsed i am not able to do re registration. please help me to ask indore center for loss of my documents.

ravi meghani
        Jun 5, 2021

Address: Raipur

No one receive calls in raipur chhatisgarh regional office .

No one give any Information

Worst service
        Worst staff
        Worst management

Good for nothing

Call

Shubhrata Neogi
          Jun 3, 2021

Address: D - 345 OLD MINAL RESIDENCY NEAR OF MOGLI PARK, J.k road bhopal mp

Sir/ Ma'am,
          With all due respect, I submitted my BEGF 101 assignment on March 19, 2021, and January 27, 2018, however, my assignment grades were not uploaded and were not visible on my grade card at either time.
          Please upload my assignment grades; I'm in urgent need of a gradecard.
          My Name :- Shubhrata Neogi
          Enrollment No:[protected]
          Course:- BCOMAF
          Student of IGNOU since July 2016.

hemu1292
            Jun 3, 2021

Address: maidangarhi delhi

I am a student of mcom from their university i had submitted all my assignment online for which i got a confirmation too on email and all my assignment marks have been updated in the grade card except the marks of mco - 05 and submission status is showing check grade card status for details, but grade card status is showing blank against that subject i have tried to call them numerous times and even mailed them thrice and registered my complaint on igram too but still havent got any response from any of the source . I am very stressed due to marks updation . please help regarding this matter .

jamie94
              from Vada, Maharashtra
              May 29, 2021

Address: Pune
              Website: ignouadmission.samarth.edu.in/index.php/ignou/print/acknowledgement?id=a4f4e99a156be53d71f27792190e7b71ceed5ace34a3d98e89268dd5a1cd38742110366679S

Hi, my appli ation has been rejected but money not refunded, kindly refund i will aply some where else

chetan official
                May 27, 2021

I'm Chetan Sharma
                Enrollment no[protected]
                I have submitted all my assignments but marks are not updated. Please update my marks as I have to persue Masters

Mansi rai rai
                  May 25, 2021

Respected authority
                  I put soo many request on igram but no respond please help it's very urgent
                  I am Bsc final year student and i need my Bachelor need as soon as possible for further studies
                  Please please update my CHE 05 marks
                  It's really urgent it's a very humble request
                  Roll no.[protected]
                  Mansi Rai

gsom
                    May 10, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

Dear Sir/Ma'm,

I applied for the distance online MCA course in March 2021. I was asked to pay Rs. 12, 200 and they have clearly mentioned if the application is rejected from their side they will refund the amount after some minimal charges of Rs. 200.
                    Somehow they have rejected my application stating some reasons and said that they would refund the amount on emailing [protected]@ignou.ac.in, however after repeated mails/calls there is no response from their side.Kindly help me with this issue.

Geetali

Prat 26
                      May 6, 2021

Address: IGNOU, Jorhat regional centre. JANAMBHUMI BUILDING, TULSHI NARAYAN SARMAH PATH, near Nehru Park, Jorhat, Assam 785001

I'm a student of IGNOU. I've completed my Post graduation from the same in 2020 December. I did not receive my marksheet yet which I was supposed to receive after 3 months. I have contacted my study centre and I was told that it would be delivered to me via post. I tried to contact the regional office which is Jorhat, but I didn't get any response. I have emailed them too but didn't get a reply back.

Dev Singh Rajput
                        Apr 28, 2021

Respected, Dear Sir/Ma`am,

I Sh. Dev Kumar, a Student of BA 2 nd year, in Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) My Enrollment no is[protected], and just given my 2nd Year Exams in in March 2021,

Sir, I had submitted my Assignments of Subjects BEGE - 103, BEGE - 105, BRDE -101, AND FST - 01 on 27th January 2021, But still on 27/04/2021, its Showing only two Subjects (BEGE - 103, AND BEGE - 105) updated on Grade card and Assignment Submission Status, But Rest two of them are missing Ie. BRDE - 101, AND FST 101, For proof of Submission of those Assignment i am Sharing Proof too.

Sunil Nagar95
                          Apr 28, 2021

Address: 93 maidan garhi road new delhi Indira Gandhi national open university of Delhi pin code 110068

I am a student of IGNOU CCH program my enrollment number is [protected]
                          IGNOU declear December term end exam result but my one subject result declear 15 day delayed and one subject BNS042 result
                          is not declared to this day when my all batch mates CCH program cirtificate reached at home
                          Apr 28, 2021
                          Updated by Sunil Nagar95
                          My CCH PROGRAM one subject BNS042 result not declared MY ENROLLMENT NUMBER IS [protected]

Dev Singh Rajput
                            Apr 27, 2021

Dear Sir/Ma`am,

I Mr. Dev Kumar, a Student of BA 2 nd year, in Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) My Enrollment no is 19165221, and just given my 2nd Year Exams in in March 2021,

Sir, I had submitted my Assignments of Subjects BEGE - 103, BEGE - 105, BRDE -101, AND FST - 01 on 27th January 2021, But still on 27/04/2021, its Showing only two Subjects (BEGE - 103, AND BEGE - 105) updated on Grade card and Assignment Submission Status, But Rest two of them are missing Ie. BRDE - 101, AND FST 101, For proof of Submission of those Assignment i am Sharing Proof too.
                            Enrollment No is[protected]Dev Kumar)

Complaint against IGNOU for not updating marks or two subject Assignment BRDE101, AND FST-01 - Comment #3827689 - Image #0
                            Complaint against IGNOU for not updating marks or two subject Assignment BRDE101, AND FST-01 - Comment #3827689 - Image #1
                            Complaint against IGNOU for not updating marks or two subject Assignment BRDE101, AND FST-01 - Comment #3827689 - Image #2
                            Complaint against IGNOU for not updating marks or two subject Assignment BRDE101, AND FST-01 - Comment #3827689 - Image #3
                            Complaint against IGNOU for not updating marks or two subject Assignment BRDE101, AND FST-01 - Comment #3827689 - Image #4
                            Complaint against IGNOU for not updating marks or two subject Assignment BRDE101, AND FST-01 - Comment #3827689 - Image #5

sukanta3183
                              Apr 25, 2021

Address: dELHI

I HAVE COMPLETED MBA IN IGNOU IN DECEMBER 2019 BUT YET TO GET ANT CERTIFICATE FROM THEM. i HAVE MAILED / CALLED SEVERAL TIMES BUT NO RESPONSE.

from previous compliant (Grievance Submit Token (GST) : [protected]) i am yet to get any Original Grade Card & Provisional Certificate from IGNOU. I have called the numbers provided by IGRAMS for several times but no one picked it up. I have written to respected Registrar but no response. I have completed all the course including project in 2019 December but yet to get any provisional or original certificate from IGNOU. Please find attachment. Please treat this complaint as urgent.

Sukanta de
                              Course MPB
                              Enrolment no[protected]
                              rc kolkata
                              contact [protected]

Peeyush kumar diwedi
                                Apr 17, 2021

Address: Sbi life ,first floor, sco 334, sector 9, panchkula. Haryana

Sir, myself peeyush kumar Diwedi and I am retired from Indian Air force. I have joined a company and my company want the verification my document. So they want to know that these document are fake or original. Sir I request you that please give confirmation that these document are fake or original. My enrollment no is W11545312, . These document are issued by IGNOU Akashdeep.

Verification of associate degree and diploma - Comment #3824715 - Image #0
                                Peeyush kumar diwedi's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 19, 2021
                                Sir plz confirm that my document are fake or original bcz my company want to varified, it's a question of my job. Plz sir take necessary action

Arnu0607
                                  Apr 12, 2021

Address: Sharma Market harola Sector 5 Noida

Hie sir,
                                  / My name is Arnika Rai . Enrollment no.[protected]. I am pursuing BDP course . I have submitted assignment of ECO-5, BHDF-101 twice or thrice but still marks are not updated . I humbly request you to look in the matter and help me by updating my assignment marks as well as sending grade card.
                                  / Hoping to the positive response

Arnu0607
                                    Apr 12, 2021

Address: Sharma Market harola Sector 5 Noida Gautam Buddh Nagar

kind attend.
                                    Find the attachments

I have submitted my assignments in OCTOBER-2020 but assignments marks of BHDF101, ECO-5
                                    not upgraded since one year on ignou website. I have complained many times for it.
                                    But there is no answer and no procedureMy future is going dark because of this problem.
                                    So, I kindly request for it to take legal action on ignou authorities.

Name:Arnika Rai
                                    program:B.com
                                    Enrolment no:[protected]
                                    Regional Center:Noida sector 62
                                    Study government pg College Noida sector 39
                                    Cell no:[protected]

Akhil Kesar
                                      from Rohtak, Haryana
                                      Apr 9, 2021

Address: maidan garhi new delhi

Today I Recieved my provisional certificate from ignou maidan garhi delhi for my BED programme in which there is an error in my sir name as keshar instead of kesar.sir i get this corrected from my regional centre jammu but still its not updated from new delhi headquaters, plz do the needful and resolve this issue