Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 59

Pravz123
May 5, 2015

I am Parveen Gupta and I applied for the revaluation result for MCS-013 (Discrete Mathematics) but my result is not declare even after 45 days i.e. as per the rule IGNOU has supposed to declared the result within the 45 Days Since applied for revaluation. So, kindly update my result ASAP. Or please revert me back with the solution at below mentioned details Email Id - g.[protected]@gmail.com Phone no. - [protected] i am waiting so please reply me fast with the solution. Thansk and Regards Parveen Gupta
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful

Lusi Mohanty
    May 5, 2015

MCA Certificate

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

Respected Sir/Madam, With due respect i want to draw your kind attention that i have complited MCA in Dec 2011. Also i have get provisional certificate andmarksheet of the same.But till now i have not get MCA certificate. Also i have not get any letter or form to attend convocation program of IGNOU Delhi. I am requesting you that to do the needful action regarding the subject matter as soon as possible. Yours sincerely Lusi Mohanty. Enroll...
    kumari kiran
    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Apr 28, 2015

Respected Sir/ Madam, With due request I want to draw your kind attention that I have applied for my M.A.PC mark sheet about two months ago. But still I haven't receive the same. I am requesting you that to do the needful action regarding the subject matter as soon as possible. Yours Sincerely Kiran Kumari M.A PC, Roll No.[protected], Study centre: Sanjauli College Shimla

ssbas
      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
      Apr 27, 2015

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

to the memory card a Msdc write sector error. what is it? how do i solve it? msdc write sector error when trying to format my memory card. This is very urgent. please reply to my email... MY EMAIL I.D. :- [protected]@gmail.com & my no.[protected]

shobhachan
        Apr 23, 2015

Sir, I haven't received any reply to my emails as I have not received my grade card result of Dec 2014My roll n.o. is[protected] for PGDCFT My regional centre is Bhubneshwar .Kindly help My phone n.o is [protected] My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com Thanking you Shobha Chandran

jyotichetri
          Apr 23, 2015

Non receipt of marksheet and provisional certificate

Address: Sonitpur, Assam

I Jyoti Chetry, Enrollment no.[protected], Course BA, Regional Centre - Guwahati is here by forwarding my grievance of "Non Receipt of the Marksheet and Provisional Certificate" till date. It is to inform you that despite of completion of BA course on August 2014 I was not yet provided Provincial Passing Certificate as well as Marksheet due to which I am unable to take admissions for the further...
          7 other people found this review helpful
          7 found this helpful
          kajal makwana
          Apr 21, 2015

Hi my name is kajal I have fail in a mca viva project only my marks are only 14 I give Gud viva Bt fail..and my project report marks are 77 .what should I do next to complete my project..tel me in detail.. My mail ID is [protected]@yahoo.com

sonam das
            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
            Apr 17, 2015

Respected sir, I am a student of b.com(a&f) and have completed my course in june-2013.I had applied for my final degree on jan 2014 but didn't received any reply from student registration & evaluation division of ignou. Further I had applied again on 09/01/2015 (id-EI[protected]IN) with a copy of my provisional degree but as usual I am again disappointed as yet I neither received any letter nor I did found my name in the list. I request you to please spare a bit of your precious time and resolve my issue. Thanking you Do needful & oblige Yours faithfully sonam das [protected]

tobi thomas
              Apr 16, 2015

Iam Tobi George Thomas.Iam a student of IGNOU.My enrolement no is[protected].My regional center is visakapatnam, in ANDHRA PRADESH.My assignments are submitted in the study center which is in eluru and form there the marks are sent to the RC but the marks are not updated because of which iam not able to apply for my 3rd year BA exams in july 2015...please do something for this soon..

ANJAN MITRA
                Apr 14, 2015

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

hello sir i m student of IGNOU university and i m so happy for this that i m studying at your university but as from few semesters i m seeing that the teachers of my study center are doing discriminant between us.. they gives more marks to those student who studying in their coaching centers and i work so hard and also makes everything best then they do but afterall i get disapponted form my marks. I m so sorry to complain about it but what can i do sir...I always thought that now it will be right but in each semester i got disappoint after my marks . I also complain about it in my study center but they don't listen to me... So i want to you to take a look at our study center in which the teachers are mainsh sir, paul sir, and a more... the study center code is 3603 (g.n colege) and please sir keep it secreat .. don't disclose it in fornt of them. otherwise it will be a great issue for my future.thanks sir

S. S. RATHORE
                  Apr 1, 2015

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

Dear Sir Im Sultan Singh. I completed MA( Sociology)/MSO. Enrollment no[protected]. i have submitted all my assignments paper but five of them MSO-001, MSOE001, MSOE002, MSOE003 & MSOE004 still pending .Plz help me regarding this.PH NO [protected] Thanks & regards Sultan Singh
                  Iam Tobi George Thomas.Iam a student of IGNOU.My enrolement no is[protected].My regional center is visakapatnam.My assignments are submitted in the study center which is in eluru and form there the marks are sent to the RC but the marks are not updated because of which iam not able to apply for my 3rd year BA exams in july 2015...please do something for this soon..

Pavin S Samuel
                    Mar 20, 2015

Address: Tehri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Hi, I applied and passed for BPP in the year 2003, however I didn’t received any hard copy of the same. at that time I didn’t take it seriously but now I am applying for passport and they are requesting for the same. I don’t have the enrolment no for BPP, however after doing BPP I completed BTS from IGNOU and my enrolment number for the BTS is[protected]. Regards, Pavin S Samuel

Hasan D
                      Mar 16, 2015

Hello, I am student of PGDMCH course. Appared for exam last december 2014. Results have been declared only in my case its missing, when i enquired about that they are saying we are not sure as to what happend to your exam the center where i have appreared for exam has not given any update. Now they are requesting to re appear in the exam. What the hell is this ????. Is it joke what IGNOU is running. ??. No body bother about candiate effort & money. Some time i think they conduct exam only to generate revenue for IGNOU & them selves, Many times it has happended that they have declated the next exam date but no the last exam results. My questions here is : 1) How many do i need to appear for the exam. 2) what's the guarantee that if i give exam again i will get the results on time 3) If there are such careless staff, they do really know how to track record of each & every exam. 4) If you really wanna make money increase the fees but don't play with future of candidates.

2gogoi
                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                        Mar 15, 2015

Address: Aizawl, Mizoram

Dear Sir I am a student of IGNOU having the enrolment no[protected], course code MEG .I have appeared for 02 papers MEG 04 & MEG 11 in the term end exam of DEC 2014.I got the result of MEG 04 but unable to get the result of MEG 11.Kindly help me to get the result as early as possible so that I can take necessary step further . Thanking you

Manojvajpee
                          Mar 10, 2015

TO WHO SHOW EVER IT MAY CONCERN https://www.google.co.in/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&ion=1&espv=2&... Subject :- 2 yr Free – RE- Registration [ BCA / MCA INT ] and VIVA MCA a Mid Soln as not our fault - STRESS / THOUGHTS SIMULTANEOUSLY LEADS ONE TO PYRE => WERE A STUDENT WILL GO...SO STUDENTS REMAIN SILENT & MOVE AWAY - CORRUPT & MALPRACTICES IN IT inst to University to SC etc flourishes & VIOLENCE TO JUSTICE?WERE THEY[ STUDENT ] ARE POLITICALLY USED AS LIKE JDU BUT IN TRUE MATTER ...NO FORWARDING HAND TIMELY TIDILY http://ignou.ac.in/userfiles/Notification_BCA%28PR%29_duration%20extended.pdf As University Says in RC Notice Board “Updated “to Study Centre in 2013 but could anyone when now 2 yr from dated had survey the University RC – 28 Notice Board Hoas Poas same the then on Approach inquiry to the university staffs Output and in Study Centre Notice Board notice of IGNOU rather than these that to Ads of personal Coaching. If we compare with service’s to Support of Private university to Foreign university why the Government University Lack in excuses to Puzzle were an Hon’ble PM wears Rs 10 Lkhs Clothes same Hon’ble President and spend on Entertainment to foreign delegates in a day corer of rupees from public funds but when send letter Government to an Citizen there Paper quality too compromise even sending process i.e. ordinary Post Rs 5 Stamp” Just Show OFF FILE PILLING dept to Dept Desk to Desk “. It’s too astonishing when the University has every one email id in their data bank as an INNOVATION WHY SUCH NOTICE ARE NOT SEND TO STUDENT IN THERE EMAIL ID’s [ detail ] AND SHORT NOTIFICATION TOO ON THERE MOBILE NO to attract their attention FROM PRESENT AREA TO OVERCOMES PAST SET BACKS, an ALERT . ITS’S TOO ASTONISHING THE ABOVE http://www.icomplaints.in/ignou-...the-atrocities-...the-frustration...the-fabri... STUDENT [ parents too went with him, then say the LIE or Liar is who ] WAS CALLED ON 29TH MAY 2013 RC – 28 AT ROOM NO 04 AND RD TOO WITHIN DOORS TO OTHERS IN DIFFERENT ROOM’S AND MESSAGES UPDATED VIA ROOM NO 04 Mr D MOHAPATRAS along with an another Sir [ Name un disclosed as like previous too but at end convey to his parents then what about students who knock the doors till 2012 when they { RC officials } never discloses there ID too within there designated doors but prefers to talk in un named doors to place ; FRONT SHIELD USED [ for post promotion job benefits within it ] - BUT THESE NOTIFICATION WASN'T BROUGHT INTO THERE NOTICES ..SO IT’S WHOSE RESPONSIBILITY. NOW IF DOCTORS PRESCRIBES AN INJECTION AND TELLS THE PATIENT RELATIVE TO INJECT THEMSELVES OR SAYS THEM TO HAVE THE PATIENTS AND THERE RELATIVES DIAGNOSIS THE DISEASES THEMSELVES THEN HE / SHE WILL GIVE MEDICINE AND … AND SUPPOSE THE IGNOU VC WHO NOW AGES 5O PLUS WHO HAD PASSED / APPROACHES HIS PHD OR SAY PG IN 1999 AND THE UNIVERSITY FROM WERE HE HAD APPROACHES UPDATE SOMETHING..DO THE VC WILL GET UPDATED AS HE IS NOW WITH TIME DIVERTED AND FOCUS AS PER TIME TENURE AGE Eligibility HIS CAREER TO FAMILY TO SERVICE area “ focus concentrations attention “ . WHEN IGNOU HAD VAST GOVERNMENT FUND FLOWING WHY AND WHEN HE [ IGNOU ] UPDATE OTHER INFORMATION ON LOCAL TO NATIONAL PAPERS WHY THESE BASIC NECESSARY INFORMATION http://ignou.ac.in/userfiles/Notification_BCA%28PR%29_duration%20extended.pdf WHICH WOULD VALUE THE LAKHS DISORIENTED / DIS HEARTED STUDENT WASN’T?? BUT WITH DETAILS IN WRITTEN FROM UNIVERSITY WHICH WHICH LEFT PAPER NEW CODE WILL BE WHICH AND WOULD START FROM WHEN AND END ON [ AS DON’T TRUST ON RC – 28 TO ITS STAFFS TO SC TO ADMINISTRATION OF STATE WEST BENGAL TO ANY SC HEADS TO STAFFS ] WHEN WITH VIVA TO AN MID SOLUTION OR FOR AN 3 WAY HANDSHAKING WHY A STUDENTS AND THERE FAMILY WITH BEAR THE BURDEN “ TIME TO FINANCIAL TO MENTAL AGONY “ AS IF POSTAL NEGLIGENCY TO SOFTWARE ERROR TO SC NEGLIGENCE - ITS IGNOU WHO HAD TIE IT WITH THEM AT SPECIFIC BRANCHES TO CONCERN NOT US WHY AS LIKE THESE NOTICE PUBLISHED ON NATIONAL NEWSPAPER http://www.davp.nic.in/WriteReadData/ADS/eng_31202_11_1415b.pdf THROUGHOUT INDIAN ABOVE NOT WITH AN DETAIL MATTER IN WRITTEN “ WHICH WHEN WHAT PART VIA WHEN “ . THE ABOVE REQUESTER HAD FROM 2012 HAS TIME TO TIMELY REGARDING THESE REQUEST CONVEYED THE FACT IN EMAILS SEND ONE BY ONE TO GET THE AUTHORITY FROM VARIOUS ID FOR CONSIDERATION WITHOUT THE THOUGHT AS SPAM BUT “ DEAF DUMB BLIND – NORMS RULES REGULATION EXCUSES ARE THE CRY TO HIDE THE FAULTY SYSTEM – CORRUPTION HANDSHAKING “ UNDERSTANDING AS FEELING WITHOUT THOUGHT NOT MINE SON / DAUGHTER AS ONE DAY THEY WILL FEEL !!!. It’s also seen that same if as still exists, university takes admission to an Student but the Books for the Course is not completely send to the study center's timely or unto mark of Same or for the Course enrolled is received [ latter and blame game a student is made an shuttle cork & who at loss a student ] but if a Student enrolled payment delay the University doesn't forget to takes Fine's at every steps – why the difference in these NORMS RULES REGULATION – ONE SIDED and these service record real based on dual side as copy be saved as an INNOVATION STRATEGY VIA AN NEW SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT AS LIKE QUICK R HAD DONE - NO CALL BUT DIRECT CHAT WITH FUTURE RECORD OF THE CONVERSATION BE SAVED OR ANY WRONG STRATEGY TO BE MISUSED “ PREVENTION TECHNOLOGY THAN MIS USE OF THESE – WITHIN SECOND UPLOADED TO DELETED OR UPLOADED NOT TIME BASED TENURE MATERIAL DETAILS ETC UPDATES TO MARKS … “ !. Influential, do student will fight cases killing their precious time to energy and from where they will get money to monetary strength - why the newly system doesn't appoint a strategy for student grievance if handle within round table discussion and timely and loss compensations. AND A JUDICIARY SET UP WHICH WILL HEAR A STUDENT GRIEVANCES TIMELY WITH NO FINANCIAL INVESTMENT AND LONG PROCESS..AS STUDENT CAN’T HAVE BOTH AT THESE AGE TO STAGE . AND IF ANY ONE PROTEST OR GET HIGHLIGHTED HIS / HER SAFETY AS HOW THAT CONCERN IS MADE HITTER TO TITER OR CROSSED “ HISTORY RECORD THE PROOFS EXAMPLES “ VIA 1 MARKS IN THESE THAT SUBJECT’S EVEN ASSIGNMENTS FOR NOT ONE BUT SEMESTER AFTER SEMESTER’S …OR THERE MARKS AFTER EVERY ATTEMPT ON THAT SINGLE LEFT PAPER INCREASES AS IF 40 IS PASS MARK…34 …35 ….36…37….38…..39…40…WHEN THE CONCERN IS WORKING IN THAT AREA ONLY WITH HIGH EXPERIENCE EXAMPLE CS – 68 … Make a data Bank of these types and investigated …..TRUTH WOULD BE FOUND …AS IN THESE WAY THE SYSTEM WANT TO MESSAGE THERE BATCHMATE TO ADMITTED..BE PRECAUTION TO ANY CONFRONTATION WITH SC TO RD TO RC TO NEW DELHI IGNOU….WHAT WHEN THEY ARE GIVING DEMANDING “ FULL FILL “ THEY SHOULD KEEPING THERE MOUTH SHUT TO EAR TO EYE ?. Note :- Request a printed performed in descriptive be send TO EACH which course code [BCA / MCA Int ] ENROLLED SUBJECT WISE his / her left – students enrolled previous wise TILL 2012 and present LEFT transformation to these CODE and his TIME WHEN STARTS AND TENURE WHEN COMPLETE’S – AS DON’T WANT AN PUZZLE IN ALL THESE LATTER AN HITTER TO TITTER….AS THERE IS PROBLEM WITH EVERYONE BUT THERE IS ALSO AN SOLTUION TO EVERY PROLBEM ONLY AN TRUE DESIRE AND EFFORT IS NEEDED IN RIGHT WAY TO APPROACH – TIME BASED .

avinashjagtiani2004
                            Mar 7, 2015

I have completed my Bachelors in Hotel Management from The Institute of Hotel Management Catering technology and Applied Nutrition (I.H.M) Kolkata, in the year 2005. This degree was awarded in affiliation with IGNOU. I want to pursue higher education and for admission for an MBA i require a migration certificate. I contacted my Institute and they advise i have to get in touch with IGNOU to obtain a migration certificate. There is a lot of confusion, as i all documents and the filled up form which i obtained from the IGNOU website, but no one seems to know i need to submit these documents to a regional centre or to IGNOU in Delhi. The regional centre says they have no records and they should be with Delhi, on the other hand Delhi says contact regional centre, what do i do? Please help.

pooja747
                              Mar 3, 2015

wrong address in my b.ed marksheet

Dear, sir/madam I have completed my b.ed programme in dec. 2012. My enrolment no.is[protected] I got my mark sheet but my address is not correct in it. So i faced difficulty to upgrade my education in my service book.so want to change my address in my b.ed mark sheet. So please guide to me how can i correctioned in my mark sheet... Regards Pooja salvi...
                              SASIO
                              Mar 3, 2015

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

I am student of IGNOU . I have given my term end
                              examination in DEC 14 and have submitted my
                              assignments for EHD- 01. But my
                              grade card is showing that I have not submitted my
                              assignment for EHD- 01.
                              Enrolment Number:[protected] Study center: 2824D Regional center :KOLKATA Name: VISHNU DATT SHARMA
                              Program: BDP(BA)
                              Please sir help me out and do tell me what next...
                              Reply as soon as possible.

dpsch37
                                Feb 28, 2015

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh

SIR MY SELF DHARMENDRA PRATAP SINGH MY ENROLLMENT NO[protected] I HAVE GIVEN THREE SUBJECT OF EXAM OF ESO-15, ESO-16 AND ERD-01 IN TERM END EXAM IN DEC 14, NOE RESULT DECLEARED ON 13 FEB FOR ESO-16 AND ERD-01 IN WHICH MARKS OF ESO-15 NOT UPDATED PLEASE UPDATE MY MARKS OF ESO-15 SOON FOR MY FURTHER STUDY. YOUR FAITHFULLY DHARMENDRA PRATAP SINGH ENROLLMENT NO[protected]

meenabharat
                                  from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 14, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Sir my enrollment no is[protected].i appeared in dec2014 term end exam. But in result there is no grade assigned to me by ignou in subject ES-362. i also attended 2nd year workshop for all 12 days but there is no grade assigned to me in sub ES-382. Sir please help me...