Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 1762

File a complaint to Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]

Having problems with Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] reviews & complaints page 28

Alkaji
Jun 18, 2021

This is with reference to my connection Bp no - [protected].
I am out of station for the past 3 months ( April 2021, May 2021, June 2021 ) and I have been getting inflated bills. I want to know how is my billing done when I am not consuming the service. And also our security amount is getting charged since November 2020 when there is nothing due. Needs to be addressed urgently.
Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please address my complaint
I have not recieved any reply from IGL. Pls reply.

Satish Tiwary
    Jun 17, 2021

Need to relocate the gas meter as there is renovation work going on at flat
    Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Devil_singh
      Jun 15, 2021

Address: Rk puram

Install my png connection already its been more than 3 months and you guys are behaving like bunch of fraudsters refund my money already if you guys don't have balls to install a new connection.

B P No. : [protected]

Mobile No.: 78386865**

Email id. : gagan[protected]@gmail.com

Address.: 18 3RD FLOOR BLOCK A FATEH NAGAR

NEW DELHI 110018

Your Service Request No [protected] generated for D/EC-DELAYED/EARLY CONNECTION has been registered and will be resolved within 5 DAYS.

If you find any discrepancies in logging of Service, Kindly call Customer Care No. immediately on receipt of this email.

For any assistance, contact us at: Customer care no.[protected]/[protected]

Best wishes,

Team IGL

Our 24X7 Emergency nos. are 155216 or[protected]only for the purpose of any Leakage/Fire/Digging activity)

Bankura
        Jun 15, 2021

Address: B-286, Vasant kunj Enclave, New Delhi

We have applied on 8th of December 2018, but yet to get gas connection, although meter installed long ago.
        please do the needful.
        Anand Sinha

rajatmahajan89
          Jun 14, 2021

Address: Golf Link Residency, Sector 18B Road, Sector 18A Dwarka, Kakrola, Delhi, India, F2A 302

I have applied for a new connection in Dwarka sector 18B where all the flats are already having the connection. The request was raised in March & all the documents along with the Cheque were also submitted. It is around 3 months & i dont see any update. Whenever i have tried reaching out personally at Dwarka office i found all the employees were out of office during office hours. No one was available even for discussion & at times the ones on contract were sleeping during office hours. Why is it so? Are the permanent employees they not liable to be present in office?

Contacting the customer care only results in escalation of the ticket but no action on ground. Very poor service & behavior of the staff in Dwarka office

kkewal007
            Jun 12, 2021

Address: RZ 11 Sai baba enclave. Najafgarh, Tehsil road

I m sorry to inform you that no one collected nearer reading so far. However o have received SMS for the bill payment. Without meter reading, how company can judge my usage or generate bill. Since installation no one come to collect reading. Plz help to provide bill as per actual usage. So that I can pay due. Payment of Rs 824.94 is pending against the BP No [protected].online it is showing 1360 approximately.

Sandydanny
              Jun 11, 2021

Address: HNo F31,Brahma Apts,Sector 7,Dwarka Delhi

I M owner of HNo F31 Brahama Appartment, Sector 7 Dwarka.I have now put this house under renovation and repair.Earlier some tenent/Rentee was occupying and IGL Gas Ppl. has been installed at this Flat.Since repair is under prigress it might lead to some accident.. In view of safet aspects it requested to close this connection temporarily and shift/remove the Meter for anothrt Six months..

kawaljeet_singh409
                Jun 11, 2021

Address: 409, Guru Ram Dass Nagar, Laxmi nagar,Delhi-110092

Connection Activation And Defective Meter Issue.. still not resolved.. CA Number[protected] & BP Number [protected].

pramodgh7
                  Jun 8, 2021

For the current month there is inappropriate billing made by company as tax. Also billing is also as high as out of 765, 247 is tax only that is for only 24 days.

Arvind kr. Jain
                    Jun 4, 2021

Replacement of gas meter

We have a flat in VVIP Adresses, Raj Nagar Extn., Ghaziabad, UP. Its no is U-305, we have got the possession of the flat in the year 2018.

We are sorry to say that till date we have not received Gas bill. The meter which had been installed in my flat is in the name of other owner of flat.
                    You are requested to take immediate action and provide us a Gas metre pertaining to my flat (U-305) and upto date Gas bill .
                    jiger1982
                    May 31, 2021

Address: Flat No 1406 Tower -D1 Spring Meadows GH07A Techzone IV Greater Noida West

I am very disappointed by the way IGL is handling their customers. I have made approximately four of five enquiries regarding my IGL connection status but unfortunately there is no action taken by IGL.
                    I called an IGL agent Mr Sagar and tried to find the status but that person is saying that I have not submitted the correct document so I need to submit a document which have my name and address together on 28th of April 2021. I have confirmed with that person about the new document on whatsapp whether it is ok or not. He said its ok now.
                    Inspite of sending correct document again that person has not submitted my updated document. Whenever I asked him about the status he is making excuses like my team member was quarantined because of Corona etc.
                    Today he is saying that it is my mistake not mine and I am not afraid of anybody you file complain against me on any portal.
                    I have never seen such a irresponsible behaviour .

Please provide me connection as soon as possible. I am frustrated by IGL team .

Agent Name : Sagar
                    Number : [protected]

Pankaj Pandey
                    BP Number : [protected]

Deepaky1308
                      May 29, 2021

Address: A-18 DAYANAND COLONY LAJPAT NAGAR -IV

I am resident of A-18 DAYANAND COLONY LAJPAT NAGAR -IV, and IGL personnels had digged the portion on road and after giving connection no concrete was put on the said dugged portion on the road and it is causing problems for car to pass and also it is acting as a collector of rain water resulting in breeding of mosquitos, as it was the responsibility of the IGL to cover it up but failed, kindly look into the matter .

Ratsus
                        May 28, 2021

A14 Tower 17 Type3 kidwai नगर East

fire scan
                          May 25, 2021

Address: 311 Kanungo Apartments 71 I P Extension, PREM Kumar

Pressure in Gas Pipe line is very less

bhawanipasupuleti
                            May 25, 2021

Address: D-12, T-3, Type II Qtrs Kidwai Nagar East, New Delhi 110 023

I have taken over the physical possession of the GPRA Quarter Kidwai nagar East on 10.04.2021 despite repeated efforts and complaints no metre has been installed in my Govt quarters and no gas connection since then. All representatives calling in resposnse to my complaint are saying that due to lock down no action can be taken. Does your services not come under Essential services.
                            If no action can be initiated during the lock down period such intimation may be published online/wEBSITE
                            The local representative Shri Manmohan Singh has taken all my documents on whatapp as per his say on 09.04.2021 but no action initiated from his end. Just justifying that he is out of town and not possible to resolve the problem. You may please look into the matter and resolve my problem at the earliest.

May 17, 2021

Address: Asalatpur , Muradnagar 201206

Your staff of CNG pump IGL Address: asalatpur
                              Is not behaving well with me They don’t have any management. They even don’t know the precautions due to cng filling.
                              They are doing gossip during duty. They also do frauds with me.
                              Sir please warn them in your own way. Otherwise they will be the reason of being stain on your reputated company.
                              Sir please reply me as soon as possible

Anju khandelwal shivalik
                                May 15, 2021

Address: B 5 shivalik 3 rd gloor

We need to start our new connection as our kitchen is ready to use now so pl help start our connection

AkshatBhasin
                                  May 13, 2021

I have already paid Rs 6000 as upfront fees and gas pipeline is still not installed and it has been more than 2 years now
                                  Please install gas pipeline immediately

Bp no [protected]

jit283325
                                    May 11, 2021

Address: G-769, Gamma 2, Greater Noida

My name is Jitender Sharma and my BP no. is [protected], i've applied for new connection and 6000 security money has been deducted on 12th of feb, but still my connection is not started, many times surveyor came and checked and said there is some issue, every person says the same thing but nobody tried to recover it, till now only pipeline and meter fixed, now one day is only pending to cover promise period of IGL.
                                    PLEASE SUPPORT.

Balakishore K
                                      May 8, 2021

Address: 312, Siena Tower, Mahagun Moderne, Sector-78, Noida

I am Balakishroe Kollabathula, owner of Apartment no. 312, Tower 2 (Siena Tower), Mahagun Moderne, Sector-78, Noida, Uttar Pradesh. Kindly note that I have only one IGL meter connection but I receive bills for two BP Nos. I have given complaints on this so many times and one representative came last year and understood the problem and assured us that it will be rectified soon. I am enclosing all the earlier correspondence for your reference and necessary action including my detailed response dated 4th July 2020 (also enclosed herewith). Note that my IGL Meter no. is 14541184BP Nos against this meter no is [protected] Another BP Nos on which I receive invoices and disconnection notices is [protected].I am unable to realize even after so many complaints and clarifications including a visit by your representative, you are still able to resolve this issue and keep sending invoice and disconnection notices. Kindly look into these details and address the issue immediately.

Balakishore