Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 1762

File a complaint to Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]

Having problems with Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] reviews & complaints page 34

@
@alkasharma
Dec 27, 2020

Address: Mahavir Enclave, Delhi

Dear IGL,

Your customer care person Mr. Rakesh Kumar has given me wrong information. And he is not cooperative person and he is not suitable for Customer Care department as per me. I am very fedup with him and very angry so I shouted him which was wrong but what I could do when customer care is not listening my issue.
The conversation had been done with IGL customer care staff Rakesh Kumar on 26.12.2020, 14:04.

My BP number is [protected].
Dec 27, 2020
Nothing is resolved at the end of IGL. How can you written that my complaint is resolved?
Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 27, 2020
Updated by @alkasharma
You have written on my complaint mark as resolved. What is the meaning of this. Pls clarify.

Prahlad Kasotiya
    Dec 25, 2020

I have applied three connection at my home few months before and three and four different person call me and visit on address and finally my father discussed regarding hoe to install pipe line but next day other person visit my address and I confirm by him you are same person as per him yes but this person is other one he fitted the pipeline as my confirm but in the evening my father come and he told me I am already discussed with person for installation and he order to remove pipeline and after some day I received call from [protected] I am visit at your address for pipeline fitting but he provide me other number and he told me please give justification why you remove pipline. but he is argue with me . please check and call [protected]
    Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumandh
      Dec 23, 2020

I have applied for IGL connection at my flat at D1/116 Dwarkadhish Apartments, Sector-24, Dharuheda in January, 2020 and allotted BP No. on 10th of January, 2020. I have submitted all the required documents along with the cheque of Rs. 5000/- in January only for the connection. After three months I checked with IGL about the status but it was told that it will take some time due to COVID pandemic. In June when I again enquired it was told to me that I have to again provide them the cheque of Rs. 5000/- as they are not finding it in their records. I again provided the cheque and got assurance that the connection will be done within 90 days as per the procedure after clearance of the cheque. Cheque got cleared on time but till date I am fighting with IGL team to get the connection. Meter installed in the month of September, 20. On 25th November, 20 I again paid Rs. 1000/- through their website as directed by some IGL executive to get the connection. It was told to me by the executive that connection will definitely be done and gas line will be activated within a week. Now December is also going to an end and I am still chasing with the IGL people. I am pissed off with this type of working and behaviour of IGL .

rakhee girdhar
        Dec 20, 2020

I applied for a gas connection in the month of January and till date I have not received the connection. I keep following up with your customer care team regarding this delay and they keep on providing me with one or the other date for the meter installation. I have talked to so many executives and manager also. They ensure that the matter will be resolved soon but nothing has happened till nowAs you can see that now it is almost an year and its high time now so l would kindly request you to please do the needful at your end at the earliest.

Balwant Singh Rautela
          Dec 18, 2020

Address: Wz-583, 2nd Floor, Rishi Nagar, rani bagh, new delhi 34

We want to shift the IGL gas meter from one side to other side in the same kitchen. Please assist

Name: Balwant Singh Rautela
          Mob: [protected]
          Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

JKAnand
            Dec 16, 2020

Inspite of repeated complaints to the IGL Complaint cell, the customer care does not take any corrective action except sending an email your complaint has been closed.

Please provide me the address/email, where I can escalate the issues for resolution in respect of BP No. [protected]

Ruchita Trehan
              Dec 15, 2020

Customer ID [protected], name of Ruchita Trehan
              Please replace gas pipe at earliesr

Rustam Saifi
                Dec 14, 2020

Address: A-74-75,GALI NO-5, JAIN PARK , UTTAM NAGAR , NEW DELHI

My wall tiles are damaged by the igl workers and the worker refused to repair the damaged wall tiles and our pipe line is not under grounded . It is lyed on ground openly. The worker behave is too bad, they have no manner to talk . Totally bad work by @igl worst service

T. N.Singh
                  Dec 13, 2020

I am extremely sorry to inform you that despite my earlier complaint no body has come to meter readings as I have already paid the amount as per meter readings taken on 11.07.2020. Thereafter every month demand is raised as Rs. 658, Rs. 1258 and now Rs. 1798 on 10.12.2020 without taking meter readings whereas I have what's up my meter readings as 00515354 dt. 4.12.2020. Kindly send proper bill after adjusting the meter readings taken on 11.07.2020.

himanshuniper
                    Dec 8, 2020

This is in reference to complaint regarding installation of gas piping of neighbor on my side of wall.
                    I contacted control room district center, Janakpuri to correct installation, which is on my side of wall. But convincing response is not received, he claimed you resolve issue among neighbor; engineer head, project head number is not provided.
                    Complaint on customer care number provided no satisfactory answer. The pipes are prone to damage due to ongoing construction. Please see the attached photograph. I will not be held accountable in case of damage to these pipes if IGL team will not correct them in a week time.

Himanshu Jain
                    F-331,
                    Vikas Puri
                    New Delhi 110018

Pankaj@1983
                      Dec 6, 2020

Address: D16 Ashoka road Adarsh Nagar extension delhi 110033

I complaint two times directly to customer care about damaged road by IGL POINT.
                      No action yet taken by them
                      Dec 06, 2020
                      Updated by Pankaj@1983
                      More pics

Nidhize
                        Dec 5, 2020

I am trying to reach individual every single time they give excuses none of the m willing to complete their work and start connection at my house it’s pretty damn frustrating and customer care haven’t been useful as well giving us the same contractor no please let me know what should be our next step

Please reach us on email- [protected]@gmail.com

sudip40
                          Dec 3, 2020

Improper Installation of IGL Meter no: 6000083347

We following with your IGL team for last 10 days for installation of IGL meter at my residence E-1305, Fusion homes. after a much tried when I cough your installation engineer at my residence, now found that the meter not connected with main IGL pipe. The installation guyed and your local office : [protected] said that same is not their scope and it need to complained to Igl

please do the needful urgently to install the connection...
                          Manoj Shanker Singh
                          Nov 30, 2020

Address: Greater noida

Since Feb 2020 when I requested to start the gas line&within 7days it was not done&I left to kolkata return on 25.11.20 since that day my request to start the gas line is pending with customercare service, and not yet started inspite of my several request to customer care, today is fifth day, in this way I donot like to have gas conection in igl.
                          If my gas connection is not being started within 2 days I would like to disconnect from igl, Pl let me know the process to disconnect from igl, & I may go to customer court to complaint for my harassment.
                          My name is Manoj Shanker Singh & my Registered Mob is [protected]
                          I am staying in Gaur Atulyam G block unit 2052 Sec Omicron 1
                          Greater Noida, 201310.
                          Pl stop harassing me & do needful as earliest.

Bhavna Kumar
                            Nov 29, 2020

Address: A-83 UG-1 SAHIBABAD SHALIMAR GARDEN MAIN GHAZIABAD 201005

We wish to inform you that all are dues are paid. Kindly disconnect the pipeline services of the below mentioned address.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Urmila P. Kumar
                            BP No: [protected]

Gopal Dasila
                              Nov 29, 2020

This is to inform you that since last 3 months back your technical team Dig the holes in backside of our apartment for some maintenance workbut it is still open and nobody come to fill the Dig Holes so I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

DAN SINGH DASILA
                              MOBILE NO - [protected]
                              FLAT NO - 93
                              SECTOR 17, POCKET A, PHASE II, DWARKA, NEW DELHI - 110078

Lovnish Chhabra
                                Nov 28, 2020

Address: K-38A, Kailsh colony, New Delhi -110048

A new connection request was made on 20th October 2020, but no progress made since last 40 days
                                Request No: [protected]

Katiya Gorlier
                                  Nov 24, 2020

Address: Mahavir enclave part -1 Palam Village

This is to inform you that I applied for a IGL connection BP No.[protected] last year. so, meter and all have been installed. But from last two year no one has come and started our IGL gas connection, I have been calling customer care for the last two year and haven't received any revert from your end. I am paying my emi's on time then why my supply has not started yet.
                                  Kindly look into this matter and resolve it.

Ankit4189
                                    Nov 24, 2020

Additional Security Deposit Charges in Bill

Address: IGL BHAWAN, Plot No. 4,Community Centre, R.K Puram Sector-9, New Delhi-110022

My IGL PNG connection BP no. is [protected]

In my current monthly bill, Additional Consumption Security Deposit charges are added of Rs.1000/-. When I called the IGL center, they said that you need to pay this amount as an extra security deposit because your last year monthly average bill is more than Rs.1500/-.

I have paid all the bills generated by IGL on time since the inception of the connection and I have...
                                    86 other people found this review helpful
                                    86 found this helpful
                                    10 Comments
                                    Prof S P Singh
                                    Nov 21, 2020

Address: Dr Shashi P Singh, A 901 Media Society Dwarka sector 7

I had tried to pay my current bill (Rs. 676.37) for domestic gas consumption through IGL website under Electronic Payment by adopting all steps correctly many times. OTP was also added every time but at the end click, I got Transaction Failed notice every time. I tried 2 different bank's CREDIT CARDS (SBI & Indian Bank). But I failed & every time Transaction Failure notices were received. Given below are details of one such failure notice for you perusal:
                                    1. Payment ID: VSM[protected]
                                    2.REASON: Invalid Credential
                                    I'm a senior citizen & don't want to take any risk of Corona by stepping out to submit bill by cheque. So I very humbly request to please help me to pay the bill.
                                    I'm unable to attach the screen shot as it is on my mobile & I'm not tech savvy lady.
                                    Look forward for HELP.
                                    Thanks in anticipation