Last updated Apr 17, 2024
Complaints 1736

File a complaint to Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]

Having problems with Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL]

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Phone Numbers

+91 11 4607 4607
+91 11 2617 1860
+91 11 2617 1863
+91 11 2617 1921

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Website

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] Head Office Address

IGL Bhawan, Plot No. 4, Community Centre, Sector 9, R K Puram
New Delhi District

Indraprastha Gas Limited [IGL] reviews & complaints page 67

monamanas2017

no gas connection after 90 days

Address:110096

I prashanta rout bearimg bp n:-[protected] applied for new png gas connection. Payment of rs.6000/- clear in igl account on dated:-30.08.2017, after that igl meter was fitted at my flat on 20th november 2017. After that my repeated request vide request no-[protected] dated:-22.11.2017 no one came to connect gas line with my stove.
Therfore i request you to please resolve my issue.

Prashanta routbr...
Meenakshi Shangloo

money paid but no update of connect installation

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

My bp no. Is [protected]. Documents were collected n a cheque of 1275. The cheque was cleared in the month of nov. But now i have no update any installation. Called customer care no. Of times. Even mailed my bank statement having cheque clearance detail. Pls. Clear my connection status. Otherwise refund my money with interest.
Sanjay kaushal
B7 plot no. 95 second floor sector 17 rohini delhi
Contact no. [protected]...
Amish Bhutani

gas smell all over

Address:110092

Respected authority,
I am a resident of preet vihar - boock d and house no 117.
There is a leakage of the gas in our service line.
Had called on the number mentioned on the house meter, but it is altogether of a different department.
Took anither number from your website but had to disconnect of 6 minutes of waiting.
Please see

Dr bhutani
Anuj0200

gas pipeline

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Hi team

I am a senior citizen who applied for a new gas connection on 22nd feb 2017 by submitting a draft (Copy attached). Till now the gas connection has not been installed. I have paid repeated visits to the office and followed up endlessly with the staff but there is is no progress. I am writing to notify the authority for it to take quick action. It is causing tremendous inconvenience to our family.

I request...
T S Mehta

bill never receiving

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Bp no. [protected]

I have not been receiving any bill since my connection installed almost 2 years back.

Every time i need to call to for bill to enable me to make the payment.

Not able to understand as to why igl neither sending e bill through email nor hard copy by post.

I have got myself registered several times for e bill but all in vain. Only igl is sending payment reminder after...
Swatantra Singh Rawat

re demanding of security deposit through bill bp no 500002$658

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 20@301

I have been charged rs 6000 extra thought last month s bill the office at sector 3 noida confirm it for security deposit requested consumer care department for help they asked for chque details through which the original security was deposited five years ago have obtain the same and furnish to the consumer care department
The matter is still not resolved...
inder1965

incorrect bill

Address:110018

My bp no -[protected], inderpal singh, has meter no-2156761, have meter reading 340.000. I already paid for that. Last month bill show 370.000 units & this month bill is for 376.000 units, both are incorrect. Please send someone to check correct meter reading and rectify my bill. Current meter reading is 340.000 units. I have no pending payment.
E [protected]@gmail.com...
kritika avasthi
from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh

neighborhood gas pipeline connection

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

We are residents of e-1/1, malviya nagar, new delhi, ground floor. Very recently gas pipelines connections have been put recently, while the connection was being laid in the house next to us which is e-1/2, we we're unaware their pipeline has been fixed on the backside of our house wall. Since it's their house connection it should be on their side of the wall. Also we are planning a renovation very soon and the whole building will have to...
sanju129361

security amount rs 6000, dues from igl png connection pending for 3 years

Address:110075

Ge
I've the honored to state that i've requested to close my png connection with igl on 5th september'14 after clearing igl total bill amount at that time. Then, the png connection was closed after some days. The security amount of rs6000 payment details to igl limited are being rs5000 cheque#167353 on 06/05/2011 and rs1000 cheque#167354 on 06/05/2011 respectively.
But, i've not received the security amount...
pooja nagpal

gas line

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

We did advance payment of rs 6000 for igl connection for kitchen. It took 3 months for the gas pipe installing that also after our repeated reminders. Now after 2 weeks also they have not completed the remaining work of connecting gas chulha to their pipeline. This is so disgusting. The igl staff seems to be irresponsible and unorganised. I now need to disconnect and get my money back....
Parvinder Banga

shifting of png pipeline from our premises

Sir, this is to inform u that your png pipeline is going from back lane of our house a-7 new rajinder nagar new delhi
We have not taken any connection of png. Our neigheours a-6 new rajinder nagar nd are using the png
And all their connection and pipeline is installed through our backside walls,
For the last month i am complaining to your anand parbat controlling office that their is leakage in ur pipeline and smells...
kunaldh

fraud at cgo complex cng pump

I am from delhi and i have filled cng from cgo complex new delhi station many times but i think there is a fraud at this pump because whenever i get my car filled with cng from this pump it only runs around 100 km but from any other pump, it goes up to 140 km. Kindly get it checked. We are being robbed for long.
It is our daily requirement and it is not right to con people and take their hard earned money. Kindly do the needul...
Shubhu038

too much delay in connection

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

My self ks sethi, i have applied for new gas connection at my home in noida sector 44 and my bp no. Is [protected]. Payment was also done from my side on date 01/08/2017 but after 90 days my gas connection is not completed till date, i had complained in igl customer care atleast 12-15 times but they are not bother to take any necessary action. Due to such irresponsible behavior of igl team i am suffering very badly.
iglpers

wrong indication of my name in monthly bills

Humbly submit, my name is m. K. Aeri and not (Not) 'm. Kaeri' as it appears on my monthly bills. There should be a 'space' after 'k' and 'aeri' is separate. It appears that the mistake has occured at the time of feeding data in the data base. This can be easily corrected by the person handling your it matters.
With regards.

M. K. Aeri
(Business partner...
Ultapulta

reg png supply

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Vide bp no.[protected] and lead no. [protected] on i had been sanctioned a connection on 10/02/2017 and i paid ₹ 6000/- to igl. However till date there has not been connection to my house though indoor fittings have been done much earlier.
Please confirm as to how much more time is required to connect me to png.
Waiting for your reply.
Manmohan singh
C-104, fateh nagar, jail road,...
adutta2016

new igl connection

Website:www.iglonline.net//utility/util.aspx?option=utility&type=form&formtype=Contact&mnuid=88&

My bp number is [protected]. I have submitted a request for a new connection. The feasibility check was cleared on 5th july 2017. After which i submitted a cheque of 6000 rs towards the new connection. The cheque got cleared on 19-july-2017. The new connection was to be done within 21 days of cheque clearance. Today is 13th sept and still no connection has been done. I have been calling the customer care every single...
RajeshGarg@

excess amount not being refunded

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

Ref: bp no.: [protected]

Security deposited was taken twice by igl from me. However inspite of many reminders to them, they are not refunding the excess amount.
I have submitted the cancelled cheque as well as refund form as well the proof of double payment, still igl has not returned my 6000/- back.
Kindly do the needful

Kavita garg
harshnath

starting of png connection to bo no.5000045372

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

Gust after png connection in the flat no.403, oly.2, eldico olympia, sector 93a noida, we moved to usa & could not get started gas supply. Now we want gas supply in our flat. You are, therefore, requested to kindly connect gas meter & my gas stove so that we can use the gas regularly.

Yours sincerely

Subhadeep das
Bp no. [protected]
Flat...
advocate anurag verma

complaint

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

श्रीमान सुनील जी, आप लगभग 2 महीने पुर्व flat no. D-1407, fortune residency से एक connection form लेकर गये हैं, और काफी रिमाइंडर के बाबजूद भी आप भी mr. Neeraj को कोई रेसपोंस नहीं दे रहें हैं, आप की लापरवाही के चलते...
arjunsarin

wrongly charged bp no 1000131020

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I am in receipt of bill for rs 30866/ against my above mentioned connection.in this regard i would like to point out to you that, i purchased the house where this connection is installed, in the month of april this year. This connection was temporarily disconnected at that time, i contacted the customer care and they informed me that i would be required to pay a sum of rs 3000/ to get the connection restored. I paid the amount and the connection...