IndusInd Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 21, 2026
Complaints 2199

File a complaint to IndusInd Bank

Having problems with IndusInd Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndusInd Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndusInd Bank reviews & complaints page 59

sanjayniec
from Maler Kotla, Punjab
Sep 4, 2018

unwanted joining fee of credit card.

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

This is to reference to my indusind bank credit card joining fee. I have apply credit card on 10 july 2018. And receive this card by post on 26/08/2018. At the time of joining the bank officer said to me that the joining charges is 500rs and this amount would not be deduct if i can perform 3 transaction with in 50 days of receiving date of card. And the total amount of joining fee bank was charge 1060.82rs (Including gst)...
Sanchit777
Sep 3, 2018

We have a cc account no[protected] under the name of m/s venus buildtech india pvt ltd. Unfortunately totally unsatisfactory service is being provided by the bank and charging abnormal fees for the even delayed services. Whenever a bg is required we have to wait for the receipt of bg from 4-7 days whereas other banks are giving this service the same day. We had applied for issue of solvency certificate for submission with a tender. Verbally “mr. Rajaram” & “mr. Pulkit chadha”informed that this service will be free of charge or the minimum charges will be debited to our account. Solvency certificate was not provided till the submission of the tender and we requested for cancellation of our request to “mr rajaram” to cancel our earlier request because it was not required anymore. However we received this certificate after 7 days when the date of submission of tender was already over and there was no relevance for such a certificate. Your bank has charged ₹59000/- for the issue of solvency certificate which is of no use. It is requested to refund this amount of ₹59000/- and credit the same to our cc account.
Oct 7, 2018
IndusInd Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 06, 2018
IndusInd Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Kohli,

We have forwarded your concern to our relevant team. We shall revert to you shortly from [protected]@indusind.com.

Team IndusInd Bank.
Sep 19, 2018
Updated by Sanchit777
Dear Mam,
The reply from your side was not at all satisfactory. Cheating with your customers by charging unnecessary and such high charges won’t work. And it’s not only this time which has happened to us. Mr Pulkit Chadha and Mr. Rajaram who looks after our account has been doing it since a very long time. Our main concern is that why the charges are so high as compared to other banks and also that we were not given the “Solvency Certificate” which is of no use for us. You can take back the certificate if you wish to and refund us our amount. By doing this you will just loose your customers and saying it this bluntly that we were informed about the charges and you can’t help is also not right. You should solve the problem instead of replying so rudely.
I have done the first complaints, regarding to refinance in Indusind Bank, I have not found any solution for refinance so far.

Kindly help me..urgently.
On 30th August 2018 I had booked a train ticket but the booking transaction on IRCTC website failed. Still amount was debited from my SB account. I request to refund the debited amount at earliest. My a/c No[protected]

sandy desa
    from Athni, Karnataka
    Sep 2, 2018

maintaining balance

I had opened an salary account with indusind bank which later on automatically got converted into savings account after that bank however convinced me to convert it into platinum premium account with showing and telling the benefits and looking at those benefits i did what they said me to do i converted to platinum premium account and however later on i realized that i m not able to maintain the balance and they r charging me fine which m...
    Shrey Kohli
    Sep 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

A bank rep was literally after my life to appy for this credit card. After almost 20 calls, i agreed to submit my documents. I got the credit card, and i was asked to pay a joining fee of 899 plus gst.

After having paid the fees, i didn’t have any usage. I kept the credit card with me for future uses, but to my surprise, i received an email that the credit card was blocked.

Not withstanding the email, i continued to hold the card without using it.

Fortunately, i happened to check the app, which showed that the joining fee was reversed.

Now, i called the customer care team to clarify what was going on. I was flabbergasted to know that bank had cancelled my credit card without any reason.

The cs rep told me that it was an internal reason, and i disagree to these kind of clauses because i never signed an agreement where the bank could wilfully cancel a credit without an explanation.

I am going to post this on social media and defame indusind bank’s business strategies.

Sivaprasad Mantravadi
      Aug 29, 2018

I have opened a fixed deposit of worth rs.90, 000/- with the bank on 21st august through net banking from federal bank and got reference no. For the same. Money for debited from the account. But on the same day i have received another message indusind bank stating that the money transfer did not happen and if it is debited from the account, it will be reversed in 24 hrs.
      Till date the money did not get reversed.
      I have raised complaint with customer care on 23rd regarding the same and the complaint no. Is[protected].
      Nothing heard from indusind nor my money did not get reversed to my account. Up on revisiting to customer care to know the status, to my surprise i learnt that the complaint that i raised is closed. Escalated it to the escalation manager (Shruthi) on 27th and got a promise to resolve the issue on same day - nothing happened.
      In the mean time, as per guidance from customer care executive on 23rd itself, i have forwarded a mail that i got from indusind confirming the reference id of my fd to '[protected]@indusind.com'. Got the interaction no. From them 65678139. There is no update from any corner till now.

Please look into this as the problem is sufficiently aged.

I am reachable on [protected]
      Fd reference no. Is i[protected]
      Lone clear hona par bhe noc nahi da raha, sunil kumar s/o sohan lal, chottal, Tehsil- Dabwali, Distt- sirsa mana mahandra scorpio no HR 26 BE 3434 loan apki Dabwali Branch sa lia ha

hrmody
        from Vadnagar, Gujarat
        Aug 29, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

We are having loan against security accounts, in the month of may 2018 without information bank has sold out my shares calculating interest in advance.

Further in past 3 years bank has sold my shares n recovered interest but bank has not given shares sold details. I sent no. Of mail but bank did not bothered. We want this information for income tax purpose. I have already informed my current address n email id in mail.
        Sep 09, 2018
        Updated by hrmody
        THERE IS NO SUPPORT. I HAVE SENT MAIL IN WHICH I HAVE REQUESTED TO SEND DETAILS AT MY CURRENT ADDRESS OR AT MY MAIL ID. BECAUSE EARLIER BANK HAS REGISTERED MY WRONG EMAIL ID.
        I WANT ALL SHARES DETAILS FOR INCOME TAX PURPOSE.
        Sep 12, 2018
        Updated by hrmody
        SORRY TO SAY TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED SHARES SOLD DETAILS.
        Sep 16, 2018
        Updated by hrmody
        STILL THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM INDUSIND BANK. WHY?
        Sep 30, 2018
        Updated by hrmody
        COMPLAINT NOT RESOLVED. WAITING FOR RESPONSE,

I have purchased a two wheeler in August 2014 and i have cleared my all the installments on time for 24 months. But still i have not received NOC.

Akash

Panku12
          Aug 28, 2018

Address: 412308

The sales guy named swapnil called me and provided me with some false information regarding credit card just to pitch the product forcefully. After i received the card i got to know that the facilities which were promised to me were not even eligible for that particular card. This thing where in they provide you with false information just to increase their card sales is pretty cheap stunt.
          Sep 30, 2018
          Aug 29, 2018

We request you to share your contact details or write to us at [protected]@indusind.com to enable us to assist you further.

Team IndusInd Bank.

Gulista Tabassum
            Aug 25, 2018

not responding and not resolved issue

I have called a number of times but no one is picking the call from your bank customer service. By mistake i applied signature debit card from indusind mobile app then i called customer service and told them to cancel the request for the same. They said yes your problem has been resolved. But i received the atm card which i had cancelled. Now no one is picking the call....
            hrmody
            from Vadnagar, Gujarat
            Aug 23, 2018

Jayshree mody n hitendra mody having las account with indusind bank. aswe were not able to pay outstanding, we requested to sell my shares and collect outstanding. in this reference we handed over closure papers duly signed by us in first week of march/ but mr. ronak patel purposely not processed my clsoure request. meantime i visited ashsram road branch n contacted mr. ronak patel n everytime he was replying it is in process. when i found, ronak patel is misguiding me, i sent mail to indusind customer care.after that i sent multiple mail to indusind bank.finally ronak patel forwarded my closure papers to process in 19th may 2018. so i sent mail to indusind why should i pay interest for march april may as i have already handed over closure papers in the month of march. thenafter i forwarded letter to ronak patel ashram road branch in which i have handed over clsoure papers in the month of march. ronak patel has put ashram road branch seal n signed the letter. that means he has accepted that i have handed over papers in the month of march 2018. but indusind bank is not ready to waive interest from march 2018 n now ronak patel is bluffing that he has not received closure papers in the month of march 2018. indusind bank is supporting his employee's bluff to collect interest from march to may 2018. this is fraud by indusind bank asst. manager bank is interested to collect interest.
            Sep 27, 2018
            Aug 27, 2018
            Dear Hitendra,

We wish to inform you that we are working on your concern vid Interaction[protected], will revert to you shortly.

Team IndusInd Bank.
            Aug 28, 2018
            Updated by hrmody
            you are requested to hold our shares up to disputed outstanding n remaining make free so that we can use it.

just for 80000 disputed interest, bank is holding shares worth rs.65 lakhs it is not fair.
            Sep 05, 2018
            Updated by hrmody
            till date no response, kindly arrange to free my shares as outstanding amount recovered. bank can hold shares o disputed amount. today mkt is up so i want sell my shares.
            Sep 09, 2018
            Updated by hrmody
            WITH REFERENCE TO REPLY DTD 27TH AUG.2018, TILL DATE BANK HAS NOT SOLVED MY ISSUES. HOW MUCH TIME BANK WILL TAKE TIME.
            Sep 09, 2018
            Updated by hrmody
            MY COMPLAINTS AGAINST INDUSIND BANK.

1. SHARES SOLD DETAILS NOT GIVEN.

2. IN THE MONTH OF MAY 2018, BANK HAS SOLD OUT MY SHARES WITHOUT INFORMATION N RECOVERED INTEREST UP TO 31ST MAY 2018.

3. UNAUTHORIZED INTEREST CHARGED. DUE TO NEGLIGENCE OF BANK ASST. BRANCH MANAGER MR. RONAK PATEL, MY ACCOUNT NOT CLOSED IN THE MONTH OF MARCH 2018. BANK IS SUPPORTING THEIR ASST. BRANCH MANAGER TO EARN INTEREST. IT MAY BE IT IS BANK POLICY, NOT TO CLOSE ACCOUNT UN TILL TOO MUCH PRESSURE FROM ACCOUNT HOLDER.

4. INDUSIND BANK RECOVERED OUTSTANDING AMOUNT BY SELLING SHARES TWO MONTHS BACK BUT BANK IS NOT RELEASING MY REMAINING SHARES.
            Sep 30, 2018
            Updated by hrmody
            NO RESPONSE. MY COMPLAINT IS STILL STANDING
            I was depisit all my dues before 1.5 year and that time we deposit some extra credit balance. after 1 year we received our remaining credit balance but still noc and cc closer crtificate not received.

Phani Phanidhar
              Aug 23, 2018

Address: 500070

Dear sir;
              My name is p giridhar and i am from vanasthalipuram and this is regarding my fourwheeler loan noc. I taken four wheeler loan from indusind bank ltd, loan no. Ahh01834c vehicle no. Ap29p1119; and i cleared the last balance amount (Foreclosure) of rs 1400/- at lb nagar branch; on 0706/2018 ; but still i had not received my noc letter from bank aside yet; which require to me to sell my car ; please issue my noc letter as early as possible.

Documents enclosed:-
              Sep 27, 2018
              Aug 27, 2018
              Dear Girdhar,

We would like to get in touch with you and understand your query better. Please provide us your contact details or write to [protected]@indusind.com to reach you faster and assist further.

Team IndusInd Bank.
              Bank didn't respond for me

Sampath Kumar Veeramalla
                Aug 22, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500074

Hi indus ind bank,

I am holding a 2 wheeler loan in your bank. I have been paying installments on 21st of every month from april 2016. I was told only to pay the installments for 27 months. So it should be end on 21st june 2018. Now i again got an sms to pay the emi for july and august months. I paid for july by mistake and august cheque was bounced. I consider this as my 29 th month emi. So, i would like you to mention me the remaining duration of my emi to be paid and also the remaining monthly installments. I have been paying the amount through sbi account.

The loan no. Is aha21524h for ts08 es 8209. I have been trying to contact your bank through phone but they are not at all responding.

I shall appreciate if you could reach upon a conclusion soon and respond to my request.

Sampath kumar veeramalla

hrmody
                  from Vadnagar, Gujarat
                  Aug 21, 2018

My wife n i are having lon against security accounts with indusind bank. Because of loss in business many times we could not pay interest so bank has sold out my shares n recovered interest.
                  Now i need shares sold details from bank for it return purpose. I sent several reminders to bank. But bank does not bother n purposely neglect ny request.
                  Therefore, kindly help us to get the shares sold by bank since opening our accounts.
                  Sep 30, 2018
                  Updated by hrmody
                  NO RESPONSE FROM BANK
                  Diposited amount Rs. 20300/- has not reflected in my acount till date from 02 .07. 2018. A/c. no.[protected]. a/c open on 15/06/2018. Please inform whats the problem about my diposited money not to transfer my savings A/c. Near about 50 working days.Why you neglect your costomer day by day.???

Hanwant17
                    from Anta, Rajasthan
                    Aug 20, 2018

Address: 305001

I am government servant in mining department. I applied for a loan one month ago that time bank representative told me that only 7 working days we will take
                    Now it's almost one month my loan is sanctioned bt cheque is ready and interest also start but bank not giving response not even single person talk clearly very poor response from a pvt bank
                    Complaint against indusind bank ajmer branch
                    Indb0000129

Narendar Mitta
                      Aug 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

Actually i used Indusind credit card approx 13k i have paid that amount.after that i am not using that card. one day i lost my card and i asked to customer care to block that card they blocked.Now they started to calling me from 1st month on wards you have charges 200 Rs/- which is card maintance/late fee i said i already paid in correct time only and then month by month they are increasing the charges.finally they are asking me 6k for No objection clearance certificate other wise cibil score will decrease they are saying like this.
                      Aug 21, 2018
                      Updated by Narendar Mitta
                      Could you please help with this

Ashok_Kumar_Ramesh
                        Aug 7, 2018

Even after clearing all the due amount and the confirmation from customer care executive that all the amount has been paid and credit card account is closed, they have not closed my account and charging me extra money this is defiantly effecting my cibil and they are not responding to my mail or even to my call, kindly doo suggest me for next steps to take them to the court.
                        Sep 13, 2018
                        Aug 10, 2018
                        Dear Ashok

We request you to share us your contact details or write to us at [protected]@indusind.com to enable us to assist you.

Team IndusInd Bank

Anand Shrivastawa
                          from Darbhanga, Bihar
                          Aug 7, 2018

subject:- i'm complaining about my refinance.

My name is anand kumar shrivastawa
                          I had done finance from you here.
                          I had to refinance after my installation was over.

After i got n. O. C., the branch is the being from told that i can not get a loan, because there is no name in my list, no reason is being told.. Please help me.
                          This is my vehicle loan no. Bpx00645h
                          Kindly contact me urgent - # [protected]....
                          Sharma Tohana
                          Aug 6, 2018

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125120

R/sir

In 2008 i have purchased hero deluxe bike loan by indusind bank my all instalments paid by time to time but no noc provide by company. But than i visit from nearest branch indusind tohana distt. Fatehabad haryana reply received by indusind staff two wheeler indusind loan closed. No record avialble in yhis branch & we are already has been send noc for your address. But no noc recieved by post. So cheep service provide indusind bank. I am not satisfied from this finance company. Please resolved this complaint. Same condition in car loan i bought a alto k10 in 2016 all installment paid but noc not recieved. Please resolve...

Trilok chand sharma
                          [protected] [protected]
                          Balianwala teh tohana distt. Fatehabad
                          Harayana 125120
                          Sep 11, 2018
                          Aug 11, 2018
                          Dear Mr.Sharma,

We request you to provide the following details to assist you further.

Loan holder Name:
                          Loan account no:
                          Registered Mobile number:
                          Registration no:
                          Chassis no:
                          Engine no:
                          Email id:

Team IndusInd Bank

Panraj
                            from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                            Aug 6, 2018

Address: 411057

I have raised my salary account closure request in Jan 18. For the reason of bank executives unable to stop the serviece card protection CPP India even after giving complaint regularely from 2016. Rs 1499/year deducted yearly for this plan, which is not benificial to me.
                            Now in Aug 18 rather than closing my acc its converted to saving classic & charged for low balance maintainance.
                            I have already charged of Rs 3998 for card protection plan even after giving plan closure request and now Rs 600 for non maintnce. of min'm balance.
                            Please recover my deductions & give me release from headach.
                            Sep 12, 2018
                            Aug 11, 2018
                            Dear Mr.Patil,

We have forwarded your concerns to our relevant team. We shall revert to you shortly.

Team IndusInd Bank
                            Oct 17, 2018
                            Updated by Panraj
                            Complaint marked as resolved but still there's no closure of my account and wavier of charges. There's over a month for giving new request of account closure. In between I visited 2-3 times to branch for follow up as bank phone no's are never recieved by branch. Very poor kind of banking experience.
                            Nov 21, 2018
                            Updated by Panraj
                            Thers no any update after two months of complaint raised, In between visited to branch two times, , three new application still complaint not solved & even not called by social media team & bank representatives also not answering calls. Third class banking experience ever got. no value for customers. Bank deducting balance from customer account at that time they dont needs any approval & at time of reversal why they need it. Its all techniques to give customer headach, , so that he got frustrate & will close account without recovery of deductions. Third class.
                            Attached my oct 18 months bank statement. There are about Rs 1200 deduction still now. Which all I want return.

Request you to please share your CPP membership number and contact details. This will help us in resolving your query.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

CPP Team
                            My name uttam kumar ray know my loan number mobile nb [protected] plz help

Gopi Bagri
                              Aug 5, 2018

This bank (Lake town branch, kolkata) first did cut amount from our account on the name of non maintainence of minimum balance. When i went to bank asking for my amount reversal. Manager said no like a cheater. I went to facebook page of the bank. Someone named ramesh sobti messaged that he will get my amount reversed. Now this guy has done a fraud on the name of linking my debit card with bhim app for the amount reversal. He spoke to me for half an hour. I never shared any otp nor my debit card number with him.
                              He made my account balance absolute zero. Rs. 23225 /- has been debited from my indusind bank account on 30th june'18. The money has been transferred to an axis bank account through your portal. Plz help.
                              I am very much frustrated. My entire bank balance has become zero.
                              Now when i am calling customer care i am getting to know that bank has closed my case for my fault of sharing details with 3rd party. What a fraudulent bank i must say.
                              I went to official facebook page of bank. How am i suppose to know that these fraud people are not sitting only in bank but also on facebook page as senior managers
                              Plz help
                              Aug 6, 2018
                              Since I have uploaded the image of the fake transaction. People are now Calling on my number and asking for ATM card details. Again fraudulent calls. Sorry let it be. Clear it from here. Thanks
                              My loan completed 4 months before
                              but not getting NOC
                              very worst service of IndusInd bank
                              I called customer care so many times not respond
                              IndusInd Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2018

We request you to provide the following details to assist you further.

Loan holder Name:
                              Loan account no:
                              Registered Mobile number:
                              Registration no:
                              Chassis no:
                              Engine no:
                              Email id:

Team IndusInd Bank
                              Dear Sir, I finance a Hero splendor pro (UP80CE9583) Loan No-DAA04973H Date-22/08/2012 from indusind bank.I have clear all dues time to time. Kindly provide me my loan NOC .
                              SATENDRA KUMAR
                              mobile-[protected]
                              mail [protected]@gmail.com
                              IndusInd Bank Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2018

We have forwarded your concerns to our relevant team. We shall revert to you shortly.

Team IndusInd Bank

Sumito
                                Aug 5, 2018

Address: 700019

In my till date career i have not seen such bad service provided by any private bank in india... It's being 5 month i have submitted for nach application with indusind bank.. But month i have to call to customer care and need to ask why it's being getting delayed to update my nach mandate..in answer i get sir we don't any information for same... And from last 5 month everytime they taking the compliant but doing nothing.. It's being big fraud going on in indusind bank to collect fines from customers by showing that your emi is getting bounce... I am very disappointed with indusind bank as i have the same with other institute also like bajaj finance and its get updated within a month only..
                                It's my request to indusind bank please solve my issue asap..