INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 1209

File a complaint to INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com

Having problems with INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com reviews & complaints page 6

PawanMonu1974
Apr 18, 2023
This thread was updated on Apr 18, 2023

I am just now watching movie Gumraah in Screen 2 of Inox, Sunny Trade Centre, Atish Market, Jaipur

They have switched off the AC immediately after start of movie at 5-40 am

Nobody is there to whom we can complaint
INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Guest, Please mail us your contact details at [protected]@inoxmovies.com. We regret the inconvenience caused.
My complaint has been resolved.

Thanks for a quick resolution

sukesh1112
    Apr 16, 2023
    Apr 17, 2023
    This thread was updated on Apr 17, 2023

Hi team
    I have purchased 7 ticket at the theatre and after enter the theatre screen was too small and seating arrangement was not good. So I have request them to change the seat to that are available or cancel the seat but the management refused to do so.
    INOX Leisure / INOXMovies.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Guest, Please mail us your contact details at [protected]@inoxmovies.com. We regret the inconvenience caused.

Vishnu A S
      Apr 13, 2023
      This thread was updated on Apr 13, 2023

Delay show time

We booked tickets for 12.25 p.m. show on 13/04/2023 in Inox movies, prozone mall, saravanampatti. But the show was started at 12.45. The cleaning time they took was more than 20 minutes and made us wait outside the screen for 20 mins. We were allowed to enter the screen only on 12.45. As we wer not allowed on the said time I request a money refund for the inconvenience made for me.
      My Booking reference is 4986566....
      m.sooraj
      Apr 13, 2023
      This thread was updated on Apr 13, 2023

Address: Inox salem, reliance mall

I'm sooraj I'm a college student and I went for viduthalai movie in Inox salem.I'm bit confused so I mistakenly sitted on I 24, 25.The manager and a security came and they treating us very badly.They said your seat are in J 24, 25.They don't even talk with manners.The manager talk in a very cheaper way.Very worst experience in Inox salem.We are customers we give money for the ticket.But the manager's attitude was very worst.

Sangram Kodal
        Apr 11, 2023
        Apr 12, 2023
        This thread was updated on Apr 12, 2023

Address: Bhubaneswar

On dated 01/04/2023.i had gone to watch a movie with my nephew. But in parking the concerned security is misbehaving with me. Please for greater customer service. You please look into the matter.
        Dear Guest,

At the outset let me thank you for your feedback. It is important to get feedback from our guest on our services offered. This gives us a chance to make constructive and positive changes in our workplace.

We request you to let us know your contact details & ticket details as we would like to speak to you in person. Please mail us on [protected]@inoxmovies.com.

Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Support

Nitikka
          from Faridabad, Haryana
          Apr 9, 2023
          Apr 10, 2023
          This thread was updated on Apr 10, 2023

Address: Crown interiors faridabad

My golden earring got lost in the Inox theare number 3 in crown interiors faridabad. It was a 1:15pm show of movie gumrah. It got lost before the interval between 1:10- 2:30 pm. Please help me.

Sumit84145
            from Secunderabad, Telangana
            Apr 7, 2023
            Apr 7, 2023
            This thread was updated on Apr 7, 2023

Below is the complaint details which was raised with INOX complaints team directly on start if March 2023;

I would like to request in getting the money sitting on my Wallet account of Rs 3909 back into my bank account as I require this for my urgent requirement and it’s for personal reasons.

I hope INOX team can understand this and not sure why it’s not allowing me to transfer this fund back into my bank account.

Kindly require help in getting this organised and happy to provide bank details for this money To be transferred as soon as possible.

Hoping to hear soon on positive outcome.

This is very upsetting that such a big company like INOX does. Or respond and update and have now taken money out of my Wallet and shows no interest in Ypa dating on it.
            Dear Guest,

Your refund has been initiated.

Please note that your amount will be credited to the source account from where that payment was done while booking.

Refund Id: rfnd_LWTACnBYzTJqq0
            Refund UTR: CB[protected]
            Refund ARN number - 30001030872092090904389

Please check bank statement or with respective bank.

Inox Support

Dynamo Vini
              Apr 3, 2023
              Apr 3, 2023
              This thread was updated on Apr 3, 2023

Address: INOX, Garuda mall, Yelahanka, Bangalore

I have booked the tickets for Dasara Movie on 3rd Apr around 4:00PM, for the show on 4th Apr 10AM

The person in ticket counter said that u will recieve the mail shortly

Till now i havent recieved the ticket confirmation

i didnt face this type of issue in my life time, also i didnt expect this from INOX end

Deepakrjv
                Apr 2, 2023
                Apr 3, 2023
                This thread was updated on Apr 3, 2023

Very worst behavior in INOX Coimbatore located in Prozone Mall. We were not allowed to enter the movie hall stating that A certified Movie. So almost 1 hour they made us to wait outside the hall. The person Mr. Balasubramanian GM INOX Coimbatore and Other person treated us like a iliterate. Very Worst Behaviour in answering the questions also.

Our total day was spoiled because of this behaviour.
                Dear Guest,

Greetings from INOX!

We would like to thank you for choosing INOX as your movie destination.

Please note that children below the age of 18 years cannot be admitted for movies certified 'A'.

INOX Support

mb10
                  from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                  Apr 1, 2023
                  Apr 1, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Apr 1, 2023

Address: Prozone Mall, Coimbatore

I paid 250 rupees for a ticket in Inox at Prozone Mall Coimbatore, and was promised an experience to justify the price, but when the movie started the sound was below subpar
                  Dear Guest, Please mail us your contact details on [protected]@inoxmovies.com. We regret the inconvenience caused.

im__dinnu7
                    from jaipur, Rajasthan
                    Mar 27, 2023
                    Mar 28, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Mar 28, 2023

Why should I pay extra, what are my rights, I will give ticket amount only, but want to give me this ticket with combo, I want only ticket, I have come here after eating all this food, but Mr. Makesh, Vaishali Nagar Jaipur The manager of Vaibhav cinema hall clearly told his employee to give tickets from combo only. Where is it written in INOX that ticket is to be given with combo, not separately? And there is nothing like this in the online price, only the ticket price is there, shouldn't it be there? all of this
                    Dear Guest, Please mail us your contact details on [protected]@inoxmovies.com. We regret the inconvenience caused
                    im__dinnu7's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 28, 2023
                    This is not the first time this has happened to me, it has happened twice or thrice dear sir

Anshu@2005
                      from Thrissur, Kerala
                      Mar 24, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Mar 24, 2023

Address: Thrissur, Sobha mall

Customer is not being let inside just because he is early for the movie.the people are irresponsible and are not even attending to their customers properly

Saksham Kumar Sahu
                        from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                        Mar 22, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Mar 22, 2023

Address: Ozone Galleria Mall DHANBAD

I purchase Kabzaa movie tickets whose price is 90 I purchase 2 tickets of Kabzaa at 11:00am show in Dhanbad Ozone Galleria Mall. But the counter man take 250 rupees for 2 tickets.And I ask the price is much more than showing the price. He says I will give you 2 chocolates. Is this your marketing strategy. This is not fair
                        And I am reach in cinema hall the recliner seats empty so I go to seat in recliner seat but then the worker man of inox came and misbehaved me

ankit.garg
                          Mar 21, 2023
                          Mar 22, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Mar 22, 2023

Inox leisure ltd. Visited the city centre in kolkata today, the service was way to horrible. Just by giving a day off to your employees and compensate by giving free refill on the day, wont make your brand superior to whomsoever this is concerned. Just because of the brand is ruling at maximum places, this doesnt mean, the management will behave, the way it wants. Manager shuvamoy present at the same moment who was a junior staff before is most unsuitable canditate for the post, he himself has behaved unprofessionaly a few years ago.

mvgeetha
                            Mar 21, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Mar 21, 2023

I had ordered for two iced teas and caramel popcorn at inox prozone mall coimbatore. Despite my payment completed and the money debited from my account, they mentioned that they have not received the money. Hence I was not given the snacks. Kindly check and clarify at the earliest.
                            Dear Guest, Please mail us your contact details on [protected]@inoxmovies.com. We regret the inconvenience caused.

Pratham22
                              Mar 20, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Mar 20, 2023

I had booked my ticket from the counter
                              And made the payment via Google pay
                              Amount had been deducted from my account but didn't receive movie ticket so the manager said to make another payment so I made it but haven't received the first payment
                              Dear Guest, Please mail us your contact details and the multiplex details on [protected]@inoxmovies.com. We regret the inconvenience caused.

Pranay Bharath
                                from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                Mar 19, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Mar 19, 2023

I recently visited Inox anomara mall Pune(11 am), as I dint get ticket I tried to go inside by another ticket which is not mine and I was stopped(I accept it's my fault) but I didn't even go inside and staff brutally used foul language on me and my character using highly derogatory words like gandu and many more even other staff in ticket counter abused my character and I stole clothes from someone and they even took my mobile and seen my personal gallery pics, staff by named Sunil used more derogatory words and tried to insult me personally. I wish to provide some resolution as soon as possible else I need to file defamation suit against entire company with all words used.

Akash_02
                                  Mar 17, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Mar 17, 2023

Address: city center 2, kolkata

We went to your theater and ordered food while watching a movie last Saturday. Thanks to your food, my child and I got food poisoning, and my child is still suffering from fever for the last 6 days. FYI, this isn't the first instance.

Khusboowala
                                    Mar 10, 2023
                                    This thread was updated on Mar 10, 2023

Address: Lalmatia, Dhaka

I am regular traveler from bangladesh to india (mostly kolkata)! today when i was planning to watch movie ‘tu jhooti mein makkar’ sales personal in inox quest mall informed me i have 2 free tickets! so i decided to use those today (09/03/2023) as those tickets will expire on 31st march & i will not be travelling to india within next 2/3 months! but despite of several attempts they failed to provide me an OTP which was sent to my phone! or my phone/contact number failed to receive that OTP. then i wanted to have a chat with manager & person named ‘biswajit’ came & was very very reluctant to solve the issue! i felt as a foreigner of neighbouring country he was not keen to look twice in that issue! so i decided to pay for the tickets! as soon as i paid instantly those tickets were provided in my phone (pls see attachment)! the most surprising thing was, i failed to receive my desired OTP but not the purchased tickets! i personally felt very insulted for this over all incident & for sure tarnishing the good reputation of inox for a loyal foreign customer like me! i really want to have a proper answer for this! also in my understanding those were not the free tickets, those were given based on my spending with inox! atleast didn’t expect that from inox quest mall kolkata!
                                    Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience; our team would be in touch.

INOX Support

Rahul019945
                                      Feb 27, 2023
                                      Feb 28, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Feb 28, 2023

Address: Inox, vaishali nagar, jaipur

I reached cinema hall 5 min before at movie time and ticket price 112rs online.. i want ticket by ticket counter there ticket Price different form online platform counter ticket price 192rs bcoz add combo .. I'm not want combo he force Mr for take combo and refuse to ticket me at original price.. I have allready parked my bike at parking 20rs.. I can't see the movie .. I'm ride bike from my home 8-10 km in night for movie bt all west... Pls y kya cinema hall hmesha ese hi krte h...jbrdsti combo q dete h
                                      At the outset let me thank you for your feedback. It is important to get feedback from our guest on our services offered. This gives us a chance to make constructive and positive changes in our workplace.

We request you to let us know your contact details & ticket details as we would like to speak to you in person. Please mail us on [protected]@inoxmovies.com.

Your patronage of INOX is extremely important to us and we hope that you continue to visit us.

INOX Support