Jammu & Kashmir Bank / J&K Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 641

File a complaint to Jammu & Kashmir Bank / J&K Bank

Having problems with Jammu & Kashmir Bank / J&K Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jammu & Kashmir Bank / J&K Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jammu & Kashmir Bank / J&K Bank reviews & complaints page 19

M s traders
Mar 23, 2019

Address: Khanabal anantnag, 192101

I, ms traders would like to inform you that my acc. Cd 217 associated with khanabal chowk branch was compromised on 23 march 2019. I had issued a chq dated 25 march 2019 however my account details got shared with the cheque hoder. Your senior officials are sharing secret account informations with their respective contacts thereby making account volunerable to frauds and scams. I have reported a criminal case to my concerned branch with immediate effect. I have also applied for a judiciary notice to the concerned manager. I hope j&k bank will surely take this notice into consideration and get back to me with desirabe results.

Ms trders
Chq no 600427
Account [protected]
Jammu & Kashmir Bank / J&K Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

fwdktb
    Mar 19, 2019

My name is fawad ahmad katebi; son of mohammad hussain katebi. I am an afghan national, pursuing bachelor of computer applications at jamia hamdard university. My j&k bank nro savings account number is [protected]. My bank branch is located at jamia hamdard university new delhi. On 18th march 2019, my account got fraudulently debited for two amounts of rs 10, 000 each - total of rs 20, 000, completely without my knowledge, at 06:52am and 06:53am simultaneously. These transactions are fraud and not withdrawn by me. I only received this money few days ago and it is for my monthly expenses. I visited the jamila milia branch today and the staff there was most unhelpful and did not offer any help.in return accused me of withdrawing the money. I am a student, on a student visa from afghanistan and every penny of my money is precious to me. I would request you to please investigate this fraud and help me get my money back. When i put money into a bank account, it is the bank's responsibility to protect my money. I am shocked at the attitude of the bank; they refused to listen to me and refused to help. I kept telling them its fraud but nobody listened. I am shocked at the attitude of the bank staff. They behaved as if nothing wrong has happened. Refused to believe me. I am absolutely penniless and have to borrow money from friends to survive. The fraud transaction reference numbers are cwdr/[protected] and cwdr/[protected]. Appreciate your help.
    Jammu & Kashmir Bank / J&K Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    i have two CD Accounts CD931, CD766 in j&k bank branch SunderBani .Now i want to close both the above cited accounts because:
    1. Misbehave
    2. Misconduct
    3 not satisfied with the facilities provided by the bank
    Kindly take the matter as urgent and close my both the accounts .
    Regard
    Sharma stationery store sunderbani

Shaziash
      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
      Mar 16, 2019

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I have registered for e banking. The registration is complete. I have registered for this facility on 14th march 2019. The registration is done but when i login it always shows no active account is linked. It has been three days since i registered but still it is not activated. Can u please check the problem so that i can use the e banking facility because i can not visit the bank everytime i need to do transaction.
      Date-11 march 2019 time 8.33pm
      indicash atm id-taan2905 dherwali haridwar cwdr/[protected]
      debit amount 2000 receved 500 rupee bank name jammu & kashmir bank
      ranipur mode haridwarac no.[protected] phone no.[protected]
      1500 rupees not receved

kamal raj saini
      Sir may name is masrat Nabi mir s/o GH Nabi mir r/o Naman kakapora account no [protected] your j&k bank is deducted my balance wihout any reason .and I don't have sufficient money to maintaining my account very Welly so please refund my money
      Name :masrat Nabi mir
      Account no : [protected]
      Phone no [protected]
      U have deducted 16500 rupees from my account sir i want to know the actual cause if this. Sir plz contact me on my no [protected]
      And resolve my issue they deduct me 3 times 5500+5500+5500=16500 what is this

activation of e banking facility - Comment #3396909 - Image #0
      While transaction money deducted from my account but receiver didn't receive money caused payment failure.

Suhaa_Shakir
        Mar 16, 2019

I did shopping on 13th January and used my card for payment. When I entered pin 1340 rupees got deducted but no slip came then they asked me to try again I tried again this time slip came and again 1340 got deducted. I asked them for a statement where they got 1340 rupees only one time and that's the second time. I waited till 24 hours and I'm yet to get my money back in my account.
        I want to raise a complaint about it now as it has been 3 days till then and I got nothing from you.
        My atm otp is blocked. So plz send me a message for this problem
        I didn't gor my refund which was intiated by amazon on2 march and they told me to contact to my bank and as i contacted to bank they said we dont have any information.. They told me to call amazon service as i called same thing they repeated and now i am stucked between amazon and jkbank

Nazeem Qàďìŕ
          Mar 15, 2019

Address: Nishat park banfipora, 193502

Manager of jk bank branch nisht park bandipora pora is not working properly and not as per rules and regulation specified by jk bank and rbi
          He is not bias with all customers and doing work with his wishes and treating with customers differently as there is more related party transactions with out any rules and regulations and gives prefrence to relatives and other close cricle customers looking like a paid /corrupted manager
          Please take further action

Lucky288374
            from Kargil, Jammu and Kashmir
            Mar 3, 2019

Address: Samba, Jammu and Kashmir, 181141

Last month 2-2-2019 my account balance is about rs 1200 and after 1 month of amb charges next month 2-3-2019 he put me amb charges again rs 236 even i had sufficient balance in my account
            And one more complaint i had taken education loan and my father is a farmer and the bank charges me charges in every month but the interest on it is given by government authority but the bank not complete his duty properly...
            I do have 2080 rupees ledger balance in my account ... And my account shows only 77 rupees ... To withdraw...
            As earlier 1000, rupees was as security deposit... Please resolve my problem... And leave 1000 RS ...
            Name. mushtaq mehraj koul
            Jk bank
            T.p Sopore
            Account no. 21840
            pH no [protected]
            My balance is Rs5000 still jk bank deducted amb 311 rupees
            Shaista
            Jk bank khowjabagh baramulla

RAther AAdii
              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
              Feb 24, 2019

Address: kreeri, 193198

Assalamualikum
              I'm aadil ahmad rather, the costumer of your bank branch kreeri baramulla j&k india. I was submitting my fee for ssbjk post through debit card (Master card), but when i submits fee and the site showed me the error and process wasn't complete and my balance was deducted by bank of j&k. So please refund my balance that will be your most greatness? Sincerity...

Yours sincere costumer

Aadil ahmad rather
              Account no... Sb 15042
              Branch... J&k kreeri
              Debited date...24th of feb 2019
              Time... 11:52am
              Amount...350 rs
              Staff members of the j&k bank nowgam kothar behave rudely with customers and also are off duty bank during working hours.so we request you to look into the matter.
              I have only little balance in my account they deduct amb charges so i request to j and k bank please refund that amount...Its not good...Everybody is not a rich man...Maximum people belongs to middle class family...Please don't do this...I hope i will recieve my amount back

Aqib.scholar
                Feb 21, 2019

Address: CHAPPERGUND GANDERBAL J&K, India, Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 191201

Respected sir/ madam

With due reverence, i would like to draw your kind attention towards the grievance which is as:
                1. I am the account holder of your branch (J k bank, nunnar, ganderbal) from last 6 years
                2. Last week i was in need of the international transactions property available with my account, as i had to send some money to attend an international conference at europe.
                3. As i enquire from your officials available at the branch regarding the international transactions from pay pal application, they asked me to send an email to the jk bank, branch - nunnar on email id., ([protected]@jkbmail.com).
                4. I forwarded the email to the same id on dated; 19 feb, 2019, however my account has not been provided with the facility yet.
                The email is enclosed as:

International transactions from jkb account

Help biologists
                Feb 19, 2019, 4:08 pm (2 days ago)
                To nunnar

Greetings...

Kindly, provide my account with the facility of international transactions asap.

I shall be responsible for the international transactions from my account.

Account. No. [protected]... Few digits withheld

Account. Holder: name with held

I would like to seek help from you in this matter and kindly allow me with the above said property as soon as possible.
                We were in jk bank districts KULGAM branch ashmuji...there was a lady employee ...we open a student account and we ask for Atm card she misbehaved with us...we told her you are here to serve us...she then used foul language and called the guards...we request you to look into this matter.that will be your most kindness
                Hello sir/madam
                I am sorry to say that your service is really annoying!It's because twice I had submitted my new phone number in your bank and for the SMS service its working but when i want to do shopping online the OTP they send goes to my previous number which is out of service. Kindly look at this matter.

An na
                  from Patiala, Punjab
                  Feb 12, 2019

On 5th feb i made a transaction at dominos of 625 rupees... I made 2 transactions among which one showed failed so i had to repeat my transaction.. However from my account the so amount was deducted twice... I reached dominos that moment to confirm theh showed me the details n only once the transaction was succesful... So they told your bank will refund within 24 hrs bt no refund was received.. I called jkbank customer service even they told amount will get refunded in 1 week or so.. Pleasw look into the matter i need my money back
                  I just want to stop interest rate on my saving account
                  My university fee is unsuccessfull.i cannot download my payment but payment is deducted ...so plzz help me

complaint against deduction of money on a failed transaction - Comment #3373561 - Image #0
                  mohammad mumtaz's reply, Mar 9, 2019
                  How much time i can wait

abhimanyudelhi
                    Feb 10, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

Hello sir i am abhimanyu my account no is -[protected]

Ajh 10/02/2019 ko mere account se 10000 ke four tranjection ho gay hai total (40000) forty thousand withdrawal ho gay hai mera atm card mere pass tha fir kaise paise withdrawal ho gay please revert me [protected], mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Branch — j&k bank greater kailash part 1 new delhi
                    Feb 21, 2019
                    Updated by abhimanyudelhi
                    please resolve my complen sir
                    Money has been deducted but receiver don't receive that money . through debit card I transferred money... dated, 9 February time..8.23 pm but money has not been refunded yet .. amount was 2000 plz refund my money

cash deducted to my account - Comment #3349954 - Image #0
                    I m not able to buy online goods from any aap
                    Also unable to do payment through tez

Why myaccount is not supporting the transaction through any app
                    Even jandk bank app do not support my account no

rizmalik
                      Feb 10, 2019

Address: 194102

My friend recieved a call today from unknown number saying "he is from jammu and kashmir bank main branch srinagar your atm is going to block today if you want to further use please tell us your card no's and adhaar card no so. We will continue your service by asking for one time password he froudly looted his 14000 rupees we have blocked the atm now he wants if there is any chance of refund or case against the number [protected] please do something
                      Since last 2 weeks numberless customers using jio sims are facing problem in using jk bank mpay.plz get the problem resolved and help us to get rid of our suffering due to this problem.

fraud transaction - Comment #3348009 - Image #0
                      Dear sir by transcation through pos machine in astro automobiles pvt ltd bari brahamana jammu the money was deducted in my accout. But the reversal receipt was shown.Plz credit my amout that was deducted.kindly look in to this matter as soon as possible so that i cant face any problem
                      Is it necessary during taking any kind of loan from j&k bank I should make pnb met life policy.
                      Someone send me 2 thousand rupees but I only get 1000 rupees but my bank account show 2 thousands rupees in ac balance but in available balance its shows only one thousand rupees..!!

Muku gupta
                        from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Feb 10, 2019

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

On 6th january 2019, i went to union bank atm for transit 5000 but due to shut down i wouldn't get money. But 5000 has been debited from my account. After waiting for two days i went to jk bank residency road jammu for complaint against my debited money. The bank didn't give me any feedback then i again went to jk bank for getting information about my complaint. They said the union bank refused my complaint. Then i said sir u again raised my complaint for seeing cctv footage. After 17 days i again went to jk bank now the incharge of atm section told me mam they again refused ur request, so u should visit union bank branch and asked them why they are refusing my complaint again and again. Instead of helping me he gave me this foolish suggestion. Sir / mam please you pay your attention to this matter i already suffered from last month.
                        Sir my mpay is not working

Eye Shahida
                          from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Feb 9, 2019

jk bank mpay app is not working

Address: 193221

Esteemed sir,
                          I just purchased a new smart phone. I inserted my sim card which is registered with the bank under account number _. I was having good experience with mpay, but unfortunately since i installed mpay in my new phone, it is not working. The response message i receive all the time is 'your transaction timed out'. Now i request your good self that kindly provide me the necessary procedure so that i may resume my best ever...
                          7 other people found this review helpful
                          7 found this helpful
                          Wasimbaba
                          from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Feb 8, 2019

sudden deduction as amb charges

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190017

So yesterday i logged into my mpay app and checked my account balance. But to my surprise i'm finding that my account has been debited by 148rs as amb charges.. I don't know anything about this amb charges neither was i told about it before.
                          It would be really convenient to let people know first why they're being charged instead of suddenly debiting money from their accounts....
                          Abid Rasool
                          from Leh, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Feb 6, 2019

removing the lien balance

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190002

Dear sir/ madam,

This is with regards my salary account number [protected] maintained in your jk bank b/u noor bagh, srinagar. I am using this account from past few years and i just need this account to get the scholarship purposes im jus a student not any employee. The account does not possess any huge transactions and neither i’m using any credit card / loan facilities from the bank. I just have debit card and the charges...
                          from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Feb 6, 2019

Address: Kulgam, Jammu and Kashmir

Respected sir. A file forwarded by khadi and village industries board kulgam to branch head katsoo kulgam in the name of javaida akther r/o shalipora after fullfilling all legal formalities. And for further proceedings i along with my spouse visited branch where branch head reponsed nicely/politely and he forwarded file to incharge credits. Todays it's my 8th visit. But the incharge credits never tell me for further formalities and never behaived well same i bring into the notice of branch head but his behavior is on same position.. Kindly look into the matter..

There is an issue while register my bank account on upi. I have already visited on branch 3 times. But noone solve my problim. Sir plzzz sir plzzzzz resolve it.

Ac no: [protected]

Mob: [protected]

Branch: Bigbihara

poor response - Comment #3346132 - Image #0

lalamfl
                            Feb 4, 2019

Address: 190001

Returned two cabin fans fulfilled by amazon purchased vide order nos
                            [protected] &[protected] paid by cash on delivery.
                            Two refunds of rs 1870/- each
                            Issued by amazon on[protected] on above bank vide
                            Refund reference nos.[protected] &
                            But have not been credited to my bank account till now. Bank asks for unique
                            Transaction id number where as amazon provides only refund reference
                            Numbers. I do not know what to do and how to resolve the issue now.
                            I had provided my bank account number to amazon for refund.

Shazad Ahmed
                              from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Feb 2, 2019

net banking

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I am unable to operate net banking. When i make a transection it shows "your account is not active", then i registered on official website of jkbank netbanking, there is also written on the top of left corner that 'no active account', so tell me the solution of this problem so that i can easily access net banking and enjoy the services provided by jkbank...
                              Muz Bhat
                              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Jan 29, 2019

If the value of a property exceeds the bank requirement can this property be used for another loan
                              This case is in jk bank branch wagoora
                              Name Suhail Muhammad bhat
                              Sheep under IDSSR scheme
                              His father has mortgage his property against another loan but now they ask for another mortgage for another loan case
                              But the propertian has given higher value so he wants the property be given as mortgage
                              Section 81 marshalling

firdous raja
                                from Kupwara, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Jan 28, 2019

Address: 190011

i was one of the reputed customer but diue to your administrative poor response especially deputed in alamgari bazar they are very careless and non co operative and repeatedlly shown rude behaviour with the customer which is totally disagreeing negative image towards bank image . as, complaint was only to solve my surcharges in credit card without my confirmation.
                                during submit the same in same branch one told executive each and every executve told some times go upstairs i am not a dealing person. when i move upstairs for registering my complaint he told me im not a dealing one . i was totally confused what i did where i submit .i am not the only one who one effective there are so many others it is highly request to change staff there immediatley otherwise we will start campaign on social media against the branch
                                I have swapped my debit card and error shown as card malfunction but amount of RS 400 debited from account, as shown in message given below for reference.

Your A/C XX28354 is Debited by INR 400 at 19:46 on account of PRCR/[protected]...