Jawed Habib Hair And Beauty Salon Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 24, 2025
Complaints 255

File a complaint to Jawed Habib Hair And Beauty Salon

Having problems with Jawed Habib Hair And Beauty Salon?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jawed Habib Hair And Beauty Salon customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jawed Habib Hair And Beauty Salon reviews & complaints page 7

rajk9272
from Supaul, Bihar
Mar 7, 2021

Address: At Khanzarpur khirni ghat road Bhagalpur Pin 812001

Hi I am Raj KUMAR from Bhagalpur Bihar
Today I went for Hair cut and said do step cut lightly without length of hair to be disturbing or small and he he started cut like road side hazam that aap kuch v bolo usko usse Koe fark nhi padega krega apne hi man or jitna usko ata hai
Your hair cut boy has no sense of cutting hair
I am too much upset and he charge advanced cut then I was burst there ek to baal khrab Kate us or jaise bola advance I loose my temper then they all try to give logic sir apne ye kha wo kaha and all
One thing Since 20 year I have seen all kind of hair cut and visited many hair cut saloon they only know one cut and they do same
Please do strong action
Jawed Habib Hair And Beauty Salon customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Meemansha Jaiswal
    Mar 7, 2021

Address: Donar Dabhanga

Want my money refunded. As I have colour my hair and it just fade after one wash only. 3150 is not a small amount for me so kindly help me
    I hope for a response.
    Thank You
    Jawed Habib Hair And Beauty Salon customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Satya Jeet
      from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
      Mar 3, 2021

Address: Plot No. 122/729, Royal Palace, Ground Floor, beside HDFC Bank, Industrial Estate, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 208005

Staff is so untrained and un professional.just spoiling the name of Jawed Habib. When customer enters the saloon. Staff behaves rudely, they push each other to attend the customer and not shows interest attending customer themselves.and service is also very poor, not following covid 19 protocol. do bad haircut ..

Protima Parihar
        from Lālganj, Bihar
        Feb 28, 2021

Address: Hajipur, Vaishali

Today at your branch hajipur, I asked for hair spa. I was told rs 2000/- . Later added extra rs1500/- without information to me by saying we gave you extra treatment. Similarly, i asked for face wax, bleach and cleans up only, they added extra rs600/- for message which they gave by their own.
        Pls see if I could get refund of my extra charges . Otherwise no use of membership of jawed Habib saloon to me.

kirtioj
          Feb 28, 2021

Address: Jawed habib, DLF newtown heights, Kolkata.

On 27th Feb, 2021 I went for keratin treatment and ozone treatment. Without my knowledge they did some dandruff treatment, the cost of which I was ready to pay but they charged me 1800 instead of 800(actual charge). On top of that, I wasn't even provided bill for the service after paying 18% GST which is odd. After researching, I found that I am not the only one who has faced this in this particular salon. There are many others with the same issue.

Also before providing the service they told me that they would give me some discount because of which I agreed for the ozone treatment but they didn't. On asking for bill, I was told never to come again there.

My problem is that first I was given a treatment prior approval and was then forced to pay extra amount than the actual service fee. Second, I wasn't provided a bill from the salon. As a proof, I do have the customer copy of my debit card's receipt.
          Third I was mistreated and this behavior isn't specific to me. They treat many people like this post services to humiliate and force them to pay. (Proof is in google reviews of this salon)
          Fourth I was charged too much although I was told that I will be given some discount.

I want refund for the service I didn't request for and the extra charges I was asked to pay. I also need a bill for the service and change of the staff specially the one named Sudipta.

tilak987
            Feb 13, 2021

Address: Narendrapur Kolkata

I have visited Narendrapur Jawed Habib beauty salon in Narendrapur, Kolkata on 13th Feb 21, at around 6 PM, the staff who was cutting my hair was cutting my hair as if he is on a hurry and in a very rough way, when I asked him to slowly cut my hair he started behaving very rudely and then he stopped cutting my hair.

Then, one staff told me that another guy will cut my hair.

I am a regular in this salon but never experienced such bad behaviour from Jawed Habib staff.

Manju Gunjiyal
              Feb 10, 2021

Address: V3s mall ground floor nirman vihar

I did hair smoothing from your salon in v3s mall at Nirman vihar.
              I am vary dissatisfied with your service and my hair started curl within a week after 1st wash.
              And the employee of the salon is very rude.
              They not bother about the customer satisfaction.

from Ahmadpur, West Bengal
                Jan 17, 2021

Address: Panagarh Military Station

I've been a regular customer at Habib's. My husband being in the Army, we keep moving to different stations. Thinking that Habib's standard would be at par places like Secunderabad, Jammu, Indore etc, I blindly trusted the services at The Jawed Habib at Junction Mal, Durgapur. Issues are as under:-
                1. I was told that my hair cut, wash & colouring of hair would take about one hour and fifteen minutes. However, they kept on promising the same to all customers, thereby tricking us with no option to leave but wait for turn with other customers.
                2. Total chaos, as for three chairs six customers were being services, chairs one after the other were put for want of mirror paucity.
                3. Covid protocol were just not there.
                4. Staff was loud, I had to request number of times not to make noise. Staff was busy in poking fun of a guy from the northeast, also part of staff.
                5. The most audacious and uncalled for conduct, had been one of the staff member's endeavour to inappropriately touch my face.
                6. I've felt so let down, guess, I can't trust Jawed Habib any longer or you take concrete action and let me know...we from army are the ones who've been your regular and trusted customers. What happened is not acceptable.
                7. My Name - Rohini

8. Mob [protected]
                9. [protected]@gmail.com is my e-mail

Aparna Pattathil
                  Jan 17, 2021

Address: Hira palace , patna

Please make an effort keep staff who are patient with customers. We had a bad experience with one of your staff at who works at your branch in Hira palace, Patna . She behaved rudely and didn't even care to appologise for her behaviour. If you as a brand want to maintain your loyal client base then you should take this seriously.

Sree195
                    Jan 8, 2021

Yesterday i.e. 6 Jan 2021 I had used service provided by JH Patuli, Kolkata. Should accept that I have never seen unprofessional staffs like this before in my life. I went for facial hair removal and this lady suggested I go for waxing because I have heavier hair growth. Then she asked why I had used razor to remove facial hair to which I said I wasn't interested to go out during pandemic so I used them at home. She talked rudely and behaved like she owns the place and doing me a favor. I asked this simple question whether I can apply moisturizer or facewash after waxing as my skin is sensitive and it may cause rash. To this she said in Bengali "gadhar moto question" which, if translated means "Question like a donkey". Moreover she went along with her absolutely inexpertise and constant rude blabbering, blinded by arrogance such that she missed few patches of hair on skin. When I thought to let it go because I am reluctant to speak or argue with people who behave like "know it all", I realized she has burnt my facial skin... 10days before my wedding day..Thanks I absolutely wanted to go to my own wedding with this burn scar because then I will remember throughout my life how bad this service was and why I should not be recommending this place or visiting this place ever.
                    For this I was charged Rs 300 + GST... to get my skin burnt.

Pd65
                      Jan 3, 2021

Address: Hospital road,Siwan, Bihar

I m a regular visitor to Javed Habib since 5 years al bcoz its realy having a very quality service in al aspects at a comfortable cost.
                      But today morning at 9 o'clock I called owner of Javed Habib(Hospital road branch) Siwan about availability of staff for hair cut and face detail and he welcomed me anytime. I visit the shop and since my permanent staff is busy in serving other customer he told me to wait i[censored] wanted to be served by the same person only. I decided to wait. But after 20 minutes he told me that it will take much more time so better i[censored] prefer other staff and I decided to do it by anystaff as I have to visit my site so I m having not very much time. But surprisingly, when I asked other staff to serve me he rejected and said that since u firstly choose some other staff so I will not serve u and also at the same time he show a very anger reaction and curse way of replying and after al he used abusive language as well. As the situation got heated I again called the owner and told him the all scenario and again surprisingly he told me to adjust anyhow as he is not present at shop that time. First time in my life I felt ashamed by visiting JAWED HABIB a brand well-known for its quality in work and behaviour as I had visited many times in Kankarbagh(Patna), Delhi etc branches too and all time I m warmly welcomed.
                      I am ashamed that I visited JH and today I realized -- Its better to change JH rather to invest a moment of Shame.
                      Sorry JH and bye bye forever.
                      I will share my experience in all my friends, colligues and neighbours so that they wont have to suffer the same.

dravendra sachan
                        Dec 7, 2020

Address: c-2109 raja ji puram lucknow

I visited at 7 pm evening date 5.12.2020 the H javed habib hair and beauty narayani conplex awas vikar road near Lic office Barabanki Uttar Pradesh

In the salon he is not applying the better message in face and not providing hot water and not given the steam when he done his job
                        very careless

Priyaaa S
                          Dec 3, 2020

Address: Gulmohar road,

Worst place to have a haircut.My hair were so long, below waistline.I needed a layer in long length.thought ki Jawed Habib naam hi kaafi hai.showed them pics of the some style I needed.Bola ki length kam nahi honi chahiye .sirf neeche neeche layer cut chahiye, mai bahot sensitive hu hair ko lekar, 4 saal se cut nahi kiye length k liye.they chopped my hair... layer cut of shoulder length.Ekdum bakwas haircut.just imagine...and now decide for yourself if you want to risk your haircut..is se aacha to mai khud hi apna haircut kar leti 100 guna aacha..Pls beware...I have attached pics of the length of my hair and then the haircut which has no sense.Worst decision of my life to visit Jawed Habib Salon Gulmohar road, Ahmednagar

CHINUON CHAITANYA
                            from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                            Dec 2, 2020

Hair colouring not done well.

Address: 2nd Floor, Sharma Building, Harmu Rd, opp. KAV's Restaurant, Ranchi, Jharkhand 834002.

2nd Floor, Sharma Building, Harmu Rd, opp. KAV's Restaurant, Ranchi, Jharkhand 834002.

I always wanted an ash blonde color. Your expert said that golden colour is actually ash blonde and will look good on my warm undertone. I opted for global highlights, but first, they have used very less colour and I can see very little highlights. also, it does not look like ash blonde. I am very unsatisfied with the services. I want the...
                            anjana.mishra
                            Nov 23, 2020

Address: Shop no. 40 , Ground floor, Skyline plaza 01 , Sushant golf city , Ansal API Lucknow

Hello my name is Anjana Mishra ( BA, LLB),
                            I'm self employed and director in a pvt. ltd. firm.

I went to JAWED HABIB HAIR AND BEAUTY SALON, Shop no. 40, Ground floor, Skyline plaza 01, Sushant golf city, Ansal API Lucknow at around 6:30pm on 22nd November 2020 for my face treatment and others.
                            Due to their negligence extremely hot wax poured on my face and my face skin wiped out and exposed my inner muscles...it is extremely painful and now it is very embarrassing to do my daily works.

FACE OF A LADY IS NOT ONLY THE SYMBOL OF BEAUTY BUT ALSO HER FAMILY STATUS AND FAMILY ENVIRONMENT, INJURED FACE IS A SYMBOL OF VIOLANCE TOO...

It's going to be a long time scar mark on my face and it will be very disgusting to do face peoples with my injured face and on my work...

Its also supposed/considered to a symbol of domestic violence which will be going to be rather more embarrassing to answer and explain about it, after all its a matter of Indian women the Indian society where these things are use to be noticed by every one...

* I want my expense of full medical treatment and compensation in respect to
                            * loss of my income, as I will can my job only after my complete treatment because it can cause infections to expose out side and for the sake social defamation of my family as i explained above.
                            * compensation of the permanent loss of my beauty for a long time or probably permanently
                            * compensation of my all expenses during case procedures.
                            * compensation of my extreme pain which I suffered only due to their negligence.

Vishnu T
                              Nov 18, 2020

Address: Vishrantwadi, Pune

Dear Jewel Habib Team,

It is very sad to say that you do not have experts for child hair cutting/hair stylist.
                              I have been visiting your saloon/studios since last more than 4 year but never satisfied to have proper hair cutting for my son. Everytime I visit with hope that this time the cutting will be done properly but it again makes me disappointed.
                              Please either suggest good hair stylist in Pune or I will never visit your studio again

Vishnu Trinagre

Yasir Reza
                                Nov 17, 2020

Address: Madhubani near railway station,bihar ,india

Jawed habib in madhubani bihar is running by a single staff mens side
                                Is this the jawed habib
                                Customers are being waited for 2-3 hour all the time
                                This is what jawed habib

Takenforaride
                                  Nov 13, 2020

I am from Duliajan Assam and I have settled here sometime back. Due to an operation in my leg I was unable to visit a hairdresser so looking through the internet I found Oshin Beauty Parlour and the owner agreed to visit my house to give a haircut. Her name is Sima Pande and she owns two parlours in Duliajan...Oshin and Divas. I asked for a pixie haircut and she completely spoiled my hair and now am unable to go out due to this horrible haircut and thugged me of Rs 450. If it was in any other country she would be sued. So please see if any action can be taken against her so that she cannot use Jwed Habib name and thug people.

AMBIKA KATOCH
                                    Nov 11, 2020

Address: Sector 9 panchkula

I went for hair spa loreal and they fakly used bad low quality products and then when I pointed out they argued and told me to leav the palor.
                                    Panchkula region sector 9

Swatibatra7394
                                      Oct 29, 2020

Address: Model town Rohtak

I visited Jawed Habib's salon near D-park Model Town, Rohtak. This beauty salon has to be the worst experience ever. Bad service, the manicure and pedicure has to be a joke. They are even using some local products, I got rashes on my beautiful skin. Untrained staff. I left this salon with a headache from the stress which they gave me. It's an insult to charge what they did for the service received. The staff was unfriendly, uncooperative and an awful atmosphere. No 'first come first service'. On top of all this, franchise owner's son molested me. And also said if I say to anyone, it would give me bad reputation. I would never return to this place. I am afraid to tell others. I had never experienced such a thing.