Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2024
Complaints 207

File a complaint to Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC]

Having problems with Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jharkhand State Electricity Regulatory Commission [JSERC] reviews & complaints page 2

Pk27
Mar 18, 2022

Address: Bagbera

Online payement 3rd March 2021 me rs 8226 ka payement successfully done ho gaye tha Lakin main bill se decrease nahi huwa hai avi v add ho ke aata hai aur Aug 2021 me offline complaint karandih(jsr) office me kiye hai lakin avi tak solve nahi huwa hai aur office me bolte hai special case me hai complaint

Satyender Mishra
    Feb 13, 2022

Hi Sir,

This is regarding new electricity connection payment. Below are the details.
    Application Number : NC[protected]
    Demand No : 27557493/2022

7400 amount payment was done today on 13th Feb and the amount got deducted from bank but the payment status is still showing pending.

Transaction reference number - [protected]

Tumhara_papa
      Jan 25, 2022

Some parts of my village is not electrified properly even pole is laying on the ground since 02 years but not get installed. All the house falls on that route taking supply from nearby pole which is 300 meter far. Whole service cable is passing through taking support of tree, which is dangerous for human as well as animals too. Some new constructed house had applied applied for new connection 06 months before via written application to related officer but still no one has come to solve it.

Please review the matter and help.

Suman Kumar Mahto
        from Godda, Jharkhand
        Jan 17, 2022

Address: Village Kurpatti

Sir, for electricity bill payment of JBVNL via urja mitra Jharkhand shown successful payment in upi payment app Paytm to your upi id of Rs. 639. My transaction was succesful in my upi payment app Paytm showing transaction successfull. But when I log in with my consumer I'd on portal of JBVNL Jharkhand payment shown not done. Why.. Why.. My electricity bill not paid. Please give me services or payment refund give me...

cuckoo
          Dec 26, 2021

Address: Chotta govindpur, jamshedpur,jharkhand

I am pradeep bhushan verma.consumer no.CHH4306
          Chotta govindpur.we were outside for treatment, suddenly 18000bill is generated in September 2021.i made application for correction vide jE, chotta govindpur, and AEE birsa nagar also, but no correction is done so far.
          Kindly correct the bill so that I can pay bill according ly.
          Jan 21, 2022
          Updated by cuckoo
          Sorry to say, it is marked as resolved but nothing is done.
          Kindly correct the bill then mark as resolved.
          What is the current status of ID 3080826 complaint made on 26dec.kindly resolve issue so that I can pay bill.
          P b verma

Ashif iqubal shamim
            Dec 16, 2021

Address: Jamadoba Dhanbad

Frequent power cuts in our area have become a very big problem in our day to day life. There is hardly any area which is not affected by this problem. The whole society and system are paralysed for the time being.

We are suffering from this problem from several days. We are not getting proper electric current for our work. It has become a headache thereby obstructing our daily life routine. We are not able to use our gadgets because of this load shedding and thus we have become digitally blind. In this hot and humid summer we are frequently falling ill and also not getting a proper sleep. Students are the worst sufferers of this problem. Our annual examination is knocking at the door we are not able to study properly and also we are unable to prepare fully for coming examination.I therefore request you to highlight this load shedding issue of our area so that the attention of the authorities of our service station can be drawn up on this problem. I will be highly obliged.

Ashif iqubal shamim
              Dec 16, 2021

Address: Dhanbad, Jamadoba

Frequent power cuts in our area have become a very big problem in our day to day life. There is hardly any area which is not affected by this problem. The whole society and system are paralised for the time being.

We are suffering from this problem from several days. We are not getting proper electric current for our work. It has become a headache thereby obstructing our daily life routine. We are not able to use our gadgets because of this load shedding and thus we have become digitally blind. In this hot and humid summer we are frequently falling ill and also not getting a proper sleep. Students are the worst sufferers of this problem. Our annual examination is knocking at the door we are not able to study properly and also we are unable to prepare fully for coming examination. I therefore request you to highlight this load shedding issue of our area so that the attention of the authorities of our service station can be drawn up on this problem. I will be highly obliged.

andey007
                Nov 8, 2021

Address: Hearangunj Hazaribagh

Sir/madam,
                With consumer number HJD00084 Hazaribagh In the name of A. Aind, do stat that the payment was paid before the due date but still the bill has been carried forward in the next coming bill which is generated.
                Details are as follows:-

Payment mode digital
                Paid Receipt no 6156ffe39306e97975
                Date 01/10/21
                Amount Rs.1978 paid through sbi net banking with ref no [protected]IGAMCUQBCO

Note :-1. Paid bill receipt enclosed
                2. Present bill details
                3. Contacted through email with complaints details to [protected]@jbvnl.com on 31 Oct

Aman8651
                  Oct 1, 2021

Address: AT+PO-DANTOO VIA-PETARWAR PS-KASMAR, DIST-BOKARO, JHARKHAND

Sir i want to say that in my area we are facing huge electricity cut in our area
                  From many days only 2 hour of electricity is given to my area in 24 hour
                  We are complaning from few months but not any action is taken yet
                  This a very serious matter look on it

Roshan Robert
                    Sep 27, 2021

We are staying in own house at Patra Gonda, kanke, Ranchi from last 5 years but this time I have received excess bill on 9th Sept. 21 i.e. total net demand = Rs. 14, 545 for bill month - 8, bill period - 2, Bill no. [protected]. Note that I have already paid today to avoid late fine. Can you please advise to rectify why power consumption and bill is so high?

I am enclosing month wise bill detail for 1 year for reference.

Consumer name: Roshan Robert Kujur
                    Consumer ID: 589545
                    Consumer No.: MIG393A
                    K No.:[protected]
                    Book no.: KN23
                    Sub Division: Kanke
                    e-mail ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com

SudhansuRathour
                      from Deoghar, Jharkhand
                      Sep 22, 2021

Address: Adarsh colony, rampur, malhara, mohanpur, deoghar

i was paying full due amount from online using UPI transaction on dated 18-sep-2021 2:03 am however amount is deducted from my account but payment is failed, means still i can see due amount corresponding consumer number:MPDS001927

please refer bank alert mail "Dear Customer,

Rs.6403.00 has been debited from account ****** to VPA tpsl.[protected]@icici on 18-09-21. Your UPI transaction reference number is[protected].

Note : i was hoping if payment did not done then amount should be return but till now amount is not return in my account. please take a immediate action on it.

Sudhansu

Lalit Agarwal vickky
                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                        Sep 15, 2021

Address: Radha Nagar pandra Ratu Road Ranchi 834005 opposite Corona Public School or behind old dal mill factory

Already we are staying from last 7 years in this location and mention location in Ranchi nagar nigam area and very popular area which in Pandra situated Radha nagar but unfortunately here are not available electric poll due to we had suffering lots of issues. This location in near about in pandra and main road distance within a 200 meter so please need your support.

Sudhir yadav96
                          Sep 8, 2021

On 31st august 2021 I pay 2863rs from payment gateway.but receiver is not received amount.so please refund my money as soon as possible.
                          Sep 11, 2021
                          This is froud web site .No one share personal information
                          Please solve my problem

Electricity bill payment is not done - Comment #3891497 - Image #0
                          My problem is not solve so please solve my problem

Rajendra Mahato
                            Aug 29, 2021

Light problem in Banderchuwa village, Baliapur Prakhand, Dhanbad Jara si baarish me light raaton tk kat jaa rhi hain . Aaj iss hafte me ye dusri baar . Toll free me complaint bhi kr diye h . Kripya ispe kaam kren.
                            Sahayta ki ummeed
                            Dhnyawad

Mukesh Parasar
                              Aug 24, 2021

Address: Rasikpur, near vaishnavi Durga mandir, college road, Dumka (814101), Jharkhand

Yamuna Prasad jha
                              Aadhar no.[protected]
                              Machine no. XIP/DEO/010
                              Consumer no. : KPRDS04079E
                              Requesting since 02 months
                              Case of Senior citizen
                              Aug 24, 2021
                              Updated by Mukesh Parasar
                              Please exchange meter of Yamuna Prasad jha, consumer no. : KPRDS04079E
                              MACHINE NO. XIP/DEO/010
                              CASE OF SENIOR
                              REQUESTING SINCE 02 MONTHS

Sunil.k.verma
                                Aug 1, 2021

Address: Village - Dhurgargi, Post- Tara, P.S.-Jamua

Sir, in my village Dhurgargi, Subdivision - Jamua, Dist-Giridih have continous voltage issue from one month, I have complain many time but electric department not taking any action till now people are facing lot of problem. Please take necessary action in this regard.

Sunil Kumar
                                Mob.[protected]

Sunil.k.verma
                                  Jul 31, 2021

Address: Village - Dhurgargi, Post- Tara, P.S.-Jamua

This is inform you that from 27.07.2021 no power availability in my village Dhurgargi, Jamua Subdivision. People are facing lot of problem.

Please look into the matter on priority.

Sunil Kumar

Sanket Gandharva
                                    Jul 19, 2021

I live near Agrasen Bhawan Road, Dumka, Jharkhand. There is a continuous voltage issue from 10 days which is leading to malfunctioning of appliances. The water pump does not work due to low voltage leading to issues for the whole locality. I would request you to please look into it and supply apt electricity as per requirement.

Michael Tigga
                                      Jul 4, 2021

Dibdih bhagat kocha road no 2 opposite beside railway line dibdih power cut about 4 hr

sandeep00187
                                        Jun 12, 2021

Address: Shukla colony hinoo ranchi

Respected sir/madam
                                        I am a final year student of btech and preparing for several exams and i prefer studing at night but from few weeks there has been a regular issue of power cut in a frequent time interval.
                                        Please take some serious action against this matter.