Jupiter Hospital — Regarding imposing of high charges, rude behaviour, and looting

With reference to captioned subject this is to state that on 28.02.2024 I visited vishesh Jupiter hospital in emergency as my son met an accident. In casualty it has been informed that you have to admit him as his hand got fractured. I went to admission counter to take admission but the man sitting and counter was not attending properly. He was neither showing interest and was procrastinating. Further after sitting there for 60 min he

gave me semi private room. I requested for private room to which he said he will look into it. Then in afternoon when I went to inquire about the room he said room no 503 is alloted to you. Then I took my son for surgery. After surgery at 8.30 pm when we were returning to room they said you have been shifted to 701. I didn't know it is a suit room, nor I have signed anywhere for suit room. Since the hospital was not having private room so have alloted me suite room for which I am totally unknown.

At the time of surgery they have intimated me charge of Rs. 52000 however in billing they charged 90000 for surgery .On enquiring they said charges are upgraded as per room upgradation. They have charged me heavily as if to suck the blood.

No one is bothering or listening. Mrs Shakti Patel madam is very rude and impolite . She said aap aaye hi kyo agar paise nahi hai to. She is extremely harsh, rude and was abusive in her language and behaviour.Being single mother it is not possible for me to pay high charges. I request you to please look into this matter.

I hope you will consider the matter and will not allowed such cheating.

Thanking you in anticipation

Regards:
Priti Agrawal
Patient name: Sanchit Agrawal
Doctor - Arvind rawal
Date of admission -28.02.2024
Jupiter Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jupiter Hospital
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    8%
    Jupiter Hospital Phone
    +91 22 2172 5523
    +91 22 2172 6666
    +91 22 2172 5555
    Jupiter Hospital Address
    Eastern Express Highway, Thane, Maharashtra, India - 400601
    View all Jupiter Hospital contact information