JustDial.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 4272

File a complaint to JustDial.com

Having problems with JustDial.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by JustDial.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

JustDial.com reviews & complaints page 108

vikramsktcab
May 31, 2019

Address: 110087

My name is deepak singh. I have signed a contract with just dial for paying around 7000/- through ecs to get leads and it worked fine. But from last 5 months i'm keep contacting just dial and asking them to stop my ecs as i closed my business down so don't need their services again and everytime they say you'll get a call in 10 min. To process your request but never got a call back and they keep deducting amount from my bank. They also told me that from next month it would not be deducted but still they process the ecs and deduct the amount from my bank. I want all my money get refunded from the time i filed the complaint to stop my ecs to justdial. I would not suggest anyone to use their services.
Jul 14, 2019
JustDial.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 03, 2019
JustDial.com Customer Care's response
Hello Sir/Ma'am,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract. Please write a line about it along with your contact number at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

You can always get in touch with us on [protected]@justdial.com or our customer care number [protected]

Team Justdial

Vivek7771
    from Siwan, Bihar
    May 31, 2019

Address: Rajapul, Patna, Bihar, Patna, Bihar, 800001

On 20-05-19 i had searched for lg fully automatic washing machine mechanic in patna on just dial and on the same day i received a call from h4 service from patna who then send a service engineer to repair my washing machine and took rs. 1200 /-, but the machine was not working then on next day i again called and after 2-3 days they again send a another mechanic to repair and again he took rs.700/- from me but still the machine is not working. Now almost 10 days has lapsed and i have spent almost rs.2000/- but neither my machine has been repaired nor the person from h4service is entertaining my complaint.

It seems i have been cheated jointly by both h4service & just dial, who have provided pathetic and worst service in addition to loss of my money.

If there is anybody, who is listening and monitoring these vendors, registered with just dial, then request to look into my complaint, else i have to serach for some other option (Legal) for the fraudulent activity, which has been committed with me.

Contact person from h4 service
    Mr. Sanoj kumar - [protected]
    Mr. Jabir ansari - [protected]

Vivek
    (Complainant) - [protected]
    Jul 7, 2019
    Jun 03, 2019
    Hello Mr. Vivek,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you.We have forwarded your request to our concerned specialist department and you will be contacted shortly.

You can always get in touch with us on [protected]@justdial.com or our customer care number [protected]

Team Justdial

Mldt Hshog
      May 30, 2019

Address: rt nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

All inform you that justdial its a no 1 search engine but company chiting with clint like (Paid clint) i have business and m add with just dial for business lead per pus. Illegally from my account detect balance. And m got getting proper lead. All lead are fake. Some parson number switch off no number no email id like that. When my ecs get bounce i get a call from justdial and mss juhi (Justdial bangalore account depatment) send one justdial link and m paid ecs balance. Next dat from my account again auto debit ecs balance. When i call to juhi shes trying to convene.. Justdial a fake/fraud company. Bee carefully friends. Inext stap m going to police stastion and gave a complan for this and same fir copy m sending justdial and same leagle team and department of ministry. My business name giss india detective agency (Would wide) resistor mobile number [protected].
      Jul 4, 2019
      May 30, 2019
      Updated by Mldt Hshog
      All inform you that justdial its a no 1 search engine but company chiting with Clint like (paid Clint)i have business and m add with just dial for business lead per pus .illegally from my account detect balance .and m got getting proper lead .all lead are fake .some parson number switch off no number no email id like that.when my ecs get bounce i get a call from justdial and MSS juhi(justdial Bangalore Account Depatment) send one justdial link and m paid ecs balance .next dat from my account again auto debit ecs balance .when i call to juhi shes trying to convene..justdial a fake/froad company.bee carefully friends.inext stap m going to police stastion and gave a complan for this and same FIR copy m sending justdial and same leagle team and department of ministry . my business name giss india detective Agency(would Wide)resistor mobile number [protected].
      Jun 03, 2019
      Hello Sir/ Ma'am,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract. We have forwarded your request to our concerned specialist department and you will be contacted shortly.

Team Justdial

Gauri Kul
        May 29, 2019

My sib act cheq is bounsed i give you my cheq but i am not interster this addvestig because some issued my ecc not start but 1 st cheq is dudceted and chage 418 rs plz cancel my addverstig and plz my act not deduted money plz renove cheq because my act no sufficent money and boused chager cut my act i told u just dial company i not intersted this placed add
        Jul 6, 2019
        Jun 03, 2019
        Hello Miss Gauri Kul,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract. Please write a line about it along with your contact number and company name at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial

05sanjeev
          May 28, 2019

I am sanjeev singh from bhopal wildstocks.in and my contact number is-
          [protected]. I met your salesman whose name is aman kuwar and his conact no
          :- [protected]. I told him to make website of wildstocks.in
          He told me that website had been live within 3 days after the date of
          Payment. I had given rs 17700 on 15.04.19 but today more then 15 days
          Passed away but my website is not ready to live. Even your salesman did not
          Take the content from me. He given me a dummy website which is contentless
          & useless. I asked him before the date of payment is there is any need of
          Ssl id. He replyed me that there is no any need of ssl id but, after few
          Days of payment when i met him & asked him why my website is not ready. He
          Replyed me that you have to buy ssl id of price rs 2590. I told him earlier
          That if there is any need of payment for ssl id then, i am not ready to
          Pay for ssl id.

Today's, i can get website from the market between[protected] with ssl id
          Then, why should i choose your costly service. Your response towards your
          Customer is also not good & your representative also dose not pickup my
          Call.

So, i request you to please refund my money as you didn't complete your
          Work within time period. Otherwise, i have to take legal action against
          Your company.
          Jul 4, 2019
          May 29, 2019
          Hi Sanjeev,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our team will get in touch with you shortly for complete assistance. We assure you that your issue will be resolved at the earliest.

For any queries, you can always get in touch with us on [protected]@justdial.com or call on our customer care number [protected]

Team Justdial.

N K Gala
            May 28, 2019

Dear sir, i received call from no. [protected] by your representative mr. Fiaz ahmed, i clearly told him i am not interested. He immediately call from [protected] & when i asked already told no why he called up again? To which he replied that you just said no no no & kept phone. So i told him no mean no & why did he call back i would complain regarding this unsolicited call, to which he said jo karna hai so kar lo!!!
            What kind of people r you employing???
            How dare he tell me jo karna hai so kar lo???
            Jun 28, 2019
            May 28, 2019
            Hello Mr. Gala,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you. Please help us with your company name & registered contact number so we can check and try to set it right for you. Write to us on [protected]@justdial.com or call on our customer care number [protected]

Team JustDial
            I m from Aryabhatt Furniture and Traders, raipur, chhattisgarh . Customer send so many inquiry I reply by the just dial option send by email. But just dial mail option active within 3 day. It's very bed. It s means this company is only collecting fees by party for .monthly, 6 month and 1 year and nothing do.
            Some one placed my mobile no [protected] for kmc swimming pool, could you please remove it as soon as possible

globalgateway
              May 30, 2019

Address: 395002

A sales person names Nilesh Singh, came to visit our office on behalf of Denish, in surat and asked to register for paid service, its been a week since our Cheque got cleared and services has not yet been started. This is really unprofessional from. Justdial.com there is no complain email or number where we can file complaint.

They have credited from my account and have note yet uploaded document since a week.

I have tried to make complaint but there is no one to response to our complaint.

I would like to relate this not to take any services from Justdail and its just a trap.
              Jul 14, 2019
              Jun 03, 2019
              Hello Sir/Ma'am,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract. We have forwarded your request to our concerned specialist department and you will be contacted shortly.

Team Justdial

yogeshvisal
                May 25, 2019

movers and packers service complaint - gati relocation pune nigdi

Address: moshi, Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

Very bad struggled lot due to selecting this packers and movers to transfer my household.
                I received my household after 15 days in maximum of the belongings in damage condition.
                My fridge one leg completely broken my bike petrol pipe received cut condition might be to remove petrol from bike.
                Packers have billed access by 45% against finalized quotation in eleventh hour. My household not released by packer till final...
                Rajinder Pal Gill
                from Amritsar, Punjab
                May 24, 2019

Address: KOTHI NO:-3513, SECTOR 71, NEAR IVY HOSPITAL, Mohali, Punjab, 160071

On 12 may 2019, i raised complaints on hd for washing machine.
                Rk electrical responded.
                Mr rohit sharma came to see and removed the part.
                Thereafter not responding, niether returning the part.
                When called registered no + (91) [protected]
                Say he is not coming to shop since same day.

Such mechanics should not be in the just dial portal.
                Pls look into this matter and help.
                Jun 27, 2019
                May 27, 2019
                Hi Rajinder,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you. Please help us with your registered contact number, write to us on [protected]@justdial.com or call on our customer care number [protected]. So we can check the details and provide you with a suitable solution.

Team JustDial
                Please delete my phone number which is merged with my colleagues pH number

Ishani Appaya
                  May 23, 2019

Address: No 184-187, Temple Steps, B Block, 3rd Floor, Anna Salai, Little Mount-Saidapet, Chennai - 600015, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

JustDial.com has made it practically impossible to get the ECS payments stopped. They make it so complicated with so many loopholes and technicalities to get this task done, that months go by with the company deducting you for services you have requested to stop.

1. I wished to stop JustDial 5 years ago because the leads coming from justdial was utter rubbish, not helpful to my business at all. All SPAM. Proof of this is in the hundreds of complaints online regarding the inefficiency of their services.
                  2. They say the contract is for 1 year so most people assume it will stop after the year is over. But a line in the contract says “the contract will continue unless either party stops it.”
                  3. PROCESS TO TRY AND CANCEL ECS
                  a. Each time I called to have it stopped this was the steps.
                  b. We will transfer your call
                  c. Wait online for many minutes
                  d. Call will get disconnected
                  e. Again call back
                  f. Again wait while call is transferred.(this loop will continue so many times and hence days or even weeks and months go by as one does not have the time to keep calling and being put on hold and transferred with no real action taken to resolve the problem)
                  g. Finally speak with someone who informs you that in the letter that you signed during registration that it is a 3 month notice period required to stop ECS (now this is a clever loophole added to lock in a customer)
                  h. After again multiple phone calls, they say "send us an email"
                  i. After you send the email and call back they will see "no, send to this other email id"
                  j. Again after that is done, they will say "email not received" (despite us getting no bounce report
                  k. Finally after months of this up and down nonsense, after you threated with words like "consumer court" you will get an email acknowledging that you have asked for the ECS to be stopped.
                  l. Hidden in this email is one line mentioning that we can AGAIN "remind" them to stop ECS
                  m. When notice period is complete again the account will be deducted
                  n. When you call them regarding this again they will put the call on hold, disconnect the call
                  o. Finally they will say "you did not REMIND us to stop ECS so we will stop it next month.
                  p. Then they say, we do not do refunds.

I want to mention that this been an extremely harassing experience, with so much time wasted on making multiple phone calls, emails, sending office managers to their office and more.

It is not just my business facing this problem but over 100 businesses.That is many many lakhs of money taken for no service given.

Most small business owners (who is JustDial.com's) target consumer does not have the time to deal with this complicated and lengthy and time consuming procedure to stop ECS and the company is taking advantage of this to fleece the consumer of money every single month.

If you do a quick search online, you will see over 100 complaints regarding justdial on this very same ECS issue.

While registering you as a customer, Justdial sends many executives, makes multiple reminders and follow up phone calls and business visits. But when it is time to stop, they suddenly need reminders and months and sometimes years of reminder calls and still do not resolve the issue.

I am in touch with several small business owners who have faced the same issue and are willing to go to court.
                  Jul 6, 2019
                  May 27, 2019
                  Hi Ishani,

The ECS is already stopped.

For any queries, you can always get in touch with us on [protected]@justdial.com or call on our customer care number [protected]

Team Justdial.

Pooja Chindarkar
                    May 23, 2019

I'm pooja chindarkar
                    My registered mobile number : [protected]
                    My contract was signed on 20th may. Next day on 21st may i inform to justdial that by calling i don't want to continue the contract they told me you put the mail for discontinue of contract to [protected]@justdial.com.
                    I mailed on this email id for discontinue of my contract then also they don't take any action on my mail. At present my contract is active. So, please help me for my this query.
                    I request you to that please discontinue this contract and refund my amount as soon as possible
                    Jul 9, 2019
                    May 27, 2019
                    Hi Pooja,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our team will get in touch with you shortly for complete assistance. We assure you that your issue will be resolved at the earliest.

Team Justdial.

sameer.gaonkar
                      May 22, 2019

Address: Mulund or Kurla, 400104

I have experience similar experience as faced my mr. Ramesh purohit. Just dial has marked complaint has resolved. But still this is open. It was responsibility of just dial to initiate legal action/police complaint to stop such offence. All proofs where available but still they havnt done anything. Star consultancy or cyber services is fraud consultancy. On making inquiry on just dial for marriage certificate registration i received call from one person sanket (Fraud name). After providing all documents and making online payment to bank account details provided by them he stopped receiving call. Informed to just dial. No action taken till date. All details (Person name, bank account details) have been provided. But still no action. Such people are free to cheat more people.
                      Jun 27, 2019
                      May 23, 2019
                      Hello Mr. Sameer Gaonkar,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you. Please write a line about it along with your contact number at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial

sirish.singh9
                        May 22, 2019

Address: 500059

I've been cheated by just dial's marketing agent. I had been promised that my organization will be given a top 5 position in just dial and data for 2 years. After 15 days i realized that my listing was not in top 5 and had contacted just dial. Then the marketing agent came to my place insulted me and started name calling. Upon further persuading and follow ups i got in touch with mr prashant who said he could not do anything about this situation and just dial will not be able to help us out.
                        Invoice number:ts0419sn60021028.

I want my issue to be resolved by processing the refund.
                        Jun 25, 2019
                        May 22, 2019
                        Updated by sirish.singh9
                        The manner in which my trust has been swindled and the way the marketing executive mislead and misguided me to close the sale questions just dials business practices. After 15 days of signing the contract I have raised the issue and no one is bothered to resolve the issue. I do not understand why just dial is not coming front and resolving the issue. Its holding the money that i paid and my trust as a hostage and is exploiting my position.
                        May 23, 2019
                        Hello MR. Sirish Singh,

We are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract. Please write a line about it along with your contact number and company name at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial
                        May 24, 2019
                        Updated by sirish.singh9
                        Ive posted here because Ive made several attempts to reach out to just dial’s customer service by calling and mailing to that mailbox. I am yet to receive the support to resolve the issue.
                        May 27, 2019
                        Updated by sirish.singh9
                        Ive posted to that mailbox multiple time and no one has got back to me. Its disappointing that I have paid for the contract for 2 years and struggling to get the attention of just dial people.

DR.RAHUL Patil
                          May 22, 2019

want to stop calls from justdial..

I have shifted out of country. But i am daily receiving calls from just dial whuch are no use to me. When i blocknthat particular number, they call from. Other number. This is really irritating. I do not want to receive any calls from just dial.. My reg mobile number is [protected]. Pls unsuscribe this number immediately from just dial account. Please do the needful or i shall take some serious action....
                          Jitesh Dudani
                          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                          May 22, 2019

I have got a call this may 2019 from a mumbai customer care person. He was forcing me to buy the plan the language was street sizer, bad and was subjected to f. I. R. As was liker of just dial but because of that person i m no more interested in just dial. He activated an virus msg on my mobile phone but due to dnd my phone contact and phone is safe. He is a coward. Law of karma will apply on him. I m sure that just dial company has no future if the company owner has such type of # company employees. Just dial must take action on this type of mumbai employees. For proof they can check their calling detail. I m jitu
                          Jun 25, 2019
                          May 22, 2019
                          Updated by Jitesh Dudani
                          I have got a call this may 2019 from a Mumbai CUSTOMER CARE person. he was forcing me to buy the plan the language was street sizer, bad and was subjected to f. I. R. As was liker of just dial but because of that person i m no more interested in just dial. He activated an virus msg on my mobile phone but due to dnd my phone contact and phone is safe. He is a coward. Law of karma will apply on him. I m sure that just dial company has no future if the company owner has such type of ### company employees. Just dial must take action on this type of Mumbai employees. For proof they can check their calling detail. I m jitu
                          May 23, 2019
                          Hello Jitesh Dudani,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you. Please write a line about it along with your contact number at [protected]@justdial.com and we shall get back to you.

Team Justdial

sajinali
                            from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                            May 21, 2019

Address: ELAMANA HOUSE, NEDUMBASSERI P.O KOTTAI, ERNAKULAM, Ernakulam, Kerala, 683585

I sajin ali do hereby put forward this message to make it visible the bad incident i had to go through because of 2 of your employees (Jiji, rejeesh). They had made me to pay for a 2 month package of rs 1650 2 days back saying that they would bring my company atlas veneers & plywood one among the top three in the priority list of your page in ernakulam. The key words brought were plywood wholesaler, dealer and distributor but unfortunately nothing happened. If its not prior to your knowledge do understand that some evil minded fellows are trying to spoil the name. And this is not the way customers should be treated.
                            Hope this will be granted and needed action will be taken as soon as possible.
                            Jiji : [protected], [protected]
                            Rejeesh: [protected]
                            Jun 22, 2019
                            May 22, 2019
                            Hello Mr. Sajin Ali,

Team Justdial

Yadnesh83
                              from Erandol, Maharashtra
                              May 21, 2019

Hi, im yadnesh goswami ([protected]). I received n. R. Packers and movers no. From just dial from my friends no. [protected] (Maroti patil). No special terms and conditions were described by owner while shifting material. After shifting of material they were suddenly asking for their cartons which are filled with material. Also they took 500/- advance against those cartons and said somebody from their side will collect. Now nobody is responding and not returning deposit. I visited office also, then owner said that i have to return those cartons to their office then they will refund deposit. Why should i bear transportation for returning cartons? I said, then owner said it is our company policy. Kindly intervene to get my money back. Also please do not suggest such fraud companies to others. Company representive name - praneet ([protected]). Attached receipt which i have received after delivery.
                              Jun 23, 2019
                              May 22, 2019
                              Hello Mr. Yadnesh Goswami,

We regret the inconvenience it has caused you.We have forwarded your request to our concerned specialist department and you will be contacted shortly.

Team Justdial
                              Respected i have paid double emi in the month of march and i had also talk with your agent and she told me that she will adjust my emi in the next month. Then why again in the month of april ecs is getting deducted from my account. I had also complain about this but that was of no use. What should I do..?

mrs.agarwal
                                May 20, 2019

Address: Krishna complex,near Gujarat gas circle, adajan

Pls help as the photographers of future9 events they took .one from me n did photo shoot as well but are not providing me with the album and a video;and are also not interested in refunding my money back..this guy's they took all the money in advance itself, I dint argued thinking k that's fine as I just want a good work from them..but this guy's they cheated..
                                Jul 6, 2019
                                May 22, 2019
                                Hello Ma'am,

Team Justdial

shivanimunot
                                  May 20, 2019

I am writing this email to complain about your service..

Company name : AMRUT INTERNATIONAL, AHMEDABAD, INDIA.
                                  My registered number is [protected]/[protected].
                                  We are paid customer at justdial since 25th August 2018..

At first we are getting very unnecessary leads, we have complained for many times, but we didn’t get any positive response from your side,
                                  We have also tried to communicate with your BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT EXECUTIVE Mr.HUSAIN RATLAMWALA but he never helped us out.. he was always makes promises for solved our problems, but he never ever done that..

After that We also talked with your other executives Mr. CHIRAG, Mr. NIMESH and many other people, but no one had taken our problem seriously..

And now we are not getting inquiries from your side from last 1month..

And last we have received a reply from [protected]@justdial.com on date april 6, 2019. and he told us that our contract is expired now, what they have told us that our service is just for 6 month..

But your BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT EXECUTIVE Mr.HUSAIN RATLAMWALA told us that this service is for 4 years and in mail on dated[protected] you have also mentioned(I have attached this mail above) that our service is for 4 years according to that mail our service will expire in 25th august 2022..

We have always waste our time to following up on you..

This is purely unethical as we have gained your service for 4 years with your BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT EXECUTIVE Mr.HUSAIN RATLAMWALA..
                                  And now he is out of communication.. please this is unacceptable as he don’t receive the calls nor he replying ..

We are regret to inform you that is your after sales service is very pathetic and non co-operative attitude towards your customer .
                                  so plz check & correct our account and please refund our money..
                                  We are requesting you to solve our problems, otherwise we have to take legal action against your service..
                                  Jun 26, 2019
                                  May 22, 2019
                                  Hello Sir/Ma'am,

Team Justdial
                                  since last 2 month nobody replies ..
                                  they gave us membership for 4 years and after 6 months stopped service ...
                                  and now no body pick up calls and no response from email or online complaiint ...
                                  it looks loke justdial is afraud company ..
                                  if we dont goet resolution within 1 week ..we will take legal action ...

about your account validity - Comment #3448344 - Image #0

techmet
                                    May 17, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, 122001

Dear Concern,

We have taken justdial account from Amit Raj - on 23 April and made the Payment thru Online/NEFT. Payment Id is "JDPY-MACC5014714"

Now looking to discontinue the contract with immediate effect. Issues are mentioned below.

1) Customer Service team is rediculess and harash the customer like anything and not been able to connect with person who sold the contract.

2) Made the payment online with GST - Followed multiple time for bill but still not received the updated bill for GST benefits.

3) Committed the 5-7 searches/query/enquiry on daily basis. but fact is not even a single.

Note : ECS should not been deducted from my account. please cancel my contract and reversed the remaining balance amount.

You can reach us on [protected]

Dilip Sharma
                                    Jun 26, 2019
                                    May 21, 2019
                                    Hello Mr. Dilip Sharma,

Team Justdial