[Resolved] Justdial.com — terminate contract and stop ecs

 
1 Review
 WebsYY on Mar 7, 2018
I have the following conversation with justdial support and in the end i believe they blocked my email address so they don't receive any email from me. Is this how you do business?? It's a shame that a company like justdial is doing such things.

Please read the conversation that i had with justdial support and take action.

Dear sir/madam,

I have a premium business listing with justdial. My business listing is in the name of "websyy tech solution". I am not satisfied with the leads and services provided by justdial. Hence, i am giving you a prior notice to terminate my contract and stop ecs from immediate effect. Failing to acknowledge this notice will lead to legal action.

I have my reasons for stopping the ecs payments.

1. Not adequate and sufficient leads as i was promised by your executive, mr. Amit kumar (Please don't call me and say that sir for more leads you should upgrade to a higher plan, i am done with your marketing tactics).

2. I upgraded to your suggested plan last year as you were not allowing me to change my address in the current plan (Though it should not have been that much complicated). Now, without my permission, without asking me, informing me, you people have just changed my address once again and now the leads you are providing me are useless to me as those are nowhere near to my new location. As my office address is "office number - rz h-4/54, 33 feet road, bengali colony, bengali colony road, mahavir enclave, delhi - 110045, near sulabh international museum of toilets". The address was absolutely correct couple of months back but now without any reason/permission, you've changed it to "office number - rz h-4/54, 33 feet road, bengali colony, bengali colony road, mansarover garden, delhi - 110015, near sulabh international museum of toilets". Now, your executive has requested me to send you an address proof of my office. That seems to be very dumb suggestion to me, as it should have been simply checking your records and get it fixed.​​

3. Poor customer service - i requested your executive, mr. Amit kumar to get the address fixed and he told me that i'll check and get it fixed. I followed up after 10 days and enquired as to why the address is still not updated. I get a very surprising reply, "sir, i was on a leave for 10 days and i just joined back so i wasn't able to entertain your request". Is this your customer service?? I have written messages from your executive for the same. If he wasn't available, i believe this was his duty to inform me that by what other means i can raise a request with justdial support. So, now for last 2+ months or so, justdial keeps debiting my account with rs. 3540/- without a delay but since my address wasn't correct i didn't get any leads. So, who is liable for that debiting amount as it was not a technical error, it was simply a case of negligence towards a customer. I have got the complete right to ask for a refund for the ecs amounts after changing my address without my approval.

I know that i need to provide advance notice to terminate the contract and to stop ecs. But as this is a clear case of financial loss to the customer because of your negligence so i want you to cancel my contract from immediate effect and process the refund for the debited ecs amount after changing address without my permission. Failing to acknowledge this request will lead to legal action.

Regards
Deepak hasija
Websyy tech solution
Phone: +91-[protected]

— original message —
Subject: websyy tech solution - terminate contract and stop ecs
Date: mon, 05 mar 2018 15:48:06 +0530
From: info@websyy.com
To: delhi@justdial.com, feedback@justdial.com

Dear mr. Deepak hasija,

Greetings from just dial limited.

With reference to your request for ecs cancellation of your contract, we would like to inform that we have forwarded your request to our department concerned and one of our executives will speak to you within 7 (Seven) working days.

So far as our services are concerned, we confirm that the services has been activated as per the agreed terms. Since the minimum tenure of services as agreed is for period of 1 (One) year hence completing the services for a minimum tenure would be in the interest of both the parties. You have the option of terminating the contract - by giving prior 3 (Three) months written notice expressing your intention to discontinue the services. Hence, as per the terms, we request you to serve us with 3 (Three) months prior written notice as agreed for terminating the services on the completion of minimum tenure of 9 (Nine) months.

Also, this is to inform you that, we have gone through your concern, in detail. We would like to inform you that from technical stand point, there are no issues found and you are getting all possible benefits under the existing contractual arrangements.

Your contract details are mentioned below:

Type of contract: supreme listing contract

Benefits: listing on four mediums - phone, web, app / wap and sms

Tenure of contract: 1 year

Activation date: 17/06/2017

Number of feedback/searches through sms/email (From the date of activation): 1037

Please note that the flow of feedback/searches is purely based on the type of contract, contract value and market conditions of demand and supply.

Below mentioned are our few suggestions to you, which can help you increasing your roi (Return on investment).

Check and update your selected categories – relevancy of your selected keywords with your line of business can increase your return on investment. You can update your categories through just dial website (Contract link/web edit link)

Update your vlc: justdial users are also considering the video, logo & catalogue of our clients before choosing the services from them.

These are trust factors for the potential buyer and hence we strongly recommend you to increase your visibility by working on these areas.

Further, we would like to inform you that to change your address with us, in your contract, we would be requiring a clear scanned copy of your aadhaar card from your registered email id. After receiving your documents, we will make changes in your contract.

We have also forwarded your complaint regarding concerned sales executive. We would request you to wait for response time.

You can also visit our online customer care link on the homepage of just dial website.

Hope, above information answers your concern.

Feel free to contact us for any further assistance required. We are committed to give you best of the customer service experience.

We hope this answers your query regarding ecs cancellation process.

Thanks & regards,
Ritika syall
Customer service team
Just dial limited
Online customer care link: http://cms.justdial.com/customer-care
Website: www.justdial.com

Dear ritika,

Thanks for your detailed reply but that doesn't actually answer my questions and resolve my query.

My address in justdial is listed as "office number - rz h-4/54, 33 feet road, bengali colony, bengali colony road, mansarover garden, delhi - 110015, near sulabh international museum of toilets". It seems to me that you don't put up any address without valid id proof. Do you have my aadhar card or any other address proof for this address?? If not, how you've listed this address?? Or have you visited the premises for address verification?? I bet you have not visited this premises. As there is no such address. Now, you are instead of accepting your mistake trying to tell me that i am getting all the benefits. I get leads from nearby my pincode and as in your records for since last few months, my pincode is incorrect so those leads are useless to me. Hence, your stats are good for your records but not for my business and that has nothing to do with you being describing benefits that i receive in the contract like premium listing, 1037 leads and so on. This is nothing to do with the request i've made.

So, simply answer few questions.
1. Do you have my address proof for "office number - rz h-4/54, 33 feet road, bengali colony, bengali colony road, mansarover garden, delhi - 110015, near sulabh international museum of toilets"?
2. Have you visited the office premises for address verification of "office number - rz h-4/54, 33 feet road, bengali colony, bengali colony road, mansarover garden, delhi - 110015, near sulabh international museum of toilets"?
3. Did i ask you how i can get more leads? Did i ask you what i need to do to improve the visibility of my business listing? If not, then please don't explain as it wastes mine as well as your time to share information that i don't need.
Ask yourself, does your previous reply actually answer my questions?

If you don't have the answer then please transfer this request to someone who can answer my questions. Don't just simply explain me the contract that i already know.

I appreciate your prompt reply.

Regards
Deepak hasija
Websyy tech solution
Ph: +91-[protected]

This is the mail system at host yandex. Ru.

I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
Be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.

You can find the the possible reasons of the undelivered message letter here:
https://yandex.com/support/mail-new/wizard/zout_send/not-got-report-yes-other.ht...

Please, do not reply to this message.

: host mx1. Justdial.com[103.71.205.11] said: 554 5.7.1
Service unavailable; client host [5.45.198.243] blocked using
Dnsbl-1. Uceprotect.net; ip 5.45.198.243 is uceprotect-level 1 listed. See
http://www.uceprotect.net/rblcheck.php?ipr=5.45.198.243 (In reply to rcpt
To command)

: host mx1. Justdial.com[103.71.205.11] said: 554 5.7.1
Service unavailable; client host [5.45.198.243] blocked using
Dnsbl-1. Uceprotect.net; ip 5.45.198.243 is uceprotect-level 1 listed. See
http://www.uceprotect.net/rblcheck.php?ipr=5.45.198.243 (In reply to rcpt
To command)

Delivery status:

Reporting-mta: dns; forward102j. Mail. Yandex.net
X-yandex-queue-id: e9a9256015f3
X-yandex-sender: rfc822; info@websyy.com
Arrival-date: wed, 7 mar 2018 12:12:32 +0300 (Msk)

Final-recipient: rfc822; delhi@justdial.com
Original-recipient: rfc822;delhi@justdial.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.7.1
Remote-mta: dns; mx1. Justdial.com
Diagnostic-code: smtp; 554 5.7.1 service unavailable; client host
[5.45.198.243] blocked using dnsbl-1. Uceprotect.net; ip 5.45.198.243 is
Uceprotect-level 1 listed. See
http://www.uceprotect.net/rblcheck.php?ipr=5.45.198.243

Help: please visit https://yandex.ru/support/mail-new/wizard/zout_send/not-got-report-yes-other/blo...

Final-recipient: rfc822; feedback@justdial.com
Original-recipient: rfc822;feedback@justdial.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.7.1
Remote-mta: dns; mx1. Justdial.com
Diagnostic-code: smtp; 554 5.7.1 service unavailable; client host
[5.45.198.243] blocked using dnsbl-1. Uceprotect.net; ip 5.45.198.243 is
Uceprotect-level 1 listed. See
http://www.uceprotect.net/rblcheck.php?ipr=5.45.198.243

Help: please visit https://yandex.ru/support/mail-new/wizard/zout_send/not-got-report-yes-other/blo...
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 12, 2018

Complaint Status


[Mar 07, 2018] JustDial.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
JustDial.com Customer Care's response, Mar 07, 2018
We have escalated your feedback to the concern team & you will be contacted shortly.

Team Justdial
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    80%
    Complaints
    1583
    Pending
    129
    Resolved
    1228
    phone
    +91 88 88 888888
    +91 22 3980 8795
    +91 22 6677 9999
    location
    Palm Court Bldg M, 501/B, 5th Floor, New Link Road, Malad (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400064
    Justdial.com - terminate contract and stop ecs