KDMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 1117

File a complaint to KDMC

Having problems with KDMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KDMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KDMC reviews & complaints page 48

Suchita Patil
Jan 20, 2018

Sir/madam, i am living near g. R. Patil college of arts, science and commerce in sonarpada gaon, ward no.110, dombivli (East). The sanitation is very bad here. The roads here are not swept regularly. They are dirty with full of rubbish. Even garbage truck never comes regularly in this area. The drainage water flows all over the street, especially during the rainy days. There are many pits on the road. They are filled with drainage water sometimes. Foul smell arises from it and it is a place for mosquitoes to breed. So, people are often affected by fever. The children are often affected by dengue, malaria, etc. These issues need immediate attention which requires appropriate steps taken by concerned authorities.

Anita Minj
    Jan 16, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Our society gokul vanrai chs, gawali nagar vijay nagar kalyan east is facing stray dog issues. They keep barking whole night causing sleep issues. Also they are damaging the cars and car covers daily. We are fed up of the stray dogs we had to use chemical to keep away from stray dogs, but we want to avoid this as it's highly toxic. So requesting you to take away all the stray dogs from our area as soon as possible.

Sanjeeb Mahana
      from Raia, Goa
      Jan 2, 2018

I[protected], old property no 2963 online complaint no[protected] on september 2017 has not been resolved yet and the ticket is being passed on casually from one authority to the other. I paid property tax in good faith in january 2016 (Even while it was still not confirmed whether my flat in nandivli comes under kdmc or not). The amount has not been updated and is still showing as unpaid. Moreover you are charging 24% penalty. Is this how you provide service to customers? Please stop passing the buck and help.
      Our area sahyadri nagar no.1, near birla school, opp RTO, Kalyan west is facing stray dogs problems. They keep barking whole night. Also they are damaging the cars and car covers daily. So requesting you to take away all the stray dogs from our area as soon as possible.

Pankajsarode
        Jan 1, 2018

Our society ballaleshwar nagar, katemanevali, kalyan east is facing stray dog issues. They keep barking whole night causing sleep issues. Also they are damaging the cars and car covers daily. We are fed up of the stray dogs we had to use chemical to keep away from stray dogs, but we want to avoid this as it's highly toxic. So requesting you to take away all the stray dogs from our area as soon as possible.

This is to report the irregularities in the bus timings of 108 A Kalyan Vashi ac bus. We stood at khadakpada for 1 hour for the 5.40 bus, but it never turned up. Pls improve your services, it is pathetic and you need to look into it as soon as possible

dkesarkar
          Dec 23, 2017

There is heavy issues of kdmc water supply near dhanshree apt there are almost 15-20 chawl and building where water force is very low and we are only getting 20% water, also our boring has exhausted and we need to depend upon tanker water which is heavy chargable.

Request you to please provide the water in pooja colony and other chawl which is in heavy water shortage...

Add - pooja colony, opp - dhanshree apt, near by arya gurukul, nandivali vilege, hajimalang road, kalyan east 421306.

Amit Suresh Patil
            Dec 22, 2017

Address: 421301

Street dogs in our area makes too much sound whole night making a nuisance.
            Sometimes they bark so loud that we wake up in mid night.
            Dogs run after two wheelers and make the person annoyed.
            I have seen many complaints logded against it but no action is taken.
            Address:
            Jijamata mata colony narayan wadi shiwaji chowk kalyan west
            Hope needful action will be taken against it..

Huzefabarot
              Dec 17, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Please stop garbage dumping near sarvoday srusthi bldg 3 as kdmc vans are started putting garbage near nala opposite of our building entrance and because of it started stinking and breading mosquitoes and other insects and also blocking our building drainage water supply.

Address sarvoday srusthi bldg no 3 near patri pool kalyan west 421301.

Request you to look forward at the earliest.

Thank you in advance.

Suyesh Pardeshi
                Dec 11, 2017

Dear sir/mam,

I was tried your customer care no[protected] regarding society verification, but they told me that you call on[protected]Tahsildar no). When i called him, he told me that this is not proper no and hand up the phone.

So sir can you tell me my ans that society no :- tna/kly/hsg/ (Tc)/19421/2007-08 dated[protected] is registred under the name of chandresh sarovar (Abcde) co-op hsg soc. Ltd or not?

Samadhan@71
                  from Karad, Maharashtra
                  Nov 26, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Following are the details of my application status which was logged through rts portal of official website of kdmc after paying necessary charges.
                  Your application status
                  Token no [protected]
                  Applicant name mr. Samadhan daulat patil
                  Organization name
                  Service name permission for property transfer through other modes.
                  Application date 26-oct-2017
                  Received date 26-oct-2017
                  Service duration 15
                  Completion date 16-nov-17
                  Center
                  Home delivery no
                  Application status your application is accepted
                  Scrutiny level
                  Total level 2
                  Current level 0
                  But no action has been taken till date. My request is that please do the needful as soon as possible.

Navdeep Singh Bhurjee
                    Nov 19, 2017

Street dogs in our area makes too much sound whole night making a nuisance.
                    Sometimes they bark so loud that we wake up in mid night.
                    Some dogs have wounds with flies on them.
                    Dogs run after two wheelers and make the person annoyed.
                    I have seen many complaints logded against it but no action is taken.
                    Address:
                    Karnik road joining syndicate road near mscb office.
                    Hope needful action will be taken against it.
                    Due to dumping ground is full and garbage truck not coming to pick up our garbage.
                    Kindly look into this and provide the solution at earliest.

Raunak City B11-CHS Ltd., Raunak City Sector -2, Near Don Bosco School, Adharwadi Jail Road, Kalyan West

chaitanyakelkar
                      Nov 18, 2017

Address: 421202

I, chaitanya s. Kelkar resident of navrang apt, kopar cross lane, shatrinagar, dombivali (W) want to highlight that we are facing lot of problems due to unethical way of lifting garbage from metal bins by using poklane and truck.

A metal garbage bin is kept next to our building to collect garbage from nearer societies. To lift this garbage from bin, every time poklane first empty bins on road then take no of rounds to load garbage on the truck which is standing away from the bin location. Similar way poklane collects garbage from nearer area and load in the same truck. Ever time garbage spill out from poklane and spread along the road. This garbage is left unattended whole day and get spread all over the road.

Due to movements of poklane, creates lot of noise and traffic problems. Also south indian school have in & out gate on same road.

In view of above, several time requested to your concerned officer to start automatic clean up truck (9090) to lift the garbage from our area, so far we have not received any positive responses from ground level officers.

Kdmc is one of the reputed corporations in maharashtra and now becoming a smart city. I am very much sure that you will be more willing to comply all safe and standard operating procedures.

We now awaiting your positive response on above matter.
                      Dear Madam/Sir,
                      We are staying in Shankheshwar nagar, Dombivali east, my nine years daughter has got dengue fever.
                      Please perform the required pest control at my residence / nearby area.
                      My address is: Sachin A Ghugare, E1-204, Shankheshwar nagar, Manpada Road, near shani mandir, Dombivali east, 421204.
                      Phone [protected]

Sweta Shetty
                        Nov 16, 2017

Sir/ madam,
                        I would like to bring to the notice to the concerned person.
                        Myself lohit kanchan resident of lok - vatika kalyan east netivali maharastra (Mumbai)
                        Sir there are many street dogs in our society and they are increasing day by day.
                        Yesterday (15.11.2017 around 8:30 p. M) my wife on the way to her house met with a bad experience of dog attacking on her and she was badly injured with dog bite and her leg was bleeding.

Sir please provide the facility to catch them and reduce some population of dogs from our society. As there are many kids in our society playing in the garden high risk is expected.

Its a humble request to you please do the needful action as soon as possible.

Sincerely
                        Lohit kanchan

Ravi sawant
                          Nov 3, 2017

illegal construction

My ward no is "i" there is one building nearby arya gurukul school nandivali kalyan east. Last week kdmc demolish some building ground & first floor area (Only wall) after one week again builder started work now he clear all that demolish area. & he will sell to customer. Kindly take action against him as soon as possible. For your reference i attached some photographs also please refere & take action on the same.
                          geetabh
                          Nov 2, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I am a resident of regency estate which is a bit inside from kalian shil road.
                          People travelling to work to airoli, mahape, vihkroli or powai side travel by this route.
                          In the evening our buses drops us opposite hdfc bank - midc branch ; from there we need to cross to reach our home. There is not just our complex but a village too named davdi gaon so inshort many residentials inside.
                          There is no signal on that junction which is very crucial for people to cross the road as there is always heavy continuous ongoing vehicles on the busy road.
                          Big buses, trucks.. Basically all vehicles pass by and nobody bothers to halt for pedestrians.
                          There are a few police men who only solve the traffic jam ; but nobody bothers to walkers.

Kindly look into the matter.
                          Road from Ambivali to Titwala is really bad and specially the road of balyani village is too bad.The potholes there are of giant sizes and also the road is not even lit properly which is also a big problem.It can lead to some serious major accidents.so i request you to kindly see through it and make possible action.
                          Thanking you!

skesarkar1
                            Nov 1, 2017

There is heavy issues of kdmc water supply near dhanshree apt there are almost 15-20 chawl and building where water force is very low and we are only getting 20% water, also our boring has exhausted and we need to depend upon tanker water which is heavy chargable.

Request you to please provide the water in pooja colony and other chawl which is in heavy water shortage...

Add - pooja colony, opp - dhanshree apt, near by arya gurukul, nandivali vilege, hajimalang road, kalyan east 421306.
                            From last two weeks we not getting drinking water in my society. It has become very difficult for survival. Kindly take necessary action as soon as possible. If you guys are not able to take action than I will file a case against you because this is too much now.

Building name :- Sai Sadan Apt, Sahara Complex, Behind Purva beer shop kalyan East

rakeshmay7
                              Oct 30, 2017

I am one of residence in kalyan east chakki naka from last 12 years. I want to know what is the major problem face by kdmc in road infrastructure?

Last 5 to 6 years puna link road is under construction still it is uncompleted and horrible near katemanivali ward office, same condition on flyover bridge of katemanivali.

Same scenario near chakki naka circle as well as near lok gram corner, lokgram corner is quite horrible because of one way traffic and cut road near municipal school, more chances of accident are here.

Major question is why puna link road and netivali to hajimalang road developed in pieces?

Major observation is entire road get developed near local corporator's & politicians offices and houses along with speed breakers and speed breaker were not located or build near school or hospitals!!!

Even we don't have a good playing ground in kalyan east.

I have total trust and faith on indian as well as kdmc system, hope i will get reply on the mail.

Rakesh d
                              Road from Ambivali to Titwala is really bad and specially the road of balyani village is too bad.The potholes there are of giant sizes and also the road is not even lit properly which is also a big problem.It can lead to some serious major accidents.so i request you to kindly see through it and make possible action.
                              Thanking you!

Ashish2109
                                Oct 19, 2017

Address: 421306

The road condition in chinchapada road, kalyan east from katemanivili naka is extremely poor and bad. It has caused road accidents and damage to vehicles.
                                There was not even a patch work this year to fill the potholes, absolute neglicience bt the kdmc authority causing huge trouble, inconvenience and traffic to daily commuters in the area, no wonder kalyan did not qualify for smart city.
                                My husband's address is of vithalwadi..i wanted to know where will i get the marriage certificate done.

sandiep29
                                  Oct 13, 2017

I am a resident living in nandivali kalyan east. Roads here from chakki naaka to dwarli gaon ara a disaster. They have made a concrete road upto hotel ashish but after hotel kashish it is a disaster. Shame on kdmc, taking large amount of property tax & not giving us proper road & water.

From hotel relax upto kakacha dhaba there is continue water leakage on road.

Lakhs of litre of water gets wasted daily.

Shailendra65
                                    Oct 13, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

माननीय महोदय,

क. डों. म. पा. कचरा व्य व स्थापन नाचा बोजवारा देवी चौक डोंबिवली पश्चिम
                                    घंटागाडीच्या वेळा जाहीर के ले ल्या नाहीत. जनतेला पोटापाण्यासाठी कामधंद्याला जावे लागते. ते कसेकाय घंटागाडीच्या वेळा पाळणार. यामुळे कामावर वेळेवर हजार झाले नाहीतर कार्यालयातून मेमो मिळणार. याला जबादार कोण?
                                    क. डों. म. पा लीकेने दिलेल्या कचऱ्याचे डबे सोसायटीच्या गेट जवळून उचलेले जात नाही
                                    स्वच्छते संबंधीचा भ्रमणध्वनी क्रमांक ८१०८२३६३६३ डायल केला तरी कोणीही उचलत नाही.
                                    कचरा रस्त्यावर पडून सगळीकडे दुर्गंधी पसरली आहे. इथूनच राम मंदिर, मुंब्रा देवी मंदिर आणि जुनी डोंबिवली येथे जाणारे रस्ते मिळतात.
                                    नागरिकांना नाक मुठीत धरून चालावे लागते.
                                    वरील परिस्थिती दरवर्षी प्रमाणे या वर्षी सुद्धा आहे. यामुळे जनतेचे आरोग्य धोक्यात येऊन साथीचे रोग पसरण्यात मदत होते.

वरील सर्व बाबींचा विचार करून योग्य उपाय करावा हि नम्र विनंती.

शैलेन्द्र पाटील (अध्यक्ष)
                                    अनुसुया सहकारी गृहनिर्माण संस्था मर्यादित..
                                    देवी चौक,
                                    डोम्बिवली (पश्चिम)

namiangel
                                      Oct 13, 2017

This complaint is regarding the overflowing water tank in nilgiris chs in godrej hills, khadakpada, kalyan (West) since 2 months. Every night since the last 2 months, the watchman of the society sleeps at around 12 am midnight and lets the water tank overflow from 1 am till 5 or 5.30 am every night. Twice, we confronted him and asked him to turn it off, however, the society members seem to be least bothered and nobody from their society is trying to warn the watchman.

It is very disturbing to see the entire country reeling under drought and fighting for water and one outsider, who has been assigned the responsibility of securing the property, not performing his basic duties as a human being to save the water. We have shared this with gyan singh as well who takes care of bringing these outsiders for security jobs here. But, he hasnt done anything about this yet.

I request kdmc to look into this and to do something to save this wastage of water otherwise this will go on till the society gets a punctual and disciplined watchman which is actually a distant dream in our country.