KDMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 1117

File a complaint to KDMC

Having problems with KDMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by KDMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

KDMC reviews & complaints page 52

rakesh damushte
Feb 12, 2017

Address: 421202

Approach road towards vignahar and tarangini society's opposite shiv Mandir, old dombivli, dombivli West is congested due to illegal two side parking due to which vehicle movement is not which causes inconvenience to elderly people's and patients entry impossible in emergency for fire tender and ambulance which is dangerous I hope kdmc officials will resolved issue as early as posdible

A stray do g lying dead in ou rpremises Raj Ganga CHS Ltd New Ayre Road Dombivali East which requires immediate removal else it will pose health problem. We shall request your immediate action.

Hariharan
Mob [protected]
A stranger park his car In from of our shop lajja Creation, at Dutta Mandir rd, near leva bhavan..
My shop and even gate is blocked by this car...
Please help me with this as soon as possible..

shoebk27
    Feb 5, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

As we have complaint on 26 Oct for the illegal room which have been made in our building as the documents send to the commissioner name Ravindra and he has given the order to ward officer Mr Wankhede to check and resolve it . As it has finally been declared for illegal room on 15th Dec n 30 days notice given to them. As it is more than 45 days Still there is no action taken on it. As there is involvement of corporater that's why they are not taking any action.
    So it's a humble request to look at this matter and resolve it as soon as possible. .

Jan 31, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421 201

Cyber city, Empress mall located on Manapada road, Dombivli east has many problems. I booked a shop after looking at attractive advt appeared in The Economic times issue dated 22 Feb 2012 (brad equity page 2). The advt contains around 50 brands who would start shop. However till today not a single brand has started.

Bata started and closed in few months.
      Big bazaar has also closed.
      Pantaloon also has closed.

Is the title of the mall fully clear? does the mall have right to run 4 screen multiplex(cinema)? If yes why it has not started? Does the ED which is investigating TAYAL group activities attached this mall for misusing the bank loan.

Many more doubts are there.

Ramesh41
        Feb 1, 2017

Flat Renovating and window change

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

I just wanted to convert my hall normal window into french window till floor. Shall I need to take permission from society and what if society not allowed me to convert my hall window. Please suggest as I am the owner of the flat.
        If you guys help me to guide if is it possible me to extend my hall window without society permission? Is it acceptable or not.

In last sept2016 I had extended...
        Ravi Durge
        Jan 27, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421605

Past 15 days of encroachment demolition, roadside debris are not cleared making roads accident prone. Roads are full of path holes making the journey unsafe for locals as well as tourists. Due to demolition work gutters are broken and overflowing risking the hygiene of common citizens as well as tourists, more over water pipe lines are broken in and nearby gutters causing mixing of drinking water with gutters water. Regular traffic problems due to crowd of vehicles noticed every day without any traffic control and management.
        Jan 27, 2017
        Updated by Ravi Durge
        In Titwala.

Christina Simon
          Jan 23, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Please look into encouraging tree plantations along the roads. It's a great step to plant saplings between the roads but to curb the pollution, trees are much required. It's seen that the road works have neither left sufficient place to plant tree nor they're planting trees. Pune link road is one of the roads having least number of trees. It would be great if you look into the matter and take necessary actions.

anilmandav
            Jan 21, 2017

I want to keep in your notice that we are facing problems due to storage of sewage water in big area in front of Shankheshware pearl housing society. This sewage water is the ideal condition to growth of mosquito and harm full bacteria's, which is the harm full for health of society peoples. This stored sewage water is spreading bad smell surrounding area due to that peoples are facing breathing problem and this stored bad water are polluting drinking water as well.

Surrounding of 100-meter of this place one school and KDMC water tank is located, hence request you take the action to resolve the sewage water storage problem ASAP.

Locality :- Shankheshwer Pear housing society
            front of Prakash Shinde Smark, near Mutha collage,
            Adharwadi jail road, Kalyan (west)

sunnysawant
              from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
              Jan 20, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Sir an vadapav seller name of the shop is sri kanhaiya near pragati college, near datta mandir dombivali east, is extending its shop on footpath that area is highly crowded when i went to ask about it the shop owners son said i will extend till road do what you can and goons standing near the shop pushed me sir please do something about it as a request please do something

sunnysawant
                from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
                Jan 19, 2017

Sir a shop by named jumbo vadapav or so next to laxmidas pan shop near pragati college it is at the corner towards the road going to machi market, it extends its shop on footpath everyday that area is densely crowded, when went to ask about it, the owners son said tommorow i will extend it till the road do what you can it is an request sir please take some action against it and the goons near the shop pushed me and abused me
                A construction work is going on in YASHODHAN bungalow, near to Chicken Ghar police station, behind Mansi Building, the owner has not left the proper space between the boundary wall of Mansi and the new construction kindly look in to the matter as soon as possible as the work is in progress and can be completed very soon.

Sir a shop by the name jumbo vada pav near pragati college is setting is extending its shop in footpath - Comment #2644090 - Image #0
                Sir a shop by the name jumbo vada pav near pragati college is setting is extending its shop in footpath - Comment #2644090 - Image #1

aakash teli
                  Jan 18, 2017

Dear KDMC,

I want to keep in your notice that we are facing problems with the dogs. Lots o[censored]nsheltered dogs bark contentious in the mid night. due to that one can not sleep. this happens in every night. We want you to take some actions for this. please do something. we are hoping that KDMC will definitely help us to resolve this issue. Also some people plays cards which is the type of gambling. Can you please help us???

Aakash N

Deepak Mange
                    Jan 2, 2017
                    Jun 9, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Jun 9, 2023

Garbage collection

i am staying at deslepada near sidhivinayak hall, shree ganesh nagar dombivili east but there are major issue of garbage/kachara on street and same are not collected by kdmc. this garbage spreading bad smell, odor& dangerous to health in safety manner. please advise you to look at the matter on priority before its major issue.
                    look at the matter before it effect on local public health....
                    Priyanka Kulkarni
                    from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                    Dec 26, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Hello. I have a request for animal control to neuter a dog named BROOK which is recognisable large brown one in our society which has been causing menace by producing litters every year which grow up and produce their own and create mess and noise pollution.This request has been made on behalf of the society. Please look into this matter. It would mean a great deal for us.

First of all a big Thank You to the KDMC team for maintaining hygiene all over Dombivili. On behalf of the Sai Vilas Co-op. Hsg Society i am writing a request for sorting the ongoing issue faced by stray dogs.

Since we all are working from home, its very difficult to take calls and to concentrate on the job front. Worst is in the night. The dogs are all over the place and they follow us whenever we need to go for essentials.

Since dogs are around there are people around who feed them which has caused increase in the number of stray dogs in our area.

It will be very kind of you, if you can sort the issue on priority before any loss or damage to life.

Regarsd
                    Smitha Nair
                    Sail Vilas Co-op Hsg Soc
                    Old Dombivili Road
                    Dombivili West - 421202

SujithV
                      Dec 21, 2016

Address: 421306

There is a lot of illeagal structure been constructed on sanctioned dp road in baneli area at titwala, and legal structures are facing a lot of problem at approaching the same and the above matter was also conveyed with written complaint to commissioner of kdmc, leader og house, corporator of balyani,
                      Pls kindly look into the above matter. Will be appreaciated, a road is a must for a development of city and country as well.

Sandeep Nagpure
                        Dec 14, 2016

Address: 421301

From today auto has increased the fare by 1 rs. And it is authorized by rto. First of all these prices were hiked over the years depending on petrol price and all autos are converted to cng and never the fares got down. At pick hrs you can see number of autos are standing out side the station but not helping the passengers. And common man stands in q for more than half hr. It is not irony that the time required to rich home from kalyan station is greater than the time required to travel from mumbai to kalyan. Nevertheless, bus frequency is never increased on pick hrs. Many riksha wala are waiting to full some new passenger instead of serving regular passengers. Thane municipal corporation has the best management to overcome these problems and common man is happy with that. All auto should be in line instead of passengers, all auto should be run on meter, fares should be revised as per cng rate.
                        If passengers know the exact location of bus, their waiting time at bus stop may be reduced. if KDMT administration is keen on resolving passengers problems, please think on providing each bus with a GPS tracker. so that any passenger willing to catch bus may locate the bus on map using his smartphone. thereby knowing the tentative time for the bus to reach at the bus stop. which will reduce their waiting time and waiting fatigue.

mngshsdshv
                          Dec 14, 2016

Online water bill payment

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421102

My connection number is a[protected]
                          I paid my water bill worth rupees 2004/-
                          Via smart kdmc app online net banking.
                          But after process app doesn't show anything payment details nor recipt...
                          O i request u pls send me bill copy on my email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                          I attached bank passbook copy for bill patent to kdmc water bill....
                          PGPrabhu
                          Dec 12, 2016

This complaint is regarding my water bills :
                          1. Connection No : D[protected]
                          2. Connection No : D[protected]

Both the bills are dated 30/04/2016 and delivered on 02/12/2016. The bills are received by signing the papers. There is a penalty of Rs, 60.00 on each bill, whereas the due date is on 07/02/2017. i need an explanation why there is a penalty as i am not prepared to pay the penalty,
                          Omkar international school asking for fee in complete cash, when we refused to give them cash, they bluntly told us that they will not give admission to my son. i have already issued a cheque to them which they not deposited yet.
                          they are demanding for cash from everyone in new currency notes only.

Raone Nadar
                            Nov 29, 2016

Road leading to Anna Nagar (an illegal zopada settlement) namely Kopar Cross Road becomes a sorting location for Haphazard material collected from various areas of Dombivli and dumped here. It becomes very difficult for the residents to walk through the Road in day time.

In the night it became a nightmare due to so many anti social elements freely move in this area in a drunken state making loud noises using filthy language.

Authorities must open their eyes immediately.

yvarad
                              Nov 17, 2016

Website: www.kdmc.gov.in/RtsPortal/CitizenHome.html#

I am citizen of kalyan. I reside in ward "B" prabhag 13 anupam nagar. This is ward of Mayor. Mr. Rajendra Devlekar. Me and our society members are suffering odor and untidiness from illegal garbage throwing in front of building "Flora mount" beside anupam nagar. And sweepers of KDMC dont clean this place.

So its my humble request on behalf of my society members. please lift garbage from there and keep a board of "prohibition garbage throwing with punishment".

Your alert citizen.

Sarveshkumarmy
                                Nov 7, 2016

Today, date 07 nov 2016. I took holoday to complete the birth registration of my newly born baby girl but it took almost entire day and still no hope of getting things done. I dont know who is responsible for it slow system or ineffective employee. We were totally helpless and have no clue where to escalate this issue and to whom.
                                Please take some action to bring some speed in process.
                                My contact number is [protected] if you want you can contact me.
                                Dec 14, 2016
                                Updated by Sarveshkumarmy
                                Today, date 07 nov 2016. I took holiday to complete the birth registration of my newly born baby girl but it took almost entire day and still no hope of getting things done. I dont know who is responsible for it slow system or ineffective employee. We were totally helpless and have no clue where to escalate this issue and to whom.
                                Please take some action to bring some speed in process.
                                Hi team.
                                From past few days, after the gutter was constructed, pipe lines are broken. No one has come to repair it. All information has been provided to corporators & municipality plumbers. Please repair it as lot of water is being wasted. Request you to repair it as soon as possible. I am doing my duty to inform you as a responsible citizen.

rajeshgai
                                  Nov 6, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421203

I would like to draw your attention about the illegal construction going on in full swing on Survey no. 30 of Hissa no. 3. The builder is not stopping the construction in spite of repeated requests.

I hereby request you to take action immediately so that the common man don't suffer by booking his home in such a illegal property.

Resham