Kalyan Jewellers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 391

File a complaint to Kalyan Jewellers

Having problems with Kalyan Jewellers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kalyan Jewellers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kalyan Jewellers reviews & complaints page 10

Meenakshi Roy
Dec 8, 2019

Address: kumar tower boring road patna, Patna, Bihar

Few days back l went to the shop to buy a chain. Somehow l didn't like the designs. So l asked the salesman to show me few more designs but he refused to show. So l got up and told him that l will decide wat to buy and will come back some other day, but as lwas about to leave the salesman started passing comments on us. L am a regular customer of kalyan jewelry and l have never expected this kind of behavior from them. From that day onwards l have decided not to visit kalyan jewelry through out my life. Kindly take some action. And also the staffs must be taught how to behave with the customers.
Aug 12, 2021
Dec 09, 2019
Kalyan Jewellers Customer Care's response
Hi Meenakshi,
Thank you for your post. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the same and assure to take appropriate steps immediately. Kindly share your contact number with us at [protected]@kalyanjewellers.net to enable us to speak to you and ascertain the issue in detail.
- Team Kalyan Jewellers
Kalyan jewellery, charging more wastage charges 22% on gold purchases.i have bought on gold today I.e. 14th Jan 20

singhrichhpal
    Dec 4, 2019

Address: Ajmer Road Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan

1. Please refer your Sales Invoice Estimate No JPRGN011468 dated 17 Oct 2019 (Attached).

2. I have purchased jewellery against the above mentioned sales Invoice Estimate on 17 Oct 2019 from your store located at Ajmer Road Jaipur. At that time they have told that the bill will be generated within 1 or 2 days and the same will be sent to you on your e-mail id. I have submitted my e-mail Id to the present staff and leave the store. After 10 or 15 days I have asked about the bill then they had again asked my e-mail id and said the bill has not been received so far and as soon the same is received we will forward to you.

3. After 15 or 20 days I received a call from your salesman Mr. Mukesh Jat stating that there is some dispute in the bill and some amount is pending against you so bill is not being finalised. I told him that the amount as per your Invoice estimate has already been deposited and there was no outstanding dues.

4. After some days he again called me and told that your bill has been finalised and the outstanding dues have been paid by me. So you have to pay the amount to me. I asked him to send me the bill but he ingnored.

5. Yesterday he again rang up me for the amount but he is not ready to send the bill. It is not understood that once paid all the dues and Sales Invoice is prepared why he is asking for more money. It is felt that the Staff who is deployed in your store are misguiding the customers and cheating them. If the amount is actually due, an official information is to be sent to the customer alongwith bill which has not been given to me till date.

6. After the above story, a doubt is also raised about the quality as mentioned in the invoice (22 Ct) is correct of any malpractice has been done. The jewellery purchased from your Jaipur store is also required to checked.

7. In view of the above, you are requested to kindly provide bill against above sales Invoice at the earliest.

Richhpal Singh

Aug 11, 2021
    Dec 06, 2019
    Hi Richhpal,
    Thank you for your post. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the same and assure to take appropriate steps immediately. Kindly share your contact number with us at [protected]@kalyanjewellers.net to enable us to speak to you and ascertain the issue in detail.
    - Team Kalyan Jewellers
    Your employees don't know how to handle by customer. And very bad behaviour attitude(in GHARAFFA LULU STORE)I am really fed up with your employees
    arun baby Elavunkal's reply, Jan 19, 2020
    Your employees don't know how to handle by customer. And very bad behaviour attitude(in GHARAFFA LULU STORE)I am really fed up with your employees

Address: 560103

Hi, I did online shopping yesterday date December 2nd, 2019 from https://www.candere.com/, for the gold necklace - NIDHRA TUSHI KYRA GOLD NECKLACE, Style No: KCGN076 in Yellow Gold 22K 3.8 Grams, Order number 386464, At the time of purchase, their website shows the price of Rs. 17, 039.00 including insurance amount. I paid the same and completed the purchase, the same amount got deducted from my account and I got a confirmation email as well about my purchase citing product name, image and amount paid from candere.

The next day i.e, today December 3rd, 2019, I got a call from Kalyan jewelers with number +[protected], and the lady started talking about my order and informed me that due to technical glitch they are not able to find the product details and there is variation in price. They asked me to pay more to get my order delivered, they were not ready to take responsibility of the technical glitch which happened from their side, at the end, I told over call please cancel the order and initiate the refund.

I waited for a couple of hours but did not get an email for a refund, at the end, I logged in to candere site and chatted with customer care. I did chat with Hetal, Mansi, Neha. They kept on changing the operator over the chat window. I asked them what is an issue with my order, initially they said you have paid amount and there is nothing else to pay. Then I enquire about the call which I got to pay more, the lady Hetal changed the operator and assigned to Mansi. I asked her the same question to her, and she told payment was not captured because of technical glitch and asked me to share the proof of payment. When I did the share the proof (bank email for amount debit and a confirmation email from candere), by this time Manci changed the operator and handed chat to Neha. After giving all the proofs of my purchase, they informed me that because of some technical glitch from their side they could not capture the order details, and If I pay more they will proceed with the order. By this time their website shows the price of the product is Rs. 18, 932.

When I told them being an online user I can not edit the price money before paying and since this fault happened from their side they should bear the responsibility and continue with the order. But they are forcing me to either cancel the order or pay extra to get the product.

Kindly help me in this issue. There are other questions that arise from this incident, maybe tomorrow they might say again price has changed today and give us extra money, this is a fraud.
      Dec 4, 2019
      Hi, a company representative called me yesterday i.e., on December 3rd, 2019, and asked me what is the issue I am facing and to whom I did contact/communicated for the same. After my explanation of the issue, the representative said it's a technical glitch, but they are ready now to process my order without any extra payment and told me that I'd get an email for the same. The next day that is today December 4th, 2019, I received an email stating that they have processed my order and It is in manufacturing status. However, I saw they have changed some of product details. I ordered a necklace of 22K gold but the recent update was showing it would be an 18k gold. I pointed out the same to the representative via email medium, and they corrected it right away. Hoping to get the product delivered with the same quality as I expected.
      ONLINE PAYMENTS portal not working. Facing problem to make payments.For every purchase they are insisting on Insurence which is very disgusting. Kindly do needful

N. Periyasamy
      Sirkali
      Wrongly i have payment one of my scheme amount to your [protected]@hdfc account.i want to refund my amount to my account.i have already completed it.from. Bhubaneswar branch i have a scheme id.i have already mailed with screen shot attachment.bt no response, not single mail from your side.my register phone number-[protected]

regarding gold necklace, order number 386464 - Comment #3628754 - Image #0

Sujith Kumar Acharya
        Nov 16, 2019

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Im regular customer and i also have gold scheme of 5000pm last month i have ordered mangalasutra for my marriage and they said by13th nov 19 they will give.. But still no communication. I called the outlet they are not sure when it will reach some say it may take more than week and some says by 20 or 21st i will reach. If i dont get on my marriage before date then what is the use..in bill also mentioned due date 13.11.19. I need quick solution
        Nov 18, 2019
        Hi Sujith,
        - Team Kalyan Jewellers

kirithika kec
          Oct 26, 2019

Address: Kalyan jewellers , eroe, 638001

I have went to kalyan jewellers in erode to buy a baby stud for my little girl. i chosen a design and i asked can i have a trial for my baby a particular stud. they said they it is not possible you can just see that and you can buy. if you do a trial then compulsory you have to buy if that fits or not. my question is how is it possible to buy a baby stud without have a trial.very bad .. treating customers who are buying for lakhs and crores. for small gold purchase they are treating very bad.very bad service. i have went to malabar gold n diamonds, they have treated us in very good way . such a wonderful customer service. i suggest people not to go to kalyan jewellers in erode district
          Oct 29, 2019
          Hi Kirithika,
          - Team Kalyan Jewellers

Eliza787
            Oct 19, 2019

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580002

Hello i am from usa. Citizen of india. Lives in karnataka dharwad city. Last week we went for shopping to hubli station road branch with family. And the branch manager is very useless and #. He dont know how to behave with womans. Shameless #. Kick that # from kalyan. Else i will file complaint against kalyan because of hes bad behaviour.
            Oct 22, 2019
            Hi Eliza,
            - Team Kalyan Jewellers

Ashmita Ahir
              Oct 11, 2019

Address: Kalyan Jewellers, Opp. Parimal garden, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad.., Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 30054

I'm very dissatisfied with the kalyan jewelers service.. They break customer dreams by making false promises to customer.in ambawadi branch in ahmedabad staff is give us wrong information about gold price by installment.. I have pay 6 installments but today this team change his word and this is the wrong..
              And they spoiled my special diwali plans and it is very hurt for me.. So kindly help us.. Because this festival is very important for me, so do something for us, because customer emotional is also important..
              Oct 17, 2019
              Hi Ashmita,
              - Team Kalyan Jewellers

Ravi deep1
                Oct 8, 2019

service

Address: Bhallalbhag mangalore, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575005

Today i had vsited kalyan jewellers mangalore branch for to give order for engagement ring. I had showed a pattern and requested to do that types one for that they informed they can't to do on that patter which is an normal palin ring with the name only then also they said they can't so i requested their pattern and selected one, for that also they are saying it will take one month.. Local jewellery worker can also give it within one week...
                Kashyap Pujara
                Sep 2, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380052

I have enrolled for the one scheme for 11 emis at kalyan jewellers with 65% bonus scheme, and when i gone to store to purchase the gold, there wasn't any collection at all and also no staff were interested to serve us to show something varieties. No service at all.

I decided to purchase gold coin instead of any ready made item, and they told me that you can not avail the 65% bonus scheme if you purchase the gold coin. Also they applied 500 rs dine charge and 3% gst on top of the gold price. When i applied for this scheme, sales mane bhargav makwana told me that you can purchase the gold coin in the same scheme whenever you need it.

Basically i didn't get anything after investing 11 emis in this scheme. I advise to everyone do not waste your time as well as money in this type of [censored] scheme. We should keep this in our bank, and bank should give more interest than this type of scheme.

Basically, they take the money from the customers and than utilize our money for their business.

I request government to inform this type of store ti close this type of [censored] scheme where customer should not get any benefits.

I also request big stars to promote this type of business across the country. If you promote this type of ghatiya store, you are getting down your value as well as respect.

We buy some gold in kalyan jewelry angamaly
                We buy gold in special scheme, no proper answer from staff..We are already submitted complaint that day but no respond, so we are going complint in consumer Court

kalyan jewellers - biggest fraud in jewellery market - Comment #3573158 - Image #0
                kalyan jewellers - biggest fraud in jewellery market - Comment #3573158 - Image #1
                We have placed an order of American diamond ring on 21st September 2019 in PUNE Karve road branch .but we are unable to place an order as Ring size were not perfect . it's been more than month now..still we didn't receive any call or any confirmation that ring is done or not.. neither that sales executive receiving our phone call.

Namrathamv
                  Aug 9, 2019

Address: No 93, B1, Evershine Tropical Zone aptsDoopanahalli Main Road, Indiranagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

I have emailed the same issue to customercare 10days back and resolution received.

We bought this gold long chain with pearls dec 2018 from dubai. Bill attached.

The chain was bought in bur dubai showroom. The pearl are not real, they are plastic beads with pearl color coating. The coating has worn out after 6 months of daily use.

Looking forward for resolution.

Namratha

Jogi Sharma
                    Jul 2, 2019

Address: 143 vishal tower noormahal road nakodar, Jalandhar, Punjab, 144601

Request you to look into the case as i have opted for a kalyan dhanvarsha & priority combo scheme from kalyan jewellers, nakodar. I have paid two installments but i don't want to continue with the policy now. I visited the showroom which is in nakodar but they are not refunding the same.

My customer id is - [protected] & account id - [protected]. My name is jagmohan.

Abhaya Kr Sahoo
                      from Kuchaiburi, Odisha
                      Jun 16, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751010

Today I have closed my Akshaya Priority scheme vide bill no BHUGNSC04653of 16 Jun 2019. As per bill balance of RS 1178.61 (say 1180/) iis required to be paid, but your sales executive advised to make payment of RS 2180/-. Without informing me he charged Rs 1000/- as insurance premium. I couldn't give proper attention towards the bill because of trust on Kalyan Jeweller's. Though it is a good gesture, but prior permission and proper information must have given to the customer as taking an insurance plan is sole discretion of the insurer It will be a good thing if the customers should not be in the dark. Future attention may be given at your end, Thanking you

Manappa Madar
                        Jun 3, 2019

Address: Tavargera at Post, Near Govt Hospital Janata Colony Ward-3, Koppal, Karnataka, 583279

Regarding to the above, the aksyaya prioiarity id no, [protected] scheme (Registred no:[protected]) i have taken and up to 5 installment paid, but now only 1 installment is balance to make payment, but which is not accepting by your web site online payment.

Next step what we have to do kindly suggest and do the needful.

Manappa madar
                        [protected] /[protected]

Sindu TT
                          May 10, 2019

akshaya priority 4 scheme

Address: Othukuzhimalayil,Narakathani PO,Vennikulam,Pathanamtjitta, Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 91

We have already remitted 4 installments total amounting to 12000/- in above mentioned scheme. But online ledger shows only 9000/-.we started this scheme on Jan 2019 and remitted 4 times since Jan to Apr 19. Total amount should have been shown 12000/- instead of 9000/-.please update the total amount immediately.
                          Payment date (inst -3000/- per month)
                          Inst. 1- jan4th
                          Inst. 2- feb 4th
                          Inst. 3- mar 5th
                          Inst....
                          aparna pagadala
                          Apr 29, 2019

Address: Kalyan portal, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

How am i supposed to pay for my installment scheme?? Until feb, i was able to pay via kalyan payments url. Now its not working from march. I am fed up of searching for payment site. If i call customer care, i never got connected to it. Its a real torture for customers. Invest little money in enabling services for customers rather than paying crores and crores for celebrity advertisements.

I am not a new customer. I have been purchasing something or the other every year from the past 10 years from kalyan and its so shameful that they don't even respond.
                          I used to pay kalyan payments online bt from ths month m not able to
                          Kalyan Jewellers Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2019
                          Dear Ujasini,

We will look into the same and come back to you.

-
                          Team Kalyan Jewellers
                          On 3/7/2019 i have paid the scheme amount 1000 rs through online amount has been debited from my amount, but its showing pending in kalyan votcher status
                          Dear Malathi,

Customer satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we keep our esteemed patrons as corner stones for all our initiatives.

We will look into the same and come back to you.

Team Kalyan Jewellers
                          Hi all,

I am not happy with delivered product so would request you to contact with me as given customer care no is not working.

Deb
                          HI,

Thank you so much for contacting us.

Please cna you share your email ID or phone number so we could touch base with you.
                          -
                          Kalyan Jewellers

Smart Sailor
                            Apr 20, 2019

Address: Camac street, Kolkata, West Bengal

I am a old customer of kalyan jwellers camac street, kolkata. Regret to say that yesterday when i visited the kalyan, no proper response has been given. No tea coffee even limited number of drinking water is available at the store. You keep on spending so billions on rupees for decor and prompting your brand but if the customer is not happy then everything is loss. I spoke to the floor manager also but he showed his disability to help us. He said the coffee tea machine is out of order. Very disappointed with his answer. Also there are parking charges for the customer inside, i don't understand why i need to pay for parking or stamp on my parking token before getting out from the kalyan. Solve these issues which pinches customers. Leaving so many other options we have choosen kalyan and request you to let our relationship to rise.
                            In anticipation of corrective action.
                            A customer
                            Goutam
                            Aug 10, 2021
                            Apr 25, 2019
                            Hi Goutam,
                            Thank you for writing to us. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the same and assure to take appropriate steps immediately. Kindly share your contact number and other details like which showroom and city you bought your product.
                            You can also email it to us on [protected]@gmail.com
                            Thanks, Team Kalyan Jewellers
                            Three days before myself visited your trivandrum branch, sorry to register the bad impression from your staff side.Nobody attended or ask wht type of ornaments need.waited for 10 minutes in your branch.nobody care nor came at me.
                            This is bad image of your customer service.

Praveen

Chandramohan Raman
                              Apr 15, 2019

Address: 560093

I have taken diamond set for 1.42l just 2 moths back from marathalli brance bangalore. They clearly told, if you want to sell, we will take for 10% less value but now i want to return or sell, now they telling 102000. Made me surprise. The sales person not responding to me. No issue i never recomand any of my friends and relative to "dnot know the value of the customer".
                              Do bussiness but not telling lies to customer. Even i am applied for membership 10k for month
                              Chabdramohan raman
                              Bangalore
                              Apr 16, 2019
                              Hi Chabdramohan,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the same and assure to take appropriate steps immediately. Kindly share your contact number to enable us speak to you and ascertain the issue in detail.

Team Kalyan Jewellers.

KP Arathy
                                Mar 26, 2019

Address: Near New, Bus Stand Rd, Thavakkara, Kannur, Kerala 670001, Kannur, Kerala, 670001

I'm complaining about the poor service in delivering the ordered jewellery items. It was my wedding jewellery which i ordered and recieved with different sizes and few sets are even missing. My wedding is in coming week and now they are saying like its not possible to make those designs. It was their fault & no actions, worst part is i have ordered all my wedding jewellery from kalyan.
                                Apr 25, 2019
                                Hi Arathy,
                                Thank you for writing to us. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of the same and assure to take appropriate steps immediately. Kindly share your contact number and other details like which showroom and city you bought your product.
                                You can also email it to us on [protected]@gmail.com
                                Thanks, Team Kalyan Jewellers

y7me251
                                  Mar 12, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520003

I am deeply regret to say this to you guys that i have lost complete hope and trust on your services. As there are so many option in current market i trusted your so called genuine customer services but today i have seen your employees that who are well trained manipulation of the figures and rules of the organisation. While purchasing the scheme they mentioned that there no issue even if you forgot to pay for the month so that you can pay on combinly in next month. But at the end of the show they mentioned due to irregularities in you payments we are not able to provide the scheme befits completely. This is how you people think an organisation run on trust and transparency. Anyway thanks once again for your fraud schemes it is a big lesson for me to never trust upon such type schemes and kalyan jewellery marchentice.

Mansoor Batin
                                    Mar 2, 2019

Address: 700014

I have purchased a gold bangle under emi scheme which total cost was 35000. I have completed all my installments at the time of despatch mr vishal calls from your support saying that the metal weight has increased and i have to pay 9800 more which is completely unacceptable and im not ready to pay that amount. I want the bangle at the amount promised to me earlier. My name shazia subhan my contact number is [protected] my order id is 135616. Please despatvh my product asap else i have to complain in consumer forum.
                                    I made a payment of RS 10000 online on 10.05.19 towards my 10th installment of monthly scheme. Due to internet problem I could not get my receipt and any massages received from Kalyan Jewellers. But the amount is deducted from my account of HDFC Bank.
                                    You are requested to look into my payment and please send me the receipt on my mail address.
                                    I have been trying to make online payment through website Payments.kalyanjewellers.net but not getting opened & giving problem in making payment against your schemes. Upon intimation to your Indore br. concerned person, asked me to make payment by visiting Indore showroom.If so, the purpose of online payment&continuing the scheme is defeated.