Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 20, 2025
Complaints 3248

File a complaint to Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]

Having problems with Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation [KSRTC] reviews & complaints page 99

Ranganath rangu
from Bodinayakkanur, Tamil Nadu
Oct 21, 2018

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583101

By giving respect to all ksrtc employees for their good service.
I am rising a complaint in the name of
L galappa staff id 5423, bus no: ka 34 f1414

I am traveling from bellary to sindhanur today means 21october2018 at 6:00pm with 2child. One child is 6year old and another 4years 8months old, i am explained to the conductor about their age and wich class they are studying even though he issued 1full ticket it's for me and two half tickets for two children who are aged one child is 6year old and another 4years 8months old.
I have no issue for 6year child, but after explaining also he issued half ticket to 4year 8months child.
For the complaint i went to manager counter no one in the cabin in bellary main bus station.

Please take action on conductor for pressurising me to take ticket for 4year 8months child and issued half ticket and misbehaving.
Please do the needful
Thanking you..

Amar Bare
    from Mysore, Karnataka
    Oct 21, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Myself, amar b s. I had booked 'karnataka sarige' bus from puttur to mysuru on 20th october 2018 which had to arrive to puttur at 13.30. Pnr no - j72978256. The bus had not arrived and when i enquired this with puttur depot office personnels, they said the bus there was no bus at that time and the bus cancelled and he said it was dharmasthala departure bus and they don't know. So, i kindly request you to go through my complaint and refund my ticket and booking charges as early as possible.

en2kay
      from Shimoga, Karnataka
      Oct 20, 2018

lost luggage while traveling

I travelled to gangavathi from bangalore on 13th of october night on ac sleeper bus boarded from majestic platform number 15.
      The bus number is ka32f 2005. Corona.
      Pnr - j72678135... 11, 12, 13 were the seat numbers.

I had carried the red colour trolly bag with my family clothes and had a policy on my name along with citibank cheque book in it.

This bag was kept in the luggage area by down by the...
      Oct 20, 2018

Ksrtc rajhamsa bus special bus was traveling from bangalore to davanagere it was left bengalore on 11.30pm due driver negligence or transport dept negligency we don't know bus was stopped in national highway almost 3 hours wasted in heavy fog, during the mid night 2.30am bus was stopped near by 10km to shira so many members called to shira depo manager also finally he arranged another rajahamsa around 5.40, & he reached davangere on 8.30am, four hours delayed during the festival season you had arranged special bus even though fare was paid very highly but service was very worst am raising the complaint during the mid night just they gave depo manager contact no i. E [protected],

Very worst service after complaint also we have not received any reference no for courtesy also they have not replied any massage, am strongly arguing you kindly return the amount for your reference my pnr no is j72921239 trip code : 2311bndvg bus no ka17 f 1282.

Ravi rakesh m s
      Ph no [protected]

Dinesh Kunthoor
        from Ratnagiri, Maharashtra
        Oct 20, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574285

As our side only government busses are very useful in daily travellers... But, since last years they make as red board to green board, which will be non stop super express busses... We are purely depends on government busses, they won't get any stop in our bus stand (Kunthoor and etc.)... I request, atleast first 4 busses and night busses are allowed to stop in every express bus stop areas... There are so many people's are struggling from this issues... As workers and students are going to on time their duty and colleges.
        From subrahmanya to uppinangadi, give a stop as express busses and from uppinangadi to mangalore make as it as non stop super express busses. And also night after 7pm uppinangadi to subrahmanya allow to stop in express bus stops...
        In our route from uppinangadi to subrahmanya, there is no private busses, we purely depends on government busses...

Give a valuable solution...

Mohammad Nawaz Nawaz
          Oct 19, 2018

Address: 562101

I have been travelling from chickballapur to penukonda but the conductor forced me and gave the ticket from devanahalli to penukonda which is 30% excess amount from he has taken bus number ka 40 f 1412 chickballapur division bus he has taken 103 rupees from me and he is not responding to me and he has stopped on the highway side penukonda from here i have travel more than 3 kilometres to bus stop

Mohammad Nawaz Nawaz
            Oct 19, 2018

Address: 562101

Reference to above subject we are highly disappointed due to unnecessary stopping of bus in kodikonda checkpost from 12:05 pm to 12: 40 pm more than 35 minutes bus registered number ka 40 f 1412 chickballapur division and i request u to take action on this type of cases
            Bus was departed from chickballapur to ananthpur and conductor is not providing the service number and driver has stopped the bus in unnecessary place if this is the quality of providing service to public the stop ur organization

Reshma Ravikumar
              Oct 19, 2018

I was traveling from bangalore to somwarpet on 18th oct 2018. The bus they had provided was not in proper conditon the seats were almost torn, it was not clean, adjustment of seats was almost broken for most of the seats. As we will traveling for such a long journey why can’t the ksrtc people can’t provide the proper bus. It was very disgusting experience. Please take care of such things.
              Bus details:
              F 2956-rajahamsa
              When we are traveling for such a long distance. Please provide the traveller a good experience.

Preetam Preetu
                from Heggadadevankote, Karnataka
                Oct 18, 2018

Address: 560016

First issue

I never book ksrtc book instead use railway or private buses but this time i booked ksrtc while booking i booked window seat but i have assigned middle seat and none of call centre people answering call so it's very bad image for ksrtc for such low rate service ([protected], [protected], [protected] call centre not answering calls) so provide clarification

2nd issue

Bus is in so worst condition that bus battery has been broken and bus has stopped from past 1 hour this bus was special express but already 2 hour late and bus has stopped due to poor battery condition in my life i have never over such low standard service it's really black mark to ksrtc.

Bus details:

(Ksrtc bus : pnr :t72888466, journey date :17-oct-2018 20:00, trip code :2000bngsnk, bus number :ka23f934, depot :sankeshwar, crew mobile no:[protected])

Sanjay
                Mail id : [protected]@yahoo.com
                Oct 18, 2018
                Updated by Preetam Preetu
                Since it's festival season and it's special bus for non stop service and promising to reach destiny soon charged 200 rupees extra now already 4 hours late actual bus need to reach destiny Belgaum by 5.30am bus still half way of its journey bus has been repaired complaint several KSRTC control room call centre no use no proper response and it's worst service till date

Rangzen18
                  from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                  Oct 17, 2018

I forgot my brown duffel bag while leaving the bus. It had items like a pair of my black nike walking shoes, an offwhite slip - on with strap design. It had my traditional wear and a few clothes in it. The bus numbered:ka10-f0495 was going from bangalore to kollegal and passed through maddur stop. It departed from mysore satellite bus stand at around 12:17pm on the 17th of october, 2018.
                  Lost my bag which contains service books of school teachers ..was travelling from davangere to banglore yesterday 11 PM bus ..Bag got exchanged and his bag is with me..
                  Please contact [protected]
                  It's very important document..please contact [protected]
                  Its airavatha club class bus ..from davangere to Banglore ..11PM bus ..

Ravitejk
                    Oct 14, 2018

I m. Travelling from bangalore to hubli. Bus no ka 63f 0083 on 14/10/2018. Departed bangalore at 5:45am. I want to know what is the speed / hour travelling.. He has taken 8 hours to travel 320 kms.. If this is a express bus why does it have these many stops.? And if its ordinary bus, why does it have express board and and express fare?? If i ask the driver and conductor they start talking bad words.
                    Traveling by Airavat Chennai to Bengaluru 12:30 pm 13-10.
                    Many charging Ports not functioning.
                    The best transport slowly degrading.
                    Hi sir
                    I'm college student today[protected] at 11 O clock bus didn't come what the problem I don't no and also buses are not dispatching time means bus timing is at 2:30 dispatch bus stop he going at2:20 and also 2:45 going please solve the problem sir
                    I think and I hope it will be solved
                    Thank you sir

Marnayaka Rahul
                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                      Oct 12, 2018

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka, 577535

I would like to informa you i traveled hangal to challakere inksrtc (12/10/2018) around time 8:22 ka-40 f-1358 conductor have taken 100 but change not given due to he don't have change but when getting down time i didn't ask change i forgotten so i have ticket with me i need reminding 60 rups change so kidney that conductor mobile number i will conduct him i can get chenge easy so please help me

Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mobile no [protected]
                      I was traveling in KSRTC bus, bus number KA 42 F 1770 to mysuru . I Left my medical equipment in bus on 14/10/2018 at 2.30 pm in mysuru. The bus belongs to ramanagar depot.
                      Kindly help me to recover my lost goods.

change not taken - Comment #3240465 - Image #0
                      Ka31F 1486 very rash driving

ramanabondada
                        from Chittur, Kerala
                        Oct 12, 2018

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 502307

I travelled from mehidipatnam to patancheru, hyderabad yesterday. Your conductor of bidar depot not interested to issue ticket to patancheru even tho there is seat available. He asked to get down one software lady engineer at gachibowli flyover, she got down at over bridge and got another bus leads to basavakalyan. Are you allowing to travel or not officially. I am attaching ticket as that conductor asked to complain if i can. I am a bank official have to travel to patancheru daily. Even though the fare is costly, the attitude of that conductor is little painful.

NIRANJAN D
                          Oct 11, 2018

Address: 577004

From chikkamanni devaraj urs layout to hondada circle route no -.15 davanagere ksrtc citybuses came late and stop at unknown stop till they complete their ticket giving process. Today 3 busses were at the same stop chikkamanni devaraj urs layout at 10 o clock and the bus which was at chikkamanni devaraj urs layout earier departed at 10.20. What kind of services are they providing us. Customers do have their work, they go by bus to reach their work in time. But if conductors stop at one place for a long time then what is the use of going through city bus. We can walk to our work.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Jeeva Kumar Masilamani
                            Oct 10, 2018

I traveled from mysore to bengaluru on 8th october 2018 at 20:29:17, monday in bus number - ka 42 f1806. I lost my mother's eye spectacle glass in the bus. I kept my bag on the top right side rack. I was seated in the center right side of the bus. Her medical slip is also available inside the box. Her name is lakshmi. My ticket number is 058884. Please help me in finding the same.

Dear sir/Mam,
                            I booked a KSRTC ticket from Soraba to Mysore on 23 September 2018( Trip code: 2030SRSMYS) seat no. 1 & 2. And I cancelled the ticket on the same day. But my amount is not refunded. Kindly consider and refund the money to as soon as possible.

Pranil Pramod
                              Oct 9, 2018

Address: Kodagu, Karnataka, 571218

I am a collage going student. I have to travel 16kms to my collage from my place. Usually I travel in KSRTC bus. When I reached the bus stand today. There were two buses to that route one was @8:10 and another @8:15, myself and my friends reached the stand by 8:10 by than the 1st bus was filled with passenger. But the conductor ordered us to climb the 1st bus
                              By than the 1st bus was ready to leave with full of passengers. So we decided to board the 2nd bus. But the conductor of the 2nd bus didn't allow us to board by saying rashly that (I have said u to climb in the 1st bus don't climb my bus I will cancel your bus pass) and mermered something about us. Because of him we missed our morning classes. And our 3rd internals... So we lost our marks... Please take action towards this and do the needful I have posted the bus number with this...

Date :09/10/2018
                              Respected Sir/Madam,
                              The KSRTC vehicle( KA 40F 1260), traveling from Kolar to mulbagal, at NH75, morning 9:50am (5/10/18) I was waiting for the bus at our bus stop near Chadumanahalli gate, the bus as I mentioned above has suppose to give stop there but the driver didn't stop...plz take the needful action... thank you.

against a conductor of an state bus - Comment #3234446 - Image #0
                              Driving skills of driver of ksrtc bus waa horrible on the way from panjim to davangere... first of all the bus got 2 hrs late due to some sensor problem in it and then the driver was driving so bad during the night time ... bus number was F1388..
                              Kindly see to this otherwise some day any mishappening can occur .
                              Ksrtc buses are not stopping at kumalagodu.One out of ten bus will stop there and the conductors were telling student pass is not allowed in the buses. So many students have complained yet government has not took a decision. So my request is that please provide some bus facilities
                              There is very less Bus frequency in sulebhavi to ( sambra) Belgaum route.. why don't they increase the frequency on request to..
                              There are no buses from sangolirayana nagar nor frm 1st stop temple nor from CBT how much to wait waited for 1 and half hour at morning 7 til 8:30 this is [censored]..y this lack of buses? Are those drivers sleeping or eating for long? Not a single sign of them specially at Noon time also..U should take care of this and approve this complaint!

Gagan Suresh
                                Oct 8, 2018

I have lost my purse containing bus pas, atm card, aadhar card on 03/10/2018 in ramanagara bus stand. Since i need to travel daily to college, i am suffering from financial problem as i could not afford tickets daily, and its creating burden for me to arrange money daily for bus ticket.
                                So i kindly request you to provide me a duplicate bus pass as soon as possible
                                Please start a new AIRAVATA service for BAGALAKOT or BIJAPUR district routes as the district has more historical and tourist spots like KUDAL SANGAM, ALAMATI, AIHOLE, BADAMI, PATTADAKALLU, etc...

satheesh_1
                                  Oct 8, 2018

I booked the ticket in scania service to bangalore for boarding from kottayam on 6th oct 2018. Ksrtc newver informed about the cancellation of service and even the person sitting at the enquiry section in kottyam busstand reconfirmed the service is not cancelled. But even after 1 hr when the bus is not arrived, then i checked with trivandrum office and came to know that the service is cancelled. I don't know why they are not informing passengers about the cancellation.

Now they are not refunding the money which i paid to book the seat.

SHANI P T Thampi
                                    Oct 7, 2018

Trip code 1835mysekm transaction reference [protected] dated 28/09/2018 17.25

Amount deducted from account by cheque code[protected] from canara bank account #[protected].
                                    Ticket amount rs.681
                                    . Refer attached photos for detail
                                    Amount not refunded to account till now. Received message for cancellation of trip and refund within 5 working days.

Sanjay Krishnan Nair
                                      Oct 6, 2018

On 5th october 2018, morning around 6.50 a. M., i boarded the bus from beniganahalli and i had asked for the ticket to shule circle (Life style), it was a market bus. Ksrtc. Ka07-f1543. He was not ready to give me the ticket. When i forced him to give the ticket after two stops he gave me a ticket.

I had observed him continuously where i saw him collecting tickets from ladies when they were getting down from the bus and keeping used tickets in between the notes which were there in his hand. When an old lady boarded the bus, he gave the same old ticket to her.

I would like to request the authority to take this matter seriously and i request the passengers to share their experiences to bring all these fraudulent practices to the authority's notice.