Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
B.E.S.T. Undertaking
Brihanmumbai Electric Supply and Transport Undertaking
Customer satisfaction rating: 25%
Submit a Complaint
1018
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

B.E.S.T. Undertaking Customer Care

Brihanmumbai Electric Supply and Transport Undertaking

Address
Materials Management Department (Colaba – Head Office), 4th Floor, Parivahan Bhavan Bldg., S.B.Road, Electric House, Colaba
Mumbai
Mumbai City District
Maharashtra
India - 400001

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
1036
down
403

Fax:
Fax:
+91 22 2418 7322  
+91 22 2372 4657  

Additional info
For Purchases related to Transportation-I, Transportation-II & General Section:
Materials Management Department (Dadar)
1st Floor, Transportation Engg. Bldg., Tilak Marg,
Dadar,
Mumbai – 400 014.

For Purchases related to Supply / Building:
Materials Management Department (Kussara)
2nd Floor, Bijlee Bhavan, Kussara Bunder Road,
Mazgaon,
Mumbai – 400 010

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
25%
Complaints
1018
Pending
0
Resolved
258
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

B.E.S.T. Undertaking related photos (270)

B.E.S.T. Undertaking Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

 Shaikh Haider on Oct 27, 2020
Dear team of BEST

I request to check my meter and check my previous bills I am receiving higher bill of approx 25 percent please check it and compensate me the amount for same.

Complaint Status


[Oct 27, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a comment

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    ADVERTISEMENT

    B.e.s.t. Undertaking — Change of Name in meter connection

     Surajbhan Punia on Oct 24, 2020
    Sir, I have applied for change of name of existing meter connection on[protected] via Application Id : [protected]. I completed...
    ADVERTISEMENT

     artgraphics on Oct 23, 2020
    Patil Ashok Sitaram
    Consumer no.[protected]
    sep 2020 month light bill 190/- Paid but in Oct 2020 month bill add this amount in sep 2020 month


    Light bill complaint
    Light bill complaint
    Light bill complaint

    Complaint Status


    [Oct 23, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Complaint comments  Add a comment

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      ADVERTISEMENT

       Aqibansari on Oct 15, 2020
      There has been no electricity from 1am 15-Oct-2020.
      We tried calling but no one answers our call. Please send someone as soon as possible because the water supply timings are limited in our area and due to loss of power we our unable to do our house work.

      Kindly request you to look in to the matter and resolve our problem as soon as possible.

      Complaint Status


      [Oct 15, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Complaint comments  Add a comment

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        ADVERTISEMENT

         Sachin Honawar on Oct 12, 2020
        Today morning there is a power issue as there is no electricity in the entire area in Grant Road east, tribhuvan road, please look into this ASAP as we are working from home and need it asap.

        Complaint Status


        [Oct 12, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Complaint comments  Add a comment

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          ADVERTISEMENT

          B.e.s.t. Undertaking

           SandeepSawantA on Oct 11, 2020
          आज कोरोना महामारीच्या साथी नंतर प्रथमच बेस्ट बसने...
          ADVERTISEMENT

          B.e.s.t. Undertaking — Complaint about electricity bill excess amount so meter to be checked

           Ojas Khandeparkar on Oct 10, 2020
          Myself Shailesh Khandeparkar, stay at Sitaladevi Temple Road, Mahim.
          In September, I have received a bill of Rs.28,...
          ADVERTISEMENT

           Nirmala Nadar on Oct 8, 2020
          Has charged high electricity bill from august to september. Amt ranges to rs21000. Has sent two reminder mails but has got no solution yet. No one comes for meter reading also. No response at all. Tried to talk throug telephone, nobody picks up. If they pick up they just bang the phone before talking. Very rude behaviour.

          Complaint Status


          [Oct 08, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Complaint comments  Add a comment

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            ADVERTISEMENT

            B. E. S. T. Undertaking — Payment done but not received by best

             adkhal on Oct 6, 2020
            DEAR SIR

            I am DINESH S MALEKAR( MOBILE NO-[protected])
            My Consumer NO is[protected]*2
            I made payment...
            ADVERTISEMENT

             Balwar on Oct 2, 2020
            129 A/B, Ground Floor,
            Room no. 03, Sukhlalji Street,
            Mumbai : 400008.
            Date: 02/10/2020
            Subject: High Electricity Bill
            Respect Sir / ma'am,
            I am Shahbuddin Balwar Appling for High Bill last 6 months.
            Please check it. Do the needful.
            Thanking you,
            Shahbuddin Balwar


            High Bill

            Complaint Status


            [Oct 02, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Complaint comments  Add a comment

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              ADVERTISEMENT

               D. Hemant on Oct 1, 2020
              Consumer No . :[protected]
              No. o[censored]nits forthe months of March, April & May are 34 in each month.
              My office is closed since lockdown in Mumbai
              Hence fail to understand the high number o[censored]nits
              My office is still closed.
              Number o[censored]nits in June and July are 3 each.
              Again in August units are 15.
              Please revert asap.

              Complaint Status


              [Oct 01, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Complaint comments  Add a comment

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                ADVERTISEMENT

                 Preeti Dalvi Chorghe on Sep 30, 2020
                Our consumer no. Is[protected] we have received Electricity bill.of Rs. 23, 526/- . This is exorbitant and unaffordable, during lockdown we tried to consume as less as possible the electric power, on what grounds is the readings taken. Please recheck the bill and look into the matter at earliest.


                Inflated bill

                Complaint Status


                [Sep 30, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Complaint comments  Add a comment

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  ADVERTISEMENT

                   Gaus Pathan on Sep 30, 2020
                  Continous two days electricity failure no support from emergency team; no one responding to calls
                  Regards

                  Complaint Status


                  [Sep 29, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Complaint comments  Add a comment

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    ADVERTISEMENT

                    B. E. S. T. Undertaking — best sending higher electricity bill to consumer no. 568-137-019*3 of the month march to september

                     Shukla60 on Sep 29, 2020
                    I, mr. Surendra shukla, run a small restaurant which is owned by my father mr. Chandramani rajaram shukla, situated at 37,...
                    ADVERTISEMENT

                    B. E. S. T. Undertaking

                     Divakarmathkar on Sep 28, 2020
                    मी अश्विनी चंत्रकांत कांबळे ग्राहक क्रमांक-[protected]br...
                    ADVERTISEMENT

                     Snehanka Kadge on Sep 27, 2020
                    I have incorrectly paid bill of consumer number [protected]. The amount paid is 8800.
                    Request you to refund my amount.
                    The order id is [protected]

                    Complaint Status


                    [Sep 27, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Complaint comments  Add a comment

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      ADVERTISEMENT

                      B. E. S. T. Undertaking — Online electric bill paid error

                       Ishwar Gajakosh on Sep 26, 2020
                      Dear sir/madam

                      My self harsha rajendra sonawane consumer number "[protected]" living at floor-grd., suryakant...
                      ADVERTISEMENT

                      B. E. S. T. Undertaking — meaningless electric bill... data needed to furnish in consumer court.

                       purushottam chiplunkar on Sep 25, 2020
                      Last month's bill i just received is rs 1170.
                      This is ridiculous. Why best is harrashing poor and middleclass people.br...
                      ADVERTISEMENT

                       Preeti Rakesh Nirbhavane on Sep 19, 2020
                      We have received high bill amount for last 3 months if you check our previous bills compared with this bills our average bill comes rs.[protected]

                      Kindly send proper bills with proper readings... And don't torcher middle class people like us with this kind of wrong bills..

                      Too high bill for three month... How can a middle class person pay for this extremely wrong bill...

                      This is my 3rd complaint about this.

                      Request you to kindly send us your person for reading of meter.

                      Complaint Status


                      [Sep 19, 2020] B.E.S.T. Undertaking customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Complaint comments  Add a comment

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        ADVERTISEMENT

                        B. E. S. T. Undertaking — i am complaint about electricity bill excess amount

                         poojasen on Sep 19, 2020
                        Dear sir/madam,
                        My name is banwari pudai jaiswar, and i live in sion mumbai. Here i am complaing about my electricity...
                        ADVERTISEMENT

                        Featured Complaints

                        ADVERTISEMENT